Howcome PM can decide about the deal?. India is an independent country so all indian citizen have the right to decide what is good and what is wrong for the country. The PM, mulayam and sonia are not the decission makers for this deal. The terrorist group is better than them because they are killing little people but our govt. is going to ruine the whole country. So who is better?
RE:india
by Arijit on Jul 05, 2008 04:30 AM Permalink
Good question from a pessimist point of view! You people have elected these bluffers, headless chickens! And now you don't wish them to be your decision makers? Your demand can only be fulfilled if the CONSTITUTION OF INDIA is amended with a clause called "Right of Citizens to call back MPs, MLAs". I don't think any party will be eager to include this clause in the Constitution. All the politicians are outright corrupted, nepotists, and most of them criminalise politics to have hold of muscle power over the common citizens for long time so that none shouts against their 'open secret' corruptions. I personally think, nobody in India is my representative as I always refrain from voting system!! Please put stress on the agenda of a good AMENDMENT OF Constitution of India including the aforesaid clause therein. This will prevent the politicians to be turned into a politico-criminal entity!!
RE:Quiz
by Sivaprasad on Jul 05, 2008 03:10 AM Permalink
The biggest scoudrel is LK ADVANI, of course.He was n ISI agent before, when he was young. Now he is the head of pseudo-nationalists and CIA agents, collectively called BJP. wHAT AN HONOUR FOR THE ISI sleeper.
RE:Quiz
by Dinesh on Jul 05, 2008 08:45 AM Permalink
Why? What wrong Advani has done? He has enlightened so many hindus and made them to unite. Is it wrong?
BBC NEWS TODAY:- disgraced scientist AQ Khan has said that Pakistan transported nuclear material to North Korea with the full knowledge of the country's army.
In media interviews, he said that the army supervised a flight of centrifuges to Pyongyang in 2000.
At the time President Pervez Musharraf was head of the army.
Dr Khan said that uranium enrichment equipment was sent in a North Korean plane loaded under the supervision of Pakistani security officials.
'Complete knowledge'
he was solely responsible for exporting nuclear technology to Iran, North Korea and Libya.
Pakistan-made Shaheen 1 missile AQ Khan has been at the forefront of developing Pakistan's nuclear capacity
"It was a North Korean plane, and the army had complete knowledge about it and the equipment," Dr Khan
If US stops supplying uranium, we can keep our N plants running with our paikhana ... our acidic tounges and bitter minds (ample proof in the posts) ensure that our pakhana is radio-active. So, don't worry, be happy ...
Big projects bring big kickbacks. I don't know what deal Mulayam has reached with congress. Please google ' Don't go ahead with the N-deal: Top scientists '. (Summary : there is a great deal of disquiet among the scientific community at large about the deal.) Small hydroelectric power projects have great potential in India, but don't bring kickbacks to politicians, so they are of no interest. Of course muslims have their own reason to oppose the deal - ie Ummahs interests, and commies are following China's interests
RE:With a Visa for Modi, Could the BJP Swing to Back the Deal?
by Loan Shark on Jul 05, 2008 07:55 AM Permalink
ha ha ha ... modi ka visa kyaa reject kiya BJP waale desh ko bhool gaye aur umrica se badla le rahen hein...
itna girra gujraa samajhta hai kyaa Bhartiya Jinnah Party ko?
by bnsl on Jul 04, 2008 10:57 PM Permalink
Please google ' Don't go ahead with the N-deal: Top scientists '. (Summary : there is a great deal of disquiet among the scientific community at large about the deal.) Please also google "Obama’s India-nuke legacy" Excerpt: Obama was not content that the official Bill actually attached a legally binding rider to the deal tantamount to dragging India through the backdoor into the Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty. While the CTBT grants its parties the right to withdraw by invoking supreme national interest, the official Bill put India under a permanent test ban by mandating re-imposition of civil nuclear sanctions in the event of a test. To help further toughen the legislation, Obama introduced two amendments that reshaped the terms on which India is now being offered the deal. The first amendment was an insertion that imposed fetters on India’s access to fuel, restricting such imports to "reasonable reactor operating requirements." Obama’s amendment not only undercut the stated raison d’être of the original deal — "full civil nuclear energy cooperation and trade with India" — but also busted Dr Manmohan Singh’s assurance to Parliament that New Delhi would secure the right to build lifetime fuel stocks to guard against supply disruption. Excerpt: Whether Obama becomes U.S. president or not, his two 2006 congressional amendments have helped constrain India’s fuel access and room for manoeuvre under the nuclear deal, now in abeyance.
by All Right on Jul 04, 2008 11:16 PM Permalink
These knickerwallahs are rumor mongers are exemplified in bnsl's message.
Obama had no loci standing in the 123 Agreement - this is the bi-lateral agreement between Bush Administration, representing US government and India.
His amendments were adopted in the Hyde Act. Knickerwallahs point out that 1-2-3 Agreement is over-ridden by the Hyde Act. bsnl's argument is one of these.
For one thing, an international treaty over-rides national laws. Even for argument sake the reverse holds true, what does the 1-2-3 Agreement say:
Article 2, Para 1 of the 123 agreement text released on August 3, 2007 clearly states:
"The Parties shall cooperate in the use of nuclear energy for peaceful purposes in accordance with the provisions of this Agreement. Each Party shall implement this Agreement "in accordance with its respective applicable treaties, national laws," regulations, and license requirements concerning the use of nuclear energy for peaceful purposes."
So there is no mention of Hyde Act specifically. Only indirectly through "national laws". But this mention of "national laws" is mutual. This means if Hyde Act is a domestic law of the US, we can have a law exactly reverse of the Hyde Act. In a dispute, we are bound by our national laws while the US is to theirs creating a gridlock.
So the argument of Hyde Act is only a bogey used by commies and Knickerwallahs to confuse the public
by khiche kha on Jul 05, 2008 12:25 AM Permalink
who is Obama? there is another republican candidate in the race for presidency.Don't forget it.
by bnsl on Jul 05, 2008 01:57 AM Permalink
The report on Obama appeared in Asianage. I did notknow that Asianage was a "knickerwallah" paper. And what are you? A Porkistani? Another analysis is Brahma Chellany titled "N-deal: Questions that baffle" in Asian age dated July 5. Excerpt:For the US, the deal offers substantive benefits. But for India the benefits are largely symbolic.
Yet the costs the still-uncertain deal is exacting on India can be gauged from the self-induced federal paralysis, with a sulking Prime Minister withdrawing into a shell and senior ministers deferring important work. The defence minister, for instance, called off a trip to Japan intended to add strategic content to a bilateral relationship pivotal to power equilibrium in Asia. Such government disruption from the top has no parallel in the annals of independent India.
The ungainly political stagecraft on display raises several unanswered questions. The first relates to Prime Minister Manmohan Singh’s obsession with a deal that has begun to warp his priorities. Many are asking the same question: Why is he willing to stake his government’s future on a single issue of questionable long-term strategic weight? Can he fashion a legacy by choosing deal-making over deterrent-building?
What is mystifying is that Dr Singh has landed the country in a political logjam over a deal he knows cannot be completed during the remainder term of US President George W. Bush. Time has simply run out. Even in an overly optimistic scenario, the deal cannot b
TO STICK TO POWER AND MAKE WAY FOR RAUL GANDHI YOU CAN LICK ANYBODYS SHOES AND SELL INDIA ! IT IS SHAME THAT A PERSON LIKE MULAYAM DICTATED YOU TO GIVE HIM MINISTRIES.
RE:SHAMEFUL DR.SINGH. WHY WE SUPPORT THIS MAN !
by Indo Maratha on Jul 04, 2008 10:58 PM Permalink
Kris, Idiot u really do not have brains man. Did u sell them off. A fool can make outr that RAsheed is not a ka tla or mu slim.
Try to grow some brains man hindu brothers like u are the shame of our soceity
by All Right on Jul 04, 2008 11:22 PM Permalink
So Knickerwallahs know their game rules - Indo cautions Kris " fool can make outr that RAsheed is not a katla or muslim." So they post messages under Muslim names to communalize the on-going debate.
by Anup Nair on Jul 05, 2008 03:06 AM Permalink
So is you BJP wallas (paid bloggers) who would not even comment under their real names.
America will withdraw the uranium if ever India starts thinking independently. And India will be brought to a standstill with no electricity and riots will break out and that will be the beginning of the chaos and civil war. We are better off without america. We could rather go for other means of energy to fuel our growth than this, cos we will be at the mercy of America for the rest of our life. Give it a thought, do you want your children and grandchildren to be the slaves of white people???
RE:We will be slaves if we sign the deal.
by All Right on Jul 04, 2008 11:03 PM Permalink
Knickerwallahs like Anup tend to be dramatic. India brought to a standstill, riots, chaos, civil etc, if US withdraws uranium
Why we sign the deal with the US is that the latter commands huge sway over the NSG. It is only through NSG can we get a waiver and possibly a seat in the NSG itself.
The deal recognizes India's right to maintain uranium strategic reserves. Once we get a NSG waiver, we can freely trade the nuclear market. This means we can buy uranium from any country, including the US. I am sure India will diversify its supplier base. So even if we have to return US stocks, the impact is minimal. The deal also makes it imperative that before we return the supply back to the US, they need to make alternative arrangement for such supply returned to them. This too after a fairly lengthy legal process. So no sudden shocks.
Lastly, even after factoring the deal, nuclear power share in total power generated would be a measly 6% by 2020.
So I suggest you Knickerwallahs read before contributing. But then Knickerwallahs like to be channels of disinformation
by Anup Nair on Jul 05, 2008 03:03 AM Permalink
ALL RIGHT DOES NOT SEEM TO KNOW WHAT COUNTRIES DO WHEN THEIR POSITION IS THREATENED.YOU seem to see the world in rose tinted bollywood fashion.The truth is far from it.
And do you really beleive that if we antagonize US, other countries will still be ready to trade uranium with us. Get a life, son. The moment you antagonise US, you got no friends in NSG. And what do you think is NSG??? Without uranum reserves, dont even dream abt having a seat in NSG. You BJP wallas need more practical knowledge than the copycat printed knowledge from sangh manuals. Get a life, dear.
by Indo Maratha on Jul 04, 2008 10:50 PM Permalink
DUde, Thats why we should continue to research on thorium cycle. Like a business man we should take advantage of all options as well as continue our walk towards self reliance
If the government has a no confidence motion and falls, then mulayam knows that he cannot win those 39 seats again. So its in his interests to prolong the government. The deal he must have sown up is very simple. Mulayam would be supported by the kangress (5%) bhaiji votes that would be sufficient for him to win some additional seats instead of the disaster that he faces.
RE:Mulayam is scared..
by PKN on Jul 04, 2008 10:37 PM Permalink
The Congress will use and then thrown away SP and its two astute leaders leaders Mulayam and Amar Singh since : 1. There is no way the Congress can accomadate the demands of SP in either UP or at New Delhi . 2. Sonia Gandhi have hardly forgotten 1999 and crule joke that Mulayum Singh yadav played on her. 3 Most importantly Rahul Gandhi and the young brigade that he leads on no where in the picture while such a vital shaadi is being planned. Rahul rightly or wrongly beleives that he can revitalize the Congress and he will not want to do it with a wily fox called Mulayam Singh Yadav.
Today Amar Singh learnt about the Nuclear deal . Tomorrow he and his party chief will learn more about what is called in the European political circles as "toilet paper alliances".
What are these new details. MMS is lying through his teeth. He is treating fiction as fact and serving a cold dish to the SP leaders. All those leaders who supported this treaty should be notified, that in future if india's sovereignity is being compromised you are responsible for it and should be treated as spies and dealt with accordingly.
RE:is this a joke...
by Sharad on Jul 04, 2008 10:10 PM Permalink
We should send all the communists to prison right away for selling our nation to China.
RE:RE:is this a joke...
by Anup Nair on Jul 04, 2008 10:28 PM Permalink
And also BJP and RSS VHP wallas to gallows for being the agents of an enemy country, USA.
BJP wallas and supporters are the slaves of whites.
by mar gaya on Jul 04, 2008 09:41 PM Permalink
If you feel that sovereignity of India is being compromised, why don't you lead a secession movement for Maharashtra. That way at least the ghaatiis will not be part of the nuclear deal! Sahi kahaa naa ghaatii babua?
by prabhat mohanty on Jul 04, 2008 10:31 PM Permalink
- These new details are a year old. Just that people have started taking renewed interest.
by Anup Nair on Jul 04, 2008 10:26 PM Permalink
America will withdraw the uranium if ever India starts thinking independently. And India will be brought to a standstill with no electricity and riots will break out and that will be the beginning of the chaos and civil war. We are better off without america. We could rather go for other means of energy to fuel our growth than this, cos we will be at the mercy of America for the rest of our life. Give it a thought, do you want your children and grandchildren to be the slaves of white people???