Total 405 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
Muslims must have first right on the resorses of India.
by ashok chavda on Jan 05, 2008 06:59 AM  Permalink 

A quiz: Who had said this, when, and in what context?

another quiz.

Maut ke Saudager.

Who had said this, when, and in what context?

give right answer and win.....

happiness.

Taslima being stupid...and she is playing into the hands of CPIM and Muslim
by Sindhu Bandhu on Jan 05, 2008 06:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Her comment will now be used by CPIM ,Congress and Muslims, as being TOO DEMANDING for a guest who has been allowed to as a refugee.

She should try to say the same thing in SOFTER words like....Pls Pranabji, kindly alow me move freely out of my apartment.....instaed of complaining like India owed her something......her comments will be now used against her by Congress,CPIM and Muslims.

Use your brains Taslima!!!!

RE:Taslima being stupid...and she is playing into the hands of CPIM and Muslim
by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 06:52 AM  Permalink
Mr. Sindhu Bandhu, I think your concern is addressed through my post 'Taslima Vs. Others', bellow.
She need not be soft. Allow her as she is and let all other face the history.

Taslima leading life worse than criminals
by Danendra Jain on Jan 05, 2008 06:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Exiled Bangladesh writer Taslima has complained that she is not being allowed to move out of her house in Delhi and there were curbs on those who wanted to meet her. It is cent percent true that neither Muslim nor Hindu or Christian can understand her problem. She is leading a life worse than that of a criminal in a jail. Politicians cannot take a risk of alienating voters .Administrative officers cannot go against the will of political leaders on whom depends their career, survival, promotion and good posting. Then who will take corrective step and who will stop fundamentalists maligning the secular image of the country. There are microscopic and powerless few writers who try to express their support for Taslima but that goes in vain.

%u201CKalam (pen) bari ki talwar (sword)%u201D was a subject of discussion and remains a subject in prominent books even now. Pen is treated as power in books and books are kept in almirah as ornaments. It is only Talwar (sword) which come out in the open to show the spectacular events. This is why Terrorist, Naxalites, criminal, and all anti-social and anti national elements are moving freely are doing their job freely whereas Taslima is confined in one guest house and her movement is regulated and her well wishers are checked before they are allowed to meet the writer Taslima. This is Indian politics, Indian democracy and Indian secularism.
India is called as secular country and a country which believes in democratic principles. However the groun

RE:Taslima leading life worse than criminals
by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 06:54 AM  Permalink
Shame.....

by chaman kantroo on Jan 05, 2008 07:12 AM  Permalink
To agree with Mr. Danendra and Mr. Chavda i s only reasonable and sensible. I think every body should agree with them and launch a campaign- if through writing only- to defend Taslima.

RE:RE:Taslima leading life worse than criminals
by chaman kantroo on Jan 05, 2008 07:20 AM  Permalink
Bigotry is bigotry, whether by Hindus or by Muslims or by anybody whosoever, and should condemned and fought by reason and persuation.I t is broad mindedness alone that can save humanity, democratic values and a truly secular ethos. This alone is the path to peace progress and development.

RE:RE:Taslima leading life worse than criminals
by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 06:57 AM  Permalink
Mr. Ashoke Chavda is deadly right. Taslima should be given a status of respected Dalai Lama.
Let all intellectuals work on this.

by ashok chavda on Jan 05, 2008 06:51 AM  Permalink
Danendraji,

I completely agree with you. but you have forgotten one pillar of the democracy. i.e. the courts. If they take suo-moto note of this and provide some relief or if someone files an appeal on behalf of Taslima.

Why can't she be given a status that of Dalai Lama?

die another day
by rakshak on Jan 05, 2008 05:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

why muslims cant take criticism when hindus are so liberal, why muslims are always after killing for pity things, she is a writer she might have seen something wrong with islam and islamic ideology as islam is a man made religion it can be wrong

RE:RE:die another day
by kingmas on Jan 05, 2008 07:22 AM  Permalink
Mr.rakshak hindutva is not a religion and a way of life, then why are the hindutva forces including you are against karunanidhi when he has expressed his views abt ramsethu? brother think.just bashing other religions is easy.

RE:die another day
by kingmas on Jan 05, 2008 07:19 AM  Permalink
Mr.rakshak hindutva is not a religion and a way of life, then why are the hindutva forces including you are against karunanidhi when he has expressed his views abt ramsethu? brother think.just bashing other religions is easy.

by prakash on Jan 05, 2008 09:12 AM  Permalink
Because some section of Hindus started giving the answer in Islamic way... Not because they learnt it in vedas that anybody not following a book is kafir

by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 05:58 AM  Permalink
There is an old saying in Hindi, 'shaadi ke pahle raak hi billi ko maar dalo'. Muslims follows the same theory. From the chieldhood they are tought to not to open to criticism against their beleive. And their beleive is forcefully grafted in their minds.
It is really pitty. They can never listen to reasons....

by Aquarius on Jan 05, 2008 06:34 AM  Permalink
Unfortunatly nowadays hindutva hindus are also taught from childhood to hate muslims,christians ,dalits and non bramins in that order. So hindutva fellows need not preach goodness to muslims or non hindus.Nowadays there seems to be no difference between these hate groups.

by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 06:47 AM  Permalink
People of any relegion other than Muslim are allowed to apply their own brain. Here is the difference Mr. Aquarious....

by rakshak on Jan 05, 2008 05:59 AM  Permalink
islam can make people go mad, thanks to maha-mad

by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 06:02 AM  Permalink
Making people mad from chieldhood is the strenght of Islam. That is how they are surviving and thriving....

Taslima Vs. All Others.
by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 05:19 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No Hindu, Muslim or Christian are required to save Taslima. Only those who love true freedom should come forward to protect her.
Those who are thinking of expelling her from Islam or converting her to Hinduism or Christianism are all face less monkies. They are trying to take the advantage of a helpless woman.
Those who support or against her with out reading her works are equal enemy to her cause.
All these people are stigma to mankind.
India is her 2nd home not by choice. It is natural. India is the only seculer country in this part of world. She has chosen this country for greater reason. She left Europe's better security and comfort just because she felt India is the right country for her.
Now some headless Indians are trying to teach her what to do or not to do ! Strange.
Shame on all such heartless animals.

RE:Taslima Vs. All Others.
by prabhakaran natesan on Jan 05, 2008 05:25 AM  Permalink
But, Shri Chandra Prakash, this is a secular country, where a section of the people are pampered only for their votes!!

by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 05:36 AM  Permalink
That is a mistake being committed by we Indians, not by Pakistanies or Bangladeshies. So we alone has to correct it.
And for that matter we can not trouble a historical personality like Taslima, who single handedly fighting against a so-called civilization !
After about 100 years the history will say how great was she and how disgusting was India's treatment !

by Danendra Jain on Jan 05, 2008 05:44 AM  Permalink
I fully agree with your opinion. But India is secular I doubt. Our political pundits are using the word secular to befool innocent and illiterate mass of the country.Taslima is a writer and she merely expressed what she found to be.If there is truth and government of any country accepts the same they are free to take corrective measure.If not there is no question of any biasd treatement to torture the writer. She is just like one of many awtars of God.But who understands such ideals specially in a country where real education (Not degree I mean )is with hardly one percent of population.
CPM or Congress Party simply befool Muslim people by extending political suppport to them and in turn fuelling their anguish agains Taslima. It needs much courage to support right and correct line of thinking in a country like India.One cannot survive in his simple job he dares goes against the whims and fancies of his boss. How one can imagine to protest Muslim fundamentalists on whom depends the fate of politicians and also survival of so called secular gang of politicians.Divide and rule is the main policy of politicians to rule over the coutry and perpetuate loot and only loot. In the name of social welfare politicians and administrative babus have accumulated wealth and built so many multi=storeyed buildings whereas poverty and illiteracy growing like cancer.

by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 05:53 AM  Permalink
Mr. Danendra, I have gone through your post minutely.
Please remember 100% population do not make history or collectively lead the society. It is only 1% who lead and make their presense in history. You being a member of this discussion board is suppose to be an intellectual. So we lover of true freedom demand support from you for a right cause. Apply your foresight and stand accordingly, please.

go back home
by Serpicus on Jan 05, 2008 04:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Taslima has said many a thing against Hinduism, calling it backward and oppressive. She found refuge in the US. Why then come to India and burden our citizens with unnecessary controversy.
We have enough problems.
On top of that, she even complains of the hospitality. Seems she is a natural fault-finder. No wonder such a woman makes a living by writing long and arduous complaints!
If you don't like Indian hospitality and find your Harvard job and colleagues to be pretentious, then go live in China!

RE:go back home
by ashok chavda on Jan 05, 2008 06:54 AM  Permalink
It seems you have not read her, at least read Lajja before you write anything against her.

RE:go back home
by sri on Jan 05, 2008 04:48 AM  Permalink
"Taslima has said many a thing against Hinduism, calling it backward and oppressive." Where exactly?

She has critiqued Islam for sure and that is why the Mullahs are up in arms. But she has not said anything as negative about Hinduism. Even so, she has had the guts to speak out against the Mullahs and about how badly the Hindus are treated in Bangladesh. That is fairness and we should be willing to accept criticism elsewhere if fair too.

Leave Islam
by Sam on Jan 05, 2008 03:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Taslima,

You are paying price for being a Muslim.

My advise: Leave Islam and convert to Hinduism.

All the best.

Jai Hinduism

RE:Leave Islam
by ashok chavda on Jan 05, 2008 06:56 AM  Permalink
Let her remain a Muslim, because according to the PM, Muslims must have first right on the resources of India.

by Serpicus on Jan 05, 2008 04:37 AM  Permalink
why would she leave a religion in order to follow a fantasy or myth. There is no Hinduism as is exhorted by the Vedas. Just a bunch of innovations, stones, and ugly paint on people's heads.
Rather be an atheist than a monkey and cow worshipping, dog marrying, snake loving pagan!

And as regards "death for leaving islam", your VHP openly threatens converting Hindus with death, has murdered many a dalit because they converted to Christianity, and even inspired the murder of Reverend Steines and his innocent children.
But then again what can one expect from a religion whose sole source of religious exoteric knowledge is a set of war epics!.
People who live in glass houses.

by Ackhmed on Jan 05, 2008 04:21 AM  Permalink
then there is death penalty according to Quran...You can do these sort of things in US as there is some security but I won't advice in the sub continent

by SI on Jan 05, 2008 04:19 AM  Permalink
Who told you she is muslim. Just keeping muslim name will not make him/her muslim you m0r0n

by Sam on Jan 05, 2008 04:53 AM  Permalink
To SI

If you don't consider her Muslim, why you Muslim guys are after killing her. Leave her alone. I don't want to tell you m0r0n because you know that you are :-)

Poor Muslim Taslima :-)

RE:RE:Leave Islam
by Sam on Jan 05, 2008 04:55 AM  Permalink
To Ackmad,

See that's the problem in Islam. For everything there is a death penalty. How you guys can bear such a religion in 21st century?

I think it is better to die than follow Islam.

RE:RE:RE:Leave Islam
by Sam on Jan 05, 2008 05:00 AM  Permalink
To Serpicus or whatever,

Nobody is asking you openion about a great religion of Hinduism. It is far better than rigid Islam where there is a fatwa for every whimsical thing.

I worship Cows and you slaughter them. Who is a good guy?

Come out of your burqa. This is not 17th century.

Jai Hinduism

by prabhakaran natesan on Jan 05, 2008 05:28 AM  Permalink
Who told they are in 21st century? They are in somewhere in 5th century

Did you check with Shabana Azmi and Javed Aktar?
by anir on Jan 05, 2008 02:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

They fight for women and muslims in India, all the apparent injustices.

Shabana is the sole authority for all women's issues from lower caste women to dowry.

Javed fights for any muslim particualrly whose life could be in danger in India e.g. Soharabuddin.

I am sure they will be glad to take your case.

Right, Shabana and Javed?

RE:Did you check with Shabana Azmi and Javed Aktar?
by Serpicus on Jan 05, 2008 04:44 AM  Permalink
yes, grave women's rights are being infringed upon by the way we Indians treat our guests!. Do you actually think before speaking.
btw- if you're such a fan of women's rights go to rural India and save all our Bandit Queens from being raped by Hindu Brahmins and upper class men.
Easy to speak with abstract criticism isn;t it

by Surya Kanishka on Jan 05, 2008 08:47 AM  Permalink
Azzhole Bandit Queen was raped as an act of reprisal not based on caste.

The subject says of the fallacy spreaded by Javed, Shabana, Teestha Senthilvad aka javed, Medha etc 4,00,000 Pandits killed in Kashmir where not human being cus they were Hindus and no petitions were raised by the above.

They are crying foul for sohrabuddin, who has criminal cases not only in Gujrat but 3 other states also.

by Rama Murthy on Jan 05, 2008 04:19 AM  Permalink
Javed fights Soharabuddin?.do you know sohrabuddin is a criminal?

by Serpicus on Jan 05, 2008 04:43 AM  Permalink
people like you fight for Modi. Do you know Modi is complicit in murder?

by Rajendran on Jan 05, 2008 04:56 AM  Permalink
Serpicus, I couldnt stop laughing at people like you. 'Sohrabuddin is a criminal' is a fact. That doesn't prove that Rama Murthy supports Modi. Is it 'An eye for an eye your motto?' If you do such kind of canceling process there are more good Hindus than good Muslims, which is another thing to be laughed at. Please be logical and sensible.

RE:Love
by greatbush on Jan 05, 2008 02:17 AM  Permalink
lot of money,which you don't have----lol

Total 405 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >