RE:Modi Should be given Bharat Ratna
by Hyderabad Contact on Jan 09, 2008 08:15 PM Permalink
Modi should be awarded "Bharat Ratan Killer" becausehe kills the Ratans of Bharat the innocent and unarmed women and childerns using state police and mechanery coward.
RE:do not forget Gujarat and Modi's mayhem !!!
by Vaibhav Pradhan on Jan 09, 2008 08:20 PM Permalink
First of all it WASN'T Modi's mayhem contrary to what you may like to believe. Secondly, Vajapeyee wasn't directly responsible for what happened in Gujarat. Thirdly, do you know they gave Bharat Ratna to Rajeev Gandhi who justified killings of over 3000 sikhs in Delhi by Congress workers. At least, Vajpeyee had guts to say that what was happening in Gujarat wasn't right. So, grow up and get over your hatered for Modi.
RE:do not forget Gujarat and Modi's mayhem !!!
by Solid Man on Jan 09, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
It was during his time, that mushrraf came to india and made a mock of our diplomacy. It was during his time that Kargil happened. It was during his prime-ministership, his beloved pramodji became a billionaire. It was during his time Unit Trust of India (UTI) saw one of the biggest financial sector scams and the net asset of the company has been reduced by Rs 25,000 crore, hitting the company's flagship saving scheme of US-64 in which legion of small savers, retired people, widows and pensioners had put their life-time earnings It was during his time that one of his minister was caught on tape accepting bribe (remember judeo tape). It was during his time that the CAG has exposed that the former NDA regime had spent an unauthorised sum of Rs. 62.3 crore on its %u2018India Shining%u2019 media blitz just on the eve of last year%u2019s general elections. There are numerous scams which cannot be mentioned here but I must say that this guys must get a Bharat Ratna. This guy when in opposition between 1991 and 1996, opposed PVN Rao and Manmohan Singh and said that the foreign company would come again and capture india. I remember lots of Bharat band in the name of swadeshi. This same guy when he came in power after PVN Rao, he followed the same economic policy and then he's all there to take credit for good work started by MMS. This guy (Atal) should definitely get a Bharat Ratna. He's been accused personally but cries foul when someone does it but prefers to keep mum if
Advaniji, you are right. Atalji definitely deserves even higher award than BHARAT RATNA. But you seem to be forgetting Govt formalities. You have to send anything to PM thru PC (not personal computer but PROPER CHANNEL) Otherwise it will not even reach PM's desk TO SAY YES OR NO. If you have not understood, send it thru Pope Bendict and Atalji will get not one Bharat Ratna but 2 Bharat Ratnas. DONT ASK ME HOW BUT THAT IS THE NAME OF THE GAME. ONE FROM INDIAN GOVT & OTHER FROM VATICAN. BAAT SAMAJH MEIN AA GAYEE HAIN NA ADVANIJI? Port Blair ki SBI Branch mein challan bharo aur apna application bhej do. May be even you may get Bharat Ratna award, just for routing it thru Vatican. Service to India does not matter.
RE:Bharat Ratna for Vajpayee
by Solid Man on Jan 09, 2008 08:29 PM Permalink
one more poisonous RSS snake..everything these guys understand in religious terms..ban RSS
Is he Aryabhatta or Chankaya or PrithviRaj Chauhan or Ghalib? The manner in which these decorations are being distributed to politicians and their chamchas is sickening.In fact all active politicians having enjoyed power should be completely banned from getting any such awards much less bharat ratna? Polticis is merely a tool to run administration of a scoeity.We are giving too much importantce and coverage to these type of guys.Tomorrow you will ask for Bharat ratna for Ramdev and Rahul gandhi and all kinds of people live or dead.In any case every citizen is 'Aakhon ka tara' of mother India. Agar Vajpayee ko dena hei to pehle mujhko bhee bhee do.
RE:What Vajpayee has done to be bharat ratna?
by Vinay Joshi on Jan 09, 2008 08:04 PM Permalink
Prof Gupta, were rajiv gandhi, indira gandhi were the same what you have compared with..if a lady who screwed everyone's independence during 70s can get bharat ratna...even afzal guru can!!
by Gautam Sinha on Jan 09, 2008 08:11 PM Permalink
Indira Gandhi's emergency was in response to a particular need of the hour. Indira Gandhi was a much better PM than Vajpayee. The measures were draconian in many ways but let me know if any other alternative existed then
RE:RE:RE:What Vajpayee has done to be bharat ratna?
by Gautam Sinha on Jan 09, 2008 08:38 PM Permalink
Not Indira Gandhi but the myopism of the center's policy for any region that didn't have a lobby in center. Not just sikhs, but even NE,Kashmir, telengana,orissa, the destruction of Bengal's economy (aided by SS Ray and left) all have suffered
by JGN on Jan 09, 2008 08:17 PM Permalink
Hahhaha........particular need of the hour.......what was that need.....saving her chair despite an adverse court ruling.....and have you heard of Shri. Jayprakash Narayan, who was also from your State?? The Emergency lasted for about 2 years or so only. Did our Country not exist till then and after that also? Even without a member of the Nehru-Gandhi family being PM for nearly 15 years??? When will the Congress stooges stop bluffing??? Spinelss guys cannot find even one Indian worth leading them.....and had to ultimately depend upon a poor Italian widow !!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Gautam Sinha on Jan 09, 2008 08:35 PM Permalink
No Maoism and NE issues. Let us read the history correctly. Of course vested interests are there. JP from my state? I am from WB. I still admire JP very much and many other national figures. Yes there was subversion of many institutes of the state in the emergency. Dynasty worship is unfortunate in India and we are seeing these issues.
Yeah the need of the hour for declaration of Emergency was defeat of Congress in Gujarat, Allahabad High Court Decision and Intelligence Report that Indira will loose the elections. Indira the better PM! One who robbed our freedom and threw millions into jail for no rhyme or reason.
by kaviraj yarbagi on Jan 09, 2008 08:17 PM Permalink | Hide message
Dr gupta weather he will get the bharta ratna or not is different . But you should not ignore his contribution to indian politics. If you compare todays politicians with him , i can say 110% right person
by on Jan 09, 2008 08:30 PM Permalink
was it right to award Rajiv Gandhi(Italian spy) and Indira gandhi(killer of democracy). and most important thing is Sonia (Christian amasaodr) is inline for it. Shame congress!!!
by Chakora on Jan 09, 2008 09:00 PM Permalink
On think is sure Prof Gupta... whether you like it or not, if congress has its way.. Sonia and Rahul both will get Bharat Ratna and no one will even wonder why (dynasty)..
So sad that people cannot just appreciate the good a person has done.. First throw mud.
I am also sure given a chance you would also ask for the PM's Chair. Will you not, irrespective whether you are eligible or not.
Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee deserves a Bharat Ratna for the Golden Quadrilateral Project, if not for anything else! That was one of the biggest achievement of his Government.
RE:Bharat Ratna
by Gautam Sinha on Jan 09, 2008 08:14 PM Permalink
And stable govt in coalition at national level. He also wanted an information superhighway project (some Sankhya...) which has not seen the daylight yet. Many of the firsts that we see today can be atributed to him. Also most of Manmohan's economic policy benefits came because of BJP bcause if Congress or UPA had their way, these policies would only exist on paper.
RE:Sorry wrong name
by Vikram Shenoy on Jan 09, 2008 08:15 PM Permalink
He may not deserve Bharat ratna, but certainly no where near your title. Yes the tribe of your intellect certainly "kalanka" by yourself.
RE:AtalJi you are the best
by narasimha narasimha narasimha on Jan 09, 2008 08:17 PM Permalink
Yes he deserves the Bharath Rathna..He was one who was nominated for the Nobel .......A seasoned parliamentarian and the best Prime Minister of India... Really deserves... B.s.Narasimha
RE:AtalJi you are the best
by Hyderabad Contact on Jan 09, 2008 08:13 PM Permalink
And we dispise you for selling us to Pakistan by making them neuclear power and providing them apportunity in Kargil, you deserve Kala pani
then they can make Modi, Advani and Vajpayee Bharat Ratnas. Togadia and Babu Bajrangi can get Arjuna puruskar for civilians showing bravery in face of enemy. DDU can be super Bharat Ratna.