RE:ooooooooohhhhhhh........
by raj sreedhar on Jan 19, 2008 07:32 PM Permalink
Ayappan , Nuclear deal is only a tip of the ice berg,.(you commie) US is the largerst trading partner of India. India need EU countries and the US inorder to progress. Name one Communist nation or socialist nation on earth enjoy highest standard of living? Name one? Your leaders like Karat wont have any voice in the next government who ever it may be. This is your begining of the end.
The truth is that the deal has run into the contradictions of Indian politcs. The Government unable to go to the country for a mandate cannot hold on to power without sacrificing the deal. This establishes Singh as the unprincipled man that he is.
The other is that the deal tried to do too much. Binding Bharat to America's non-proliferation agenda was the last straw for me though I have no problem with the concurrence of Bharat's policy with America's not problematic if it was not sought to be written into the agreement. Burns must now recognise that the agreement cannot be sold in its present form and it past saving. It is sad to see so much good work go to waste.
There is a lesson for the NRI community in America and elsewhere. The inequity of Hindu society may be accustomed to expect others will deliver what they have not been able to deliver themselves means that they need to be not just close to the centres of power but at its very heart. That would require a very different Hindu than the ones I am accustomed to seeing.
why dont they give an undertaking that when nuclear power finally comes to india (finally this deal WILL be passed after next general elections) that muslims and communists will not use this souce of energy !!
we hindustanis will power on india and help our motherland become an economic powerhouse ... let the secularists, jehadis and communists be left behind
the morally bankrupt left parties is using anti-americanism to please muslims in bengal and kerela
RE:congrats to communists and secularists and jehadis
by raj sreedhar on Jan 19, 2008 07:35 PM Permalink
What else is new Rahul? Every body like American products , movies , music and fashion.These nothing but hypocrats.
RE:hang the communists in public...
by Dolly Kurian on Jan 19, 2008 03:51 PM Permalink
Cowards satsfy themselves by declaring what should be done to whom they are afraid.Those who have courage will face the communists rather than saying what should be done or should have been done.Try to beat or hang the communists in public or private.These big mouths will pizz inside their pants.Throughout the Arab world effigies George Bush and Tony Blair were burnt during their attack on Iraq.Then what happened? They all went comfortably back to their homes and slept.Do if you have courage.But empty bottles make more sound.Communists are relatively far better than the family centred dynastic political parties in India.At least they have an ideology good or bad.
by raj sreedhar on Jan 19, 2008 07:40 PM Permalink
Dolly , their ideology didnt work in the Soviet Union. It failed . China following Capitalist economy.. Their biggest trading buddy is the United States. COMMUNISM DONT GET RID OF POVERTY. THEY NEED POOR PEOPLE TO SURVIVE. BENGAL IS A FINE EXAMPLE. WHICH COUNTRIES ENJOY THE HIGHEST STANDARD OF LIVING? ARE THEY COMMUNIST NATIONS OR CAPITALIST? US STILL# 1 .THEIR LABORS ENJOY THE HIGHEST STANDARD OF LIVING THAN ANY NATION ON EARTH. YOU COMMIES PREACH FOR LABORS. TAKE A CLOSE LOOK AT CHINESE LABORS. THEY ARE NOTHING BUT SLAVES. WISEUP GIRL
by Randhawa MS on Jan 19, 2008 04:17 PM Permalink
Ideology and communists ! I dont understand what does that mean.Communist have to oppose anything american good or bad they have to appease their minority vote bank Nation is least on their mind. India is growing and its energy needs would also grow At present scenario we have 10 hours power cut every day in rural areas. I you dont secure your energy resources now You and me would be once again in India which would be declining. We all are educated people and should support what is right or wrong. All IT jobs which we have are due to usa based out sourcing then why dont we ask them to quit too Lets be practical and not be bogged down by ideologies which have dumped us in last 60 years
by Dolly Kurian on Jan 19, 2008 05:14 PM Permalink
Bangladesh,Pakistan,Myanmar and Afghanistan were never bogged down by communist idelogy.In India Orissa,Chattasgarh,Bihar,Eastern UP and the North East region were not communist strongholds.Watch whether they are more developed than Russia,Ukraine,Cuba and the Baltic Republics.The first man who reached outer space was from a Communist country.The first man to land in Moon was from a capitalist country.Both capitalists and communists score in Olympics.Those who remain idle and blame ideology for all their faulure remain where they are.In India Punjab,Gujarat,Maharashtra,Thamil Nad and Kerala are all relatively more developed by Indian standards.They are all ruled by different political parties which include the communists also.If electricity generation in India cannot be increased to the desired level,without surrendering to US, go for 123 or any other agreement.But first see how much will be the additional nuclear enegy by 2020 with 123.If it is worth it go for it without licking American boots
by dharmendra jadoun on Jan 19, 2008 04:18 PM Permalink
there are also parties/politicians that do not have any ideology...they only prectice divide and rule policy and get success no ideolgy needed...
RE:AMERICAN NRI
by unknown on Jan 19, 2008 02:38 PM Permalink
it seems, you have no work even outside kerala..How sad....well, atleast try to improve your grammer.
RE:RE:AMERICAN NRI
by pwnzorzz on Jan 19, 2008 03:26 PM Permalink
mallu.. teri **and maaru sa*ale.. ur P*thetic.. why did u betray hindu relegion u convert
RE:AMERICAN NRI
by dirtybutclean on Jan 19, 2008 02:22 PM Permalink
Just what exactly is your point man? I am thoroughly confused, not to mention entertained!
RE:NRI = Nahi raha Insaan
by MP on Jan 19, 2008 02:21 PM Permalink
NRIs have more love and respect for their mother land than parasites living within the country. NRIs are loyal to both countries (where they live and country of their origin). And the money they send in their bank accounts, is used by the Govt. for national development. The foreign investment that you see flowing in the country is because of the goodwill the NRIs have created in the minds of people of their adobpted countries.
Or else, the Govt. of India is of no use. They have no guts to decide on a simple thing and their foreign policies are always dominated by other countries. All you living in India are still their because you earn enough working in MNCs or dont have that skills or opportunity to get out.
So it does not matter where you live, the thing that matters is how you see and feel for your mother land
RE:RE:NRI = Nahi raha Insaan
by rohit reja on Jan 19, 2008 02:36 PM Permalink
HEHE.. Everybody lives his life for himself and claims as if they are doing some favor by pumping in money or good will.. I am sure nobody thinks all that when going to US.. only thing is MONEY .. and their is no harm.. We should work hard do good work and earn more money.. BUT Dont say NRIs Or Non NRIs do anything more or less.. thoes who have done something for their country dont come and speak in this STUPID debate..
by ashish on Jan 19, 2008 01:42 PM Permalink
i agree with u dude we wanan leave and then cry jai hind ,douboe strds and now we will hear some one sayin but nris help india ,yes i know sending monet to ur personal bank accts ah
by Jaleel Chamaruddin on Jan 19, 2008 01:45 PM Permalink
An Indian who had immigrated to another country and become citizen of that country, can no longer call himself or herself as Indian unless he comes to India and becomes Indian citizen by registration. So, all those Persons of Indian Origin who have become citizens of USA are Americans and should be loyal to America and no other country. Just as African Americans cannot go to the country of their origin and have to be loyal citizens of America, in the same way those Indians who have become Americans should be loyal citizens of America. In fact, we should no longer be proud of the achievements of Hargobind Khurana, Kalpana Chawla, Sunita Williams or Monty Panesar etc. because they are at present not citizens of India but of America just as we cannot be proud of the achievements of Danish Kineria who is a Hindu but citizen of Pakistan. I would want Danish Kineria to be always loyal to Pakistan just as I would like Monty Panesar who is a Sikh to be loyal to England because these people are not Indians. If they want to become Indians, they must apply for Indian citizenship under the concerned law of India.
by Sam on Jan 19, 2008 02:13 PM Permalink
I am NRI and I dont give a damn to india. The only reason I am concerned about India is just because my parents and friends live there. secondly, I am born there and spent 24 years of my life there. so even if i want, i cant take out cultural thing but the same thing will not be with my children as they will be more canadian than indian because they will be grown up in canada and they wont give a damn to india as I do. i hope these NRI bashers can understand this logic. there is nothing to be proud of ashamed about either indian or canadian. I am proud that I am good human being and thats what only matter to me.
by dirtybutclean on Jan 19, 2008 02:25 PM Permalink
You "are born there"? Holy crap, you took 24 years to be born! Your mother must be awesome man, what patience!
by Eric on Jan 19, 2008 02:42 PM Permalink
Why dont we take this a step further.A person born in a village in Bihar should not try to improve his life and move to Delhi. A person from Satara should not move to Mumbai. A person from Bhuj should not move to Ahmedabad.Anyone moving from their place of birth should be branded as a traitor and ostracized from their village or city. Would this be logical?
Come on guys. It is absurd to criticize NRI's. Everyone has a right to do what is the best for them to improve their lives and that of their families. While India is definitely progressing there are still lack of opportunities for many Indians. A man from rural India does not go to the gulf because he does not love India but because he can earn ten times more and thus provide for his family.The foreign currency flowing in also benefits the country. Even Gandhiji had gone to South Africa and London. Should we now say that he too was a traitor?
Many NRI's are now coming back to India. Many NRI's are now investing in India and providing jobs to thousands. Let us not forget these contributions. At times Indians abroad show more love and respect for the country the Indians living in the country. It is our Indian culture that makes us respect the country of our domicile as well as retain love and respect for the county of our birth.
Let us not blindly criticize and insult people who live India for better prospects. Instead let us work to make our country economically strong so one does not need to leave India at all.
by pwnzorzz on Jan 19, 2008 03:14 PM Permalink
jaleel ur stupid... if u had a chance to go to usa u WOULD GO becausd ur a hypocrite and a looser...
by Golden on Jan 19, 2008 03:19 PM Permalink
chamar bhai, who you calling your mother by the way. if this land is your mother then please keep yourself afloat always. dont put your leg on the body of your mother. also dont allow any one to dig a hole and do plantation on your mother's body. you are fool and will remain a fool forever.
by rohit reja on Jan 19, 2008 02:33 PM Permalink
And what good you doing for your mother staying in your country and increasing population and poverty and eating resources....
RE:N-deal has 'gone' with Burns
by Jaleel Chamaruddin on Jan 19, 2008 01:34 PM Permalink
Why did these idiot NRIs leave motherland for a few dollars more ? Is money more important than mother ? SHAME ON OPPORTUNISTIC LEECHERS CALLED NRI
They left their mother for a few coins, SHAME ON NRIs.
RE:N-deal has 'gone' with Burns
by MP on Jan 19, 2008 02:23 PM Permalink
NRIs have more love and respect for their mother land than parasites living within the country. NRIs are loyal to both countries (where they live and country of their origin). And the money they send in their bank accounts, is used by the Govt. for national development. The foreign investment that you see flowing in the country is because of the goodwill the NRIs have created in the minds of people of their adobpted countries.
Or else, the Govt. of India is of no use. They have no guts to decide on a simple thing and their foreign policies are always dominated by other countries. All you living in India are still their because you earn enough working in MNCs or dont have that skills or opportunity to get out.
So it does not matter where you live, the thing that matters is how you see and feel for your mother land
Nobody is smiling. The deal would have bound India to an American Foreign Policy. That would have been the first step to India being taken over by the Americans.
History proves that we as Indians have always ended up as slaves to some power of the day. No matter what that independence has to be protected. The Americans want India to be a part of the American global agenda. That is a pre-condition implied in the Nuclear Deal.
The Opposers of the deal are bringing that point up again and again. No one is communist these days. Even the Chinese and the Russains have moved on big time. So to trivialise India's integrity by calling people names is not wise.