Instead of enhancing the salaries of President, Vice (who are just a burden in the name of our country),governors, MLS, MPS, govt shud make up their mind to pay high salaries to the Jawans in order to strengthen our Army.
RE:Mera Bharat Mahan
by srinivas kumar on Jan 25, 2008 02:02 PM Permalink
There is only 1 president and 1 vice president , but ther are 15lakhs army police..
How can you distribute president salay to these persons
1) Every Student should be NCC or Scout & Guides trained 2) Every school should have its own play ground and fields 3) Government jobs to be given only for Students from government educational institutions 4) Army to play crucial role in internal affires also 5) Sweat sheding sports like Football, Hockey, Basketball and Kabaddi should be encouraged
RE:If i am given a chance to make hindustan develop fast, i have 4 points.
by Roopesh on Jan 25, 2008 01:57 PM Permalink
Great said dear.. but our most of the politicians having their own institutions will run for their money and new let this done.. so sad..!!
by Raj MK on Jan 25, 2008 02:16 PM Permalink
Most countries in Europe have a law where a person must (unless he is handicapped) undergo military training for a year or do public service at old age homes / orphanages to make them aware of their responsibilities towards the society. This must be made a must in India as well
by ram kumar on Jan 25, 2008 02:12 PM Permalink
Hi Srinivas. I agree to what u say. But just a thought. Most of speak this language of ' i will do this and that if given a chance'. Nobody will give you a chance. You will have to create one. Most schools have compulsory NCC outfits. Hindustan will not develop just because you have every student becoming a cadet in school. It will not develop just because every school has a playground. It will not develop just because govt. jobs are given to govt. edu institution students. India will only develop if each one us do our bit consciously like support an orphan for one year, do not look down upon anybody, following the rules and regulations laid down by the constitution, obey traffic rules. Most importantly think that you can and will make a difference in one person's life during your lifetime. This article is all about motivation for others to join defense forces. A small thing that we can do for all these gentlemen is 'SALUTE'
What are the 2 Million army men doing anyway? Where is the real threat to India? India and Pak or both nuclear and be rest assured there will never be a war between nuclear powers. China is now a country of businessmen - they cant even take on Taiwan so they will not trouble India either.
All these shortage, pakstan threat etc., is a ploy to keep our defence budget soaring
RE:Why do we need such a big army?
by ram kumar on Jan 25, 2008 02:24 PM Permalink
Anand. Why does your company need you? Because you are needed for a certain job profile. When there is a shortage of armed forces, you are out here talking otherwise. The threat will not send you an SMS before surfacing. It can happen anytime. If according to you there is less army personnel and then there is an attack on you or your state you will then blame saying that there was not sufficent army personnel guarding the borders.
by devdass on Jan 25, 2008 02:29 PM Permalink
What is the threat? Politicians have created artificial threats to keep you and me under perpetual fear so that you don't ask them questions! Money should be spent to provide two meals to people!
by ram kumar on Jan 25, 2008 02:33 PM Permalink
You earn your own meal. If not two at least one. We need to provide an opportunity for the poor to do that. And joining army is one of the ways. That is what this article is about.
by devdass on Jan 25, 2008 01:46 PM Permalink
India's biggest threat is its Power hungry politicians who stoop down to any level to be in power and exploit the people! They will ensure that there will be perpetual poverty and ignorance so that their wrong doings go unnoticed! As long as people are parochial, quality of life will never improve. Selfishness is Indian's greatest weakness.
by Vijay Adwade on Jan 25, 2008 01:30 PM Permalink
Prior to 1962, even our leader thought that way and look at the humilation the country suffered at the hands of mighty China. Army is insurance to the Nation and to be progressive must have strong arms, no matter there exist or not any threat.Friend krish seems to be a person of modern geneartion who have not a bit of idea that History shows that whenever we had gone weak we had fallen prey to the foregin invaders. So frien wake up straightn up your thoughts, if you cannot do any good to the nation atleast stop creticising.
RE:RE:Why do we need such a big army?
by ravi shanker behl on Jan 25, 2008 02:08 PM Permalink
Its not a crime to oppose Gandhiji. He was not GOD and also not always correct? Why you put lock in your house of close the doors? We may also not need Police. Isn't it? Gandhiji may not be that relevant today. Its good in picture to talk about gandhi giri?
RE:RE:RE:Why do we need such a big army?
by aloopadwal on Jan 26, 2008 09:39 AM Permalink
No doubt the non-violent way is always the best, but where that does not come naturally the violent way is both necessary and honourable. Inaction here is rank cowardice and unmanly. It must be shunned at all cost.---MK Gandhi
by saravana prabhu on Jan 25, 2008 01:29 PM Permalink
Mr. Anand, You assumptions are childish,, dont you remember kargil war broke out after our PM Mr,Vajpayee visited Pak in friendly manner. Do you really think all this friendship pacts will hold good always,, nations may differ, nations may change thier stand. A war or national threat may come at any time. Let me ask you one questions, will you leave your home unlocked, since you are friendly with your neighbour.
there should be a course in all schools to acquaint children with the work of the army. then children will get familiar of the army as a career choice. it will also make them better citizens. our brothers and sisters in the army, navy and airforce are the truest indians and the best human beings.
Dear Sir,Really the defence service people serve the country.But their job is risky especially in border areas,they have to withstand severe cold weather during winter,neighbouring nations firing assault all they have to face.Their salary when compared to the software employees cine stars or MPs ,MLAs are meagre.
RE:Sadist
by Manoj on Jan 25, 2008 12:55 PM Permalink
Most people who join army are poor, less-educated and jobless. Army is the last resort for Indian people. They don't join army for patriotism. They just grab at the chance to make a living. Thats natural human tendency.
People who praise army and shouts patriotism do only for publicity or due to foolish jingoism.
Lets follow Gandhi's ideology of non-violence. why do India need army ?
RE:RE:Sadist
by Murli on Jan 25, 2008 01:42 PM Permalink
Kabhi try kiya hai NDA? fat ke haath me aa jayegi ... pehle hi physical and medical me chant jayega tondu ...aur aptitude, GD and interview ki to pooch bhi mat..force me chaprasi ke post ke liye bhi qualify nahi kar paeyga... tere jaese educated log asal pe poor educated hain jo dhol peet peet kar khud ko educated kehte hain but jis topic pe bahas ladate hain uska koi knowledge nahi..tere ko recruitment process ka pata nahi hai kuch aur yahan gyan banj raha hai be?
by sathyendra bhat on Jan 25, 2008 02:37 PM Permalink
forget it sir....yeh idiots kabhi iss baat ko samjenge nahi. these are educated idiots, the real threat to india's growth...inki soch hi itni gatiya hai, they will never realise what patriotism is.
by ravi shanker behl on Jan 25, 2008 02:13 PM Permalink
You are totally mistaken dear??? To earn a living only, there are hundred other options. only brave can join army not cowards like you who can talk only nonsence.
by ram kumar on Jan 25, 2008 02:28 PM Permalink
Manoj. What would you do if somebody shoots your near or dear one? Will you be folding your hands and thinking about ideology. You might follow non-violence, but others don't and for various reasons at that. So in the present scenario, non-violence cannot be expected on a larger canvas.
by saravana prabhu on Jan 25, 2008 01:33 PM Permalink
Hi, If someone pays you 10,000Rs/PM will you go and work in Kargil(where temp is -35 degrees) or in Rajasthan of other indian borders, Pls understand even the rural people are earning more than a jawans salary.
Pls do understand its not the salary alone, which tempts people to join army, very high degree of patriotism will be in thier minds. Pls if you want to criticise, criticise something else, not the best souls of this country.
by Varun ccs on Jan 25, 2008 01:39 PM Permalink
"its not the salary alone, which tempts people to join army" -- Yes. Some ppl join with retirement benefits in mind.
RE:RE:Sadist
by JONAKEY DUTTA on Jan 25, 2008 01:00 PM Permalink
Every things have two part //"Good & Bad" .. You are seeing bad part of Army & Good part of Mr. Gandhi....//....or nothing??? Which one is stronger we don't knw...becoz one is part of Lord Kirshna.. & other part of Lord Budha.
by Rahul Sidharthan on Jan 26, 2008 10:05 AM Permalink
Someone who fears death can never ever hope to motivate others to give up their lives for them. To lead men to a situation of sure death is something Mr Varun would never ever understand sitting in his swank AC office sipping hot tea and ogling at pretty secretaries. Everyone in this country should be compulsorily sent to Laddakh or the border and made to stay there with the jawans for at least a week.
Instead of raising the salary of our non performing MP's and politicians, the Govt needs to look at the wages of the Jawans who are proud and willing to put their lives. They are grossly neglected.
Why a youngester die in the name of the country, where the politicians who rule it are corrupt. They come from nowhere, misguide the illitereate public, win to rule the state or country, get surrounded by the elite black cats.
After retirement, he will learn to salute some illiterate fat chairman of some big company at the security guard or security officer of the company.
You will have to give pride and job satisfaction to the army man. You will have to give the financial surety to his dependants. If an army man dies on duty or after retirement, his family must continue to get the financial support at the same level as he would have been giving them had he been alive.
And out of their capacity. They don't have neither power in their muscle to lift guns and protect India, nor power in their heart ... totally corrupted with money lure ..and this is why their idols have become fake money minded people like SRK!