Amarji- A patriotic Communal Party is much much better than being a traitor and supporting an anti national deal. Think before you shoot your big mouth. Aaam Admi is watching-Aaam Admi is listening. Do not shoot yourself in the foot.
RE:Amar Kahani
by Bharat Kr on Jul 03, 2008 09:16 PM Permalink
Amar Singh is a third rate politician, who can say and do anything. These are todays Jaichands. Note MM Singh, as oppostion leader of Congress, condemned India's nuclear test of 1998. And now he want complete nuclear test ban by India and denuclearise India.
I am in a big setback after knowing that BJP is not supporting N-Deal. Is BJP is doing this only because of opposition party. Now i feel guilt to support BJP blindly from last 20 years.
RE:I am in a big setback after knowing that BJP is not supporting N-Deal.
by Albert on Jul 03, 2008 08:27 PM Permalink
Ab mat roo bet, 20 sal se galti karta aya hay tu, Bahot der ho agai..hahahaha
by Bharat Kr on Jul 03, 2008 08:49 PM Permalink
Amit: If you are educated, and have the ability to read and think, read the Hyde Act before writing such craps. Your support to BJP or not support can't change the reality. The reality is that, this deal in its present form is not in India's interests, as it will debar any future nuclear test. You must know, Manmohan Singh and Congress has nothing to do with the nation. MM Singh and Congress condemned the nuclear test of 1998. Now, you perhaps got some points. Think and apply brain.
by Guest on Jul 03, 2008 09:44 PM Permalink
Have you read hyde act, even if there is any thing dont worry about that because powerfull can break any law look at USA IN IRAQ , THEN IN KOSOVO independence , But India need energy supply uniterupted to be strong so we should must get, even BJP WANTED NUCLEAR DEAL WITH USA and was ready to sign CTBT read RICHARD AMRITAGE'S autobiography ADVANI HIMSELF MADE THIS OFFER WHILE ON HIS US VISIT' IF U R EDUCATED U SHOULD MUST UNDERSTAND PROBLEM OF INDIA DONT OPPOSE IT JUST FOR THE SAKE OF OPPOSITION JUST LIKE BJP
by prabhat mohanty on Jul 03, 2008 09:10 PM Permalink
- The right to nuclear test lies with India.
If India goes ahead with the test and forgoes the uranium supply from NSG, then it's India's choice.
Even IPO clearly tells us that if a company raises money from the market for a particular purpose, the company should use that money for that purpose only.
Here we are talking about Nuclear materials !!!
There is no rocket science involved here to understand the process !
If India picks up Nuclear Technologies and raw materials, then India only must use these for civilian purpose. Not for military purpose.
For military purpose India would secure resources from different sources, not under 123 agreement.
I do not see much hazard in this.
Politicians are only opposing for their own vested interests.
by Albert on Jul 03, 2008 09:03 PM Permalink
Mr. Bharat, stop repeating this deal and its present format. you are very boring.
by Bharat Kr on Jul 03, 2008 09:21 PM Permalink
Truth can't be changed, if you or I don't like it. Its my duty to educate fellow Bharatiya citizens, who never seen the Hyde Act but support the unfair and unequal n-deal. Thats it.
RE:RE:I am in a big setback after knowing that BJP is not supporting N-Deal.
by Guest on Jul 03, 2008 09:53 PM Permalink
What u talking about trust BJP know this deal is good but they are just opposing it because it is their DHARMA being in opposition and LEFT FRONT LOOK more like CHINESES AGENT because they are more worried about china than about india, look in WEST BENGAL they are ruling from last 30 years still west bengal is amoung the poorest state with high rate of unemployemnt , they are even not worth discusing. and there is nothing like trust , before 1998 no body ever amazened that how well india will cope with sanction if goes for nuclear test u can see how india managed to get rid of sanctioned . so if there is any weak point in the deal in present text we can get it mended later on when we are in position to dictate , but at present we need fuel , equipment , technology to generate energy to feed hungry people to develop stronger INDIA. no one even dare to think about even conquering INDIA
by archana on Jul 03, 2008 08:25 PM Permalink
since morning, u have been posting the same message again and again.
by Adithya Kalyan Chakr Sundaragiri on Jul 03, 2008 08:31 PM Permalink
Dont worry. WHy BJP wont support is because it wants an early elections.
It is not the thing that muslims are against the deal, it is simply that US will dominate us, US will miss use us as it did with other of its allies, we are not US followers, we got better brains than , we have our own power and freedom. US has always kept world in danger.
RE:Never be proUS , Always be Indian
by arindam halder on Jul 03, 2008 08:27 PM Permalink
with all due respect to all the people opposing this deal what are your views about mr kalam? well i beleive mr kalam is a distinguished scientist who wont mean bad for our country when he's supporting the deal there is something definitely positive there and as far as us being the dominant force just tell me in the last 60 years any 5 instances when india has actually opposed us policies? no one can because we never did? we didnt explore our own uranium resources we have build nuclear plants with no fuel to run them? isnt that wastage of thousand of crores? and i think usa has calrified that hyde act wont have any bearings on the nuclear deal we are signing and we can test nuclear devices we are getting much more than imagined just think about it why didnt russia which is our closest ally never thought of offering us a similar deal? its not about usa or china or russia its about india and its time we put aside silly objections like losing our independent foreign policy which we won't.We indians aren't spineless
by harish babu on Jul 03, 2008 09:11 PM Permalink
It is a pity that our PM has not bothered to an open discussion and keep the public informed of the details of the nuclear deal.This has led to many ignorant conclusions among all concerned and enabled the left to twist the arm of the PM. The truth of the matter is that there is nothing that prevents us from carrying out nuclear tests if the situation warrants.But science has developed so mutch that none of the nuclear powers are conducting any tests since the same can be simulated with computing. India can always walk out of the deal.US will not gain from India being taken over by China.On the contrary they want India to be a stronger and progressive country to match China. It appears history will repeat itself.BJP is power hungry otherwise they should have supported the Gov on this issue long ago. I am frightened history will repeat itself.We will be slaves again.People get what they deserve.
by Govardhan Brown on Jul 03, 2008 10:15 PM Permalink
Yes, Harish Babu, science has developed so much in the DEVELOPED countries. Don't for a moment kid yourself that India has reached parity with the US-CHINA-RUSSIA in nuclear weapons technology. We are decades behind them. And the only way you can be certain of your capability is by testing, not simulation. That can come after you have mastered the various stages that the US (and other nuclear powers) have mastered.
by shakti mohapatra on Jul 03, 2008 09:33 PM Permalink
Dr.Kalam is a politically ignorant & not a follower of the Gandhi family...that's why he was found unfit to be the president second time...now why does the govt wants to fire his gun from his shoulders? I'm sure MM singh would drop the idea of nuclear deal like a hot potato if soniaji or rahulji decide to criticize it.
by Guest on Jul 03, 2008 10:07 PM Permalink
TO live in this world we have take stand some where. NAM was the organisation of weaker, so they never managed to influence any decision at world level except doing press conference, CHINA is trying to do encirclement of india , he is giving aid to PAKISTAN' BURMA, GIVING WEAPONS TO SRILANKAN GOVT. THROUGH PAKISTAN, NOW GOT MARXIST IN NEPAL ,THEY WAS HELPING BENGLADESH, THEM FREAK SOMALIAN GOVT AND GIVING WEAPONS AND TRYING TO DEVELOP FRIENDLY RELATION WITH AFRICAN COUNTRIES ON THE OTHER SIDE OF OCEAN .so we should must stop this chinese activties around us. so thats why we also need USA. it is win win situation for both countries
by Bharat Kr on Jul 03, 2008 08:09 PM Permalink
First, as a Bharatiya patriot, we shall not support the deak in its present form that debars our future nuclear weapon program. Second, it has nothing to do with muslims or anybody else. This is the deal initiated under NDA govt from position of strength. But Congress under US pressure, signed a deal with position of weakness, surrendering our national interests. China have such deals from US, but without constraints and conditions. And China is the number one proliferator, not North Korea or Pakistan.
by Guest on Jul 03, 2008 09:58 PM Permalink
NDA offered to sign CTBT in exchange of this deal, where it was strong ' for reference you canread RICHARD ARMITAZE' autobiography where also mentioned that GEORGE FERNANDASE WAS STRIP SEARCHED WHILE HE WAS TRAVELLING THROUGH THE USA
by prabhat mohanty on Jul 03, 2008 09:17 PM Permalink
- The future of Nuclear Test may be in the lab itself, now that people are becoming environmental conscious.
This would actually create a greater divide amongst scientifically advanced countries and so advanced ones.
Think which side are you.
Are you a scientifically advanced country let's say a future rogue country like syria ( hypothetically speaking ) ?
Infact it might just in favour of India, if the World goes for strict ban Nuclear Tests.
India would stay in the exclusive club, for a long time to come.
Think strategically. Take your own country's strength and weakness into account.
Let's not parrot what a street politician says in a roadside corner meeting.
They would change their colour at the slightest pretext.
by Yaseen on Jul 03, 2008 08:15 PM Permalink
Mr. Bharat, I agree with you, rightly said conditions of this deal and its format must be evaluated. politician should hand over this job to nuclear experts.
by Sivadan on Jul 04, 2008 03:32 AM Permalink
Read the interview with Mr. Bhadra Kumar specials.rediff.com/news/2008/jul/03sld01 'It is immaterial what others think of us, if we decide that something is not good for us'
RE:If Samajwadi party is TRULY secular...
by raj on Jul 03, 2008 07:56 PM Permalink
"secularism" in india is a sham and a scam to support ONLY the minorities at the cost of majority, a good example is the amarnath land scam
I am surprised that Amar Singh and his party is not aware of the implications of the deal, till they were briefed by KR Narayanan the other day.Amar singh is an MP and leader of party having 39 MPs. It is a shame that he does not know full details.It i just a bluff.SP wants to come to the congress fold so that they can put some fight to Mayawat.They all cal BJP as a communal party. They are dragging communal feelings here. They say Muslims will be angry if the deal comes through. Really a hieght of vote bank politics.Now BJP will get full sympathy from Hindus.Parties SP,BSP and even congress is responsible for the communal divide in our country.I am a moderate Hindus with respect to all religions including Islam. I hear lot of lectures by Islamic scholors in TV.Many are very sensible and acceptable to human society.When these political parties appease Muslims just for vote I become Hindu chaunist.
RE:nuclear deal
by Faisal Mahboob on Jul 03, 2008 07:53 PM Permalink
And the fun is that, muslims themselves do not know that they would be angry if the deal is made. It might be a false perception, no muslim is saying don't do the deal