It is rediculous to see some of the comments which say that Sri Lankan Govt. is on a genocide of Tamils. It is not the govt. but the LTTE that has killed more Tamils. They wiped out all other Tamil movements to call themselves the sole representative of SL Tamils. They are killing Tamil teenagers by pushing them to battle front. No govt can ever sit back and watch this genocide. That is why the SL govt is on a humanitarian mission to save innocent Tamil civilians from the clutches of the LTTE. LTTE killed and chased away those Tamils believing in Islam. They also consider one million Indian Tamils living in Sri Lanka's south as lower to them. It is the superiority complex of SL Tamils that caused this war. Those in Tamil Nadu should understand this. It is wrong to support LTTE to enjoy a mental satisfaction of having a seperate Tamil state. After all more than 80% of Tamils in Sri Lanka do not support a seperate state. (Island's Indian Tamils, Tamil speaking Muslims, Eastern Tamils & SL Tamil moderates) On the other hand Buddhists & Hindus have nothing against each other. It is common thing to see Buddhists believing in Hindu gods. It is the powerful Tamil Christians who wanted a seperate state. Even today it is the Christian clergy who advice LTTE not the Hindu priests.
RE:Stop genocide of Tamils by LTTE
by Chelvarajan Sethukavalar on Jan 15, 2008 02:44 PM Permalink
Harsha is a nice Sinhala name. I had a Sinhla friend named Harsha, he was in the Army . lost touch with him. May be its you.
I am totally with Pranab, that LTTE needs to be finsihed before there is any semblance of peace in Srilanka. The small Island nation needs peace and it will only be possible when LTTE is totally wiped out from it. Its the evil which has resulted in India loosing one of the best politician in Rajiv Gandhi....we can never forget and forgive LTTE, it has to be wiped out COMPLETELY
RE:LTTE is a terrorist organisation
by yaaro on Jan 13, 2008 05:28 PM Permalink
do u know the story of Udham singh-General dyre?. Try coreelating that with that of Rajiv gandhi
RE:LTTE is a terrorist organisation
by Raj on Jan 13, 2008 05:56 PM Permalink
You dont know the history than or you dont know the brutality of LTTE who have snached the innocence of poor Tamil children..
Invaders and people with devilish intentions purposefully vitiated the Vedic Dharma established in Bharat. The result is there for all to see. People do not respect Brahmins and there is violence, sin and evil all over the world. Everyone is living in fear and there is no love among human beings. Things can only be corrected if all human beings have faith in Varnashram and take up their roles accordingly with respect for Brahmins, Gurus and Bhagwan.
RE:you get out
by Welcome on Jan 13, 2008 05:11 PM Permalink
This is Tamil versus the rest. Don't make it south versus north. The other south states are not with you tamil guys.
RE:RE:you get out
by Ashok Kumar V.K. on Jan 13, 2008 11:47 PM Permalink
If North Indians are against South Indians especially towards Tamils then we also hate North Indians in same. Tit for tat.
by Chelvarajan Sethukavalar on Jan 13, 2008 02:01 PM Permalink
Once I was with two Hindu Punjabi and a Malayalee friend. we met a Pakistani es army officer. He was a Punjabi. These two Punjabis were so glad to see him which did not bother as much. However thoer next comment shocked us. It was not sesitive not diplomatic, and showed the typical NOrth Indian mind set. THey stated " it is nice to meet a fellow Punjabi who speaks our own language and our culture we rather have a common country with you all than these south Indians." My Keral firend and I slowly left this group and things have never been the same. So get lost Terminator/ Yo can cry for teh Kashmiri Pandits the HIndian Fijians and the Bangladeshi HIndus.However if we feel for our fellow Tamils in Sri Lanka for the horrible postion they find themselves in we are traitors Get lost . THi sland is much ours as much as yours. Who ark any Tamil to leave if you can leave of you want to. Tamil is th oldest living Indian language not your HIndi
by siva kumar on Jan 13, 2008 03:05 PM Permalink
It was a grave mistake to have joined the Indian union with idiotic north Indians. If an India II is created with 4 south Indian states and Maharashtra and Gujrat (non-hindi speaking states) the remaining India will be a beggar country infested with rascals and criminals. The reason why India has not developed even after 60 years of Independence is because of the presence of these BIMARU states(BIhar, Madhaypradesh, Rajastan and UP) which are the main Bimari (desease) of India. I had a chance to live in North India for 20Years and experienced how idiots and criminals they are.
RE:RE:you get out
by sivasubramanian on Jan 13, 2008 03:41 PM Permalink
Terminator, Behave properly and adopt diplomacy, if not reveal your no and address, don't hide and talk. This reveal you are not a man.
by Anup Nair on Jan 13, 2008 01:35 PM Permalink
May be cleaning the toilet with his mouth, on my mum's orders. If you didn't know by now, your dad is gay.Your mum told me this while doing interesting things to me, in bed. Your dad only sleeps with men.Has he slept with you,baby??
by Ashok Kumar V.K. on Jan 13, 2008 11:42 PM Permalink
North Indians are fools and Hindi chauvanist. That's why hindi belt is not better than south belt.
Pranab who is not able to win a parlimentary seat is going to guide the peoples policy, Will all indian want the Tamil killing.No, More than 80% indian voters are against congress and paranab. Such bad attitude of unpopular leaders without any understaning of the people mood, will lead the India to disaters. How ever my dream is split india into 28 Hindu countries and get 28 seat in UN. I hope god will help through Pranab.
Toal these atin Tamil and others who are blithley advising the Sri Lankan Tamils to accept a unitary Sri Lanka, and accept whatever the Sihalas thorw at them without understanding or knowing the discrimination and harrasment that the Tamils face in thoer daily lives please read this article. It is an unbiased account by an Indian Army Colonel. It has stated many things that I ahd pointed out without even reading his article . Thanks
RE:Please read retd Colonel Anit Athale's column on rediff dated 11 Jan 07 egd Sri Lanka
by Chelvarajan Sethukavalar on Jan 13, 2008 01:24 PM Permalink
Yes I have read it it is very good and unbiased and very accurate. I hope Mr Mukerjee also reads this. The trouble is the world is equating the oppressor and the oppressed in teh same level. teh oppresser ( the SriLankan Govt) has not beem condemned for its genocidal and racist policies, but with muted expressions of regret. However when the opressed( the Eelam Tamils) after trying all non violent methods to obtain their rights have had no other option but to resort to armed struggle. This is even sanctioned by the UN . that it is the legitimate right of people to resort to any means to obtain their just rights. However the Tamils have been condemned as terrorist and are blamed for their suffering as if they have caused it and not teh Sinhala racists. There is a stony silence regarding their genocide and discrimination. They international community does not want the Tamils to use armed struggle to obtain their rights, however has not taken any steps to solve their predicament other than sking them to be in a unitary state and meekly accept whatever crumbs the racist Sinhalas throw at them. The LTTE is no saint,however whatever their faults, they are the only force genuinly fighting for teh native Tamils, that is why it has mass support amongst teh native Eelam Tamils HIndu and Christian, Brahmin to Dalit). The international state however has taken every step to ban them and arm the racist genocidal Sri Lankan Government to the teeth. THE USA EU and India. What is the logic
RE:RE:Please read retd Colonel Anit Athale's column on rediff dated 11 Jan 07 egd Sri Lanka
by Chelvarajan Sethukavalar on Jan 13, 2008 01:38 PM Permalink
So there was another set of rules and policy for the East Bengalis, The Kosavars and Bosnians the East Timorese. They were encouraged to seperate and form a seperate country. The USa and the West are now activly supporting and lobbying e a sperate country for Kosovo. The Kosovo Liveration Army which was killing Serbs and Serbian Army were liberation fighters to the EU and USa but the Tamil are dangerous terrorists. Why the facilities promissed by the Sinhala racists are so tantilising the the native Tamils can go to hell and be destroyed after al lthey are not white Europeans like th Kosovars or Christians like the East Timorese but dark skinned and largely Hindu . Pagan savages so who cares just collateral damage to attain our broader strategic interest. So what is India' sexplanation regarding this. It was ok that the Muslim est Bengalis to have a seperate nation to eacape opression form the West Pakistanis. However it is not ok for the overwhelmingly Hindu(80%) Eelam Tamils to struggle aginst not just opression but ethnic cleansing and genocide against a rqcist governmet. Mahinda Rajapkse is a good orator have yo uever heard his and all his party membersthe JVP;s and the extremist JHU;s speeches in Sinhlas to the masses9 NOt eh milder and adulterated english versions) When they speak about the Tamils the yhus kill destroy chase away etc. Lovely keep the poor Sinhala masses to forget their trouble always scapegoat and demonise the Tamil and what badly they will be treated
RE:RE:RE:Please read retd Colonel Anit Athale's column on rediff dated 11 Jan 07 egd Sri Lanka
by Chelvarajan Sethukavalar on Jan 13, 2008 01:38 PM Permalink
if elected.
RE:Please read retd Colonel Anit Athale's column on rediff dated 11 Jan 07 egd Sri Lanka
by yaaro on Jan 13, 2008 05:35 PM Permalink
Selva, Indian govt. will do all the help to get seperate country for Bengalis(remember what noise was made when ganguly was removed?).But despite having SO MANY tamils in central govt. Tamils are not able to stop the support given by INDIAN GOVT, to SINHALESE govt. (Sinhalese never consider Indians as friends. EELAM TAMILS do). We all should be ashamed of that. and of our lack of UNITY.
Serves right after the madrasis attacked God Ram and called him a drunkard.
Jo nahi Ram Ka Woh hamare nahi kissi kaam ka (Those who are not for Ram.. we have no need for them)
Tamils are messed up. They breed like rabbits. Burma threw them out. Sri Lanka has them by their... neck.. Malaysia has started kicking their butts. Indians are sick of their antics. Even other South Indians hate Tamils.
RE:Tamils are messed up
by Anup Nair on Jan 13, 2008 01:05 PM Permalink
Its time to throw all northies out of south and prepare yourself for independant rule.
RE:RE:Tamils are messed up
by Anup Nair on Jan 13, 2008 01:10 PM Permalink
When south goes away from India, India will lose its respect in the world due to its size.
North Indians think the land of south India belongs to them. What A JOKE. The land of south India belong to the people.
who are you northies to ask tamils to get out of India.
The land belongs to them.
If you want, your Indian govt can cancel its political association with Tamil Nadu and the rest of south as well. No worries.
by Terminator on Jan 13, 2008 01:14 PM Permalink
LOL..Sweet dreams... one battalion and madrasis will run away without their lungies..madrasis are good only for eating rice and sambar... LTTE was able to fight only because indian army trained and armed them.
by Chelvarajan Sethukavalar on Jan 13, 2008 01:43 PM Permalink
BUt IPKF could not fight that well with the LTTE. May the LTTE wil hav eto train them
by yaaro on Jan 13, 2008 05:41 PM Permalink
Like the same way INDIAN ARMY trained CHINESE army before war with china.... Our army needed 3full years to defeat a small army of 10000 soldiers. Lost 2000 Soldiers,2000 crores and a PM. Go thru the facts to understand what is needed for a fight is might not weapons!!! The very fact that LTTE braved huge indian army for 4 yrs needs a ROYAL SALUTE if you respect real valor. One of the INDIAN ARMY GENERAL said he would SALUTE LTTE for its courage. Read history before posting. Taking GUN is not as easy as typing messages!!!
RE:RE:RE:Tamils are messed up
by Chelvarajan Sethukavalar on Jan 13, 2008 01:44 PM Permalink
yes we all from Pakistan only yo from India. Did you also breed and jump the Rabbit proof fence.
by sivasubramanian on Jan 13, 2008 03:49 PM Permalink
Terminator, What i ask your Mukerjee and congress is to Act according to our wishes otherwise leave us seperate.We have driven away congress from our soil longback,But this crooked Karunanithi whois the killer of Tamils and its leaders brought them back.We are praying the god to deliver the justice to him as well as to congress who dance on the dead bodies of Hindus and Sri lankan tamils. Jaya Jaya Shankara! Jaya jaya Mahadeva!
by yaaro on Jan 13, 2008 05:46 PM Permalink
Thanx siva. I appreciate u. Many tamils HATE LTTE just becas Karunanidhi supports them. ACTUALLY he IS A TRAITOR. ONLY to get PR0-EELAM votes he acts like supporting EELAM TAMILS. Please UNDERSTAND Karuna (which happens to be teh name a ANOTHER TRAITOR in EELAM!!)
by Chelvarajan Sethukavalar on Jan 13, 2008 01:41 PM Permalink
Really I thought it was the HIndians who breed like rabbits and are now invading in droves to Mahrashtra, Assam, Karnataka, Adhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu much to the dismay of the local populations of these states. May be Rabbit may become the staple diet of these states.
by Mookiah Iyengar on Jan 13, 2008 02:30 PM Permalink
Isn't time India should also kick the tamils out so that they can have their own land? According to you they breed like rabbits and hate your beloved Ram. Ram haters should not be part of India. After Tamils become separated from India, India will be a better country. India's average IQ will increase. They don't have to impose Hindi on them and Hindi can be official language of India. By the way Tamils will be happy too.One more thing, they don't have to fight the Pakis to save the few thousand Pundits and waste their money on military. Instead, they can spend it on the Tamils and they will be like Tamils of Singapore. It is time you should kick the Tamils out of India. Let Ram save India ( except the Tamils!).
by sivasubramanian on Jan 13, 2008 03:57 PM Permalink
Dear Iyangar, Your vaisnavam is only bluff, Your Bhagavatam says your Lord krishna had 16108 wifes and your puranams call the shiva worshippers as ASURA. We shiaite are for Virtue,So we need not worship or respect your Ram. Will you appologise for all these wroung propoganda made by Vishnites against Shivaites for all these years. If your Ram is so powerful why he has not saved his birth place from Muslim. So Shiva is the only Lord we worship shiva not your Ram. Even though i don't want to insult the Vishnuvite because they are living with us for long, But still they talk only in Telugu and putting us to Shameful acts. This is what distressing us much.
by Edwin Navaratnam on Jan 13, 2008 03:30 PM Permalink
MookiaH Iyengar how darea you take a Tamil Iyengar name. Yo are trying to bring a rift between Brahmin and non Brahmin Tamils. You anti Tamil. No Iyengar will have first name called Mookiah which is only common amongst the lower caste Tamils. You are either making fun of the Iyengars or the low/ backward castes or al Tamilians. I suspect everything. Get lost you stupid anti Tamil Lord Ram will only curse you for you using his name to spread hatred. May be you should be banished to the Sihala land with your nasty big noos( Mooku) and the Sinhalas can make you clean their shit and your nice nose( mooku) can smeel it and youcan shout to your lord in vain.
by yaaro on Jan 13, 2008 05:50 PM Permalink
anyway have you counted the number of ARABIC and PERSIAN words in BOLLYWOOD MOVIES?. They are making their way into HINDI. For many Northindians anything written in URDU is poem!!. Before wiping tamil out and doing blanket imposition of HINDI first save HINDI from MUSLIM LANGUAGES dude!!! Do u think tamil wud fall so easily? Ask Sinhalese how difficult it is!. Tamil will always be a strength of INDIAN nationalism if peoperly respected