A Real Life Hero. Killed those 8 militants, who otherwise could have killed thousands by penetrating into other parts of the country. In way Col. Venugopal has saved to several thousand lives. One must appreciate the courage of Mrs Venugopal, wish all Indians get to see the Play written by her and her husband. Salutes to the Indian Armed Forces. Would a Bollywood bother to make a movie on Col. Venugopal. Our Contry don't ever have scarcity of Heros, only thing is no one sings for them, there are thousands of unsung Heros since Histotic Time, India has produced. Rediff kindly don't use the line "A Country lack of Heros", project them as you are doing. Yeh Desh Hai Veer Javano ka, Albelon ka, Mastano Ka ... "Chandan Hai ess Desh Ki Mati, Tapobhumi har gram hai Har bala Devi ki pratima bachha bachha Ram Hai"
RE:Many Salutes to Col. Venugopal and Mrs. Venugopal
by chaitanya m on Jan 26, 2008 10:23 AM Permalink
even if bollywood made a movie on this great soul it would have a number of sleazy scenes in order to draw the hordes.....otherwise who in a country like india where sex sells would want to watch a dumb(so called) movie....people will say sala margaya......toh......who cares.....i want my moneys worth.....100 bucks for exposed legs....50 for cleavage n another 50 for some intimacy....thats it 200 bucks .....paisa wasool...
Tears came in my eyes!! what a sacrifice it is..she lost here husband..for the sake of the county..how painfull it is that she cant see again her husband in this life...God Bless the family. Let them be happy forever.
RE:God Bless the family
by ashish sadana on Jan 25, 2008 02:08 PM Permalink
in our country cricketers get crores of rupees after a good performance in a match from government, do we have any scheme where widows and their children also get some monetary help which could secure their future or in future children would opt for cricket as career and not army. this is actually happening !!!!
what a woman!!.so composed and with nerves of steel.Certainly she desrves praises more than any other woman in india.If at all there is any award for courage and determination that should be bestowed upon her.Yes col Venu met his destiny and so do many other army men but i am sure no other women will take this in her strides as you have done mam. hats of to you and to your attitude. God bless you and your childerens and i am sure with a mother like you they will never feel the absence of their father and who says he is not with us. He will be in our memories and as long as we have warriors like Col Venu, our frontiers are safe and these arrogant idiot politicians can have a nice sleep.