RE:Time for BJP
by soorma on Jul 03, 2008 02:37 PM Permalink
But to keep ideology going, they need votes... They shall unite with BJP to keep nuke deal out of power....
RE:Lets not sign, lets attack
by a h s on Jul 03, 2008 02:38 PM Permalink
wah soorma bhopali wah - this will be next cpi-m election manifesto wah man gaye
I request PM sir to go ahead with N-deal. It will place India among Top Ten developed Countries by 2015.
Please read the following message also.
I want to advice all Upper caste (who are really poor) not to get Marry. Even marry, not to give birth of Child. Giving Birth a Upper Caste child is a Social Crime in India. Later on they would charge us why we are neglected in all the Govt Places, what is their fault. Please stop this Reservation. If reservation should be there not by caste. think other way. Let us live in India. How a person is getting the benefit of Reservation for for three / four times, like during education, getting Job, getting promotion, getting MLA/MP tickets. Hi, Indian Policy. Oh God why you make us Upper Caste.
RE:Go ahead N-deal
by lakshmanan sowmianarayanan on Jul 03, 2008 02:31 PM Permalink
Government can also bring in reservation in marriages also so that social justice is implemented.
by soorma on Jul 03, 2008 02:24 PM Permalink
Don't sign. We loss sovereignity... Will US cancel 123 agreement in case india attacks USA???? if yes, we lose our right to attack USA....
by satyarthi on Jul 03, 2008 02:25 PM Permalink
God did not 'make' you upper caste. It was created by the society here on earth. If you think logically, neither you will resent reservation for deprivd section, nor feel remorse to be born in 'UPPER CASTE'. Be a man, educate yourself and your children, work hard and come up on the top. The opportunities are expanding, equip yourself to grab them.
by lalitha nair on Jul 03, 2008 02:30 PM Permalink
61 year's of reservation if did not improve the standards of so called dalits, when they are going to improve, may be after another millennium. when everything is free, education, job, promotion all such things are given to a group, they will never try to come up by hard work. Jab baithke kha saktha hai to kyon ghade ho jaoon. The people enjoying the benefits of reservation are parasites and they are damaging themselves
by ramu on Jul 03, 2008 02:35 PM Permalink
Areee yaar let them do it with their brainless chicken type leaders.If you hail from upper caste,then be a Global person.World is full of opportunities
by satyarthi on Jul 03, 2008 03:11 PM Permalink
@lalitha nair The depriviation is so deep and so wide that it requires much much effort (financial, administrative and social) to bridge it. You are right that the system of reservation started 60 years back, and does not achieve the target. If we double the effort, we will be nearer to target in short run. Don't get despair, help your society to come out of this cobweb. A few might have misused or misusing the system, but they are exceptions.
by bunty on Jul 03, 2008 02:40 PM Permalink
After sometime, reservationists % will grow more and unreserved people will be less in India. Good ! that time the unreserved percentage people can claimm as minority and demand reservations.Wait,good days are ahead !!!
We Indians are witnessing the drama of these pseudo secular parties(According to the definition of secularism,they are communal forces).Let us see whether drama ends today
At last after great humiliation by bsp in Uttar pradesh,shri mulayam yadav is now become centre point & now there is chace for him to bacome the prime minister of India bcz as per speculation next PM will be Mayawati So
This meeting is only to decide how we can go about pressing our united support to the UPA without affecting much our political stand and false promises to our junta. Prob with TDP is, Mr. YSR in andhra had already made enough mockery out of Mr. Chandrababu so he would be reluctant to join this thought of Mr. Amar singh. So I feel UNPA except TDP would support UPA for N-deal as well for the government. But you never know these thick-skined politicians without a selfesteem, so I will not be surprised if TDP also joins the 'party'.
RE:God bless India
by satyarthi on Jul 03, 2008 02:19 PM Permalink
Babu (in hindi a kid) does not understand which way the wind is blowing. Karat called him to Delhi to discourage Mulayam singh to join Congress bangdown. let us see, what this friend of 'Bill Gate' can do for REDs.
by konedila venkat on Jul 03, 2008 02:44 PM Permalink
whatever it is my dear youngster,mr naidu generated rupees 70 thousand crores of revenue,and he bought lot of industries,and 4 lac people are working into software jobs.and corruption people used to cry.his administration was good.our bad luck is we wont allow good administrators ,we need gandhi walas,along with BJP,naidu was responsible for the infrastructure ,because of which youngsters are getting good salaries.
by me mumbaikar on Jul 03, 2008 05:30 PM Permalink
agreed Mr. old man....we personally dont hate mr. naidu...but being such a great man of great efforts he failed to keep corrupt YSR from becoming the suprimo of AP...YSR is frying him like a pakoda saying wat not and Mr. naidy just can not do anything....as he doestn't have the power with him.....people power....people are not behind him.....son of soils more specifically..that is d reason of his debacle. if he can defeat YSR and takes the power i'll be more than happy but he is too tiny infront of him to do it.
RE:courage
by Dwaraka Nath on Jul 03, 2008 02:21 PM Permalink
to take this decision whether they required more than one year. what kind of boldness. when china is encroaching sikkim and northeast borders where is the boldness of congress to retaliate. your comment is the joke of the century.
RE:courage
by vineet mittal on Jul 03, 2008 02:40 PM Permalink
how u can say of ntheir boldness, i fthey are bold then they should not be return back the land from the amarnath shrin board. it is very joking comment ...today..
WITH THE ENTRY OF PRIVATE BANKS LIKE ICICI AND HDFC, NEW CONCEPT OF FLOATING AND FIXED RATES HAVE COME TO STAY FOR HOME LOANS. EARLIER THERE WAS NO SUCH CONCEPT. WHEN A HOME LOAN IS TAKEN IT IS FOR LONG TERM SAY FOR 10 YEARS OR MORE AND EARLIER THE RATE OF INTEREST ON ANY TERM LOAN NEVER USED TO CHANGE AS IT WAS AN AGREED RATE. IN SUCH EARLIER CONCEPT WAS REASONABLE AS BANKS WOULD HAVE DISBURSED THE AMOUNT IN BULK AT ONCE AND THERE AFTER ONLY REPAYMENTS WERE COMING BACK. WHATEVER MAY BE COST OF NEW FUNDS FOR BANKS THE OLD TERM LOANS WHERE AMOUNT WAS ALREADY DISBURSED INTEREST RATES NEVER USED TO BE CHANGED.
NOW, WITH MARKETING TECHNIQUES AND INCREASE IN SALARIED CLASS BANKS SMELT THE RAT TO INCREASE THEIR PROFITS BY INTRODUCING NEW CONCEPT OF FLOATING AND FIXED RATES. EVEN A SMALL CHANGE IN REPO RATES OR CRR, BANKS ARE INCREASING RATE OF INTEREST NOT ONLY FOR NEW LOANS BUT ALSO FOR OLD LOANS. IF I AM CORRECT, INCREASE IN CRR IS APPLICABLE TO INCREMENTAL DEPOSITS ONLY AND REPO RATE IS APPLICABLE ONLY WHEN BANKS BORROW FROM RBI. RBI HAS INTRODUCED ASSET LIABILITY MANAGEMENT TO SEE THAT LONG TERM LIABILITIES ONLY ARE USED FOR CREATING LOAN TERM ASSETS. THIS CONCEPT HAS BEEN THROWN TO WINDS BY BANKS AND RBI IS BOTHERED ABOUT THE SAME. THE PRESENT SITUATION IS BECAUSE BANKS ARE FINANCING LONG TERM ASSETS FROM SHORT TERM LIABILITIES HENCE RATE OF INTEREST ON EXISTING LOAN ACCOUNTS IS ALSO INCREASED.
RE:HOME LOAN INTEREST RATES
by SID Roopsingh on Jul 03, 2008 02:26 PM Permalink
Earlier RBI fixed the interest rate and the rate would be common across all banks. Later RBI allowed banks to fix the interest rates as per their cost of funds. In the present scenario, you cant create long term liabilities and you need to be careful about long term assets. Asset Liability Management system is used for protecting the overall health of the bank and interests of the depositors. To finance the long term assets, you can not create long term liabilities.