Even the then CM, MGR , whom the whole tamil nadu loved supported LTTE. There was no cribbing at that time. why? - India was neutral. - Only because Mr.Rajiv did some thing bad , that no other fellow country men will even dream of, killing people of same ethnicity cowardly by sending IPKF. It was meant to be Indian peace keeping force, but they misused the name and sided sinhalese.....I cant imagine....how it even happened.
I would say,he went way beyond the limit paid for it.
One really needs to be tolerant person to accept this kind of a back-stabbing.
RE:Supported by TN CM
by chandrasekar Gnanasambandam on Jan 11, 2008 05:39 PM Permalink
Even last month there were open protests in TN, to stop Indian PM visiting Sri Lanka.
When your people(people migrated from TN) are getting killed in that country.....its only a shame that this can happen.
by asai thamby on Jan 11, 2008 07:47 PM Permalink
Tamil brahmins have completely skrewed LTTE and srilankan tamils. USA is saying this due to behind the scenes pressure by Brahmin outfits like RSS and VHP
by Samosachat on Jan 11, 2008 08:25 PM Permalink
Do you really think tamil Brahmins who are 3% of the Tamil population have that much power to screw LTTE a mighty organization supported by the christian organizations of the world? I am not complainig about the Christian organizations. I am glad LTTE is smart enough to have them on their side. FBI labeling them as most dangerous is just a hog wash to fool the Sinhalese GOVT
by Samosachat on Jan 11, 2008 08:01 PM Permalink
Thambi. I am a Tamil brahmin Akka.Dont bash the tamil Brahmins because they are among one of your very few sympathisers even though we detest the Vengaya Munivar and his disciples.So try blaming the real culprits here if you have the guts or brains.
what do you think hindus are good people then who is modi (biggest terrorist)and vhp rss and bajrang dal these are coward terrorist expertise in killing and raping women
RE:hey tali even bajrang dal,vhp,rss are terrorists
by PRAKASH MENDON on Jan 11, 2008 04:58 PM Permalink
Not bigger than Osama bin laden mr. aamir. even if hindus want to become terrorists then they cant beat u muslims in this game. Lakhs of Kashmiri Hindus were killed, women raped temples razed in Kashmir but can u tell how many terrorist organisation these kashmiri hindus started. How many muslims were killed in the valley by kashmiri hindus?
by Patriot on Jan 11, 2008 05:36 PM Permalink
Hey Prakash, Terrorism is everywhere and in every religion. Its just that we are not calling LTTE/RSS/Modi a Hindu terrorist.
by nitn on Jan 11, 2008 07:36 PM Permalink
who gave you this information? it is a blatant lie spread in RSS shakhas. check the facts in 1989.. 6 kashmiri pandits were assasinated.. and the rest fled in fear. i am not supporting kashmiri muslims, and the terrists did give a threat... but that doesnt change the facts that very few were actually killed
by Samosachat on Jan 11, 2008 08:30 PM Permalink
people who are really bad any where specially in India are the politicians who are either corrupt or ignorant of the emotions of the people and insensitive to the people.
by bowler on Jan 11, 2008 07:21 PM Permalink
they outsourced this knowledge and attitude through another religion but found it useless and then threw the manual into the manhole so that it is in the right place afterwards.Later on they started working on development of the region and became popular and were forgiven by the locals.
by Samosachat on Jan 11, 2008 08:28 PM Permalink
Modi is a great guy. Smart administrator and no non sense guy. He needs to be cloned and every state should have one like him. India will be great. Hindus are good people at least majority of them. So are Muslims and Christians.
LTTE is a terror outfit. western governments are nothing less . they are responsible for death of millions of civilians worldwide in countries like iraq
RE:terror
by bowler on Jan 11, 2008 07:25 PM Permalink
The use of force cannot have different meanings to different people. I agree with you entirely. whereas the US uses force against some region which they arent even required to , and call every one else who does this as a terrorist and shake hands with the leader - mush ji and supply him with all the stuff he needs to kill people - who knows who are getting killed maybe anti mush terrorist outfits only...in pak
RE:terror
by asai thamby on Jan 11, 2008 07:48 PM Permalink
Tamil brahmins have completely skrewed LTTE and srilankan tamils. USA is saying this due to behind the scenes pressure by Brahmin outfits like RSS and VHP
It is very unfortunate that Tamils who have great history is compared with Muzzies.It is all because of anti-Hindu karunanidhu who ridicules our Lord Ram.I can see direct link between tamils humiliations with the humiliation of our sacred hindu symbols by Tamils.
RE:Tamils are you ashamed that you are compared with muzzies
by bowler on Jan 11, 2008 07:29 PM Permalink
Most of the people in North have as much knowledge about southern history that they will lose even to Bill clinton if a quiz is conducted.
Who is this bloody FBI to comment on LTTE? Let them see the damange they have done to IRAQ since the last 17 yrs. US is the deadliest organisation testing their weaponry against nations thereby killing thousands of innocent citizens.
RE:FBI
by asai thamby on Jan 11, 2008 07:48 PM Permalink
1. Both Sinhalese and Tamil have Indian root.They are from same mother.Being a great country India should own responsibility of solving the problem.The solution is Democracy.Let Prabhakaran stand for Election and let Tamils support them.That is the solution
2. We should strongly oppose breaking Srilanka.This type of attitude can spiral.It is a threat to any multicultural country.In the time when the whole world is going towards globalisation such narrowness only widens the chasm.
3. Tamils should also come forward and tell LTTE to stop the bloodshed. Also at the same time India should ensure no human right violation happen.
4.And one point , when ever we Indians go we do not mix with the local culture.Let it be Fiji,US,Malaysia.The same happened with Jews in Europe in 16 century..and they were hated all across europe.Indians esp Tamils should take heed.
RE:Lets judge the problem logically and strive for a solution
by purnav on Jan 11, 2008 04:09 PM Permalink
Anton Balasingham the ideologue of LTTE is a xian.We Indians should not show any sympathy to theses organization.Let Tamils solve their own problems Compare them with Gujaratis Wherever Gujus go-they bring pride to nation Look at tamils First Burma expelled them next Srilanka now Malaysis no loner welcomes them even the nearest state karnataka is opposed to them. First Tamils should do some introspection and see what is wrong with them,otherwise there is no difference between uncivilized muslims and Tamils
RE:Lets judge the problem logically and strive for a solution
by bowler on Jan 11, 2008 07:16 PM Permalink
Historically, the region of srilanka was a part of tamil kingdom. Tamil is one of the oldest languages in India and they are one of the original dravidians who migrated southwards when attacked by nomads during the indus valley civilisation opposing their rule and use of force. Of course in current scenario the fact remains that use of force never solved any problem but created new ones that kept the hatred pot boiling. With no sympathisers in India , diplomatic and political efforts have failed thus they use force. Also please note that they have only one single agenda and do no pose a threat to anyone else.They are strict disciplinarians and do not resort to killing innocents like the maoists and PWGs are doing here. The fact remains that people in the north of india doesnt even have any clue about the history of south india .But the capital of the county is in north and they have held powers between them for a long time.Policies are made with the level of ignorance that they have about south indian history. Given the fact that India should push for an amicable and durable resolution of this conflict whereas they have taken the side of the neighbour ,wihout even enlisting the feelings of the tamils or recognising that people here resort to suicide bombing to pursue a cause .such sacrifice cannot be ignored and thwarted by force . If peace is required then it has to be persued with peace and not force...
- I am completely against terrorism. But does anyone give anyother better option? - Why did the norway people fail in their negotiation. they have silently escaped from the scene. If they have no control of the situation why waste time.
- Last of all, this being proven genocide, what do people expect? something like gandhism :) Ofcourse i have my reservation whether its ahimsa that threw british out or brave people like subhash chandra bose.
RE:US is non-sense
by Salahuddin Ayyubi on Jan 11, 2008 03:26 PM Permalink
You are a Hindu hypocrite. You blame Muslims for suicide bombing, but you wont blame your fellow Hindus for doing the same. For Muslims, you say that even if they have genuine grievances, they are terrorists, but for Hindus you apply a completely different yardstick.
RE:RE:US is non-sense
by ananth on Jan 11, 2008 03:37 PM Permalink
Your reaction is lopsided. He has not mentioned anything about muslim terrorism. He has only commented on the global scenario and that of Lanka in particular. Understand the contents before commenting.
by Salahuddin Ayyubi on Jan 11, 2008 03:43 PM Permalink
Why do you want to hide behind silence? Is it because you are too cowardly to admit that you practice double standards? Most Hindu hypocrite are like that. They cry over Islamic terrorism but they support all Hindu terrorists in the name of genuine grievances. I am telling them that if they want to support LTTE, then they should also use the same yardstick for Muslims.
by mahi gupta on Jan 11, 2008 05:11 PM Permalink
Dear Sala, Read the quran more closely.every other page tells muslims to kill people from other beliefs. modernize the religion or the people.