Total 550 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
some kind of President's rule in centre
by Raghu on Jul 02, 2008 01:10 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India has tried out representation and rule by only majority party. There could very good people in every party elected year after year. Since basic premise is that they all swear that they will serve the people and nation, all good people should join and rule for the period forgetting any differences. It doen not matter to which party they belong as long as purpose is same. It may have some problems but solutions are not difficult if only national needs are kept in mind like in president's rule. It is time all sincere people should help evolve such a system so that India can become a developed one without losing time.

RE:some kind of President's rule in centre
by hanek singh on Jul 02, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
YOURS ARE ONLY PIPE DREAMS MR RAGHU

by rajkiran on Jul 02, 2008 02:13 AM  Permalink
kick out all the small and caste based parties atleast for lok sabha elections..ppl may keep regional and caste based ones for assembly but definetely not for lok sabha elections

by Umang on Jul 02, 2008 01:18 AM  Permalink
That is a very idealistic scenario. Consider the quality of politicians getting elected to parliament - goondas/criminals, communal, commies (who serve the interests of china rather tahn their own country). Secondly, two good people can differ completely on how to go about doing good for the country. The best solution , in my opinionm is to reform our elections laws - minimum graduate level education to stand for election, no past criminal or civil convtion (being charged is not enough, u need to be convicted in order to be barred from public office), rules to disqualify MPs/MLAs if they disrupt the proceeding os parliament/vidhan sabhas and so on. These are public servants.... we are not their servants.

Manmohan Developement
by Sunil Chandrashekharan on Jul 02, 2008 01:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So all the people here are saying we should sign a Bill which the government do not even want you to see. Does any one know what it says ..is it our right that the bill is presented in parliament?
The whole NNPT is a joke ...which means only the 5 super powers can have weapons and everyone else will be their slaves.
What kind of development is it where poor people gets poorer and rich gets richer? ...We do not want Manmohan developement ..we want total developement where the standards of people as a whole increase ...where there is more social security... where there are more hospitals ...old people are cared for ... and peace and happiness. Todays inflation and price rice is caused by last 10 years of economic changes in the name of development . Less than 1% people benefited from it which made India into a money centric society.

RE:Manmohan Developement
by rajkiran on Jul 02, 2008 02:14 AM  Permalink
there is no point of this discussion...bjp will come to power and sign the n-deal in any case...thts the best way too

by George on Jul 02, 2008 02:35 AM  Permalink
Every governement has its own secrets which canot be published to every citizen,the reason for this is people like karat they sell the content to china or russia to please their master,what we could do is trust MK narayanan,Dr.Singh,APJ and Shivashankar Menon they have great vision to do their best for India.NNPT only 5 Superpower you may be right do you ever thought why we are not into that list do you think we stay away from IAE and nuclear power group your Karats vision could put India to be the sixth power.

by Umang on Jul 02, 2008 01:10 AM  Permalink
I agree with you to a certain extent....but India already posesses nuclear weapons for self defense. Having 10x or more than the current stockpile will not make us any safer... BTW, no one is stopping us from developing our weapons further. To really raise the standard of living of our countrymen, it would be much more helpful if we can provide them the basic amenties of life - health care, clean water, education, electricity and so on. The deal provides India with crucial supplies of nuclear fuel to egnerate electricity for her people and her industries. Imagine living in your house not knowing what electricity is.... or running ur business with power cuts 20 hours a day. Tell those people about more and more nuclear weapons and the ability of conduct more nuclear explosions. Would they understand?

by Calspadeaspade on Jul 02, 2008 01:46 AM  Permalink
I agree with you. But before old people children need care and they should not be made to work or made prostitutes. That is what is happening in India. I agree with the GOVT on nuclear deal. There are too many clauses. We wont benifit much. When we already have a pact with Russia who are giving us more.I am saying all this even though I am pro BJP.

Just shrewd Politics
by ExpertOpinion on Jul 02, 2008 12:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This seems to be a shrewd politics by Congress & Left parties.They are conspiring to evoke public sympathy & thereby take advantage in the forthcoming general elections. Congress & its allies are well aware that they will face a complete washout in the elections & thus this is their game plan to distract public concern from High Inflation & other failures of their current govt.CHEAP POLITICS FROM CONGRESS & LEFT.

RE:Just shrewd Politics
by Umang on Jul 02, 2008 01:22 AM  Permalink
Agree. If congress was so concerned about the best interest of the nation, they would have dumped the commies a year ago, gather SP support and went ahead with the deal. It was so apparent that at every step of the way the commies were holding the govt and the country hostage and all the govt was interest in was holding on to power.

RE:Just shrewd Politics
by Drive A McLaren on Jul 02, 2008 01:22 AM  Permalink
I think ur expert opinion will face a complete washout. I wonder what you will say if BJP come to power then signs the same deal.

Start Acting
by candidreview on Jul 02, 2008 12:34 AM  Permalink 

We heard enough of your barking, it is already overtime. time for action you commi traitors.

LEFT A REAL MENACE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Indian on Jul 02, 2008 12:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Since our freedom from British, India is plagued by so many Issues like terrorism, poverty, corruption and health issues...But we missed a deadliest disease called LEFT (CPI-M&CPI and thugs). Indian govt has already banned so many anti-national orgs and I don’t understand why cant there be consensus among Congress, BJP and other parties on banning LEFT from taking part in elections and putting all their thugs behind the bar forever ..
India is taking giant steps towards becoming developed nation , but these LEFT rogues are doing their best to drag India 50 years back and they don’t mind licking Chinese as*.
People of West Bengal and Kerala must throw out these rogues from their heart forever and thus demonstrate that they are with other Indians...
Mr. manmohan Singh is doing good job by inking Nuclear deal with US...Its pathetic to see BJP opposing the same for political reasons...Shame on Advani!!!!!
Congress and Manmohan Singh should never let this deal bite the dust, even if it has to impose another election on us ...We have habit of going for elections even on trivial issues in the past , but this time we have every reason to feel proud about congress imposing an election on us ..
Sonia and manmohan we are with you!!!!

RE:LEFT A REAL MENACE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Shankhajit Dastidar on Jul 02, 2008 12:57 AM  Permalink
These lefties sucked every drop of blood of states like WB...made it almost stale since the last 35-40 years. Now they have their eye on the rest of the country. These n_mb sk_lls r nothing but messes, who donot really care about the country. Their patriotism is for China and Russia...who themselves have realized the value of capitalism now and are parts of the progressive world.
India does need the N-deal and a PM like Dr. Singh...in order to become self-sufficient and a real superpower in future.

Karat is a mole
by Raj on Jul 01, 2008 11:49 PM  Permalink 

Karat fell for China's honeymoon trap.

CPM bribes from China not to sign the deal
by Guest on Jul 01, 2008 11:47 PM  Permalink 

I seriously think communists would have bribed a big amount from china for not sign this agreement. I'm wondering how this chotta party has an asset of 4000 corers in Kerala itself. Manmohanji, please do a thorough investigation on this. They continue fooling the poor people in kerala and bengal. They continue looting these states and now they are trying to see more votes from poor uneducated Muslims all over India. They are always against the country and history proves it again. They supported china when we had a war with china. Again, they are supporting china.

i really wanna...
by ravinandanprakash agrawal on Jul 01, 2008 11:47 PM  Permalink 

I really wanna say this...I know its a bad statement but still... here I go... "Maine pahle hi kaha tha Congress kisee kaam ki nahin hai".

CPI - Commedy Party of India
by sridhar on Jul 01, 2008 11:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The buggers to should go to HELL. As the leaders of the Idiotic Congress CPI's are playing with Indian's Pride and the people's Money. BJP Should come and should erodicate these idiots from the Great Indian Country......

RE:CPI - Commedy Party of India
by Drive A McLaren on Jul 02, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink
BJP??? - what a joke... they will come and go for the deal with their eyes closed. They just wont support Congress because of Political reasons. I wonder why this not held against the BJP, they are not opposed to the deal but wont support it.... that means the party has its own interest before the Nation, that is treason.

RE:CPI - Commedy Party of India
by Umang on Jul 02, 2008 04:45 AM  Permalink
Absolutely!! BJP is being an opportunistic party, keeping its own interests above the nation's. Most political parties are filled with scum bags.... very few have good, decent, educated people (in a position) to influence the party's policies. I don't hate BJP or Congress but they are equally worthless. The commies on the other hand need to be shipped to china on a one way ticket. They should be free to do their anti-national activities in china. ;)

What a blessing
by raj sreedhar on Jul 01, 2008 11:33 PM  Permalink 

Please get the hell out of the govt. You Reds are obssesed with China. You been working very hard for China's interest. No doubt you people are getting money and moral support from Red China. You M....Fu..'n Karat you are blinded by Anti-American mentality. You been brain washed by the Red China and Commie leaders manifestos. Time have changed , this is 21st century. 18th Century ideas dont work. America, Japan, Germany, France, UK , South Korean didnt achive progress thru Communism, Countries like Soviet Union gone down in the drain, same goes for your North Korea. Cuba is the most backward counries in the western hemispere. Furthermore your mother land China is one of the largest Capitalist countries in the world. Above all they are the biggest trading partner of the United States. What you have say about that you IDIOT Karat.

Total 550 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>