Total 168 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Kerala's LDF gives Pension to Madrassa Teachers
by R Sajan on Feb 23, 2009 03:50 PM  Permalink 

Kerala's Local Administration Minister Paloli Muhammad Kutty announced on Saturday that the Government wanted to implement a programme for providing a handsome pension to those who retired as full-time Madrassa teachers.

At a function organized to announce the formation of a welfare fund for the Madrassa teachers, Paloli said the plan was to give a sum of at least Rs 4,000 a month as pension to those who had completed at least ten years' service as full-time Madrassa teachers.
o pay a monthly pension of Rs.4000/- each to about one lakh Madrassa teachers is an abuse of public funds.
These Madrassa teachers, unlike all other segments of pensioners in the country, are to be allowed pension after a mere 10 years of service. A large number of the pensioners would thus be in their 30s and would henceforth be free to spread Jihad on a government pension. The quantum of pension [Rs. 4000/-] is higher than what even most government employees would receive after 30 years of service. The annual burden to the exchequer would be around 500 crores. This in a State with a mere Rs 30000 crore Budget! The Madrassa teachers are without any specified academic qualifications. Many of them are even illiterate. They are not appointed on the basis of any reasonable standards. That many of them are responsible for all the communal tension in the State is known. They are merely teachers of Islam and not of benefit to anyone else.Before long, pension would be demanded by Christian priests also.

is this secular
by tomcat on Jan 23, 2008 12:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So thats where my taxes go ... training jehadis to kill us, by applying science of bomb making..

How does the Government figure out or ensure that the funds they give to madrassas will be used to teach math and science, not jehad.

More importantly, should not funding for education be equal, rather than discriminatory or appeasement of a religious group?

Who says India is secular ??

RE:is this secular
by nasrin impex on Feb 25, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink
Go and admit yourself in Madrassa and learn to Make Bombs ! why wait ?

waste of hindu taxpayers' money by upa - again
by Pradip Parekh on Jan 23, 2008 06:41 AM  Permalink 

upa wants to fund all plaes that muslims lurk at - using hindu taxpayers' money!!!

this is human right violation. america went to war for bad tax practices.

SCIENCE & MATHS HELP IN ASSEMBLING RDX AND MANUFACTURING ROCKET LAUNCHERS!
by Kabeer on Jan 22, 2008 11:35 PM  Permalink 

There is nothing inherently wrong with Madrassas in principle! They were meant to provide poor boys and girls basic education and in the process if they learn Islamic scriptures there is nothing wrong!

Dont Hindu Gurukuls teach Vedas and Sanskrit literature by Kalidasa? That in fact is a much better education than western oriented convent education where emphasis is on dress and accent than real education.

But the main problem with Madrassas was they were raped by influential people to pursue their militant agenda and these poor boys were made cannon fodder through brain washing.

Why 98% of suicide bombers originate from poorer regions like Afghanistan and NW areas of Pakistan? They are the poorest regions where Islamic faith is practised. Why dont you see suicide bombers from Saudi Arabia? The rich always want to live luxurious life and make poor people cannon fodder for their beliefs and propaganda.

The real job of any Govt including Indian Govt is to see that no illegal activities take place in madrassas and save poor children from getting influenced. Some Madrassas really do good service. Identify them and provide basic infrastructure.

Actully, Govt education till Higher Secondary education be made compulsory for every child in Govt schools in the nation irrespective of faith. Govt should also provide midday meals to all poor children. Only then we dont need any Madrassas or others. If someone wants to learn religious lessons they can learn in the evening

India is a 'democracy' and NOT 'meritocracy' like Singapore.
by usa on Jan 22, 2008 08:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hence it is imperative to appreciate socio-economic,cultural and religious 'diversity' in Governance(Legislature,Judiciary,Administration) and in
Private Institutions (Reliance, Infosys etc) in India.

Government of India should implement 'reservations' in Judiciary and in Private Institutions as per Caste and Religious Census in India.

1. 52% of Judges should be from OBC.
2. 29% Judges should be Dalits and Tribals.
3. Remaining Judges should be from other castes.

upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/b/bc/PopulationEstimations.jpg

RE:India is a 'democracy' and NOT 'meritocracy' like Singapore.
by Fried Yakov on Jan 22, 2008 09:20 PM  Permalink
And also the posts for all politicians including PM and Deputy PM, President and Vice-President, all Union and state Ministers, CM's and Governors should be on quota basis.Only this can give a solution to the 'quota politics' of the politicians. But the question is if a 'seculsr' government can provide financial assistance in indirect form to schools run by a particular community where it has been proven that 'anti-nationalism' is regularly taught, then why does it not provide assisstance to DAV schools and other schools run by Hindu organisations too? Is it because the government is actually 'pseudo-secular' and wants to appease the 'minorities' with an eye at the vote bank for the coming general elections?

Casteism in India is nothing but a covert mask of socio-economic 'collusion'.
by usa on Jan 22, 2008 08:09 PM  Permalink 

Casteism in India is nothing but a covert mask of socio-economic 'collusion'.
Vote for candidates from your Caste only.
Do NOT care if he is corrupt/competent.

Retrograde Step
by JGN on Jan 22, 2008 07:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is a retrograde step. The Govt of India is collecting surcharge on all direct taxes as education cess. The same should be utilized for providing modern education to all students irrespective of caste, creed, colour or religion. All possible assitance should be provided to the muslim students also for acquiring modern education.

What does our Govt expect from the students coming out of Madrassas? How will they cope up with the comptitive world outside? At the most some of them can become teachers in Madrassas!

RE:RE:Retrograde Step
by rexberry on Jan 22, 2008 07:29 PM  Permalink
no they wont...
they want muslim votes and tryin to lure them... i lost all the hope from this stupid government

@STUPID BALAORD
by rexberry on Jan 22, 2008 07:25 PM  Permalink 

Read Tahrirolvasyleh by ayatollah khomeini
I BET U AFTER READING THIS BOOK U WILL GOOGLE OUT BHASKARACHARYA,VEDAS AND PASTE HERE

@ Mr. balaord
by JGN on Jan 22, 2008 07:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I had checked the site you mentioned. It seems that your link is to MIT Press (it is like the Oxford University Press - a Publishing House) and not the university. They will publish any book that has a potential for sale!

Your claim is like Indian Hindus claiming Mr. Srinavasa Ramanujan as their own when in fact the brahmin priests had refused to conduct his last rites as he had gone to UK and lost his "dharam" due to crossing the Seas!!!!!!

RE:@ Mr. balaord
by JGN on Jan 22, 2008 08:05 PM  Permalink
Uri Geller, the sleight-of-hand juggler of Israel, took the world by storm with his psychic feats of being spoons, key and nails, teleporting thousands of miles in seconds, taking photographs thru sealed lens capsk, reproducing drawings that have been sealed up in envelopes, entering a flying saucer, etc. The highest paid woman journalist of the world of her time, Barbera Walters, was responsible for televising to the world Uri Geller's so-called psychic feats! Then what you want me to think of the peer-reviewers you are referring to?

by JGN on Jan 22, 2008 08:08 PM  Permalink
Pl read ...........psychic feats of bending spoons.........

by rexberry on Jan 22, 2008 07:27 PM  Permalink
@JGN
Please enlighten ur self with TAHRIROLVASYLEH book written by ayatollah khomeini...
then start talking about our priests IF U DARE TOO

RE:RE:@ Mr. balaord
by JGN on Jan 22, 2008 07:34 PM  Permalink
Mr.rexberry, just last month's Readers Digest had an article on Srinivasa Ramanujam. Pl read the same.

Btw I do not believe in the dogmas of any religion.

by balaord on Jan 22, 2008 07:48 PM  Permalink
JGN - you mentioned that MIT press was like Oxford univeristy press?Are you aware that they are peer reviewed?
How many proofs and books by eminent historians you need?
Have you checked the Nature Magazine's article?
Do you think MIT press and Nature magazine can bluff and get away as many do here in rediff?

by JGN on Jan 22, 2008 07:58 PM  Permalink
Mr.balaord, you be happy with your beliefs. I have seen hundreds of so-called scholars writing superstitious articles and supporting fake god-man/god-woman, etc. Have you hard of Balavatsky, Annie Besant, Theosophical Scoeity, Uri Giller, etc? They were all supported by some such scholars!!!!!!!!!

RE:RE:@ Mr. balaord
by JGN on Jan 22, 2008 07:59 PM  Permalink
Mr.balaord, you be happy with your beliefs. I have seen hundreds of so-called scholars writing superstitious articles and supporting fake god-man/god-woman, etc. Have you heard of Balavatsky, Annie Besant, Theosophical Scoeity, Uri Geller, etc? They were all supported by some such scholars!!!!!!!!!

Total 168 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>