Total 26 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
Excellent..!!!
by ganajivenmanraj seven on Jan 08, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink 

MOIA has done an excellent job since last few years. Many PIO and Gulf NRI's have benefitted a lot through recommendations forwarded at the Pravasi Bharatiya Divas since last few years. The most prominent being the SPDC scholarship the benefit of which diaspora candidates from 26 countries are now beneficiaries.

RE:BJP leaders produce viruses to kill divided poor. Its cadres make the safe passages to its corrupt leaders. The leaders harvest terrorism and anti-Sonia. China teach their people to hardwork for them and others who does not have job.
by Dhan Kotnala on Jan 08, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink
A Hatele Bheje, Topic kya chalu hai 2 buk kya raha hai? Tujhe har taraf anti- bjp contract liya hai kya? bjp started ;pravasi bhartiya diwas, Sonia ne thodi kiya?

RE:BJP leaders produce viruses to kill divided poor. Its cadres make the safe passages to its corrupt leaders. The leaders harvest terrorism and anti-Sonia. China teach their people to hardwork for them and others who does not have job.
by rexberry on Jan 08, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink
Do you know anything about china sahadevan.... In India the population is such where 70% are intelligent while 30% work very hard as they are not much intelligent.... while in china 20% are intelligent and 80% population work like donkeys.... Take an eg... if a Company's mess in india have 2000 labours taking food from company's behalf it will cost roughly around 5Rs per person.... around Rs10000 a day,36 lakhs app an year... while in china the company's mess will provide only boiled rice to there staff which will cost 1Rs @2000 per day,7 lakhs 20 thousand per annum they save at the cost of there labours hardwork this is communist nature of china... china consider there labour as dogs and again the labourers are not intelligent they accept everything... u know the cloth which they use for labour is the most cheapest cloth available in planet earth...there is no safety for any chinese labour... sittin in front of your PC and writing nonsense stuff dusnt make u intelligent... indians are 100% better as they still have humanity....people in india are also not so foolish they wont take everythin for granted... take my point if chinese labourers become intelligent even it wont be easy for them to sustain market....

by SP on Jan 08, 2008 12:44 PM  Permalink
like your CPM leaders in Kerala? Is'nt it Mr. Sahadevan?

Selfishness!!
by Tataghata Mukherjee on Jan 08, 2008 12:25 PM  Permalink 

What I say may sound idealistic. But it is not. It is actually being selfish. But it is being selfish in the long term, unlike the selfishness of Indians (and many other cultures) which is usually quite myopic.
The majority will not be able to enjoy their fruits if certain minorities are suppressed and marginalized. The sufferings and frustrations of these minorities will come back to haunt the majorities. There will always be friction and that friction will not allow the majorities to enjoy their narrow-term successes. For the majority to see a sustained growth and success, so that there is calm, peace and good standard of living in a country they have to accommodate the minorities as described above.
The same argument can be extended to the privileged groups.
Many majorities and privileged communities believe they can perpetuate their dominance by creating little islands of excellence. They believe they can keep these minorities and underprivileged out of their islands. They create gated communities, gated universities, and gated businesses and believe they can live happily ever after without getting disturbed by the minorities and underprivileged. That is an illusion.
we see privileged classes in India reluctant to extend reservations in education and employment opportunities to the backward castes. We see the majorities reluctant to extend concessions to Muslims in India.
And I think that this myopic selfishness will spell doom for everyone..

Duties of the Majorities and the Privileged!!
by Tataghata Mukherjee on Jan 08, 2008 12:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is the duty of majority in a country to make concessions to the minority and this might mean giving more room to the minority to make them feel secure. Sometimes, one has to dole out extra concessions and reserve opportunities for minorities. We cant apply equality rule here to snub all such concessions. Equality does not mean we dont have subsidies or concessions or quotas to different groups. Equality should be applied at an individual level- it means the government and the law will treat an individual the same whether he is a farmer or a billionaire. But as groups, we are never equal in a country.
Similarly, the privileged have to let go of their monopoly over access to opportunities and education and start making concessions to the underprivileged, pay more taxes to compensate for the underprivileged, and take responsibility to uplift the underprivileged.

What for the resident people????????
by sumitra rahi on Jan 08, 2008 12:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The goverment has all the funds & time to organise all these functions for the people (NRI)who ran away from the country for more money .What abt us the people who stay back here and do the most contributions to the country by the way of hardwork , taxes etc. IS there any function by the government for us ??????????It is we residents who run the country & what a shame the government is more concerned to please the NRI who think about themself.Hypocrates!!!!!!!!

RE:What for the resident people????????
by MANNEY on Jan 08, 2008 02:15 PM  Permalink
DO YOU KNOW AMOUNT OF DONATIONS DONE BY NRI'S IN RATIO TO THE RESIDENT INDIANS ? BEING A RESIDENT YOU SHOULD GET THIS INFORMATION FROM THE GOVT YOU ARE SHAMING, THEY KNOW WELL THE EXACT FIGURES. WE DON'T EARN MONEY IN INDIA - SO OFCOURSE WE DON'T PAY ANY SALARY TAX, BUT NRI'S DO HAVE TO PAY ALL TAXES, ON ANY OTHER INVESTMENT GAINS MADE IN INDIA, NRI'S CREATE INCOME OVERSEAS, SEND IT TO FAMILY MEMBERS IN INDIA, WHO SPEND IT AND THAT'S HOW THE ECONOMY BALLOONS, ONE THING WE NRI'S CAN BE 100% PROUD OF IS,WE CREATE INCOME OVERSEAS, WE DON'T POLLUTE THE MOTHERLAND, WE DON'T EVADE TAXES, UNLIKE MOST OF THE YOUR SO CALLED HARDWORKING RESIDENT INDIAN POPULATION, WHO ARE WELL KNOWN ALL OVER THE WORLD ON THEIR EXPERTISE OF TAX EVASION. LASTLY WHY INDIANS HAVE DONE OUTSTANDING WELL OVERSEAS, BECAUSE TILL NOW, OUR INTELLIGENCE GETS MORE RESPECT ELSEWHERE. THANKS FOR RUNNING THE COUNTRY SOO WELL.

ALLOW DUAL CITIZENSHIP NOW - WE WILL PAY/DONATE GENEROUSLY
by MANNEY on Jan 08, 2008 12:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

THE INDIAN GOVT CAN MAKE A SURVEY THRU THEIR NUMEROUS EMBASSIES OR TRADE OFFICES ALL OVER THE WORLD, ASKING NRI'S HOW MUCH WILL THEY DONATE OR PAY IF INDIA GOVT ALLOWS DUAL NATIONALITY,USD5,000 OR 10,000 OR 15,000 OR 20,000 THEY WILL BE SURPRISED TO KNOW THE RESULTS. DEVELOP THE COUNTRY WITH THESE FUNDS AND RELIEVE US (NRI'S) OF OUR MISERY

RE:ALLOW DUAL CITIZENSHIP NOW - WE WILL PAY/DONATE GENEROUSLY
by Sam on Jan 08, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
If you are NRI and have some other country citizenship then why do u want indian citizenship as well. if you want indian citizenship then why did u apply for citizenship for another country.. alteast have a stand in life.

by ankan on Jan 08, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink
Some of us dont want other countries citizenship. We are Indians and if we have left it because we felt our intelligence will be much better rewarded elsewhere. Think about this.. why do so many Indians do so well outside India? remember the story of Indian crabs? and the government culls talent.

by MANNEY on Jan 08, 2008 01:17 PM  Permalink
YOU OBVIOUSLY DON'T UNDERSTAND, WE HAVE NOT APPLIED FOR ANY FOREIGN CITIZENSHIP, OTHERWISE HOW CAN WE BE NRI'S? SO WE ARE DEPRIVED OF ALL THE BENEFITS THE TAIWAN GOVT GIVES TO IT'S NATIONALS. YOU CAN ONLY BE AN NRI IF YOU HOLD AN INDIAN PASSPORT. TAIWAN GOVT ALLOWS DUAL CITIZENSHIP, WE ARE WORKING HERE, WE CAN AVAIL OF ALL THE BENEFITS THE LOCALS ENJOY, BUT IF YOU ARE HOLDING A FOREIGN PASSPORT(LIKE US INDIAN) WE ARE NOT ELIGABLE, SO EVEN OUR CHILDREN SUFFER, IT IS HIGH TIME THE INDIAN GOVT REALISES OUR GRIEVANCES

Appeasement
by shaji tabor on Jan 08, 2008 12:15 PM  Permalink 

Congress wanted to appease the one Majority hindu Ezahava community in Kerala and made Vayalar Ravi minister for Pravasi Bharatiya with out any job,Ak Antony-christian leader,E-Ahamed-Muslim league leader,any way keral is truly secular

Total 26 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >