Total 107 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Who is to be scared?
by Dr Ravikiran on Jan 16, 2008 07:02 PM  Permalink 

India need not be afraid of BIRD-FLU to such an extent as to throw away all that is in the hands and to run mad. Indians as an ethnic community have a great degree of resistance to any sort of flu for that matter. It is the US and the western countries that have a major threat in any type of flu.

In the US alone, every year about 2,00,000 people are hospitalized and 36,000 die out of ordinary flu (Influenza) DESPITE VACCINATION. It is a country that has to take all the precautions against Bird Flu. But, making use of these fears, some vested interests are creating artificial infections here and there, and are also corrupting key officials to somehow keep the issue of bird flu burning so that sale of TAMIFLU and similar medicines is always ON.

One search in Google, with keywords like Tamiflu, Rumsfeld can yield you a good amount of information and an insight into possibly what and WHAT ALL could have happened and is happening still.

Despite 3 declared outbreaks of Bird Flu in India, the total human deaths attributed to Bird Flu in India still stands still at ZERO. This reconfirms the fact that Indians as an ethnicity are more resistant to FLU, Indian poultry farms are maintained on much much better conditions than in the surrounding countries. Also that, Indian system of cooking no scope for the survival of viruses, if any.

So, I suggest the citizen to use your discretion and not be unduly scared. Keep rearing chicken and keep eating chicken.

I also would like

comments from a veterinarian
by Devendra Verma on Jan 15, 2008 11:04 PM  Permalink 

Indian poultry industry is worth 29,000 crores. India annually produces around 160 millions Layer birds (egg-producing hens), around 1500 million Broiler (meat-type birds) birds, is ranked 3rd in egg production and 5th in broiler production. Farms where these birds are reared are on highly bio-secured environments with comprehensive exhausting list of vaccinations against various bacterial & viral diseases, state-of-art management, feeding and watering systems for poultry flocks.

The news of Bird-Flu outbreaks is more seen in those birds that are of 'Desi' types, which are not much properly vaccinated and fed. Point to ponder - how many of us know which diseases strike stray animals which are not kept as pets?? An appeal to common lay-man from a veterinary professional like me - DO NOT GET SCARED BY NEWS ON BIRD FLU. Keep eating eggs and chicken meat as it is one of the totally safe, cheapest and best sources of balanced protein.

Margram Bird Flu came thro' illegal Bangladeshi infiltrators
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Jan 15, 2008 08:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Margram in Birbhum district is a predominant muslim area, and tons of bangladeshi muslim infiltrators use this place as a staging point after illegally coming to India.

Bird flu is now dominating in more than 50% of districts of Bangladesh (Official figure).

The virus came to Margram thro' Bangladeshi infiltrators.

RE:Margram Bird Flu came thro' illegal Bangladeshi infiltrators
by Tathagata Mukherjee on Jan 15, 2008 08:30 PM  Permalink

The other place is South Dinajpur. They are not providing the name of that place, but being bordeing district, most likely it also came thro' illegal people.

by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 16, 2008 09:50 AM  Permalink
he is gone mad...always pointing to musllims....comeup...grow up..

by sunny chakraborti on Jan 17, 2008 01:50 AM  Permalink
grow up what?

Conspiracy against left govt
by Sahadevan KK on Jan 15, 2008 05:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is no bird flu in bengal just this report is to defame the left govts rule of people in the state.The minister of poultary denied any bird flue reports and claimed that he will be happy to go and eat tandoori chicken in any house who invites him .In fact the left govt is having a party where chicken imported from china will be served ,Bird flu is a diinformation campaign launced by BJP/RSS combine .

RE:Conspiracy against left govt
by bandu bondu on Jan 15, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
abay gadhya tu vi to kashmiri atank badi group saye judda hooya haye.

I can suggest u dont eat chicken, eat TROTOTISE.
it is good for u. and informd ur brother AFJAl,

DAWOOD,LADEL to eat these delisious dise.

so ENJOY Sahadevan KK

by bhimsen on Jan 15, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink
Sahadevan has one answer for all his pains, body ache, fever, cold, cough, iraq war, US, taliban, kashmir, pakistan, bangladesh and the biggest question - why he was born - BJP and RSS. LOL

His blogs are just irritants

by Tathagata Mukherjee on Jan 15, 2008 08:31 PM  Permalink

KK: Yes, its a conspiracy of American Capitalists against CPIM! RIght?

CPIM and Al-Queda are same- always fooling people, believing in conspiracy theories.

by Y Singh on Jan 15, 2008 11:56 PM  Permalink
Are CPI(M) and AQ kinda related? And, Tathagata, I can't hear 'DOWN WITH AMERICAN FASCISM' etc these days - and these guys have suddenly started saying that capitalism is the way since the win of Mr N Modi. A complete U-turn - that means another 'historic blunder'!!!!! Ha ha. I know some of the comies were expert in burning effigies of US leaders. In US, the effigies may not be available easily - in case they go there, I was thinking a prearrangement might be a better option for their effigy burning ceremony on the streets Manhattan.

by Rahul on Jan 16, 2008 10:23 AM  Permalink
Sahadevan,Are you gone mad...

Nandigram peoples are being raped and murdred.CPIM men"Recapturing" the land.

Burrabazar still on fire even after three days...

Birdflu in Border districts..

This are few bad news comes out after censor.

This are the results of 30 over years of ruling of your communists.

RE:bird flu
by sonia maneka on Jan 15, 2008 05:12 PM  Permalink
It is a surprise that Borabazar fire is continued for 4 days. This shows the administrative efficiency of the Government. Just imagine if borabazar fire would have been in Gujarat NDTV would have abused N.Modi for next 2-3 years.

by rajiv dutt on Jan 15, 2008 05:14 PM  Permalink
sonia is disaster management expert. give the contract to her. also, cleaning of WTO site contract should have been given to her.

RE:RE:bird flu
by bandu bondu on Jan 15, 2008 05:33 PM  Permalink
U r rt sonia. Fools are stay in Kolkata and wb
they r good for nothing. OLD wine new bottole.
Benagl never produced 2nd rabindra nath. And Bull shits are unable to protect NOVEl prize.

TAIL of CPIM

RE:RE:RE:bird flu
by rajiv dutt on Jan 15, 2008 05:46 PM  Permalink
"NOVE"!!!! your terrible spelling reveals everything about you. uncultured and narrow minded person.

RE:RE:RE:RE:bird flu
by bandu bondu on Jan 15, 2008 06:02 PM  Permalink
tnks for rectification. But u people know every thing, could not protect his Prize, Could nt stop NAndi gram, Singur,TAslima etc etc

Mr, Broad minded. what is happening in ur STATE.GOOD for NOTHING. U people are ........

by bandu bondu on Jan 15, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink
yes U r rt, But what About PAK/IRAQ/IRAN???

flu
by PARTHA PATHAK on Jan 15, 2008 04:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Borabazar is a conspiracy of big sharks to eat the small fishes and also get the insurance money .Similarly ,Bird flu is the conspiracy for increasing chicken price ..ha..ha

RE:flu
by Indian on Jan 15, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink
abe ghochoo..bird flu hone se chicken ke daam badhenge nahi .....ghatenge..kyuki koi chicken kharidne jayega hi nahi..bird flu ke dar se..

by PARTHA PATHAK on Jan 15, 2008 05:13 PM  Permalink
ore gadha ..chicken will come from other states and price will go high

by Redif Moderator on Jan 15, 2008 05:01 PM  Permalink
and this is a conspirecy by you to uncover the conspirecy to undermine ppl to have conspirecy to indulge in all those conspirecy in Burrabazaar and brd flu! hows that?

RE:RE:RE:flu
by Indrajit Dasgupta on Jan 15, 2008 05:12 PM  Permalink
This is absolutely silly and stupid, birdflu is seen to slash chicken price everywhere, why talk about something without knowledge?

chinese conspiracy
by kalyan ram on Jan 15, 2008 04:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

is this an chinese conspiracy on india with biological weapons?......

RE:chinese conspiracy
by Redif Moderator on Jan 15, 2008 04:59 PM  Permalink
i think everyone in this world is conspiring against you. Go run!

RE:RE:chinese conspiracy
by Shamik Ghosh on Jan 15, 2008 05:09 PM  Permalink
We can blame the government if it cannot contain the flu from spreading ! Before that how can a government be responsible for the bird flu ? This epidemic should be immedietly brought under control and proper steps should be taken so that no life is lost due to this ...

by Shamik Ghosh on Jan 15, 2008 05:06 PM  Permalink
Having stayed in other parts of India for a reasonable length of time, I have realised that bashing the Benaglis and Bengal as a state (bashing Sourav Ganguly is just a corollary) is one of the favourite passtimes of many Indians !!! This sounds strange , but its true ... people in this forum even dare to say that "bengal is doomed for years to come" !!! hahahahaha .... these people seldom realise that they make themselves a laughing stock in front of others when they preach their ignorence abt Bengal ! May be these people have a Bengali boss in office or their wives might have run away with a Bengali !!!! Otherwise they may be callous, uncultured brute who thrive on hating others !!! They really need a phsychiatric treatment ... Ranchi Mental asylum is a good place , or if they cannot afford that , we have our Gobra Mental Hospital in Kolkata ...
To those guys who try to defend Bengal's pride - Try to ignore these mails , pity them and then forgive them ... these people don't know what they are saying !!! They are basically frustrated losers.
When there was a bird flu outbreak in Maharastra some time back , nobody was blaming the Marathas or the Mahrastra Govt ... BJP, RSS or Congress ... but now that the unfortunate thing has happened in West Bengal, people are mocking at the state of BEngal in the pretext of mocking the Left parties ! This is preposterous ... these guys lack the minimum knowledge, humanity and courtesy ... they are not suitable to stay in a civilised so

by Mukul Kabra on Jan 15, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink
itna dukhta hai to y cant u get rid of commies...
We know Bengal have given gr8 people to India.
But how many after commies ruled Bengal...
Don't tell me about dada

by bandu bondu on Jan 15, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink
WB is full of BANIYA. And Buddhadev Bhttachiriya Lead them. Now CM respect them who are rich not Poet/singer /etc

by rajiv dutt on Jan 15, 2008 05:15 PM  Permalink
you are totally politically motivated. your concern is petty politics and not welfare of bengal. bengal is great place and will continue to be so.

by bandu bondu on Jan 15, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink
WB is full of BANIYA. And Buddhadev Bhttachiriya Lead them. Now CM respect them who are rich not Poet/singer /etc

Every where BANIYA BANIYA BANIYA BANIYA

by siddhartha on Jan 15, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink
hI mUKUL BHAI,

Thanks fr ur pragmatic reply ,Bravo Mr . Shamik Ghose .Full marks to u .Dude Bengali people dont have unity among themselves thats why lacking behind from other states .we have to accept the fact .But it nt right to say that we have less patriotism .One man doesnt represent the whole community ,In every community thers availability of ample amount sucking of sucking people u cant neglect that ,Then why Non Bengali people dont understand that and stop criticizing only one particular race,

by Dilli Chalo on Jan 15, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink
All Bengal haters and bengali haters will be punished. Red Hot Iron Rod.

by Redif Moderator on Jan 15, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
haters treated with heaters? not a bad idea :)

by Amit on Jan 15, 2008 04:37 PM  Permalink
Maybe, this is an American conspiracy to trouble a communist govt.

by bandu bondu on Jan 15, 2008 05:13 PM  Permalink
communist govt GONE. Coming election they Will gone. People are waiting for ELECtion. They will kick in Ballot paper.

CPIM is GUNDA party. but this Gundas are educated ,

Total 107 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >