Hi Guys, I agree with some of the comments here that Pakistan definitely violates alot of human rights and there are still un-educated people who cause racism. Hindus in Pakistan will definitely have to work harder than a muslim to rise up the ladder to get to a position of power, unfortuantely. But you me everybody we can change that.
I cant speak much about India, as I dont know India at all. But we as humans should all take a stand to make our home, our neighbours home, our society, our country, our world a better place to live. And I think that can only happen if we stop differentiating amongst hindu/muslims. We might not actively differentiate, but remember any comments you make are heard upon by your kids, they will grow up with the mentality of " I am superior coz I am muslim, or I am better because I am hindu". We need to eliminate that.
So please all of the people reading this, and some people who have posted comments here. Think about your actions, any action. Does your action have a positive impact on you, your family, your society, your country, your world? Or does it have a negative one? even if it is leaving a post on a forum. Does it cause divide amongst people and make people mad or does it get them to think of improving and/or make them feel happy.
And think long-term beyond when you are not in this world anymore.
RE:Pakistani Muslim Here
by Virgo on Jan 11, 2008 09:26 AM Permalink
pakistani Muslim,
Those are very wise and caring words. If everyone is like you in Pakistan, the subcontinent would be a much better place. You must be congratulated for not being brainwashed with anti-India and anti-Hindu propaganda that your government and politicians have systamatically institutionalized.
I have no problem saying Pakistan Zindabad if there are more people there like you.
RE:Right wing should learn!
by Rupakshi on Jan 11, 2008 01:25 AM Permalink
I do not think you have ability to think. BJP has Muslim as at its highest position. It was Bjp which proposed Kalam. Do not get carried away with one or two guys at some place in Pakistan. VHP is a Hindu organization, any one who belives in Hindu values is welcome there. RSS is swayam Sevak Sangh. Any one can join. They were formed to help the refugees from pakistan during partition because guys like you in position did not care for these orphans. Most of the Hindus of Pakistan and Kashmir have been decimated in the name of religion. For that you do not go and hurt Muslims in India. You guys play Mahatmas at some one else's cost don't you?
RE:Right wing should learn!
by eagle on Jan 11, 2008 11:17 AM Permalink
Yeah they are swayam sevaks. They do the dirty work themselves. Kill and increase hatred in the name of religion.
The idea that we look at race/religion as the first attribute is just disgusting.
It an individual is the BEST man/woman for the job, he/she deserves it. If this individual is the Best man and the government has trust in him, end of story. You hire him. But for Rediff to report that he is a Hindu, is a CHEAP shot.
RE:Cheap Reporting...
by Confused Mind on Jan 11, 2008 12:33 AM Permalink
Who divides people based on religion and caused so much trauma and violence which goes on even today? Why is it that except one religion all other countries are comfortable being secular, have "one-law", uniform civil code, equality?
by waheeda on Jan 11, 2008 01:30 PM Permalink
Dear mr confused : today i want to make u statisfactin from ur religion book : gita . if you trust religion and ur vedha , then i hope u will make confirm from your side , yes im giving you by complete detail and it will help all indian non muslim those are calling them self as hindu ........... my request is just read it carefully and make print and when ever u have time , confirm and read ,eaither it wrong or right , if right you should accept what ever ur book ask you and if wrong mail me ok ,, read it carefully
Common Concept of God in Hinduism
Hinduism is commonly perceived as a polytheistic religion. Indeed, most Hindus would attest to this, by professing belief in multiple Gods. While some Hindus believe in the existence of three gods, some believe in thousands of gods, and some others in thirty three crore i.e. 330 million Gods. However, learned Hindus, who are well versed in their scriptures, insist that a Hindu should believe in and worship only one God.
The major difference between the Hindu and the Muslim perception of God is the common Hindus%u2019 belief in the philosophy of Pantheism. Pantheism considers everything, living and non-living, to be Divine and Sacred. The common Hindu, therefore, considers everything as God. He considers the trees as God, the sun as God, the moon as God, the monkey as God, the snake as God and even human beings as manifestations of God!
Islam, on the contrary, exhorts man to consider himself and his surroundings as exam
RE:RE:Cheap Reporting...
by waheeda on Jan 11, 2008 01:32 PM Permalink
Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) in Hindu scriptures
According to Bhavishya Purana in the Prati Sarag Parv III Khand 3 Adhay 3 Shloka 5 to 8. "A malecha (belonging to a foreign country and speaking a foreign language) spiritual teacher will appear with his companions. His name will be Mohammad. Raja (Bhoj) after giving this Maha Dev Arab (of angelic disposition) a bath in the Panchgavya and the Ganga water (i.e. purifying him of all sins) offered him the present of his sincere devotion and showing him all reverence said, "I make obeisance to thee. O ye! The pride of mankind, the dweller in Arabia, Ye have collected a great force to kill the Devil and you yourself have been protected from the malecha opponents."
The Prophecy clearly states:
The name of the Prophet as Mohammad.
He will belong to Arabia. The Sanskrit word Marusthal means a sandy track of land or a desert.
Special mention is made of the companions of the Prophet, i.e. the Sahabas. No other Prophet had as many companions as Prophet Muhammad (pbuh).
He is referred as the pride of mankind (Parbatis nath). The Glorious Qur%u2019an reconfirms this
"And thou (standest) on an exalted standard of character" [Al-Qur'an 68:4]|
"Ye have indeed in the Messenger of Allah, a beautiful pattern (of conduct)". [Al-Qur'an 33:21]
He will kill the devil, i.e. abolish idol worship and all sorts of vices.
RE:RE:RE:Cheap Reporting...
by waheeda on Jan 11, 2008 01:36 PM Permalink
TO ALL NON MUSLIM FROM INDIA AND SPL THOSE ARE CALLING THEM AS HINDU : PLEASE NOTE THIS BOOK AND PUBLISHER'S NAME AND ADDRESS FOR YOUR REFRESS AND THE AUTHOR NAMES: AND ITS EASY FOR THOSE ARE LIVING IN DELHI . SO PLEASE NOTE IT
SR.NO : 1
NAME : THE PRINCIPAL UPANISHADS
NO. OF VOLS : 1
TRANSLATOR : English Translation and Notes by: S. Radhakrishnan
PUBLISHER'S NAME AND ADDRESS : Indus - Harper Collins Publishers India Pvt. Ltd. 7/16 Ansari Road, New Delhi 110002 (India).
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Cheap Reporting...
by waheeda on Jan 11, 2008 01:42 PM Permalink
COMMON QUESTIONS ASKED BY HINDUS ABOUT ISLAM
IDOL USED FOR CONCENTRATION
Question:
The Hindu Pundits and Scholars agree that the Vedas and other Hindu religious scriptures prohibit idol worship, but initially because the mind may not be matured, an idol is required for concentration while worshipping. After the mind reaches higher consciousness, the idol is not required for concentration.
Answer :
Muslims have reached the higher level of consciousness Muslims have reached the higher level of consciousness. If an idol is required for concentration only in the initial stages and not later on when the mind reaches higher consciousness then I would like to say the Muslims have already reached the state of higher consciousness because when we worship Allah (swt) we do not require any idol or statue.
Child asks why does it thunder? When I was discussing with a Swami in IRF. He said that when our child asks us, "Why does the sky thunder?", we reply that "aaee ma chakki pees rahi hai", the grandmother is grinding flour in the heaven; because he is too young to understand. Similarly in the initial stages people require an idol for concentration.
In Islam we don%u2019t believe in telling a lie, even if it%u2019s a white lie. I will never give such a wrong answer to my child because later on when he goes to school and learns that the thundering sound after lightning is due to the expansion of rapidly heated air, he will either think that t
RE:RE:Cheap Reporting...
by Amarendhra Kumar on Jan 11, 2008 12:23 AM Permalink
Ibeg o differ Mr.Imran. Pakistan has no equal rights for Hindus, and it is a big story. Just check ANY Pakistany University, not even one Hindus on faculty list! Hence, this is an interesting story.
by Rupakshi on Jan 11, 2008 01:27 AM Permalink
In India there is security/privileges for minority. In Pakistan it is other way round there cannot be more than a percentage of non muslims in schools or colleges.
Here we see people being given an equal footing, even from a failed state like Pak, while here in India, RSS fanatics espouse the exact opposite.Just goes to show that extremism is the enemy, not religion. And we in India need to tackle our extremists vis a vis RSS, BajrangDal, and VHP.
RE:compare that to what India particularly the BJP and other Hindus advocate
by Confused Mind on Jan 11, 2008 12:34 AM Permalink
Who divides people based on religion and caused so much trauma and violence which goes on even today? Why is it that except one religion all other countries are comfortable being secular, have "one-law", uniform civil code, equality? RSS in some ways is necessary to counter this.
by David Johnson on Jan 11, 2008 12:36 AM Permalink
Yes, I heard NOT a single muslim was given a ticket from BJP in the recent Gujrat elections!
by Tamal Das on Jan 11, 2008 12:33 PM Permalink
David Johnson plz read news papers and improve ur GK
by Confused Mind on Jan 11, 2008 12:40 AM Permalink
Muslims need to work towards changing their own destiny and come out of this victimised mentality.
RE:RE:compare that to what India particularly the BJP and other Hindus advocate
by Dhirendra Tiwari on Jan 11, 2008 12:48 AM Permalink
Ticket is given to winners .... not loosers
by Goldy on Jan 11, 2008 12:39 AM Permalink
How many Muslims applied for the Ticket in BJP.. can u check that.
by Supersecualirist on Jan 11, 2008 12:47 PM Permalink
Can you pl. explain how the 18% Hindu population in Pakistan at the time of partition has come down to just about 1%?
by Rupakshi on Jan 11, 2008 01:30 AM Permalink
One guys gets appointed to a position which has no sense-how would he control Madrasas, you dumb Sepicus. In India Muslims occupy governorships, IAS, Generals, Presidents etc. Either you are stupid Moron or a danger to the Hindus in India.
RE:Muslims love monkey worshipping, urine drinking Hindus
by Confused Mind on Jan 10, 2008 11:56 PM Permalink
You do not know 'real' Hinduism. Communism & Capitalism can be derived from that. A fundamentalist is one whose fundamentals are incorrect. Religion is the development of Human Character and Human Values. Religion Is One. It should be that of "Meaningful Action & Purposeful Minds". Get some computers and start working, buy some Reebock shoes and start running in some gym and stop hallucinating and talking too much about unreal things like God, Religion and thousands of "isms". This has been going on for centuries and gave us nothing but misery and darkness. Any human who is intelligent, rational, logical & humanistic person knows "artha" - the meaning of life and money -- education and economics. Life is God. Grab it by the horns & take ACTION now. Push yourself inch by inch every moment to be a better and able person in body & mind always. Only "constant action" for one's own development in body & mind, enables a person to conquer his or her own "self". That is the meaning of jihad, or religious conversion or building temples within ourselves to restore the idols of shiva (freedom), durga (strength), saraswati(knowledge), ganesh(wisdom) within us and others by being a skilled worker (shudra) with an understanding of economics (vaishya), being aggressive and warrior like (kshatriya) and having balance in thoughts (bramhan). Positive action "humanizes" minds & people.
RE:RE:Muslims love monkey worshipping, urine drinking Hindus
by waheeda on Jan 11, 2008 01:46 PM Permalink
. CONCEPT OF GOD IN HINDUISM
Common Concept of God in Hinduism:
Hinduism is commonly perceived as a polytheistic religion. Indeed, most Hindus would attest to this, by professing belief in multiple Gods. While some Hindus believe in the existence of three gods, some believe in thousands of gods, and some others in thirty three crore i.e. 330 million Gods. However, learned Hindus, who are well versed in their scriptures, insist that a Hindu should believe in and worship only one God.
The major difference between the Hindu and the Muslim perception of God is the common Hindus%u2019 belief in the philosophy of Pantheism. Pantheism considers everything, living and non-living, to be Divine and Sacred. The common Hindu, therefore, considers everything as God. He considers the trees as God, the sun as God, the moon as God, the monkey as God, the snake as God and even human beings as manifestations of God!
Islam, on the contrary, exhorts man to consider himself and his surroundings as examples of Divine Creation rather than as divinity itself. Muslims therefore believe that everything is God%u2019s i.e. the word %u2018God%u2019 with an apostrophe %u2018s%u2019. In other words the Muslims believe that everything belongs to God. The trees belong to God, the sun belongs to God, the moon belongs to God, the monkey belongs to God, the snake belongs to God, the human beings belong to God and everything in this universe belongs to God.
Thus the major difference between the Hindu and the Muslim belie
RE:Muslims love monkey worshipping, urine drinking Hindus
by dhirendra tiwari on Jan 11, 2008 12:03 AM Permalink
Dollar Anand .... your future generations are going to have .... non-muslim names.... adapted by you.... it all started with e-thing ..e-name... but may end up in reality .... donot forget to put up ur real name .... lets not be ashed of it !!
Pakistan has a long way to go to give equal rights (and have a safe,good environment) for minorities . It will have to first undo the near about extinction of minorities(due to conversion,migration,...) which has taken place for last 60 yrs . This will need a serious and honest approach to happen and if they can do it Pakistan will be a much better country for all its people than what it currently is.
RE:Regressive step
by Confused Mind on Jan 10, 2008 11:17 PM Permalink
You do not know 'real' Hinduism. Communism & Capitalism can be derived from that. A fundamentalist is one whose fundamentals are incorrect. Religion is the development of Human Character and Human Values. Religion Is One. It should be that of "Meaningful Action & Purposeful Minds". Get some computers and start working, buy some Reebock shoes and start running in some gym and stop hallucinating and talking too much about unreal things like God, Religion and thousands of "isms". This has been going on for centuries and gave us nothing but misery and darkness. Any human who is intelligent, rational, logical & humanistic person knows "artha" - the meaning of life and money -- education and economics. Life is God. Grab it by the horns & take ACTION now. Push yourself inch by inch every moment to be a better and able person in body & mind always. Only "constant action" for one's own development in body & mind, enables a person to conquer his or her own "self". That is the meaning of jihad, or religious conversion or building temples within ourselves to restore the idols of shiva (freedom), durga (strength), saraswati(knowledge), ganesh(wisdom) within us and others by being a skilled worker (shudra) with an understanding of economics (vaishya), being aggressive and warrior like (kshatriya) and having balance in thoughts (bramhan). Positive action "humanizes" minds & people.
by Deep Indian on Jan 10, 2008 11:32 PM Permalink
Monkey worshippers are better than rats who have half their member cut and nibble on dead bodies...ha ha ha!! You can see the difference and between your country's prestige and our's at the world level! Imagine Rats in Burqas!
by Confused Mind on Jan 10, 2008 11:19 PM Permalink
ORGANIZED RELIGION IS ORGANIZED MADNESS. EVERY DEVELOPED COUNTRY IN THE WORLD IS SECULAR. ALL THE WESTERN COUNTRIES BECAME "SECULAR" WHEN 'RENAISSANCE' HAPPENED IN EUROPE . THE WEST REBELLED AGAINST RELIGION AND SAW LIGHT AGAIN BECAUSE IT HAD ROOTS OF THE SCIENTIFIC APPROACH AND THOUGHTS OF THE GREEK CIVILIZATION. THE FOUNDING FATHERS OF AMERICA ALSO DID THE SAME. EVEN INDIA BENEFITTED FROM "SECULARISM" AS PRIESTS, ASTROLOGERS, GURUS, PILGRIMAGES, THOUSANDS OF MEANINGLESS RITUALS ARE WASTE OF PEOPLE's TIME, MONEY AND ENERGY. ISLAM GOT STUCK AS IT DID NOT REFORM OR ACCEPT GENDER EQUALITY OR UNITY OF HUMANITY AND "TRUE" SECULARISM ... THEY NEED TO CHANGE TO COME OUT OF THIS "ROBOTIC" EXISTENCE !!!
by Confused Mind on Jan 10, 2008 11:20 PM Permalink
STEP#1: Stop going to mosques/temples/churches. Start going to gyms and playgrounds. Play more and pray less you will be healthy, wealthy & wise. STEP#2: Stop reading holy books and start reading text books. Stop checking out verses but rather check out the latest version of Java or some music album. You will push your mind towards more clarity and become more stronger. STEP#3: Women should also start going to gyms and playgrounds across religions to break all these gender bias and inequality in minds and pre-conceived notions and also look for work and slowly we build a society based on human character, human values, one-law and equality.
RE:Time for a Muslim to lead RSS
by Deep Indian on Jan 10, 2008 11:35 PM Permalink
Urine drinkers and monkey worshippers are better than rats and blood drinkers...Save the trouble of leading Hindutva. It has survived for 5000 years and will survive till the earth comes to an end. Worry about your life and your Kaum before you both get nuked!!
RE:RE:Time for a Muslim to lead RSS
by Dollar Anand on Jan 10, 2008 11:56 PM Permalink
But deep throat Indian, Hindus also worship rats at the big temple in Bikaner, and they also worship blood drinkers in the form of ayyappa's tiger and the rage filled version of Durga.
RE:RE:RE:Time for a Muslim to lead RSS
by waheeda on Jan 11, 2008 01:50 PM Permalink
FOR ANANAD
PLZ READ THE FACT AND THINK , IM SENDING YOU SOME REFRENCES FROM YOUR BOOKS OK
CONCEPT OF GOD IN HINDUISM
Common Concept of God in Hinduism:
Islam, on the contrary, exhorts man to consider himself and his surroundings as examples of Divine Creation rather than as divinity itself. Muslims therefore believe that everything is God%u2019s i.e. the word %u2018God%u2019 with an apostrophe %u2018s%u2019. In other words the Muslims believe that everything belongs to God. The trees belong to God, the sun belongs to God, the moon belongs to God, the monkey belongs to God, the snake belongs to God, the human beings belong to God and everyt
RE:RE:RE:RE:Time for a Muslim to lead RSS
by waheeda on Jan 11, 2008 01:52 PM Permalink
THE VEDAS Vedas are considered the most sacred of all the Hindu scriptures. There are four principal Vedas: Rigveda, Yajurveda, Samveda and Atharvaveda.
Yajurveda The following verses from the Yajurveda echo a similar concept of God:
"na tasya pratima asti "There is no image of Him." [Yajurveda 32:3]5
"shudhama poapvidham" "He is bodyless and pure." [Yajurveda 40:8]6
"Andhatama pravishanti ye asambhuti mupaste" "They enter darkness, those who worship the natural elements" (Air, Water, Fire, etc.). "They sink deeper in darkness, those who worship sambhuti." [Yajurveda 40:9]7
Sambhuti means created things, for example table, chair, idol, etc.
The Yajurveda contains the following prayer: "Lead us to the good path and remove the sin that makes us stray and wander." [Yajurveda 40:16]8
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Time for a Muslim to lead RSS
by waheeda on Jan 11, 2008 01:53 PM Permalink
5[Yajurveda by Devi Chand M.A. page 377]
6[Yajurveda Samhita by Ralph T. H. Giffith page 538]
7[Yajurveda Samhita by Ralph T. H. Giffith page 538]
8[Yajurveda Samhita by Ralph T. H. Griffith page 541]
Atharvaveda The Atharvaveda praises God in Book 20, hymn 58 and verse 3:
"Dev maha osi" "God is verily great" [Atharvaveda 20:58:3]9
Rigveda
The oldest of all the vedas is Rigveda. It is also the one considered most sacred by the Hindus. The Rigveda states in Book 1, hymn 164 and verse 46: "Sages (learned Priests) call one God by many names." [Rigveda 1:164:46]
The Rigveda gives several different attributes to Almighty God. Many of these are mentioned in Rigveda Book 2 hymn 1.
Among the various attributes of God, one of the beautiful attributes mentioned in the Rigveda Book II hymn 1 verse 3, is Brahma. Brahma means %u2018The Creator%u2019. Translated into Arabic it means Khaaliq. Muslims can have no objection if Almighty God is referred to as Khaaliq or %u2018Creator%u2019 or Brahma. However if it is said that Brahma is Almighty God who has four heads with each head having a crown, Muslims take strong exception to it.
Describing Almighty God in anthropomorphic terms also goes against the following verse of Yajurveda:
"Na tasya Pratima asti" "There is no image of Him." [Yajurveda 32:3]
Another beautiful attribute of God mentioned in the Rigveda Book II hymn 1 verse 3 is Vishnu
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Time for a Muslim to lead RSS
by waheeda on Jan 11, 2008 01:55 PM Permalink
FOR DEARST ANAND READ IT AND MAKE CONFIRM FROM YOUR SIDE TOO ABOUT :Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) in Hindu scriptures
Muhammad (pbuh) prophesised in Bhavishya Purana
According to Bhavishya Purana in the Prati Sarag Parv III Khand 3 Adhay 3 Shloka 5 to 8. "A malecha (belonging to a foreign country and speaking a foreign language) spiritual teacher will appear with his companions. His name will be Mohammad. Raja (Bhoj) after giving this Maha Dev Arab (of angelic disposition) a bath in the Panchgavya and the Ganga water (i.e. purifying him of all sins) offered him the present of his sincere devotion and showing him all reverence said, "I make obeisance to thee. O ye! The pride of mankind, the dweller in Arabia, Ye have collected a great force to kill the Devil and you yourself have been protected from the malecha opponents."
The Prophecy clearly states:
The name of the Prophet as Mohammad.
He will belong to Arabia. The Sanskrit word Marusthal means a sandy track of land or a desert.
Special mention is made of the companions of the Prophet, i.e. the Sahabas. No other Prophet had as many companions as Prophet Muhammad (pbuh).
He is referred as the pride of mankind (Parbatis nath). The Glorious Qur%u2019an reconfirms this
"And thou (standest) on an exalted standard of character" [Al-Qur'an 68:4]|
"Ye have indeed in the Messenger of Allah, a beautiful pattern (of conduct)". [Al-Qu
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Time for a Muslim to lead RSS
by waheeda on Jan 11, 2008 01:56 PM Permalink
TO DEAR ANAND FOR YOUR REFERNECES I WILL GIVE U THE BOOK NAME AND PUBLISHERS AND AUTHER TOO WITH ADRESS
SR.NO : 1
NAME : THE PRINCIPAL UPANISHADS
NO. OF VOLS : 1
TRANSLATOR : English Translation and Notes by: S. Radhakrishnan
PUBLISHER'S NAME AND ADDRESS : Indus - Harper Collins Publishers India Pvt. Ltd. 7/16 Ansari Road, New Delhi 110002 (India).