Indian movies are dominating market in entire asia... even if you ban then ppl will see it by one way or the other... as far Pakistani movies are concerned ... any theater owner prefer to screen regional movies or c grade movies, rather than showing Pakistani movies.
As soon as Mumbai film industry starts using latest hi-tech like good quality Computer graphics, they will touch the height of Hollywood... as Mumbai industry already had all those talent and think tank present with them...
What are we comparing now? In Pak no one sees Paki movies 1000 across 45 is what they make, and these pakis want 12 movies to come and 12 movies to go to India.Hahaha .....Jokes, who will watch those movies here? Come on , Pakis need to see our movies..We dont need their, so just sell movies there, dont exchange.
RE:Have Indians gone mad?
by eternal sunshine on Jan 29, 2008 11:54 AM Permalink
Rightly said. It's like Pakistan asking US to buy their 12000 country made revolvers in return of 12 cruise missiles :)
RE:Have Indians gone mad?
by BS BALIGA on Jan 29, 2008 01:25 PM Permalink
How ignorant you are Eternal Sunshine. They dont make anything, not even countrymade revolvers. They only steal.
congress always been happy to sell the country n again this new gesture of selling ,these pakis wants to come to india n settle down for better life as we have seen already many stars like motu adnan sami has settled down n more these islamists comes more problem arises ban everything from pakistan except ONION n Rice rest we dont want anything we got many countries to show case our movies
RE:worst move
by Pat Thakur on Jan 29, 2008 12:02 PM Permalink
Well, there is another HIDDEN COLUMN ON THE KANGRESS AGENDA - SONIA WANTS TO PROMOTE PIZZA i.e. ITALIAN MARKETING LOBBY IN PAKISTAN. That way, she will be assured of a "Hefty Personal Cut" that will keep on puffing her Swiss Account.....
Good gestur on part of Pakistani Government to allow screening of Bollywood movies in Pakistan. We share a common culture including language. If not NOW this is certainly going to happen very soon in near future like Cricket series on both soils.
You can spot differences in attitudes on both sides after cricket matches being played regularly.
MORE GOOD THINGS ARE GOING TO HAPPEN AFTER SCREENING OF BOLLYWOOD MOVIES IN PAKISTAN!!!!
RE:Lifting Ban on Indian Movies in PAK
by super success on Jan 29, 2008 11:18 AM Permalink
i pray to god that pakistan don't get merged with india otherwise all taliban(illiterate) will come to our parliament taking decision
RE:Lifting Ban on Indian Movies in PAK
by on Jan 30, 2008 10:43 PM Permalink
thats 100PC true , let india be as it is with all religions together (with very few exceptions ofcourse) indian muslims are really good (they are god fearing) and plz lets not spoil them too . i also persoanlly like them even if i am a Hindu (that too brahmin)
RE:no pakistani movie
by WhitePageForu on Jan 29, 2008 11:22 AM Permalink
Dont worry dear friend...they produce 3rd rate movies which our theater malik will never buy...pakisatni movies bhi koi movies hai yaar..
RE:Indian movies in pakistan
by Venugopalan on Jan 29, 2008 11:21 AM Permalink
and what about our own musicians and artists? will they be permitted to perform in Pakistan?