Re: Re: dear sir
by rathi raj on Oct 26, 2014 12:25 PM Permalink
Please show results....government and the people will be too happy to increase salaries. The work culture must change 180 degrees or else the employees will continue to escape or live with low morale.
Well, the failure of DRDO is like any govt. organisation. One(the govt.employee)has to keep
his/her record white(no controversies please!)to get promoted. So, the system breeds failure.
Any way they are paid. So, better keep the record white with no failures. While in pvt. companies, lessons are learnt from mistakes, govt. system penalises risk takers. These people are most important in out of box thinking. If, they develop something interesting, they will not even receive a letter of thanks.
The Russians in their communist era, treated their main inventors with a lot of royalty. They are paid high, they become poltiboro member of communist party and respected almost like any VVIP.
The second thing is that we Indians degrade ourselves. Sorry to say, it is the truth. Whenever, when someone does anything new, the immediate question he/she is asked" Whether it is developed in USA, UK or some other western countries?
The third is robbing the credit of new invention or discovery from a junior staff. Sure, the top man can take the credit for managing, encouraging, mentoring not for actual development.
Why fight all these hurdles? So, every employee will beat the bush by presenting papers and papers and papers in journals. These are not useful for toilet paper, because we, mostly wash down with water.
The malady for these situations, is the govt.should reward each scientist/engineer/technician/even the lowest employee with about 1 crore to 2 crore. We have t
Re: DRDO should pay scientists like Russians do.....
by rathi raj on Oct 26, 2014 12:32 PM Permalink
There is no question of such huge monetary reward, but yes, the scientists must be encourages and recognised suitably. You do something for the nation, the entire nation should reward you with respect. Expecting money is unethical.
india is an undeveloped country every body knows this. but before 20-30 years india and china was in the same condition.but it is not true at this time mostly in the areas of defence. any body indian will not accept this but this is true that india always afarid of china. but i want to say what is that china is self dependent in every field but india is not. if we considers the field of defence we see that india buys mostly weapons which are the most importent to defend it self. than how can we say that india can defend it self from china,america. india can not. drdo do nothing. drdo could not make a rifel which possess the capabilities like AK-46. if every indian want to say that he is an indian than first defence organisations should be developed and self dependent. india made BRHAMOSE this the right step. but an another project of fighters of 5th generation with russia is dancing in air. this is anothert problem . so these all problems should be noted and only successful regults can solve them.
Elsevier, yeah right, we belive your comment(sarcasm)!! Bharat verma(author) is another puppet sponsored by top army officers who don't mind selling their own mother land for commission from russian, french lobby groups. Top army and airforce people are against indigenous weapons. New defence procurement policies are tough on army officers right !! Bharat verma tried his old cheap tactics.
Bharat verma-10 yrs ago, people would have believed an article like this, but not any more !! Come up with something better next time to put down indigenous efforts !!
Why not army not rejecting strategic weapons line Agni !! Nobody sells weapons like that and no commission on top of it.
...and please, Research and development is not a layman's game. In 2008, you can't fool the people like in 90s, with articles like this!! Better luck next time!!
employees of defence and defence related are paid by the the formulae desgined by the last pay commission. we should ask the then pay commission for an exmplantion if they are alive. After spending crores of rupees and years of effort they come with solution of adding the basic pay and dearness allowance and designing a pay scale near that one. that can be done by a simple matric educated clerk and no pay commission is required. the army officers in pakistan retire with around a crore in their packet as retirement benefita. the indian officers should get something near that one. the pay commission should have taken that into the account. the government servants are the tools for developing the society and they should be sronger, healthier, honest, capable and with a fire ine belly to serve the national interest. it is wrong to make them doubt about their own prospects.
It is easy to criticize a system. But if u really wanna change it then be a part of it otherwise shut up. What do u know about the research. It's easy to see the flaws in a system. What do u know about DRDO. Have u ever gone to any lab of DRDO. Scientists are working on so many new technologies to strengthen the country's defense. But pata nahi tum log ye kab samjhoge...plz don't post such kind of messages without knowing the reality
RE:@ Bharat Verma
by Elsevier on Feb 15, 2008 11:05 AM Permalink
I am a Scientist. I have gone to many DRDO labs several times. The assessment by author is correct.
RE:@ Bharat Verma
by on Mar 27, 2008 11:47 AM Permalink
Elsevier, yeah right, we belive your comment(sarcasm)!! Bharat verma(author) is another puppet sponsored by top army officers who don't mind selling their own mother land for commission from russian, french lobby groups. Top army and airforce people are against indigenous weapons. New defence procurement policies are tough on army officers right !! Bharat verma tried his old cheap tactics.
Bharat verma-10 yrs ago, people would have believed an article like this, but not any more !! Come up with something better next time to put down indigenous efforts !!
Why not army not rejecting strategic weapons line Agni !! Nobody sells weapons like that and no commission on top of it.
and please, Research and development is a layman's game. In 2008, you can't fool the people like in 90s, with articles like this!! Better luck next time!!
Mr. Bharat Verma must know that no nation in the world will sell Ballistic missiles to India. Even if India can shell out dollars we will not get missiles like Agni because there is an MTCR rule that restricts the sale of missiles with range beyond 300km. I will say that the IGMDP is a great success. Today we have the capability to hit long distances. All the test of the ballistic missiles has been a great success. I wish the great effort made to demoralise DRDO will have a reverse effect and the scientists work much harder and bring much more success like the Anti ballistic missile success. The whole nation is with the scientists and engineers and technicians of DRDO. Wish DRDO success in their endevour.