RE:BEFORE PARTITION
by Confused Mind on Jan 17, 2008 07:29 PM Permalink
It is better this way. Thank the British for reinstating the values of education, industrialization, secularism, democarcy, uniform civil code, gender equality, one-law, research, development, science & technology and we continued on the same values of human civilization, which are also the foundations of Indian civilization as stated in the Upanishads or Buddhism which we had lost for a long time.
Before the partition of the subcontinent, the Jinnah House had been the venue of several historic meetings between Jinnah and Mahatma Gandhi......... so, we should neither give it to pakis nor distroy like we already distroyed many historical things like somnath mandir or babri masjid, earlier whatever it was, it was past both (infact all) community lost many things..... now, we should be forward thinking and we should preserve such buildings
How come the house is an motional attachment for Indian Muslims? Jinna was the cause for a separate Muslim state and which INdian would rejoice his name?
RE:How come the house is an emotional attachment for Indian Muslims?
by Prince Roy on Jan 17, 2008 08:27 PM Permalink
sometimes i wonder if Pakistan would have been peaceful if it remained a part of India.
RE:How come the house is an emotional attachment for Indian Muslims?
by Sheetal Kaur on Jan 17, 2008 11:13 PM Permalink
Then India would have been a Muslim country, the Muslim league would have won elections every time. Hindustan would be a thing of the past. confined to History books.
Jinnah House in Mumbai should be the next target of VHP-Bajarang Dal activists. How come they are silent on this? If they can demolish Mosque in Ayodhya why not the Jinnah House in Mumbai.
RE:Hooooooo
by super success on Jan 17, 2008 07:05 PM Permalink
babri masjid todna yeh sab dikhaava tha. why didn't bjp built temple when they were in power. if u see the history of VHP they have never built any temple in india or abroad, you can check. i am true hindu and i have seen there talks, how they change there colour from time to time
RE:Hooooooo
by adrgdr on Jan 17, 2008 07:07 PM Permalink
The Structure at Ayodhya was a temple on which a mosque was forcibly built. Thats why it was demolished. In fact, the Somanath temple was also recovered from a Mosque. Now who cares for jinnas house?
RE:ok
by LOTUS on Jan 17, 2008 07:04 PM Permalink
Ya, good logic.... It is better to finalize the partition lines on the maps and start living peacefully. And forget about who left what on the other side.
Now I understand why she fights so vigrously for the jinnah house and the sri krishna report to be implemented.Shes a muslim convert no doubt. Initially I was baffled as to why a gujarati would be doing so much for the mohallas...
RE:teesta the muslim
by Singh on Jan 17, 2008 06:59 PM Permalink
Why wouldn't a Gujarati do anything for muslims?? aren't muslims of Gujarat also gujaratis??... shame on you man.. A hindu from gujarat is culturaly closer to a muslim from gujarat than he is to a hindu from Bengal or Punjab or UP.. a sikh from punjab is culturally closer to a hindu from punjab than to a sikh from Mimbai...isn't it?
they have yet learn history jinnah must be repenting his deeds for the muslims and pakistanis,a nation of demons and evil,people who kill their own broethers and sisters and yet they want to claims rights on its mother land india. only allah or bhagwan can save pakistan, not even bush.
Lal u Advali will lay his claim for the Jinnah House now, as he has entered into an aggreement with Faakistaan. Jinnah lived in his neighbourhood and often used to visit his house........ aur sapne india ka PM ban ne ke dekh raha hai budha khadoos.
if pakis claim jinnah's house, Indians can cliam the entire pakistan except the people as it was once part of Inida and India is emotionally attached to it..