Definitely India needs an eminent leader like Modi to take on terrorism. Unless we give it in the same token, we will perish one day wholesale like Kashmiri Pundits. No one to heed to their plies. Terrorism can't be tolerated. Look at US , initially to contain USSR, they supported Taliban, now they are in a jam. Similarly, with Mush. They are unabe to do anything, though they realised that Mush is not trust worthy any more. Every one knew that US has taken a wrong decission by joining hand with Mush. Finally time has given its judgement. We are unable to take any action against the person who master minded parliament attack. What can we exoect from these polititians?. They purely look into vote banks and nothing else and finally one day like US we will regret for our past. Still vote bank is top most priority in polititians minds and nothing else.
RE:India need leaders with guts and not baby soft leaders
by Hari on Jan 18, 2008 07:13 PM Permalink
U need a street fighter to show his guts. Stupid comment. In that case a goonda (rowdy, gagster) has guts according to you. Guts is doing what u say. He does what he says, thats guts. He doesn't hesitate to criticize what he dislikes. He challenges and takes on his oponents openly, with lot of success. Well thats guts. Definitely Modi has lot of it. Among politicians, he is one of the best.
RE:India need leaders with guts and not baby soft leaders
by Venkat on Jan 18, 2008 07:10 PM Permalink
Today in Gujarat there is unrest like UP or Delhi or west Bengal. Elections were held peacefully. This is the direct outcome of tit for tat of Godhra. This is how we have to silence the terrorism.
Definitely India needs an eminent leader like Modi to take on terrorism. Unless we give it in the same token, we will perish one day wholesale like Kashmiri Pundits. No one to heed to their plies. Terrorism can't be tolerated. Look at US , initially to contain USSR, they supported Taliban, now they are in a jam. Similarly, with Mush. They are unabe to do anything, though they realised that Mush is not trust worthy any more. Every one knew that US has taken a wrong decission by joining hand with Mush. Finally time has given its judgement. We are unable to take any action against the person who master minded parliament attack. What can we exoect from these polititians?. They purely look into vote banks and nothing else and finally one day like US we will regret for our past. Still vote bank is top most priority in polititians minds and nothing else.
RE:Kick out the Gujjus
by Hari on Jan 18, 2008 07:17 PM Permalink
U better ask for Mr.Deshmuk to do something for the dying farmers of Vidarbha. U guys have no brain and self respect. 000s of farmers are dying in Vidarbha, is there any dissent or protest by Marathis in Mumbai (for that matter throughout Maharashtra).
by Sabka Maalikek on Jan 18, 2008 07:22 PM Permalink
sane ... talk sensibly ... gujju log ko maharashtra se nikaloge to tum log bartan kiske manjhoge
RE:RE:Kick out the Gujjus
by fundo fun on Jan 18, 2008 07:35 PM Permalink
Maharashtra is not progressing bcoz of fools who are jealous of other communities persons. Try to develop your own skills before speaking such words in public. You have no right to touch evn a Gujju....
And the entire Gujju community has due respect for Amchi Mumbai as u can see the highest tax payers for Mumbai are non other than the Gujjus. Mumbai has gained its name bcoz of all community persons and no single state persons. Please think before u speak.
by Ishwar Patel on Jan 18, 2008 07:15 PM Permalink
frustrated Pradeep... I can understand what u must be feeling peeping in some gujarati' life... u r frustrated ear and jealous of what gujjus have gained by theur hardwork and intelligence...
U r questioning ur own "wisdom" with ur stupid statement...
by suba kumaran on Jan 18, 2008 07:34 PM Permalink
hi man,thanks for the message. Infact gujjus are doing great.So you are working and feeding the money for the mionorities to counter the gujjus action? what a shame?
by Notan J Fulia on Jan 18, 2008 07:58 PM Permalink
GUJJU MEANS GOOD UNDERSTANDING WITH JUBILANTLY JUSTIFICATORY UNIVERSALLY. By the way the best thing is dontfight with each other, do effert to make India as a united contry with solidarity and be an Indian first.
My dear REDIFF and all the Media never try to go into roots when it comes to Modi-bashing.
Here,MORE important thing is SINDH than Modi, Advani or any XYZ. Sindh region is delta of river Sindhu.
0Calling the Sindh unrest the final opportunity to stoke Sindhi separatism0
A 50-60 year ago Sindhu river is flowing across todays deserted land kutch. But after partition Pakistan tactfully change the flow of sindhu river. Hence once effluent Lakhpat (Which literally means Village of Lakhs) was major affected by this and made draught prone region. NOBODY IN 50 YEAR TALKING ABOUT THIS WATER ISSUE. Now, as Bhutto was basically Sindhi and India can right now surely trade off in this liquid condition for SEPARALIST ACTIVITY. Let it be new SINDH like BANGLADESH and then we can get step forward to get Sindhu river back to Kutch India.
So if Sindhu flow from Gujarat. More prosperity. More power to India.
So read the article again and you find some pearls of AGGRESSIVE INTERNATIONAL DIPLOMACY
"The implicit suggestion..." Implicit or explicit the fact remains all the top leaders of bjp are frightened in to silence by the sikular media so much that they became apologetic about their own views.Mr Modi is the only leader in this country who means business and the peole at large recognises this.
Well article is thoujt provoking, it is time that dieries of dada khaprade should be published and all matter relating to lokmanya tilak ought to be published by govt of india, govt of gujrat and govt of maharashtra. Why ??well answer can be given and mean time let us say sabh ka malik ek , and let us find out and work on history of sind at time before sai bai of shirdhi entering maha samadhi , hope that will be great service to nation .
Sorry to post a irrelevant comment to the topic...but It seems that Narendera Modi is the biggest revenue generating politician for Print and Electronic media!