Total 188 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
india main kranti ki jarurat hai...
by raghabendra ray on Jan 29, 2008 03:36 AM  Permalink 

india main kranti ki jarurat hai...our system has gone worst..bina astra uthaye modi woh kranti la sakta hai...its high time for indians..lets support modi and see a prosporous india in future ..lets support modi irrespective of cast colour and religion..jai hind..

jiye bharatmata ka laal modiji
by nagesh singh on Jan 22, 2008 02:06 PM  Permalink 

we want modi.
no RSS,no kangress,no bjp,no commies...
only modi and modi alone for us!

hi
by INDIAN on Jan 22, 2008 12:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

please debate less and read articles to get clear transperent facts

Modi and Indian masses
by The Occaltist on Jan 22, 2008 05:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Modi wins elections because of his charismatic leadership, his oratory skills, and his efficient governance. The fact that he is an OBC helps the common Indian to identify with him.

However, he is detriemental to the cause of the OBCs and the majority of India. Modi is used as a platform by the Upper Castes and the BJP to target

1. Backward/Muslim unity
2. Reservations

BJP remains a party of the Upper castes, by the upper castes, for the upper castes. In this game, Modi is a peon used for destroying the tremendous gain that Dalits/OBCs have made in the past 60 years.

And for those who consider Caste Reservations needless, let it be known that Reservation is to counter-act discrimination. OBCs blinded by the saffron vision do not realize that discrimination occurs against them on the basis of Caste, and hence the need for it.

RE:Modi and Indian masses
by Vish on Jan 22, 2008 07:06 AM  Permalink
BJP is part of Upper castes? Go get your head checked.

On one hand, you're talking about discrimination and other hand you're talking about tremendous progress made by Backward classes.

You dumbass casteists will be responsible for demise of Hindus and country if you keep on insisting dividing Hindus on basis of castes. Learn something from slavery of thousands of years. Don't cut the branch you're sitting on.

I've never seen a single person enjoying reservation who has appreciated so called Upper castes even though reservations have been there for at least 60 years.

by The Occaltist on Jan 22, 2008 10:48 AM  Permalink
Those looking at India through rose colored spectacles, kindly refute the following CASTE BASED DISCRIMINATION:

1. CASTE DISCRIMINATION IN INDIAN MEDIA

Upper Castes: 85%
Google "caste in Indian media"

2. CASTE DISCRIMINATION IN INDIAN CRICKET TEAM

7 Brahmins
No OBC/Dalit
Google "caste in indian team by andrew"

3. CASTE DISCRIMINATION IN BOLLYWOOD

Check last names of all Indian Actors/Actresses/Directors
Name any OBC/Dalit.

4. CASTE DISCRIMINATION IN PRIVATE SECTOR

Google for Princeton's recent study of caste bias in Indian private sector

This discrimination is only the surface of more rampant discrimination in every sector of Indian society.
To those OBCs who support the Saffron Agenda: OPEN YOUR EYES
and identify the obstacles to your progress.

I agree with you that India suffers from divisions, but to say that Reservation causes it is preposterous and naive.

Divisions exist even today because of DISCRIMINATION based on yes, caste.
Try explaining how the above examples are not caste-discrimination, and you will realize why Reservations are necessary, maybe not for you, but for the discriminated.

by Vish on Jan 22, 2008 12:06 PM  Permalink
One of BJP PM probable candidate is OBC.
BJP's MP CM was OBC.
BJP's UP CM was OBC.
You still call BJP as party of upper castes.

No OBC player in cricket team. I don't know about Bollywood.

How much impact these entities have on lives of billions of people of this country?

Do you know that government cannot fill
open vacancies in reserved group due to lack of qualified people. On the other side, poor among so-called "Upper" classes have no where to go.

All the political power in almost all states is with so-called "backward" castes.

What the heck is OBC? What's next OOBC? Then, OOOBC?

Where's going to stop? When neighbor is against neighbor? When Galli is against another Galli? When Mohalla is against Mohalla?

Why the heck not to think in terms of economic standing vs castes? No, you want to tear apart this country. Com'on. This is your country too. You just like entitlements but no sacrifices.

Shame on people like you. You're worse than traitors.

by The Occaltist on Jan 22, 2008 07:34 PM  Permalink
Vish: "No, you want to tear apart this country. Com'on. This is your country too. You just like entitlements but no sacrifices."

-> I know this is my country too. If you can't rise over your myopic vision about India, go to a poor village. Sacrifices? Is it is not OBC/Dalits who have toiled through the years to put food on your table?

Vish: "Do you know that government cannot fill
open vacancies in reserved group due to lack of qualified people."

-> No, I have not heard of Government not being able to fill in reserved groups.

Vish says: "How much impact these entities have on lives of billions of people of this country? "
-> I agree there. But it is an indication of discrimination in other sectors of Indian society who are not as conspicuous as the Indian team.

The first step to building a casteless society is to acknowledge discrimination based on Caste.
If you can't even recognize it through the above mentioned examples, I have nothing more to add.

by Manjula A on Jan 25, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
It is not really a matter of caste. It is the ethnicity and culture. BJP is an Aryanist party trying to impose a the Aryan culture on everyone living in India, including the original Indians who have lived in this part of the world much before the Aryans even knew where India is.
But we, the original Indians much prefer the BJP which is atleast honest about it. It is much better than the pseudo socialist Aryanists, who, on the face, propose to support the poor and purport to preserve India's rich culture, but in reality, commit attrocities as seen in Nandigram.
The BJP, led by Modi, at least has no pretensions.
To us original Indians, the Nandigram attrocities and bhandara attrocities are more or less the same. But the pretension put on by the CPI(M) is unbearable.

by The Occaltist on Jan 27, 2008 03:18 AM  Permalink
I don't know what to say to this. Anyways I will try:

1. There is no RACE in India. Everybody, right from the North to the South is MIXED RACE. If you still feel that a distinct ARYAN RACE exists in India try observing the features of any Upper Caste in India with that of Caucasians(whites).

THERE IS A HUGE RACIAL DIFFERENCE !!!!!!
(whites have long, narrow face)

2. Indian culture is a complete mixture of MULTIPLE CULTURES absorbing elements from everybody.

3. If there was an effort for an Aryan (RACIAL) India, India today will look like USA - distinct white and black. It is not so, which indicates that

INDIA IS A MIXED RACE, MIXED CULTURE

and that is what makes

INDIA A UNIQUE COUNTRY.

4. India's problem is
CASTE DISCRIMINATION & REGIONAL DISCRIMINATION
NOT Racial Discrimination. You are mixing the two.

I can guess how you feel, but it is vastly due to British bullshi*

by TheOneAndOnly on Jan 26, 2008 12:02 AM  Permalink
Manjula madam!

Aryan Invasion Theory has been LONG DEBUNKED and DisProved.

The British Killed the Aborigines of Americas, Africa and Australia. They just concocted Stories to divide us Indians and Rule - Based on their own deeds in the above said Continents.

You can Search the Web for More Info. Infact, A LOT of It.

What is Wrong About Gujarat??
by Contractor on Jan 21, 2008 04:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Whats gone wrong in Gujarat is very simple. (I am not sure why many Indian Hindus are not able to see this.)
A state or an individual in an official capacity cannot abet, support or participate in targeted killings of certain people based on their identity, no matter what. Such actions cannot be condoned, tolerated or excused, no matter what.

When an Islamic militant blows up a train, he is considered a criminal. When is caught, he is put in jail. He is not allowed to walk scot-free. He is not hailed as a hero and voted to power.

So, when a Hindu political leader does something illegal, he should be arrested, prosecuted and put in jail. He should not be allowed to walk scot-free, and definitely he should not be allowed to hold power.

RE:What is Wrong About Gujarat??
by Supersecualirist on Jan 23, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink
The leader of any islamic militant anywhere in the world is his Mulla/Maulvi/Mufti. You mean to say that in the event the followers do something criminal, the leader should be arrested and sentenced and in any case definitely should not be allowed to hold power.

Supersecularist

RE:What is Wrong About Gujarat??
by Manjula A on Jan 25, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink
Culprits have been convicted and sentenced in Bilkis Bano case too.

Total 188 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>