Total 816 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Necular technology
by Dipak Patel on Jul 05, 2008 01:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I would give nuclear technology to Iran and trade for gas line

RE:Necular technology
by bhikari on Jul 05, 2008 01:47 AM  Permalink
so that iran happily pass the same technology to porkistan (whatever nuclear tech they claim to have is courtsey AQ Kahn) through the pipeline and then porkis stick it hard in to your A**

are dost kutch to soch likhne se pehle...........

by aoneall on Jul 05, 2008 01:53 AM  Permalink
Pakistan has enough nuke tech, thanks to China.

by Chaliya on Jul 05, 2008 01:53 AM  Permalink
who said iran is friend of porkistan...china is more so.

by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 01:56 AM  Permalink
he is bhikari.......in sense of knowledge tooooooo

by Sahadevan KK on Jul 05, 2008 09:29 AM  Permalink
BJP cries foul that it is a party with difference. It changes its policy in a daily basis. One day they make alliance with Maya; then no alliance. Always criticised Left on Bandh. Now Kill on bandh and it became a BANDH JUNK PARTY.

RE:Given a wish, whom u kill first
by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 01:27 AM  Permalink
wrong option srry !!!!!!!!!! I will kill sonia and Bush

RE:Given a wish, whom u kill first
by Allah is Pig on Jul 05, 2008 01:28 AM  Permalink
why bush??

nuclear power is the future
by binz daniel on Jul 05, 2008 01:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

with crude oil going to cozt about 200 dollar per barrel, the future relative low cost energy will be nuclear power. sign the damn deal save the country. dont kill the deal.

RE:nuclear power is the future
by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:29 AM  Permalink
this was true in 1950s not NOW

by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 01:31 AM  Permalink
We can't afford Solar Energy yet. Its too expensive. We have to go for cheaper N-Energy instead. We need the deal.

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:34 AM  Permalink
who told you that solar energy is expensive?

Japan setting up 1 Giga Watt solar plant, same power as nuclear plant. And sun energy is FREE

Link

.greenbang.com/3646/japan-to-build-1gw-solar-plant/

add ach tee tee pee and dublews

RE:RE:nuclear power is the future
by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 01:42 AM  Permalink
You think Solar Energy is cheap to be produced on a mass-scale? The equipment is way too expensive to maintain and build. Especially for a country like India??.....Let Japan make it first. They're a few years away from finishing it in the first place.

The N-Deal is not that far away like the Solar Plant ur showing!

Get ur facts right first!

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:54 AM  Permalink
Yes it is. No pollution, no supplier problem, ever lasting, you make one time investment and it would pay for ever.

In two years time, we will not even be debating this issue.

by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 02:02 AM  Permalink
Dude!............One Word --- MAINTENANCE!

Solar Energy is not that easy as you seem to suggest despite the input cost being zero. Solar Energy still has some time to develop on a mass scale. N-Deal is being used in many important countries not because they are ignorant about Solar Power.

Maybe in 5 - 10 years, things maybe different. But for now, we have to stay in the present and not dream about the future.

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 02:16 AM  Permalink
solar is ZERO maintenance unlike nuclear which can be sabotaged, can be blown by terrorists, can get damaged in earthquakes, the by prodiucts have to guarded fro ever.

You are now acting dumb.

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 02:14 AM  Permalink
Sir, did you eevn read some of the links I provided? You did not?
Solar power is here and now and getting better every day.

by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 02:00 AM  Permalink
are you a begger ?? may be yes thats y you never think of making first and then beg infront of Japan or US .........you will never use your common sense .........always beggging ............ Good luck Aasim for begging ........... But not all indians are begger like you atleast we try to make on our own ........ salute Kalaam ....... No body can be like him atleast try you idiot

by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 02:07 AM  Permalink
YOU???..............Your words only suggest that you're only a TALKER! Do something, I'll worship you. Forget Kalam (I adore him) I'll consider you a hero.....Lets see how much you're doing!..... and talking about 'at least we try to make on our own' doesn't count.

India needs fuel........to fuel its growth story. We are not blessed enough to get enough from our lands, so we need to trade. Don't act like an ignorant. Global Economy doesn't run the way you think.

RE:RE:RE:nuclear power is the future
by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 02:24 AM  Permalink
Brother feeling of doing on our own is always the first step .......then only we can do it ..........you lack those thats y I called you begger ........ dont feel that i am paricularlly addressing you .... But do you think Installing reactor is same as pressing enter button on your PC ...... It will take time ...even after 100 % implementation of deal Nuclear Power share will be 12% only this wont kill energy crisis and wont effect inflation ............... after 2025 nobody can predict uranium export ........... if it stopeed 100 plus billions of dollar will be waste ..............well regarding fuel we can go for Canada , Russia , France ............with effective foriegn policy we can arrange fuel ................. But this deal will definitely make India dependent on US for fuel and our strategic relation ship will also effected ..... there are many things other which should be taken into considertion also ......if you want to know outcome of deal ..............then google US Ukraine N deal you will get the reality

by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 02:08 AM  Permalink
You don't even have the guts to use your own name on the Internet............and you talk as if you're some revolutionary.

Till and till our Thorium Technology is not perfected, we have to go for the Nuclear one.

by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 02:13 AM  Permalink
Do you think showing names need guts .............then you are foool ........... who knows you are aasim or some other ......dont be silly yaaar ........................ thorium technology is on the way of development brother ..............but encouragement for that is very less from govt .......and nothing get perfect on straight one shot brother .....................it gets better day by day

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 02:18 AM  Permalink
under nuclear deal, all the civilain plants would come under supervision of spies including thorium. Expect sabotage- US would never allow India energy independence. It wants India to remain begger and beg for a few grams of uranium every month.

Anyone want to bet that even if nuclear deal is signed--
by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

that india would not see a new nuclear plant for ten years and even after it is commissisoned , the energy produced would be so expensive that it will be unviable and would need massive tax payer subsidy.

Enron, is fine example. MMS signed that deal in 1993 in a hurry ( like he is doing now) and Maharashtra state electricity board went belly up. And that was gas based plant. Nuclear plants are three times more expensive.

RE:RE:Anyone want to bet that even if nuclear deal is signed--
by All Right on Jul 05, 2008 01:33 AM  Permalink
The nuclear deal is geared to serve our short term needs. We have already invested large amount in reactors using uranium, which because of lack of uranium and spare parts, are running 50% of capacity.

Our medium-long term strategy focus on fast breeders which use thorium which are outside the deal. These will come on-stream in 10-15 years. Till then we need to increase capacity utilization of our old generation reactors, which we have placed under safeguards.

This is the best deal we can get. We keep our militray and fast breeders and all future reactors out of the deal.

Nuclear plants were thought expensive when oil fluctuated in the band USD 20-30 per barrel. Now with oil fluctuating in the band USD 140-150 and expected to reach USD 200, this is no longer the case.

More and more countries are rethinking on the nuclear option, including UK and US. In the US John McCain promised voters 100 new nuclear plants.

We must understand in the nuclear arena - Indian technology is best to none. The deal helps us to trade in nuclear market which can generate mega bucks. Particularly so for our fast breeders and thorium reserves

RE:Anyone want to bet that even if nuclear deal is signed--
by bhikari on Jul 05, 2008 01:42 AM  Permalink
Hey ALL RIGHT

are you sure of what you are talking about breeder reactors.

As far as i know the deal say all the facilities that are built after the signing of the deal are to be covered under safeguards. That means new breeder reactors as well. this is one of the most important concerns that the nuclear scientists of India have; and till now at least i haven't read, seen or found anything that shed any light on this aspect.

I would be thankful if somebody provide me some info on this issue Please......

by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 01:44 AM  Permalink
Do you know what happend to ukraine after Similar deal with US??? They atopped the Ukraine and Iran trade as well as with russia .......... they indirectly want to target the rivals Russia ....as if India make nuclear weapon then they will lose control of asia........... we know pakistan is biggest and loyal ally to USA why dont they invest over there??? Think brother

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:36 AM  Permalink
McCain is talking through his hat.

RE:RE:RE:Anyone want to bet that even if nuclear deal is signed--
by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 01:48 AM  Permalink
They are not going to give us any Thorium Technology........... in fact investing such huge amount on Uranium Technology will discourage indian scientist who are working from 34 years on thorium technology after we have been banned from Nuclear trade by formation of NSG by US and UK

by All Right on Jul 05, 2008 01:55 AM  Permalink
India is the leader in world in thorium tech

by All Right on Jul 05, 2008 04:59 AM  Permalink
Haylo my clone:

Good to see you inching towards your 285th message... :-)

By the way, if Thorium tech is so advanced, why is USA not using it?

by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 02:07 AM  Permalink
you always get the wrong message .............. are you a human or some thing other ............ But for sure by 2015 we will be ............as already designed but it need 2.2 tonnes of plutonium in initial stage ......... a weapon grade element .........and no body export it

Now it is our chance
by Johny Chamappara on Jul 05, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Half idiot friends...
Now I am very happy that CPM is no where. Actually CPM is the real threat to India. Their leaders sleep in A/C rooms and are saying electricity is useless. Now the people under them will recognise how difficult it would be with out electricity... ofcourse the Power...

RE:Now it is our chance
by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 01:33 AM  Permalink
CPI - Chinese Pussies Killing India.

I hope the Indian public does one smart thing and vote them out of power completely. They're a real threat to the nation.

AMERICA WILL SAVE INDIA !!!
by Pravin bhai on Jul 05, 2008 01:05 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

THE CONGRESS MANAGES THE POLITICS AND STICKS TOPOWER , ONE DAY, FOR SURE, THE HEGEMONICAL MUSLIMS WILL TAKE OVER THE COUNTRY. AND RE-MOGULISATION WILL BEGIN.

UNDER SUCH CIERCUMSTANCES WHETHER WE LIKE IT OR NOT, AMERICAN CHRISTIANS WILL LAND US HAND TO SURVIVE. OF COURSE THEY WILL EXTRACT THEIR PRICE, BUT IT WILL BE AFFORDABLE TO REMAIN FREE AND UNCOLONISED AS IT HAPPENED IN BRITISH RULE. WE WERE NOT FREE EVEN BEFORE THE BRITISH CAME. WE WERE COLONISED BY MUSLIMS WHO CONSIDERED US, GANWAAR,JAHIL AND COWARD AND DISUNITED WHICH PROBABLY WE WERE AND ARE.

RE:AMERICA WILL SAVE INDIA !!!
by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 01:14 AM  Permalink
God! Narrow-minded People like u are more dangerous for India than Politicians themselves.

by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
A breed of pravin Togadia not to worry .......... dogs always bark

by All Right on Jul 05, 2008 01:19 AM  Permalink
Pravin why this xenophobic message? It is because of knickerwallahs Hindus are becoming the only majority community in the world who demonstrates a minority complex!!

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:23 AM  Permalink
He is most lkely a white robe walla looking to harvest some souls. They feed on helpless.

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink
-
you don't understand Umrika then

--

tit for tat
by eyeOpener on Jul 05, 2008 12:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

US shud refuse visa of any kind to bengalis and keralites to counter communist infleunce in US.

RE:tit for tat
by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 01:34 AM  Permalink
That is a bit too extreme now!

by Anubhav Lal on Jul 05, 2008 01:17 AM  Permalink
Not all bengalis are communists. Most of them are intelligent and patriots. Only they are not allowed to vote or they see no strong alternative to CPI

by satyarthi on Jul 05, 2008 01:22 AM  Permalink
correct.

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:14 AM  Permalink
that is tat, where is the tit?

Nuclear Deal
by Hitesh Verma on Jul 05, 2008 12:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Is it so imp at the moment when the inflation has gone upto 11%?People r starving in India and this Sardar PM is going for Nuclear deal?

RE:Nuclear Deal
by JI HUA on Jul 05, 2008 01:06 AM  Permalink
what a foolish you are the inflanation is rising because we are not deciding between iran's gas deal and america's nuke deal (as we can get only one)

RE:RE:Nuclear Deal
by JI HUA on Jul 05, 2008 01:07 AM  Permalink
adding economists say inflanation will go down to 7% once we sign nuke deal and to approx 8.5 % if gas deal

by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 01:12 AM  Permalink
IN any deal we r going to lose money ....... so inflation will be high only ........... If Iran Pipe line is done .....we will get gas cheaply ..... we will not under any pressure like in Ndeal for uranium

by Rajasen Basher on Jul 05, 2008 01:00 AM  Permalink
If he doesn't go, will the inflation come down. Those are totally not linked at this point of time.

by All Right on Jul 05, 2008 01:14 AM  Permalink
Much of India's inflation is not due to local supply-demand factors. You must keep in mind even during NDA tenure, inflation was over 7% for the entire 2001. This was when the price of oil fluctuated within the band of USD 20-30 per barrel. Today it flucuates in the band of USD 140-150 per barrel.

As long as oil spirals, there is nothing anything any government in the world can do. Even in Saudi Arabia, Russia, the two top oil exporters, are experiencing double digit inflation.

Similarly, our stock markets have collapsed. We can blame the government only when Indian stock markets collapse. But this isn't the case. All over the world stock markets have collapsed.

The government of India has taken steps -curbing exports of essential commodities and tightening monetary policies. This will take some time to kick in.

The Nuclear deal is part of the long term strategy to curb inflation as it relates to energy security. It makes our dependence on oil that much lower. Without power, we cannot sustain our high growth rates.

The BJP only fools people that they have a magic wand to curb inflation. They have no solutions which they have made public

by Hate Who divides on Jul 05, 2008 01:25 AM  Permalink
After the 100% implementation of deal the Nuclear power share will increase to 12% maximum ...................... do you think this much share will kill energy crisis and brings down inflation??? Dont be silly .............. Look at the practical implementation and US Imperialist policy ....... what happened with Ukraine ..........NSG formed to curb India Nuclear weaponisation ........... Indirectly they want to target Iran and Russia by making India as a middle player

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
during NDA inflation was 3% and growth 8%. Net growth plus 5%

Under UPA, inflation is 15% ( low estimate) and growth 8%. Net growth -miuns 7%.

by All Right on Jul 05, 2008 01:43 AM  Permalink
Sameer. Looks like you are not an economist. All GDP growth figures are adjusted to inflation. Which means if under the UPA growth averages 9%, this is adjusted to inflation.

The av growth during NDA was 5.5% similarly was adjusted for inflation.

For the entire 2001 (NDA), inflation was 7% average.

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 02:03 AM  Permalink
GDP adjusted to inflation--hahaha

by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 01:20 AM  Permalink
I'll agree to your statistic if the UPA were at the helm of world-affairs.

But its not, so one can't blame inflation to the local government. Saudi Arabia is not India's 29th state. We have to import our oil after all. We can't do much about it. And oil affects almost every commodity's value.

by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 01:17 AM  Permalink
I agree with you 100%. Whats happening on the Inflation front is purely global factors. Crude Oil and Global Commodity Prices have skyrocketed.

But Silly Indians like us don't understand that. They're too dumb to even learn such stuff. No wonder India will remain in the dark forever.

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:52 AM  Permalink

Allright

India bought dollars to support US dollar not because it needed dollars. India had enough dollars to buy oil for years.

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:28 AM  Permalink

Inflation is NOT global

Europe -3.5%
Japan 3%
Brazil- 2%
Canada 3%

Any country which let its currency appreciate against dollar has low inflation. MMS and Sonia bought dolalr and sold rupees making Indian inflation worse.

by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 01:37 AM  Permalink
Yeah!........MMS and Sonia bought dollars and sold Rupees..

and you filmed them in a sting operation while they were doing so. Get ur tapes out man! Aaj Tak is waiting for you with bated breath. Go make their day!

And BTW, those markets are Developed Markets. India's is an emerging market. We gobble oil more than Europe, Japan, Canada.

Why don't you bring out China's inflation figure? The Yuan has appreciated against the Dollar too........but their inflation is far worse than ours.

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:47 AM  Permalink
excerpts from Aiyar's article

"Money supply expanded fast in Third World countries too (including India). This was partly because central banks bought up dollars in forex markets rather than let their currencies appreciate. "
---

Link
://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Columnists/S_A_Aiyar_Excess_speculation/articleshow/3176448.cms

add ach tee tee pee in front

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:49 AM  Permalink

China's inflation is only 7%- half of India and it imports oil, iron, coal, copper, zinc and so many other things

by All Right on Jul 05, 2008 01:48 AM  Permalink
Aasim. Notice you like to comment on issues you have no understanding about.

RBI bought dollars to pay for oil purchases. Oil transactions are denominated in dollars. So as oil spirals, we need more dollars.

by Sameer on Jul 05, 2008 01:40 AM  Permalink
Read Aiyer's article in Times of India on inflation. Indian RBI was forced to buy dollars and sell rupees.
Also Sonia was pushing to create soverign wealth fund to buy US subprime bonds ( which are worth zero). Some babus in reserve bank and Chidu put their foot down.

go read that article. Aiyer is not a nickerwall or commie. He is pro congress.

by Aasim on Jul 05, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
You're living in a dark age aren't u? You're not aware of whats happening outside aren't you? I can't believe you actually came on the Internet and typed that.

Ignorance at its best! Your post reflects your understanding!

by indoo on Jul 05, 2008 01:20 AM  Permalink
i think ur understanding power is very poor and u do not know about ABCD of politics better u keep ur mouth shut.....donot compare ur ZERO brain with excellant brain

RE:who is bigest scoundrel
by Rajasen Basher on Jul 05, 2008 12:51 AM  Permalink
Answer: a,b and c. Street dog is at least not anti-national.

by Guest on Jul 05, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink
I take strong objection to including street dog in the same category as communists, congress and muslims... dogs are way above the rest 3

by JI HUA on Jul 05, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink
ans is not here BJP

quating advani " we will sign the same deal if we were in govt"

RE:RE:who is bigest scoundrel
by Allah is Pig on Jul 05, 2008 01:15 AM  Permalink
BJP !!! ur jokin in midnite... buddy i m talking about scoundrel..

by masood ahmed khan on Jul 05, 2008 01:05 AM  Permalink
u r the biggest one still living in British era, COZ partition was done at that time n u still not satisfied ...

by Allah is Pig on Jul 05, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink
partition was done and u r still in india begging for haj subsidy ...go to ur porkistan

by Allah is Pig on Jul 05, 2008 01:17 AM  Permalink
masod ahmed khan ..wat happen u r not replyin are u packin ur stuff for goin to porkistan..

do one remember my name over here and chant it like a mantra till u reach porkistan

Total 816 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>