RE:MOHAMMED HAIDER
by harsh patil on Jan 23, 2008 09:46 PM Permalink
why is the bjp not protesting ?they 2 want to come to power and dont want to displease the muslim community? vote bank politics..hahaha as a hindu we have learnt to appreciate this too!! common man has learnt this lessons
Looking at the record, I have no doubt Congress/Nehru-clan is most dangerous Jihadi group in India.
Recently, MMS/Sonia G./Arjun S. junta have sanctioned 100s of crores for Madrassas. Guess what is taught in these Madrassas. Musalmaans kids at impressionable stage are taught how to wage a Jihad (Read to wage war against India). Note, this is tax payers money passed on for Jihadi cause.
We know how everyday someone of these clowns come out and abuse Nasrrena. They have in no Indian culture left in these corrupt people. How you can abuse a guest and that too a woman?
We all know Congress/Nehru-clan filed the affidavit stating non-existent of Shri Ram. This was evil design on part of this convert family to insult Hindus and garner anti-Hindu votes.
Nehru-clan is biggest danger to India. We all know they're least worried about victims of terrorists attacks while they loose their sleep over arrests of suspects of terror attacks. Did MMS/Sonia ever expressed anger over the loss of brave people of security forces?
RE:Congress/Nehru-clan are biggest Jihadis.
by Onie on Jan 23, 2008 10:50 PM Permalink
contd. from previous post... - the IITs, ISRO, the BARC were all brought into existence under Nehru's vision and leadership.
My point is not that Nehru was perfect. For example, while he championed higher education, he neglected primary education with results that are visible even today. My point is that all you want to do is to talk about his failures and ignore his achievements; even though just as some of his failures continue to trouble us, so do his successes continue to benefit us.
But you are not interested in his or Gandhi's achievements, you are not interested in historical fact, just in cheap mudslinging. That is unfortunate but it does say more about your education and values than it does about these leaders. You live today in a free and modern nation - it should not be too hard to be thankful to the leaders who gave their lives to making that possible.
by Onie on Jan 23, 2008 10:35 PM Permalink
Charlie, Vish, Dhanajay - Looks like none of you have ever bothered to read history - like madrasa students, you are happy to parrot a garbage version of history without opening your mind to other versions or without critical analysis.
Yes the current generation of Congress leaders is garbage; yes Nehru made a blunder on Kashmir and he created the license raj but men like Nehru and Gandhi were still giants who put their country ahead of their own interests.
In hindsight it is easy to point fingers at anyone - you have the benefit of having watched history play out. But you have to judge a leader in the context of the conditions of his time, in light of the information he had.
There is a reason why India did not become a failed state like Pakistan. It is not because Hindu fundamentalists are a more benign species than Islamic fundamentalists. It is because Nehru was able to balance different radical elements within Indian society far better than his counterparts in Pakistan. Through the non-aligned movement, he was able to similarly balance pressure from the USSR and the USA and indeed to turn that pressure to India's advantage by playing them against each other.
Today we enjoy the fruits of India's IT boom and no doubt we recognise that boom to be rooted in the strength of India's higher education system. We take pride in India's space research programme and in its nuclear programme. All three were put in motion by Nehru - the IITs, ISRO, the BARC were all brought into
by Vish on Jan 23, 2008 09:45 PM Permalink
I couldn't agree more. Nehru, then Indra and rest of this clan has deepened anti-Hindu anti-India economic and social policies and powers. We could have been a Hindu and economic super power starting in 1947. This family is responsible for India considered weak and hundreds of millions of kids going hungry at night.
RE:Indian Government - A spanner in the wheel
by Rajagopal on Jan 23, 2008 09:34 PM Permalink
Indian government is more Islamic than Muslims. hahahaha hahahaha hahahah
RE:Where are the Javed Aktars and other ''intellectuals''?
by india salute on Jan 23, 2008 09:39 PM Permalink
Where is our Shabana, Javed and Sharukh..You won't find a true muslim in this pseudo secular country to protest against this unfair decession by Govt. Muslim Bhai - At least one time in life protest against this kind of nasty thing. Indian will remember you..We are on 21st century, please save Islam from those Imam and other terrorist who are guiding you to the dark anciant age..
by Kumar Bhargava on Jan 23, 2008 09:41 PM Permalink
Salman bhai Don't cry out for Javed Akhtar, Shabana Azmi, Arundhati Roy, Brinda Karat. They are busy pressing Indian Govt for a statement on Israel's cutting off supplies to Palestine Hamas (an organization which knows only peace). They will write about all other religions, talk about secularism but whencomes to their religion, they will swear by their mullahs. Simple question to muslims in India (and elsewhere ) ... are you all secular ? Do you accept that Islam is secular ? If not why do you expect other religions to be secular (extend this to the world).
by URMILA NATARAJAN on Jan 23, 2008 09:48 PM Permalink
Javed Aktar and people of his ilk are paid by the secular governments for being intellectuals.
by Onie on Jan 23, 2008 10:54 PM Permalink
Have no clue where they are. But boss - I supported MF Hussain against Bajrang Dal goons and I definitely support Taslima against Muslim goons. No question that the Congress is acting disgracefully over this one (as it usually does over these matters). The congress is all about pseudo secularism, no question. But I speak here as someone who cares about secularism - so yes I champion free speech regardless of which minority or majority group is affected. Free speech is a fundamental right that the government must protect. Period
We, the indian muslims do not like Taslima's approach. Indian govt is sensing that. Its a good move the indian govt in pro-active than being reactive later on, when unnecessary processions, loss of property is caused to the nation.
People should learn to respect all, rather creates hatred and destructions for the nation.
RE:Proactive decision by indian govt
by Onie on Jan 23, 2008 11:01 PM Permalink
Eh nonsense. Abe Haider, people like you are the reason why the Muslim community is getting a reputation for intolerant fundamentalism. You have 100% right to not liking her approach. But you have zero percent right to resort to mob violence in response. If you believe that she is wrong, then don't read her. If you dislike other people reading and believing her, then get somebody to argue against her and let people who read you decide between Taslima and your viewpoint. But at the end of the day, freedom of speech is constitutionally protected. If you don't like it, go to Saudi Arabia or some such place where saying anything against religion is punishable by death.
by alert on Jan 23, 2008 09:56 PM Permalink
when mohamads are destroying ancient Budha statues, why Tasliman has no right to critcise the Mohd. Can u answer this HAIDER???
by Ayappan on Jan 23, 2008 09:37 PM Permalink
Currently India is under minority congress government by Ayappan on Jan 23, 2008 09:28 PM | Hide replies
That's why India blocks French move to honour Taslima. I appreciate taslima ,as as muslim she has learnt that Islam is a religion of VIOLENCE
by Rajagopal on Jan 23, 2008 09:38 PM Permalink
MOHAMMED HAIDER, Why are you threatening us with 'UNNECESSARY PROCESSIONS AND LOSS OF PROPERTIES'?
You should learn to respect what the majority in this country wants, not what you want.
After all, you are your puppet government is not giving her the award.
by india salute on Jan 23, 2008 09:44 PM Permalink
Haider - I think you are still living in the time when your Islam used to travel on camel..Muslim Bhai - At least one time in life protest against this kind of nasty thing.We are on 21st century, please save Islam from those Imam and other terrorist who are guiding you guys towards the dark anciant age..
by on Jan 23, 2008 10:19 PM Permalink
If frensh Govt decides to reward MF Hussain, and you support the decision, then I shall also support this decision. Dont you realize the politicians play with our minds? This is deliberate political stint.First of all why is the French Govt interested in awarding taslima naseern?What I feel is, the congress guys must have asked them to just pose that they want to award her, so that congress govt "protests" it and gains Muslim sympathy. We all should stop reacting to such political gimmick and stay united.
by india salute on Jan 23, 2008 09:36 PM Permalink
Where is our Shabana, Javed and Sharukh..You won't find a true muslim in this pseudo secular country to protest against this unfair decession by Govt. Muslim Bhai - At least one time in life protest against this kind of nasty thing. Indian will remember you..We are on 21st century, please save Islam from those Imam and other terrorist who are guiding you to the dark anciant age..
RE:RE:Where are the Javed Aktars and other ''intellectuals''?
by on Jan 23, 2008 09:53 PM Permalink
If frensh Govt decide to reward MF Hussain, and you support the decision, then I shall also support this decision. Dont you realize the politicians play with our minds? This is deliberate political stint.First of all why is the French Govt interested in awarding taslima naseern?What I feel is, the congress guys must have asked them to just pose that they want to award her, so that congress govt "protests" it and gains Muslim sympathy. We all should stop reacting to such political gimmick and stay united.
by on Jan 23, 2008 09:38 PM Permalink
you coward.You thing entering poor muslim slums and killing old men , women and children and raping girls and women was an example to be followed? You are sick metally. If some body does the same to your or your family members(God forbid), then you will realise root cause of all the mess.May God protect you from such ordeal and guide you.