Total 116 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
my story
by del on Jul 01, 2008 01:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it was raining when I went out, after a bit of trouble I went to my office and when I come back it was still raining,,,thanks

RE:my story
by Dravid on Jul 01, 2008 01:34 PM  Permalink
joke of the day...

RE:my story
by cricket fan on Jul 01, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink
hahahahahahahah

Aaj Tak News. Mumbai vasiyon ka barish se haal behal.
by bobby kumar on Jul 01, 2008 01:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Aaj tak news will flash the same news, the same scene for the next 7 days.

RE:Aaj Tak News. Mumbai vasiyon ka barish se haal behal.
by Parag Bhangale on Jul 01, 2008 01:28 PM  Permalink
true true i love u for writing this,

RE:Aaj Tak News. Mumbai vasiyon ka barish se haal behal.
by Ponga Pandit on Jul 01, 2008 01:07 PM  Permalink
but the worst is Sahara Samay...run by subroto roy and his Samajwadi friends...lolzzz

What is the status now?
by Sujata Phatak on Jul 01, 2008 12:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have reached my office at Nariman Point from Vashi at around 10.15 a.m.

Its stopped raining now and I hope the trains are running alright, else we will be stuck in the office.

RE:What is the status now?
by Ponga Pandit on Jul 01, 2008 01:08 PM  Permalink
What time did u start from home?...thats the question

Terrible condition of Central Railway
by ruchira sen on Jul 01, 2008 12:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We were stuck at Ghatkopar Station for 2 hrs. The tracks were full of water and there is obviously nothing done to relieve the problem. Even though Bombay gets these rains every year, there is complete lack of any infrastructure to help people cope with it. The tracks are water-logged and littered with trash. While it's easy to blame the BMC, I feel we as individuals don't do much ourselves. While the local trains are the lifeline of Bombay, it's indeed sad to see such poor conditions of those. It's an everyday hassle that's going to get worse when the rains increase over 2 months. The train roofs leak and water lashes in from all corners. There's got to be better measures and faster implementations done. Anyone suggest how?

RE:Terrible condition of Central Railway
by Dravid on Jul 01, 2008 01:37 PM  Permalink
travel by BEST. It is best in Mumbai.

RE:Terrible condition of Central Railway
by Dravid on Jul 01, 2008 01:36 PM  Permalink
saal me ek tow deen ho jata. take it easy...

No Traffic now at Gandhi Market / Sion
by Nivalink Services on Jul 01, 2008 12:43 PM  Permalink 

There is no traffic now at Gandhi Market, sion area. Everything is cleared up. there has been no Rain since last two hours. Its only drizzling since 08:30 with couple of intermittent showers.

Mumbai Mess
by Raj Thackeray on Jul 01, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A little rain and this is where Mumbai find itself - completely drowned and at sea to deal with the situation. It is a pity that the economic and cultural nerve centre of this country drowns itself each and every time there is some rain. Everything goes wrong, the public transport, the traffic, the roads, there's water logging, drains overflow. The infrastructure is definitely not able to cope up. The state machinery, the BMC is not able to do anything either to prevent this from happening, or to ease the situation once it happens. All are interested in pushing things around till it happens again. Everybody is interested in short term measures to get short term benefits whether its the government, the BMC, the builders or the residents. Where are the development control rules, where is a conscious effort to come up with a long term mega solution. Every time Parel floods they say its because its a low lying area. Well cant you make it a high lying area by doing something big.

RE:Mumbai Mess
by sandeep singare on Jul 01, 2008 12:48 PM  Permalink
Those who are managing the country or mumbai are for us they are there to run politics as their business n every business's rule is to make profits so they do not have money for all these things, if they spend everything they get then how will they show profits in their personal balance sheet, its not possible unless someone who joins politics to make the country shine not their pockets, all rules are made to earn some extra perks its no new defination or enhancement in the system tis jus a source of new income that they come up with... all money is lying with them in their pockets...

Stuck at Mahape, Vashi
by Deepak Raina on Jul 01, 2008 12:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i am in Mahape got stuck in my office. None of my team members have come to office. I have come to office drenched in rain from Kandivali.Last time when it was raining heavily,at that time I had not come to office but my boss got too angry on me and told me that rain should not be an excuse for not coming to office.Today my boss has not come and my team memebers also have not come.Nobody is ready to leave office.

RE:Stuck at Mahape, Vashi
by Ponga Pandit on Jul 01, 2008 12:36 PM  Permalink
Boss ko kaan ke neeche baja!!

by Nishi Kant on Jul 01, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
usko bol, beta aaj humari kal tumhari, dekho bhai para pari,

muskil kisi ko bhi aa sukti hai, so, please be human being, ek din nahi aane se ofice ka kam koi ICU ka paitent nahi hai jo mur jayega

by Ponga Pandit on Jul 01, 2008 01:05 PM  Permalink
hope u arent the one carryin the office keys....nahin toh boss toh bhadkega hi!!

:P

by Harsh on Jul 01, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink
No Boss in office,
toh maje hai naa yaar, kaam karne ki koi zaroorat he nahi...
just surf the net and ENJOY !!!

Prevention is better than Cure
by Amol on Jul 01, 2008 12:24 PM  Permalink 

Prevent and prepare rather than repent and repair.

High time we should understand our civic responsibility and act accordingly. Help BMC/NMMC by following their guidelines.

Common man needs to step up
by Tinaz Hoshang Colabewalla on Jul 01, 2008 12:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

While there is no agruing that the BMC is incompetent each and every Mumbaikar is equally to blame for the pathetic situation the ity is in. Littering and throwing garbage all over the roads and even on the tracks is the main reason for blockage of drains and water logging. This is something that needs to be addresed instead of just pointing an accusing finger towards the authorities.

RE:Common man needs to step up
by Ponga Pandit on Jul 01, 2008 12:37 PM  Permalink
Bingo!!

we are also to blame
by vidula patel on Jul 01, 2008 12:16 PM  Permalink 

everyday i see people thrwing wrappers,plastic bags and all sort of rubbish on the road and the tracks..its high time that we also shoulder some responsibility for our city...

Total 116 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>