Total 654 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19
Headline
by sagar radia on Jan 09, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Headline should read like Advani requests PM to award Vajpayee Bharat Ratna...Rediff is saying that Advani tells PM to give Vajpayee Bharat Ratna......However bad person advani might be (for some people). he couldn't have told like that........Journalist should use proper words for a news like this.

RE:Headline
by deepti de on Jan 09, 2008 07:00 PM  Permalink
thank god, rediff did not use the word"asks" in place of tells!! so much so good

RE:Headline
by on Jan 09, 2008 08:08 PM  Permalink
it should hav ebeen Advani Begs

he is deserved!
by ganga vasanthakumar on Jan 09, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

True, he is very much deserved. But Advani is not the right person to recommend!!!!!!!!!

RE:he is deserved!
by Rocky Balboa(xyz) on Jan 09, 2008 07:24 PM  Permalink
You are the right person

RE:he is deserved!
by ameya purohit on Jan 09, 2008 06:49 PM  Permalink
Agree with ganga...by demanding Bharat Ratna you are d evaluating other person's value...if he deservs then surely Vajpayee will be honored.

Bharat Ratna
by naveen kumar on Jan 09, 2008 06:42 PM  Permalink 

Atal Bihari Vajpayee truely deserves Bharat Ratna, and he should be given Bharat Ratna when he is alive,giving Bharat Ratna posthumously has no meaning

Bharat Ratna award for Vajpayee
by RAMESH IYER on Jan 09, 2008 06:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In Mr.Narishma Rao's tenure , he was honoured with Padma Vibushan. At that the time, the congress government had a partial attitude towards him,otherwise he would have been given Bharat Ratna at the time only. Now even it is not later, the Government can act on it without any political motives. Prime Minister Mr.Manmohan went directly to wish on his birthday. That shows the legacy of Mr.Vajpayee and his integrity.

RE:Bharat Ratna award for Vajpayee
by ROHIT SHENOY on Jan 09, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
AND OF COURSE TO GOOD VIRTUES OF MR. SINGH TOO.

HE IS NO BAD A MAN.

RE:Bharat Ratna award for Vajpayee
by Rukmesh Singh on Jan 09, 2008 06:52 PM  Permalink
Mr. Iyer,
It is our indian culture that the elder politicians meet each other and greet each other. MMS is a cultured person. It was nothing to do with Mr Atal's integrity.

Yes
by Singh on Jan 09, 2008 06:38 PM  Permalink 

He must get Bharat Ratan but Advani, by way of getting him Bharat Ratan, is trying to get his retired from politics because Vajpayee is so respected that he can become leader of the party anytime he wants

RE:RE:RE:Leave all ur points, Advani; I know that ur point is the Gujarat riots
by on Jan 09, 2008 06:57 PM  Permalink
tell me a single contribution of UPA. I have listed 3 of NDA under Atalji. Don't use your dislike for a party for the contribution he has done.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Leave all ur points, Advani; I know that ur point is the Gujarat riots
by Rukmesh Singh on Jan 09, 2008 07:01 PM  Permalink
the three contribution are all started by Congress. When Manmohan Singh started liberalisation in 1991, this guy (Atal) was interested in opposing congress and he only knew Mandir and Swadeshi. How can you give him the credit. Do not have selective short memory yaar.. Common...

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Leave all ur points, Advani; I know that ur point is the Gujarat riots
by Gopinath Vakkada on Jan 09, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink
If anybody deserves praise for liberalisation it is Narasimha Rao. MMS would not dare to have done that without the advice and support of Narasimha Rao. He had leftist leanings till then.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Leave all ur points, Advani; I know that ur point is the Gujarat riots
by Rukmesh Singh on Jan 09, 2008 07:09 PM  Permalink
yes Gopi,
I agree, He was the best prime minister. India has lot to owe to him for what we are today and the sad part is that some mis-creaants just dont recognize his contribution and want to grab the credit

RE:Leave all ur points, Advani; I know that ur point is the Gujarat riots
by Singh on Jan 09, 2008 06:39 PM  Permalink
Vapayee was helpless.. his hands were tied by RSS if you remember he publicly asked Modi to follow Raj Dharma which he didn't follow

Total 654 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19