Shabana

RE:Taslimas house arrest
by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink
WILL U GIVE ASYLUM TO Taslima IF SHE WOULD HAVE SPOKEN THAT
RAM WAS A WOMANISER
SITA WAS A INFIDEL. WHO HAD AN AFFAIR WITH RAVANA
KRISHNA WAS A WOMEN HUNGRY PERSON..
WOULD YOU HINDU HYPOCRITES WHO SAY WE SHOULD STAND AGAINS FUNDAMENTALISM SAY THAT...

RE:RE:Taslimas house arrest
by PKN on Jan 05, 2008 02:38 PM  Permalink
Very poor logic. If this is what she has spoken then they would not have kicked her out of Bangladesh. Thye would have made her the Third woman PM of Bangladesh !!!So the question of giving her asylum would not arise?
If all those fithy things that you wondered she would have said really came out from you mind (?) take a break , cool down and come back with the cleaner 'terminology' that you used earlier on this dicussion board.

by mentor on Jan 05, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink
quran -dont say bad abt other religion/gods bcoz it incites them to do that against islam

by Jagan on Jan 05, 2008 04:38 PM  Permalink
"It is ur religious duty to finish off the Infidals(Non-Muslims)" - Quran

Dear Muslim's! Stop giving advise to read Quran!
Tell me, Whether these lines r in Quran or not.

by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 04:56 PM  Permalink
There is No Such Lines.
First Read it Then talk..

by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 04:08 PM  Permalink
Dear FIRST ALL HINDUS MUST READ BHAGVAD GITA AND VEDAS AND MUSLIMS MUST READ QURAN ,AFTER THAT U WONT HAVE TO DO ANYTHING ELSE ,and if u have spare time do try to read each others holy books Trust me it will solve all the probs                  

Gita will also tell u that to put ur wife on stake if u have nothing to offer in Gambling.                  

although i agree there are bad eggs among muslims but they dont have a state policy of murder like usa ,uk .russia                  

by mentor on Jan 05, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink
quran -dont say bad abt other religion/gods bcoz it incites them to do that against islam

by TOOLS BANGALORE on Jan 05, 2008 04:09 PM  Permalink
tum hamko kyu bolte hom apne logon ko bolo

Cheap Politics!!
by Tataghata Mukherjee on Jan 05, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We need to look into this issue with a differnt view. Everybody opposing sending back taslima are right, when you consider Taslima as a representative of womens fighting for equality to all females. Even I rate Females superior far above Men. She is the one who can bear all the pain and suffering to give birth to we mens.

But supporting only her because she voiced against the Islam is very pity. The intention of BJP now asking for citizen ship is not because of her work to liberate females.

If our parties were so interested in supporting femaales, ask them to first practice respecting females from their home. India have enough talented females for whome even 50 percentage reservation in election can be made mandatory. Why our political parties implement that first.

RE:Cheap Politics!!
by Tamal Das on Jan 05, 2008 01:47 PM  Permalink
She does not write against Islam. I think you islamic people ve not read her.
She write how ppl of ur religion(Muslim) treat to other religion's ppl where they r major

by Tataghata Mukherjee on Jan 05, 2008 01:54 PM  Permalink
yes she did abuse muhammad the prophet in language that will make any civillised human being frown. as a hindu i am ashamed at that language which is being supported by some hindus without understanding the danger posed by the likes of taslima for all of us

by Tamal Das on Jan 05, 2008 01:56 PM  Permalink
First of all you are not a hindu. She did not abuse ur father prophet she abuse the ppl what doing in the name of prophet.

by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink
name doesnt prove anything. its a fake currency in this message boards. dont rely on it.

it is the thoughts what matters.

by Jagan on Jan 05, 2008 05:15 PM  Permalink
Yeah! u r correct!
Tataghata' Thought's r not corrct na!

The terrorist Tathagata Mukherjee comes ... with change name
by Tamal Das on Jan 05, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink 

The terrorist Tathagata Mukherjee comes ... with change name

Freedom of Expression!!
by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So many people are chanting Taslima's name in TV chanels, news papers, web sites, everywhere. We beleive in democracy, we are Indian. But my friends, can someone explain me what do the words 'freedom of expression' means ? Does it mean that I can use abusive words, slangs, lies against anybody whenever I want ? Expressing of opinion and abusing is not the same thing. Would not you mind if someone uses abusive words against your father or mother. If the freedom of expression means, you are not supposed to react, simply keep your mouth shut and digest even if some one is abusing your father or mother or sister or brother or your friend, then I am sorry to say, there is some problem with the word democracy. Muhammad (PBUH) is much more than one's own parents to the Muslims. Why you never try to understand the feeling of Muslims when she abuses Muhammad (PBUH) ? There are millions of writers in Bengal, why none of those are having such kind of problem as she is having ?

RE:Freedom of Expression!!
by Tamal Das on Jan 05, 2008 01:32 PM  Permalink
Have u read any writing of Taslima Nasrin?
I have read lajja .. I did not found any offesnsive word against ur Mohd.
She ve write wat muslim are doing to the minority people where they are major

by TOOLS BANGALORE on Jan 05, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink
how many muslims can read?
Jo Mulla bolta hai wohi sahi hai.

by Rash on Jan 05, 2008 02:13 PM  Permalink
At least we try to figure out the truth what extent its right or wrong.
But tum log to sirf RSS/BJP ki zuban gatey hain na...Who is ruining entire community in india

by Rash on Jan 05, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink
When karunnadhi made a controversial statement about Ram's existence you people made a big fuss, even most of the literate people fully aware that those things are just fictitious.

RE:RE:Freedom of Expression!!
by PKN on Jan 05, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink
If you can say "literate people fully aware that those things are just fictitious" and the Hindus must accept it what then is your objection to what Taslima wrote.
If you say Karunanithi is right why do you ask the Hindus to say Taslima is wrong?

by Rash on Jan 05, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink
I dont know what extent do you belive your idiltrous religionn which is just a mythological fact according to us.
But if you give yourself a little knowledge about the womens rights in islam you difinitely come to know the reality on contrary what she expressed in her books...

by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 01:39 PM  Permalink
btw its not "lajja" but "dwikhandita" where she has abused the prophet in frivolous bazaroo language.

by Tamal Das on Jan 05, 2008 01:52 PM  Permalink
But in bangladesh lajja banned why????

In which book she ve wrote against islam?

Plz answer.

by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 01:55 PM  Permalink
In Dwikhandita,Dont u Understand English..

by FFF on Jan 05, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
he was worse than a bazaroo aurat. PBUH.

by PKN on Jan 05, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
When did you get this confusion on "freedom of expression" issue ? When you heard about Taslima and her writings ? Did this confusion not arise when the many people were Chanting about the same "freedom of expression" to justify MF Hussian drawing Hindu Gods and Godesses naked ?
There can right and wrong but can there be 'selectivwe right' and 'selective wrong'?

Replace the word Taslima with MF Hussain and Muslim with Hindu and read it . If you sincerely feel that it still makes sense I will sincerely and totally agree with what you wrote . The key issue is sincerity !!!!

by Rash on Jan 05, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
Why MF Hussain is deported and why Taslima is being protect..???
Dont you see this is double standard by our govt..While you justify their hatred, and defend a stupid feminist who has inferiority complex just want to get cheap popularity...

by PKN on Jan 05, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink
Rash , Before you rush in to reply check the truth of the matter. MF HUSSAIN WAS NOT DEPORTED! He left by his own personal will because he did not care to fight the cases against him in Indian Courts. Two weeks back an exhibition of MF Hussian was carried out in New Delhi under protection from a Government that keeps Taslima under house arrest !
No government neither the one in Delhi or the one in Maharastra put him under house arrest.
The Kerala Government recently gave him the "Raja Ravi Varma" award . The Kerala government is run by the same 'commie bunch' that rules in Kolkata from where Taslima was "kicked out".
All politicians have double and triple standards .That is not an issue. The issue is can this nations people have double standards?

by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 01:44 PM  Permalink
As far as MF Hussian is concerned, when he tried to insult any god or goddess, people dont allow him to stay in India or doesnt allow any of his exhibition to happen. But when taslima insulted Muslims, you try to protect her. Does that is not double standard. Let her be kicked out of India as is the case with MF. I am not at all supporting MF but just trying to prove my point.

Please justiry who is having double standards?

by Sudhir Dixit on Jan 05, 2008 02:05 PM  Permalink
who has deported great MFH.
he has left India after court cases.

by Ishan on Jan 05, 2008 02:16 PM  Permalink
dear ismail did you ever read any of her books? Without knowing any things don%u2019t barking on your mullah%u2019s preached. First you read some of her books. It will pinch you because she boldly exposed the social pester flowing in the Muslim society in the name of Islam and you people always under looks all this things. No where she had abused Muhammad. In 19th & 20th century lots of eminent Bengali writer & social reformer wrote on the bad side of the Bengali Hindu society. That had made lots of changes in Bengali society which later on influenced mass of Bengali to think on superstition faith and castism. You people don%u2019t think on your brain, it is only mullah who guides your thoughts and whims. That%u2019s why so much ado.

by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 02:41 PM  Permalink
btw its not "lajja" but "dwikhandita" where she has abused the prophet in frivolous bazaroo language.

Call Muslim Religious Leaders to discuss what's her fault
by anand rajadhyaksha on Jan 05, 2008 01:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can some body or news channel call prominet Muslim clerics to say precisely what she has said against Islam / The Prophet and where in her writings she has done so? They are asking for her death, so in the name of fair play they are duty bound to point out her 'guilt' accurately.

RE:Call Muslim Religious Leaders to discuss what's her fault
by mentor on Jan 05, 2008 01:36 PM  Permalink
this is a prob-
Most people dont call muslim organization (SIO,Ummah council) heads/leaders to talk abt an issue -
they rather call someone xyz with no or little knowledge abt islam/ a politicain who is trying to play politics again(owaisi),
or so-called islam experts like arun shorie, the Rohan Gunaratna (lankan guy who writes a book on-islamic terror-of which he has no clue-instead of LTTE on which he shud write a book)

by TOOLS BANGALORE on Jan 05, 2008 01:52 PM  Permalink
if some hindu people does mistake these media people will call congress people and a RSS person for discussion and create a big tamasha.
muslims Clerics does not even know what is happening in the world.
they think if they read khoran they will get enlightenment.
if you call them for any discussion it is a waste of time and money

by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 02:00 PM  Permalink
Yes They are Oblivious to the fact..& Live in their own's world.

IDOL WORSHIP
by harkatuljihadeikafiroon on Jan 05, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

MUSLIMS CLAIM THAT IDOL WORSHIP IS NOT OK.

LET US SEE THE FACTS.

NITHER ANY GOD/ALLAH CREATED MAN FROM MUD/DIRT AS PER BIBLE/KORAN.

FACT IS MAN EVOLED IN FACRICA AND MOVED OUT
TO THE WORLD.

THUS BIBLE/KORAN CALIM IS NOT CORRECT.

THUS WETHER WORSHIP IDOL OR IMAGINARY ALLAH IS SAME RESULT....FACT IS MAN CREATED GOD IN HIS IMAGINATION AND SAME FOR ALLAH.

RE:IDOL WORSHIP
by Ismail Sayyed on Jan 05, 2008 01:25 PM  Permalink
Why do you question that? I did not question your belief... I am not imposing my belief on you..

RE:Talima
by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 01:04 PM  Permalink
But you are an old 'Khushhar' ! Hain na Biru ?

TRUTH BE EXPOSED
by harkatuljihadeikafiroon on Jan 05, 2008 01:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

LET TRUTH BE EXPOSED THAT THERE IS NO GOD/ALLAH.

NO GOD/ALLAH CREATED MAN FROM MUD/DIRT AS WRITTEN IN BIBLE/KORAN IN EDEN/JANNAT.

FACT IS MAN EVOLED BY NATURE IN AFRICA AND
MOVED OUT OF AFIRCA TO THE WORLD AND PROOF IS IN OUR DNA.

SO NO NEED TO WORSHIP ANY GOD/ALLAH.

MAN IS PHYSICALLY MORE POWERFUL THAN WOMAN,AND SO ALWAYS HAS OPRESSED HER.

ARAB TRIBAL SOCIETY HAS ALWAYS DENIED WOMAN HER RIGHTFUL DIGNITY,EVEN NOW IN SAUDI ARABIA WOMAN DONT GET CAR DRIVING LISCENSE---THIS IS FACT.

THE MALE CHUAVANISM WAS CONVERTED TO 1 RELIGION BY ARBAS AND THE IMPERIALIST ARABS THEN SPREAD
THEIR IMPERIALIST IDEOLOGY DRESSED AS A RELIGION TO THE WORLD.

IN HER BOOKS TASLIMA HAS JUST EXPOSED THIS FACT.

IF HINDU CRITICISE MANUSMRUTI WHICH IS
ANTI WOMAN ITS OK,BUT IF MUSLIM WOMAN TASLIMA EXPOSE THE WRONGS IN KORAN WHY SHE IS WRONG ?

WE SHUD INSTEAD APPLAUD HER COURAGE TO EXPOSE FACTS IN THE MAN CREATED ISLAMIC KORAN = ISLAMIC MANUSMRUTI.

MANUSMRUTI SAYS WOMAN CAN BE BEATEN SAME AS KORAN.

READ BOTH BOOKS AND SEE THE SIMILARITIES.

TASLIMA IS NOT WRONG TO EXPOSE THE WRONGS
IN ISLAMIC MANUSMRUTI KORAN.

RE:TRUTH BE EXPOSED
by Indian on Jan 05, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink
I feel very sorry for muslims since they cant debate and defend their religion with a single women and feel threatened by her. It just exposes their insecurity

by Chandra Prakash on Jan 05, 2008 01:05 PM  Permalink
Others live in light and they live in darkness.

by harkatuljihadeikafiroon on Jan 05, 2008 01:06 PM  Permalink

true...hindus hv moved on and evoled their religion to be more equable....but muslims stick to same 7th centyr male chauvanistic ideology where women r not even allower driver liscense in saudi arabia,thus u can imagine what happens to woman in pure islamic state !

exploitation from all sides and no re-dressal
as in secular democratic society.

we must push to make all muslim country into secular democracy else they will also convert us to their arab ideology.

secular democracy is better than saudi inspired shariat based society anyday and in every way !

by Indian on Jan 05, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink
Islam & democracy dont go together. Its just like choosing toilet paper or flush

Why not debate instead of threatening to kill?
by Indian on Jan 05, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink 

Why dont you guys debate with Taslima in a logical and calm manner instead of threatening her life for your insecurity? If you feel that she has abused mohammad, then why dont you try to explain to her the truth about muhammad? We cant help but laugh at the amount of insecurity a single woman can cause to your religion

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 405 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>