RE:Shiv sena
by Aadi Manav on Jul 01, 2008 07:00 PM Permalink
why BJP does not have guts to kick out Shiv sena from its alliance? because BJP is also opportunistic and power hungry. L K Advani is ina haste to become PM. For him its a now or Never situation. So he would go to any extent to take support from anyone and will keep so called principles & ideology.
BJP has turned out to be the opportunistic party. they are in dilemma whether or not to support the deal. because the deal is tabulated by the congress govt, so the credit will go to congress.
bjp has put it's party interest before national interest. what a shame.
fact is entire mumbai to boisar belt has good amount people working for dept of atomic energy and shiv sena has to keep them happy.....any way good job in supporting deal.
siva sena, akali dal, Telgu desam, DMK etc . All regonal parties should support the govt on N -Pwer deal.
This deal will benifit each states in getting more power. Only loser will be those who rule from centre. As they have to take permissoin from washington now before taking any stand on international matters
NDA should support UPA on N-Deal since N-Deal is the interest of the nation. They will also set a good precedent of principal opposition group in the parliament supporting the govt. on an vital issue of national interest. NDA will surely earn brownie points, politically, if they do so. The communists should know that their policies haven't bought any dramatic changes in states like West Bengal and Kerala.
RE:N-Deal
by Dinesh on Jul 01, 2008 06:58 PM Permalink
But the question is Mr. narayan, if NDA extends support to UPA, and if UPA says we do not want to take support from either SS or BJP(which they say communal party), then? That is why NDA should not extend support until it is asked for. UPA is afraid of loosing minority vote if they take support of NDA. It was already expressed by communists. So minority appeasement is more importent to these so called secular parties than national interest.
by Ashraf Meraj on Jul 01, 2008 07:38 PM Permalink
Hi Dinesh! Don't get so much hypothetical.Need to come out of if's and but's-don't digress from the issue.If it's in the interest of the country let the BJP express its support for the deal. The support is for the deal and not for the Congress.If the Congress is appeasing the minorities by not asking for the NDA support,let the BJP appease the majority by giving support.If we go by your logic, this makes sense.
by Dinesh on Jul 01, 2008 08:59 PM Permalink
First of all why congress is not asking BJP support? BJP and SS have already gone one step ahead in national interest that they are supporting the deal with small modifications. Now it is congress turn to put one step ahead. BJP doesnt want to be ashamed by unilateral suppoting the congress. Because Congress is always on their toes to humiliate BJP. So majority do not want this. Majority will not be happy if BJP is humiliated. Anyhow if Congress is not signing the deal BJP will sign after the next election. Understand Mr Ashraf, dont be biased. It is the fact.
by Dinesh on Jul 01, 2008 09:15 PM Permalink
Already the Commies and BSP have expressed that the deal is Anti minority. So if congressa ask BJP support they are worried that they will loose minority votes.
by vineet kk on Jul 01, 2008 06:51 PM Permalink
Shiv Sena's position is a pleasant surprise.. now there is a party which puts national interest ahead of petty individual interests..
they shud support in the interest of the nation, they have to. If they wont the congress can play a big card. like this congress doing smart work to all small parties. If they support the rupatation of opposition will get tarnish. If they wont they will be blames on them. Meantime they want time to complete the LS tenure to get out maximum waht they invested for their elections. Wah Congress.....
It is very difficult to understand the logic behind such words like national interest etc... At the fullest level nuclear deal will generate 6-7% of our energy needs by 2020.( That too if we do every thing to please the Nuclear supply group every time ). Where will go fo the rest 93%? how is this deal going to solve energy security and national interest.The capital cost involved is minimum 3,00,000 crores. Equal energy from any other known source will not require capital cost of more than 1,00,000/-. More over the nuclear energy is very costly. Even USA produces only 18% of their energy needs from nuclear plants , and have stopped building nuclear plants almost 30 years back, finding them to be uneconomical.India's nuclear deal will benefit some big US Companies with billions of Dollars woth orders for plant construction which will improve US economy...Once this construction is over we have to dance to the whims and fancies of many nations, as we will be badly in need of their mercy for fuel for the himalayan capital cost we have invested.
RE:Why these people think so.....
by Firoz Ansari on Jul 01, 2008 06:41 PM Permalink
Dear Harikant, all the destination has to start with single step. you seems saying that u want to plant a mango tree and you are saying yourself taht it will take 5 to 10 years to give fruits, dear first plant future is neither in your hand nor on mind...so be positive, wish that this deal get on track successfully.
by sanjay on Jul 01, 2008 06:36 PM Permalink
We get access to certain technology..... France Russia helped us build reactors you must not forget. US wanted India to do nuclear explosion ahead of China and readt to help us Nehruvian times.
by Hate Who divides on Jul 01, 2008 06:41 PM Permalink
3rd one is new thing ............then why there is clause for getting NPT in Hyde Act .............NPT does not mean we are giving you a Nuclear cracker which will be louder than China's one
by Hate Who divides on Jul 01, 2008 07:08 PM Permalink
which book you referred kindly tell me ...............coz on googling I didnt get such information ........that US want Nuclear weaponisation of any country in any sense ................ Readiness and actually doing it is 2 different thing
by Hate Who divides on Jul 01, 2008 07:34 PM Permalink
you are giving us book name which was banned in 1969..... are you fooling us ....for convey your point ......If I am not wrong Tarapur reactor was build with USA in similar agreement ......for which they stopped supplying fuel in 1990's for change of clause by american congress
RE:RE:RE:Why these people think so.....
by sanjay on Jul 01, 2008 06:56 PM Permalink
US was ready to fly ammo troops during China war. Read good history book on India's nuclear programme.
by Hate Who divides on Jul 01, 2008 06:53 PM Permalink
I am talking about NPT from where 1962 war came from ............. for your information China unilaterally announced cease fire b4 US intervention .............. so what you are speaking about ...... I dont know ...........Go and check 1962 history you neeed it
by Sanjeev Gupta on Jul 01, 2008 06:43 PM Permalink
With the same investment, why cant we focus on renewable energy and other sources of power. How long are we going to dance to the tunes of OPEC..?? Nuclear energy is actually expensive and none can afford for electricity..
RE:RE:RE:Why these people think so.....
by sanjay on Jul 01, 2008 06:46 PM Permalink
Have you read estimated cost of renewable energy? The ministry is running website and have approximate expenditure estimaters there.
RE:RE:Why these people think so.....
by Hate Who divides on Jul 01, 2008 06:42 PM Permalink
Thats why after death of Nehru ....... they planned to attack US for supporting pakistan
by Uday Harikant on Jul 01, 2008 06:46 PM Permalink
Russia and France have helped us build nuclear reactors what we have now. They helped us when US imposed embargo against us for fuel for the only plant constructed with their help.Most of our weapons are also from the above two friendly nations. Already these nationa have more than once voiced their displeasure on our new allignments, which will be against our long term national interests. shall we go for this type of deal with a country whom we can never trust, distancing all those people who stood by us in difficulties. Also it is said that the current US initiative is to increase india's ( the fastest growing nation )dependence on them and also to improve the economy of them. It was pointed out by scientists that this is an effort to prevent India from developing thorium based technologies ( which is in abundence in india ), by whose development India will become a real super power.
by sanjay on Jul 01, 2008 06:55 PM Permalink
They are part of NSG group now dear... First IAEA then NSG then US deal. US is part of NSG. please don't get confused over this atleast.
by sanjay on Jul 01, 2008 06:49 PM Permalink
We get access to technologies will fanally help us Building Thorium based fast breeder reactors in less costs...
by Hate Who divides on Jul 01, 2008 07:19 PM Permalink
There is not even a single word like Thorium in Hyde Act or 123 agreement .............clear your air first ....then come here to teach english
by Hate Who divides on Jul 01, 2008 07:54 PM Permalink
No such provision is there n deal as mentioned in 123 or Hyde It act on only Uranium fuel and Uranium reactor and plutonium their byproduct ................. And I doubt they have Thorium Reactor........ srry may be you are different sanjay
by sanjay on Jul 01, 2008 07:25 PM Permalink
teaching english is another Sanjay here there are many that sanjay is underlined know the difference in two id's
by Dinesh on Jul 01, 2008 07:19 PM Permalink
MMS must have thought all these aspects. America is one of the very decent country. For that matter, non of the developed nations cheat anybody. We can blindly follow them. There is no nation, which followed America, was cheated so far. See Saudi. All their oil is extracted by America and these saudis are getting money simply sitting. They do not know how to take out oil. See Pakistan, they get lot of monetery help from America. They have guts to challenge India only because of America. America helps the third world by giving free wheat and cooking oil. Is there any other country do this. They help the third world during calmities. Did you hear any time these rich Gulf nations do such humaniterian work any time?
by Hate Who divides on Jul 01, 2008 08:01 PM Permalink
Talking of america ...you have highlighted positive aspect .....let me tell you negative one ........1)they are the most dangerous to Mankind as they are the only country to use Atom bomb .......but always preach NPT ......when Russia talked about diarmament .......they denied straight forward 2) They attcked 2 countries and killed many innocent one to trap 2 people osama and saddam 3) They are tje one who planned to attck India to support pakistan in 1971 3)They are first destroyer of Human Rights
by Zeng on Jul 01, 2008 06:43 PM Permalink
You thought the world will end by 2020? By 2050, the fossil fels will be finished, and global warnming is the grest threat in the history of humanity. if you overlook all these for short term gains, the next generations will suffer.
Nuclear energy is the future. Not the safest but there arent many options.
Shiv sena & Samajwadi party should definetly support the Upa govt.in order to avoid the early elections.Also it was not the 1st time for sena because in presidential polls,Shiv sena has done that.
RE:SUPPORT OF SENA TO THE UPA
by jim on Jul 01, 2008 06:29 PM Permalink
shiv sena, SP or any party sud support the deal... not the govt or to avoid election!!!
NDA should allow the constituent partners come together and support the deal and the govt just for this once.. and that too its a short time of nine months.. so much of public goodwill be earned and help in the next elections..
RE:bjp.. nda.. wake up and get the fringe extremist parties like communists out of the political map of india
by Dinesh on Jul 01, 2008 07:33 PM Permalink
But the question is Mr. narayan, if NDA extends support to UPA, and if UPA says we do not want to take support from either SS or BJP(which they say communal party), then? That is why NDA should not extend support until it is asked for. UPA is afraid of loosing minority vote if they take support of NDA. It was already expressed by communists. So minority appeasement is more importent to these so called secular parties than national interest.
RE:bjp.. nda.. wake up and get the fringe extremist parties like communists out of the political map of india
by Rajeev Singh on Jul 01, 2008 06:25 PM Permalink
VERY VERY VERY VERY GOOD ADVICE
I wish other parties too follow suit and live up to the reality. Communists should stand exposed that, if the country demands, all political parties come together, no matter how different their ideologies are on other grounds.
RE:Set aside political compulsion for the sake of country !!
by popat laal on Jul 01, 2008 06:20 PM Permalink
i agree.... lets learn from our neighbors.. ppp and plm-n got together even though they hate each other.. to contain the bigger evil.. mush..