Total 153 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Small is better governed
by farrukh khan on Jan 15, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The following steps are suggested;
1. Create Super Power States/ Territories Centrally governed.
Delhi ( Noida, Faridabad, Gurgaon), Mumbai Pune, Chennai, Kolkatta, Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Nagpur, Indore.

2. Create Manageable states;
Andhra = TElangana, Andhra
Maharashtra = Vidarbha, Marathwada
MP = Malwa, Mahakoshal
UP= Bundelkhand, Poorvanchal
Gujarat = Gurgarat, Saurashtra
WB = North Bengal, South Bengal

The governance would be much more effective, more decentralised rule and control.
The re-organisation may cost, initially, but in the long run it is workable.

RE:Small is better governed
by Aam Aadmi on Jan 15, 2008 06:09 PM  Permalink
Tamil Nadu = Tamil, Kanyakumari
Karnataka = Mysore, Karnataka
Kerala = Kerala, Kochin
Kashmir = Ladakh, Jammu, Kashmir
Rajasthan = Jaipur, Jodhpur

by Sudhir on Jan 15, 2008 06:14 PM  Permalink
History repeats!!! Old Prince and Kingdom cycle rewinds. One day they will say India is too big to manageable. Why not divide it. What is the difference between now a days politicians and British Raj then. It is seed of division which can disintegrate tomorrow India and believe me there will numerous external forces (actually countries (without naming anyone) those will wish for the same.

by anish balakrishnan on Jan 15, 2008 06:04 PM  Permalink
farrukh... are u in senses!!!for doing this how much do you think to spend from your pocket???Its eventually the common man's money that will be squeezed out...

RE:IS THERE ANYWAY WE CUD DO AWAY WITH UP, BIHAR ETC?
by Jayanta chanda on Jan 15, 2008 06:22 PM  Permalink
Will u abondon ur brother if he is less capable!
Just think

RE:IS THERE ANYWAY WE CUD DO AWAY WITH UP, BIHAR ETC?
by CaptJackSparrow on Jan 15, 2008 06:16 PM  Permalink
Who the hell told u bihar and UP is dark state, infact both of them have huge natural resources in terms and agriculture and minerals. Please keep your openion with you and go and sleep in your house.

India stands- - - - United or Divided
by vikas biyani on Jan 15, 2008 05:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Better option may be to call our country as
"Divided States of India"
Every state has got some speratist movement going on, wonder whats going to happen in future due to all the infighting.

RE:India stands- - - - United or Divided
by Sultan on Jan 15, 2008 06:01 PM  Permalink
We need Telengana as a seperate State. Jai Telengana, presently the momemt is going very hot, I hope before election congress should make statehood to Telengana.
Capital should be Hyderabad / Warangal.

by rajeshraii on Jan 15, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink
we need jayangar in bangalore as a separate state hahahahahaha

by Badne Kaayi on Jan 15, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink
Jayanagr 4th 'T' Block as seperate state. What do u say?

by Ethicsoft Ipoc on Jan 15, 2008 06:16 PM  Permalink
May i know what made you to go for this demand?
Be informed that some time back there was a demand to make Bangalore a Union Territory.
People of North Karnataka (Hyderabad - Karnataka) region are demanding a separate state. If this comes true, do you expect Shopping complex to be Secretariat / Assembly hall?

Mayawati - Does not have any vision for UP
by Munna Bhai on Jan 15, 2008 05:48 PM  Permalink 

Did you see all UP IPS/IAS officers doing chamchaa giri to this stupid lady who doesn't have any vision for UP. Her main goal is to grab money as much as possible. This stupid lady forced India to have mid term elections which has costed us Rs 500 crores. When Vajpayee govt fell, she was proudly saying that because of her vote, govt is gone.
Shame ! I don't understand why UP people selected her with a majority.

wonderful idea!!
by varghese on Jan 15, 2008 05:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is the best that could ever happen to UP..this state is too big and creating a lot of mess for the rest of India..big states cannot be governed by our Politicians..it can only be looted..this is going on since long time...

RE:wonderful idea!!
by Maharana on Jan 15, 2008 05:57 PM  Permalink
specially Mainpuri aur Etawa should be separate from UP and make SEZ for all Gundas of Mulayam. Export processing zone for Gundas

Absolutely political and stupid-senseless decision.
by Rinku on Jan 15, 2008 05:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Maya's proposal is disgusting. Mis-management of certain parts of the state is due to politicians lethargic attitude. They think more about statbility at Lucknow then in their constituency. If we look at smaller states, these aren't doing any better, infact they have failed miserably. Due to the instable politics, these states have become ground of rampant political corruption. For example, the ppl of Jharkhand part of Bihar used to cry hoarse over neglection, but what is happening now? Horse-trading and political goons are collecting money by force from companies indulged in mines! Lalu Yadav and Shibu Soren always give instruction to Madhu Koda ( a utterly disgusting politician who is just like an agent), and this guy rests in arms of beauties rather thinking about development. Same is with Goa, Nagaland, Mizoran, Meghalaya and so on. Even in the case of Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand was created. What happened to the purpose? The state has become a political garrage of giving away lal-batti wali ambassadors! What happened to aspiration of Chhatishgarh? The state is fast becoming ground for naxal-terrorist! This prob was even when chattishgarh was part of M.P., but the prob was not so serious as it is today. The state govt centre is not able to finish of naxal terrorism let alone the development of state.
The fact is that development is in any case related to size, if it is case then Gujarat (size 196024 sq Km) would not have been most developed state! Even Maharashtra (size

RE:Absolutely political and stupid-senseless decision.
by bhimsen on Jan 15, 2008 06:07 PM  Permalink
You just validated my comments. Too many south indians advising Mayawati. This move will be a death knell for good governance. Similar division should also be done for Andhra, TN, Karna and Maharashtra. Let the centre drop the linguistic state barriers.

Mayawati wants Uttar Pradesh divided into three parts
by Rangan NN on Jan 15, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I prefer instead of smaller states it should be like southern region, northern region, eastern region and western region. There should be independent governors to be elected by the people to rule the regions instead of the MPs and MLAs. It will avoid the son of the soil theory and make people fight each other.

RE:Mayawati wants Uttar Pradesh divided into three parts
by Sushil Ghadge on Jan 15, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
sushil mumbai
It's very good idea,beacuse smaller stste develop easy than big.u.p is big state trouble for development.

RE:Mayawati wants Uttar Pradesh divided into three parts
by on Jan 15, 2008 06:18 PM  Permalink
Good idea. It will be like united states. But with just 4 states. But it may not be very practical unless we adopt English as the official language and give importance to both Sanskrit and other regional laguages. Otherwise imagin the fights each region will have over the languages.

Delhi
by arungopal agarwal on Jan 15, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink 

First make Delhi as Greater Delhi or Delhi State with NCR boundries.This will certainly ease many problems.

how many more pieces u politician need
by Hi, I am Ajay on Jan 15, 2008 05:41 PM  Permalink 

why do't u politican divide the whole country and make every state as a seperate nation, just for you personal advantages you have already damage indians rather then other country. politicians are internal intruders and slow poision for the nation, this is only sector where we have to ashmed on world stage, while other sector producing TATA, AMBANI, doctors, engineers, IT etc, only this sector has goons,mawali, mafia.........even god himself don't know how to tackle this problem

Divide UP in 04 parts
by Gajendra Singh on Jan 15, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1) Western
2) central
3) poorvanchal
4) Boondelkhand

RE:Divide UP in 04 parts
by arun kumar on Jan 15, 2008 05:44 PM  Permalink
AS UR NAME INDICATES U MUST BE BSP'S 'GAJA'(HAATHI).ABE HAATHI KE SEENGH NAHI HOTHE AUR NA HE AKAL.YE TERE PITAAJI KE SAMPATTI NAHI HAI JO NALAYAKO MEI BAANT DEGA GARDARVA SINGH

by Maharana on Jan 15, 2008 05:46 PM  Permalink
Only three part would be enough for UP and make poorvachal tax free zone.

by amit jain on Jan 15, 2008 07:38 PM  Permalink
Poorvachal will be an income less zone, hence tax free zone status should not be difficult.

Total 153 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>