Because this is a good point to score on the so called muslim appeasement.
The petty 200 crore for 150 million muslims for a whole year is actually a peanut.Apart from the meagre amount ,many muslim organizations are actually demanding that GOVT scraps this as getting subsidized money from GOVT and conducting haj is totally unislamic. BJP which harped on this issue before coming to power,didint even discuss this issue as it will expose how this actual subsidy works under the hood
RE:why BJP Govt at the center didnt scrap Haj subsidy?
by Praveen on Jul 02, 2008 03:13 PM Permalink
Because it was a coalition government no a BJP govt. VHP is morally right is saying what they are saying now. Hindus should give a moratorium to liberal thoughts for now...
by All Right on Jul 02, 2008 03:13 PM Permalink
I hope you understand enough English and politics to comprehend CMP
by drax on Jul 02, 2008 03:11 PM Permalink
Because it was a coalition Govt. If BJP alone had been in power things would have been very different. Alsoif it is peanuts whu dont Muslims simply say we dont want it? Because it IS NOT PEANUTS.
I can understand the anger of VHP but I request them not to be petty minded like others. Instead of looking for petty revenge it's better if they do something to get back what's lost inKashmir
RE:There is no use being petty minded
by partha dutta on Jul 02, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
Rightly said.......in the backdrop of all these political moves.....we have lost the trust , love and harmony......lets all make an effort to get it back.......and it will solve all the problems.
RE:H AH AHA
by Abdul Majid on Jul 02, 2008 03:28 PM Permalink
Kashmir matter has been blown out of proportion by BJP. Nothing has lost in Kashmir. Kashmiris are not against Hindus, Pigrimage or pilgrims. It was only transfer of land which caanot be done under Article 370 of India Constitution. Why don't you purchase land in Kashmir becuse of 370. The land was transferred to non-state subjects. It was only this point. Now the same land has been earmarked to the welfare of yatris to Shri Amarnath Ji. The Cave of Shri Amarnath Ji was discovered by a muslim and all facilities for yatra were provided by kashmiri Muslims. Now where comes the loss of land in Kashmir. It is politicking only by exploiting the sentiments of Hindus. Beware.
RE:Sangh Parivar is far brutal than LeT
by Ravan Raj on Jul 02, 2008 03:14 PM Permalink
While the on going amarnath issue was burning you were not here to make any single comment as it is promoted by seperatists.Now you have crocodile tears on LeT to show your loyality towards your parties fund suppliers.
RE:Sangh Parivar is far brutal than LeT
by Paramvir Sawhney on Jul 02, 2008 03:11 PM Permalink
Dear KK .Have you ever noticed that VHP's response is always reactive.After the provocation from Congress and Muslims they react.But Congis and Muslims have been exploiting Hindus cold bloodedly.
RE:RE:Sangh Parivar is far brutal than LeT
by Proudly Indian on Jul 02, 2008 03:12 PM Permalink
answer to him properly man! don't show your back when no answer!!!
RE:RE:RE:Sangh Parivar is far brutal than LeT
by drax on Jul 02, 2008 03:24 PM Permalink
I answered him in another message but no reply from the fool. He is just a cut and paste guy.
There is one more artice in india which say how tonnes and tonnes of food grains been wasted becoz no plan for distribution and also crores of ruppees been spend to avoid food grains getting rotten. There is and statement issued By american survey that 65% of Indians goes to sleep without food..,
These Politicans continue to fight for Religons land, Temple and Mosque!!!!
GOD SAVE INDIA... next two days complete Bandh and people like us who leads there life on Day to day business need to starve for another two days!!!!
It's our Fate that we are part one of the biggest Democratic country in the world
RE:Shame on People of India
by nimish jethwa on Jul 02, 2008 03:17 PM Permalink
Too good dost people like you can change things. I like your thought and approach.
VHP and Bajrang Dal should never ape the likes of Hurriya and like-minded fanatical, intolerant and muddle-headed and mean outfits of Jammu and Kashmir. It will undo the Hindu image of liberalism and tolerance. They can of course campaign on the mean mischief-making of the obscurantist outfits in and Jammu and Kashmir , exercising their constitutional right.
RE:Ajmer pilgrims
by All Right on Jul 02, 2008 03:07 PM Permalink
I think the bigger question begging for an answer is - "What has the so called Hindu image of liberalism given the Hindu community?"... and why should it be continued
RE:Ajmer pilgrims
by sunil yadav on Jul 02, 2008 03:12 PM Permalink
throw the liberal image of Hinduism into dustbin...what does liberal means...we shut eyes and loose our freedom to even pray and pilgrimage in our own country...This is the befitting reply to the Islamist fanaticts..
RE:Mr. Togadia
by Harit Shah on Jul 02, 2008 03:06 PM Permalink
I have read with a lot of sadness the views posted here by our friends and sorry to say, it seems at least from these posts that we as a nation are highly intolerant. WE JUST CANNOT TAKE CRITICISM, THIS IS A FACT, WHETHER ANYONE LIKES IT OR NOT!!! If someone says something negative about our religion, we just cannot stomach it, we have to act like barbarians, loot, destroy public property, inconvenience the lives of common citizens and "protest" and demand meaningless apologies from people who said it!! In a democracy, everyone has a right to express his or her point of view and there is no need for people to act like uncivilised boors like we so often do! I pray to God for the well-being of my beloved country, which has so many fanatics around.
First make us SC(Gujjars), Give us land(J&k's), We will block(VHP) . Govt ended up thinking for all these idiot people and who the hell will suffer? The COUNTRY. All fools ended up talking about religion. Nobody is here to talk for the COUNTRY's Growth.
RE:Fools
by sunil yadav on Jul 02, 2008 03:16 PM Permalink
Aijaz, Its not about religion, its about country's existence....there were pakis flag raised and land not given for pilgrimage,
why somebody talks of development...when some country test ballistic missiles sents terrorists plants bombs...