Total 452 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Bush-ka-Haluwa
by Dinesh Shukla on Jul 04, 2008 05:44 PM  Permalink 

For Mr. G.Bush, all non-NPT members are distrubing countries, e.g., North Korea, Iran, Pakistan and India. The best boy is Pakistan. The good body is India. Bad boy is North Korea and Ugly body is Iran. Though Iran is repeatedly saying that they will use nuclear power for peaceful purpose. But, Bushji does not believe ugly body. He is preparing for an attack. Now the good boy is given some haluwa to energize the country. Very good. Prepare for sanction or other penalty in future for some trivial mistake.

RE:Let's not mix up for the National interest !
by Sameer on Jul 04, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink

so why is the text of the deal not being made public?

Well done
by Olive on Jul 04, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink 

Well done Sonia Ji and Manmohan Ji.

N-deal is impotant for India
by Dharmendra Kumar on Jul 04, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India need fuel to run its reactors and same time we need uranium for nuclear weapons also. if we will get fuel for our reactors in that case we can use our own mined uranium for wepaons.
in coming years thorium reactors will develop and after that we dont require uranium for our reactors as we have world's 70% thorium.
If we require to further nuclear test we can do.US had tried put ban on India in 1998 also but it couldnt stop india's progress.
right nw we need fuel and technology to our reactors which will make strong our power in both front defence as well as energy.Definetly cost may be slightly more but we are able to afford that bcz its making nation strong.

RE:N-deal is impotant for India
by Umesh Sharma on Jul 04, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink
r u mislim by yr surname???

by shailendra lande on Jul 04, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink
Only Muslim opposes BJP ?

by Alicidorganic on Jul 04, 2008 05:52 PM  Permalink
normaly yes

RE:RE:N-deal is impotant for India
by shailendra lande on Jul 04, 2008 06:07 PM  Permalink
You should thanks to congress for economic liberalization. YOu should hate BJP for creating religious disturbances in the country.

by shailendra lande on Jul 04, 2008 06:04 PM  Permalink
Mister don't call any one by religion.

by vishnu vardhan on Jul 04, 2008 05:49 PM  Permalink
well said

hope commies inderstand this

Strike Against Computers
by Just on Jul 04, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

These communists did strike in Kerala against computers sometime back. Their claim was that computers will cause unemployment and make human brain idle...

RE:Strike Against Computers
by Ravan Raj on Jul 04, 2008 05:44 PM  Permalink
Do you know Why?If u r ordering a tea to the computer ,It will run in to the kitchen , prepare a tea and will come back with a cup in hand.This was logic of communists about computers when they conducted strike in kerala.So they scared their coolie workers (CITU) will loose job heavly.Its not a their mistake friends!!!.

by Dharmendra Kumar on Jul 04, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
well said. they will say that it has come from US.

by Ind on Jul 04, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
Oh really...ha ha ha

by Just on Jul 04, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
Ya... I am from Kerala

by Ind on Jul 04, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink
why the hell this commies still ruling in some states of India ??..time to throw them in bay of Bengal

by Jayaprakash Balan on Jul 04, 2008 05:52 PM  Permalink
We cannot completely strike off what Communists said about rapid development. First and foremost thing one should understand India cannot be compared to any other country. Technology is good, but it has to benefit the poorest to poor. Computers have definitely helped our life, but how far has it helped the poor or the rural. While urban people talk about so much advanced technology in computers, there are still people in India who doesn't know what a computer. Development should be uniform not just for the privileged classes. And to think does anybody use brain or fingers to calculate after computers have come. I don't see even anybody using computers ever writing in hand even if it is a simple one word. Doesn't all this means we Indians lose out the basic things when something new comes.

by p on Jul 04, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
One has to wait for the turn. Development is not a overnight process.
When one company is setup there are a number of people who get employed, starting from engineers to floor cleaner. Opportunities are there for everybody according to their talent. One cannot say that only engineers are benefited and not the others.
Last of all if you are saying computers can 'think' for you I am sorry Mr. Balan you need to really spend some time understanding it before making such outrageous claims.

by Ravan Raj on Jul 04, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink
arey Bhai balan,you are alawys talking about poor.But let me ask one question, what your left govt has done to remove poverty from kerala and WB.and what advatage that these states are having than others on poverty?
see more on redapinting kerala schools
ravanrajs.blog spot.com

by Sameer on Jul 04, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink

Congressi trade unions were opposed to computers too, mre so than communists.

Communists Opposed Computers' Entry Into India
by srinivas roopi on Jul 04, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indian Communists, mainly CPI and CPI (M), time and again prove they are deadwood. They oppose everything that the government initiates and the peaks of their anti-progressivism was in early 1980s when computer was making its entry into government and corporate offices. They opposed tooth and nail the entry of computers stating that people will become unemployed because of computers. I was in college at the time and was a hardcore sympathiser of Communism, but their stand against computers made me abhore the Communist parties for good. Comrades! You should have realized that you don't have a vision but you take to streets just for creating some nuisance whenever the governments take up progressive decisions in the long-term interests of the country. What would have been our fate had the government dropped the idea of introducing computers in offices because of your stand? Dear fellow Indians, let us completely erase this anti-progressive Communists from Indian political scene by rejecting them in the elections. It is really shameful that we still have people in India who vote for these parties.

RE:Communists Opposed Computers' Entry Into India
by karunakargn karunakargn on Jul 04, 2008 06:30 PM  Permalink
Communists are like CONDOM as it might accurately reflect its present political stance A condom allows inflation, halts production, destroys the next generation, And gives u a sense of security while u r actually being screwed!!!

by vishnu vardhan on Jul 04, 2008 05:46 PM  Permalink
Well said man

it is bane of Indians that commies with handful of MP's and base in only 2 states are making us live according to their terms

Though their ideology is dead and buried and their fav nations Russia and China have accepted market economy they want us to live in caves

We all should chase them to china

by AnUnknownIndian on Jul 04, 2008 05:48 PM  Permalink
It was same with me. I was a blind suppoter of congress during my college days in mid80s. But after PV narsimha Raos death when congress did not allow his body into AICC office to enable public to show last respect, AND hurriedly they sent his body to Hyderabad instead of cremating his body at Delhi, it became clear to me that congress was, is and will be a family based party. other then that Shahbano case also proved that they treat muslims with extra care and use them as vote banks. The faster muslims realise this the better for them.

Long live congress..
by Ind on Jul 04, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kudos to Dr. Manmohan Singhji..Long live congress

RE:Long live congress..
by Royal King on Jul 04, 2008 06:18 PM  Permalink
You must say kudos to Samajwadi Party instead of Manmohan, without Samajwadi party congress can not move even one millimeter on Nuclear Deal.

N Deal
by Jagdish rathi on Jul 04, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Charcter of Polictical parties in india has come to the knowledge on this issue. All these political parties are charcterless, whether it is cong, bjp, left or sp. Except BJP in my opinion these parties do not know what does charcter means.

RE:N Deal
by ajay jain on Jul 04, 2008 05:59 PM  Permalink
everybody knows bjp's character

by nageswara perivela on Jul 04, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
Yaa Yaa Character meens Praveen Thogadia Character meens Ashok singhal and all other goons who brandish swords at the sight of slightest opportunity! Character meens wooing US all along for aNuclear deal and taking about Turn when not in Power very RIGHT

by Umesh Sharma on Jul 04, 2008 05:55 PM  Permalink
tel me who has character, name one, also , one has to side with lesser evil in a democratic set up, bjp is lesser evil as it licks minorities less than the other parties. at least firm stand on one thing

RE:RE:N Deal
by ajay jain on Jul 04, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink
but they play majouriritism.

by vishnu vardhan on Jul 04, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink
Nicely said man

by AnUnknownIndian on Jul 04, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink
no. no. no. no, character means Lalu, mulayam, mayawathi sonia. Character mean declare emergency and put everybody in jail. Character means earn mony through deals like bofors. Character means dont allow APJ kalam to continue as president, instead appoint pratibha aunty. Character means, kill 1000s of sikhs who are part and parcel of india and backbone of Indian army. haracter means poke your nose in Sri lanka in the name of IPKF. Character means dont allow public to know the exact reasons of disappearance of Netaji, Kill mukherjee commission. The hight is character means become PM of India and have affair with lady Mountbatten.

RE:RE:N Deal
by ajay jain on Jul 04, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink
and further to say
hi- kursi-kursi-kursi

even at this age and with no constructive background on destructive politics.

by vishnu vardhan on Jul 04, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink
Another BJP suppoter in the net

Be frank all r bad

why try to forgive BJP

communists are anti indains
by sekhar on Jul 04, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

if cpi are so interested in india's welfare why cant they put pressure on china related to arunachal pradesh.
do not allow cpi to carry china's agenda on india.

RE:communists are anti indains
by sekhar on Jul 04, 2008 09:12 PM  Permalink
yOU MUST BE UNEDUCATED MAY GOD BLESS U WITH MORE WISDOM

by Satish Deshpande on Jul 04, 2008 05:52 PM  Permalink
Dear brother,
Every Indian is an Indian. Only view of any party or person does not make anybody anti-nationalist. It is but natural in a Republic State like India to have people with variance of opinion. But it is very unfortunate that only a few Indians have opinion with respect to the points of national interests and their opinion counts.
In respect of nuclear deal, India must go forward with the proposed deal with USA and enjoy availability of Uranium to produce sufficient power for our poor country and poor men who are residing in a dark for 16-20 hours of a day. Let the factories and industries have sufficient power to flourish and rein the world.
If at any point of time, the conditions of 123 goes against our national Interest, just cease the ties with US, on we being economically strong.
So the concern of the communists over the deal, may be proper, but it does not make them anti-Indians. As done by Respected Atalji in 1998 making us Hydrogen Bomb Power in the world, the SANCTIONS of the whole world couldn't stop India from flourishing, but they are now Inviting Us to purchase Uranium.
Only the view should be positive with our National Interest, the rest world will salute you. We are five fingures of a hand having different views/ thoughts, but we can form a fist and this world should notice this at each & every moment.
JAI HIND.

by sekhar on Jul 04, 2008 09:11 PM  Permalink
I appreciate your educated reply but my question is why cant cpi show the same fervor in other issues such as
arunachal pradesh
Support for un permanent seat at UN with veto power
Similar Nuclear Agreement with China....

n-deal
by neil alvares on Jul 04, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink 

the deal is good because even our ex-president has approved it,who better than a rocket scientist and our very own pm who is a qualified professional person.The bjp are a bunch of communal monkey's who will hide the fact from the people that it was them in the first place who have started this entire process.people it is because of our pm that india opened up its economy in 1984 amidst lot of left, right and monkey opposition.jai hind

Total 452 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>