Total 75 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
Commies
by Fried Yakov on Jan 31, 2008 11:02 PM  Permalink 

The commies are willing to sell their mother to CHina too, so they can never think of anything that is going to benefit India vis a vis China. I dont know when for God's sake shall these commies be exterminated from India. They are so blatantly antinational, but seem to have so much clout with the UPA and have made WB their jagir.

Nuclear deal
by Rajeev on Jan 31, 2008 10:16 PM  Permalink 

India will get benefitted by this nuclear deal.But for the useless communists who , I am sure, would be ready to give bengal to china.. If china asks for it.

dont know why
by v on Jan 31, 2008 09:10 PM  Permalink 

ppl mix nuclear deal with so many things , what will so many nation do with the deal which we might have .

there is so much fuss afoubt all this , it seems ppl are having no work at all , it should be made compulsory for every neta to cut grass twice a week in a public place in constuency he is from , let him fly there every friday at our cost and cut grass , clean public toilets am sure they will contribute much more than talking about some thing which is beyond the comprehensible limits of their pea brains

India's interest must come first - always and everytime
by INDRANEEL CHANDRA on Jan 31, 2008 08:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The PM must decide whether he wants to cater to the wishes of the communists or the nation. The communists thoughtout the 80s and 90s opposed the introduction of computers and had scrapped Englsh language to ensure Indian remains undeveloped and at their feet. They only believe in ruling by slogans and lofty promises to the POOR and the helpless. No wonder they always try to flock with the disgruntled and the anti-national 3rd front parties !

RE:India's interest must come first - always and everytime
by acommentor on Feb 01, 2008 09:32 AM  Permalink
If begging is the goal, India MUST do whatever the Americans (or "many nations"(!)) say. On the other hand, if India has to stand on its own feet, either the deal must be got rid of, or the deal must be made valid only for 5-10 years and then the country should have nothing to do with "123" or 456 or any such one sided "agreement". The Communists may have done many wrong things in some other issues, but in the nuclear issue they are ABSOLUTELY CORRECT. And, who are we to electronically scribble anything we want on such dangerous issues as nuclear power or weapons? I am an ME in Structural Engineering from a very good college. So I am not qualified to prate anything about it, strictly speaking. Many scientists in Department of Atomic Energy (India) are against the "123" whereas any beggar in New York or San Fransisco and NRIs in USA also sing with them. The Communists have also come up with excellent points on why the deal is to be condemned. I am obviously not a nuclear scientist, but a few weeks back when I read the Communists' argument against the deal I got a real confirmation why they are correct. When we want to judge anything we must consider the points from both sides and then decide on it.

RE:India's interest must come first - always and everytime
by TheOneAndOnly on Feb 01, 2008 12:05 PM  Permalink
Yes! 'Either This Side or That Side' Capitalism is killing the Thinking of Some people. Why should we say something opposite to what the Communists Say ?????
There is a danger that they will all speak only Right to make us Wrong.

For INDIA TO BE A WORLD POWER LEFTPARTIES MUST BE WIPEDOFF FROM THE COUNTRY
by on Jan 31, 2008 07:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

by Shiju Daniel Thomas ,kerala
left parties are the curse which india is carrying on they have time and money for development of their bloody party not the people ,these illetrate creeps are preventing or pushing back the devlpment of the country , they have two policies in two states they rule in Bengal they support industrialisation ,while here they just stop it by hartals and bandhs they are the main cause for kerala lagging behind otherstates in south, when they rule they dont do anything for peoples good only for benefit of party people when they r in oppostion they dont do anything and dontlet others do thats what they r trying to do in centre ,the people or new generation who knows what real life and whatis needed for that should never be supporting them and mainly when it comes to national development there is already proof of what manmohan ji had done for making india the second economic power in asia and recognised force globally as a country and by all other means its the hands of congress party which can be seen from past experiences,no matter what it costs guess we should go with it so that we become number one in the world , for the development of country communists must be sacked and thrown out of country here no labourers work properly but has to be paid highly ,they ust loot the econom for developing their party fund and their party believers and i am sorry to say our state is ruled by a illetrate guy who dont value of it parks and employment generation

RE:For INDIA TO BE A WORLD POWER LEFTPARTIES MUST BE WIPEDOFF FROM THE COUNTRY
by vishnu mukundan on Jan 31, 2008 10:51 PM  Permalink
i wouldnt have agreed with you a few years back...but now i certainly do!

RE:For INDIA TO BE A WORLD POWER LEFTPARTIES MUST BE WIPEDOFF FROM THE COUNTRY
by acommentor on Feb 01, 2008 09:34 AM  Permalink
If begging is the goal, India MUST do whatever the Americans (or "many nations"(!)) say. On the other hand, if India has to stand on its own feet, either the deal must be got rid of, or the deal must be made valid only for 5-10 years and then the country should have nothing to do with "123" or "456" or any such one sided "agreement". The Communists may have done many wrong things in some other issues, but in the nuclear issue they are ABSOLUTELY CORRECT. And, who are we to electronically scribble anything we want on such dangerous issues as nuclear power or weapons? I am an ME in Structural Engineering from a very good college. So I am not qualified to prate anything about it, strictly speaking. Many scientists in Department of Atomic Energy (India) are against the "123" whereas any beggar in New York or San Fransisco can say that the deal is only for Indians%u2019 benefit and NRIs in USA also sing with them. The Communists have also come up with excellent points on why the deal is to be condemned. I am obviously not a nuclear scientist, but a few weeks back when I read the Communists' argument against the deal I got a real confirmation why they are correct. When we want to judge anything we must consider the points from both sides and then decide.

I CAN SEE THE FUTURE
by Sabka Maalikek on Jan 31, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

COngress will go though with the deal when almost 5 yrs are up .. so when cpi doesnt support govt will fall.. but public will again elect congress party becoz of sympathy wave for manmohan singh becoz of nuclear power deal

RE:I CAN SEE THE FUTURE
by puneeth kumar on Jan 31, 2008 06:49 PM  Permalink
dude!!!! sympathy vote on nUCLEAR DEAL!!!!!! U must be dreaming!!!

by BS BALIGA on Feb 01, 2008 09:37 AM  Permalink
Why not? After all this dogfight between Cong & Commis, congress will emerge as winners. Large section of Indians feel that the Nuke deal is needed for this country.If Congress stands up to this stupid Karat & Buddha (who are presently eating Chinese shit everyday for their Lunch & Dinner) they will gain.

Non matter how many 'sleepless' nights our PM had or is having, I believe he is still honest. He lifted our economy single handedly with his vision. From $300 million in 1991 to $100 billion in Foreign reserves.

Its Sonia who chickened out in the last moment due to Poll reversals. Else the deal would have gone through.

I have one request for people of Bengal. Kick this stupid commis out of your state.

by Praveen goyal on Jan 31, 2008 07:11 PM  Permalink
In case congress operationalise deal just after populist budget,they have a extremely good chance of ataining majority without any cruches in the elections.Because all the intelect (almost)is in favour of deal,Gujrat election are fare example of influence of intelects in elections.In order to keep international immage of india ,indian government,congress & over & above Indian interest deal must be operationalise at the earliest.

RE:UNDEMOCRATIC congress!!!!
by vishnu mukundan on Jan 31, 2008 10:53 PM  Permalink
r u trying to score a point here?

Nuclear deal
by jogarao munjuluri on Jan 31, 2008 06:33 PM  Permalink 

Many will not agree with Mr Subrahmanyam for what went wrong with the deal. Mr PM was always saying during Parliament debates to wait for the release of final 123 Agmnt without actually taking into confidence the opposition on the objectionable contents of Agmt . After the deal is over now, PM says "Take it or leave it on my dead body". This is the main reason. Another point that Prsident can keep the US Congress in dark like our PM could keep Indian public and Parliament till the deals are over. But why at all we shd have a democles sword on our head in the form of Hyde Act to blackmail us on Foreign and economic policy issues to the benefit of USA.
Can Mr Subrahmanyam answer my questions??

will the real BJP pls stand up !!!!
by puneeth kumar on Jan 31, 2008 06:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP is no more a party with a difference!!!!if u dont want to further test nuke,then why do u need a provision for testing?Will the real BJP pls stand up!!!!!

RE:will the real BJP pls stand up !!!!
by TheOneAndOnly on Feb 01, 2008 01:51 AM  Permalink
Becoz, We not testing And Others or global Situation forcing us to test are Two different Things.

Self-Imposed Maritorium And One Imposed by Another nation Are Two different things.

What is SOO difficult to understand that ?

nuke plant
by kalyan ram on Jan 31, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

already there are specific threats from terrorists on current nuke plants....if the nuke deal goes through and we establish more nuke plants then how can we protect new ones also?.......

RE:nuke plant
by rabinarayana mishra on Jan 31, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!
where were u for so much time??? Mind blowing question.
U must be in a ZOO

by Ganesh N on Feb 02, 2008 05:47 PM  Permalink
:)

by kalyan ram on Jan 31, 2008 06:05 PM  Permalink
first think about improving internal security then we can think about setting up more NUKE plants through nuke deal......

by Jitesh Kumar Agrawal on Jan 31, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink
Yeah you are right....since we have fear of attack let us destroy all existing nuclear plants, big buildings, parliament and anything which can be a terrorist target.....you have lost it man....

RE:RE:nuke plant
by Girish on Jan 31, 2008 10:56 PM  Permalink
WoooW, what reasoning power!!, You are the Maan, so why dont we do one more thing, lets give up Kashmir and any state which the terrorists want and sit Quiet, wait a minute let us give our entire country on a platter to our enemies, that way there will be nothing to protect and we can sit back and relax.

by TheOneAndOnly on Feb 01, 2008 12:14 PM  Permalink

YES! You Are Right.

It is a Hidden Cost That would never be shown on Books of the Generation Company.
But, The People of the Nation will have to pay in another form.

It is Not about Ability to protect, It is About the Costs Involved.

RE:RE:nuke plant
by TheOneAndOnly on Feb 01, 2008 12:14 PM  Permalink
YES! You Are Right.

It is a Hidden Cost That would never be shown on Books of the Generation Company.
But, The People of the Nation will have to pay in another form.

It is Not about Ability to protect, It is About the Costs Involved.

Total 75 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >