Total 1808 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47
Why
by AtalBihari Vajpayee on Jan 05, 2008 05:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If we start the same agitation with Maratha's across the country other than maharashtra then what will happen. Mr. Thackrey is insane as we all know we are Indian and we have all the rights to live in any part of the country from Kashmir to Kanyakumari. Such elements are everywhere why you blame outsiders. The same quotes were given earlier by Sheila Dixit CM of Delhi wherein, she has also got married to a migrant from UP to Delhi. They all are double standard people.

RE:Why
by GN on Jan 05, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink
Those who are bron and brought up in Mumbai are maharashtrians, Not specifically required to be a maratha !!!

there are many from other states who are born and brought up in Maharashtra and developed within themself the culture to respect females.

The problem is those bachelors pouring in from other states, who are creating problem.

RE:RE:Why
by Kartikey Soni on Jan 05, 2008 06:05 PM  Permalink
Dear GN
let me ask you one thing. Do you really feel that only those who are born and brought up in Mumbai or maharastra can be decent people? (you have said so here when you said ''there are many from other states who are born and brought up in Maharashtra and developed within themselves the culture to respect females'') you mean to say because i am not from maharastra (and i am in mumbai these days) and i am single so i am an eve teaser. cool calculation buddy but sadly an utterly foolish one a bad charecter man will remain so irrespective of his mother tongue and this (misbehave with woman%u2019s) have nothing to do with someones domicile state should i remind you the recent case of a noted marathi actor being booked for casting couch or that marine drive rape.Or that rape of a small girl in mumbais local all of them were from this very mumbai. what do u have to say about this? The problem is that you have a monkey in your mind that whatever wring happen here is because of people coming from other states and that dont allow you to think rationally abt anything.
i would urge you and mr thakarey to make a law against anyone coming to mumbai from other places that way we can easily told our employers that as we cant go to mumbai if you want our services you have to call us at other places that way it will be tested that companies want good workforce or they want mumbai office address if globalization can push jobs out of US to india things are far near within india)

by AtalBihari Vajpayee on Jan 05, 2008 05:40 PM  Permalink
And you are married since birth. Why blaming Bachelors. They are culprits and should be dealt firmly what ever origin they are from. What if tommmorow if you find them as born and brought up in Mumbai itself.

by GN on Jan 05, 2008 05:59 PM  Permalink
majority of people from other states who end up in wrong hand are bachelors. the families in Mumbai who are even from other states, are much comfortable and live a life withhout disturbing the peace and culture. As they themself have females at home, they dont go disturbing the other families.

I dont say, all the mumbai born and brought one are good. There are many who proved a curse on the society. But majority of anti social elements are those came into mumbai for earning livelihood.

RE:RE:RE:Why
by Kartikey Soni on Jan 05, 2008 06:16 PM  Permalink
no GN you are worng majority of people who have weak character are antisocial element and also those who cant earn good money here when a skilled professional come to mumbai with a heafty pay offer he is almost always a decent guy even if he is single

RE:Mumbai's Charm
by Khalid on Jan 05, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink
I cannot understand the whole fuss about mumbai being meant for only maharashtians. I feel every indian should have freedom to live in whichever city he wishes to live in

RE:RE:Mumbai's Charm
by GN on Jan 05, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink
people do read between lines to make their own assumptions.
All those are born and brought up in maharahstra,
Those who understand the culture of maharashtra,
Those who are in maharashtra for minimum 15 years are to be treated as the maharashtrians.

when you compare to any other state of india, Mumbai is the best one in accepting people from other states. Many of the states, dont even allow outside people to have state govt. jobs and even dont allow other state people to do business. the harrassment of Tamil traders and workers in kerala border districts are well known.

basically one can be from any state of India and live in any state of India. but the migrants must learn how to respect the state culture. In delhi you can see even educated people looking back at school girls private parts, such indecency doesnt exist STIll in Mumbai.

by AtalBihari Vajpayee on Jan 05, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
And you are from Pakistan or Afganistan why not send you basssttttt to your origin

by addu khan on Jan 05, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink
@ ABV just becoz this idiot's carries a muslim name doesnt mean he is a real muslim.... he can be any choooootiya who wish to start hate discussion.

by imran khan on Jan 05, 2008 05:54 PM  Permalink
who says we r frm pak u havent read history the mughals the sultans & nawabs were rulers of india right.the all the monuments like taj mahal lal qila and many more were made by muslims even indias nuclear bomb was made by muslim abdul kalam

by bemmanur on Jan 05, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
Mr.Udhav is totally wrong. What abt a police constable who has raped a girl in worli police chowky?.. It is not because of Migrant. I agree with Mr.Udhav to stop the Migrants commining from outside with immdte effect. Then start to issue a ID Cards those who are staying in Mumbai with proper documents etc.. This will help, those who are really want peace in Mumbai.

by indian on Jan 05, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink
khazi shab what about you,you people eat of india and think of pakistan always due to you people only terrisom is at peak,as people helping your brothers of pakistan stay at your home and conduct attacks.Secondly what uday and raj thakker do they are more like jinnah of modern indian divividing india in states they have only 1 issue marathi manus.See only best politician and pm have been from up and bihar all TOP IAS,Ips officer,docters world wide and eng are from UP AND BIHAR because they come for poor land and know their value of land why these thing dont happen in U.P OR BIHAR the ans is women know their values and tradition and people their respect women were as marthi people are worst people who divide people.

RE:RE:Mumbai's Charm
by Mohammed Zameer on Jan 05, 2008 07:15 PM  Permalink
comon indian... were this terrorist issue has came to your mind, bcoz a muslims wrote the comments.. I think u r not from mumbai.. tats y u dont understand mumbaikars.. we people will never bring any religions issue or fight for it..
Wr r u wen mumbai is sinking in water, or facing riots, blast, torrentail rain.. nobody thoughs he is muslims, hindu, christain etc etc. they help each other and life once again moves on.. this is mumbai life.. wr everyone is dream for it.

by Mohammed Zameer on Jan 05, 2008 07:10 PM  Permalink
Wel dear cool down!

I dont understand why we Indians fighting for nothing.. did any one wil be get anything no yaar..stop this north-south & east-west issue and thing abt. ur daily life, bcoz life movies on..

Listen Mumbai city will never loose its charm, because here people stands together to fight for anything excluding relgions issue because its political party only fights and make us scapegoat.

Salaam Mumbai

laier
by sanjay rai on Jan 05, 2008 05:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey Uddhav!! you are playing a wrong politican game. You will be fixed to sit in the opposition for another term. All the youth those who are caught are local lads, still you blame outsiders.
if u have gutts make it a big issue and seee the consequences. You will come to know the riality. Bad elememts may exist in any society.
its the matter of find the quilty and punish then.

RE:laier
by Cutlet Gravy on Jan 05, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink

You may be right. The bhaiya log in Mumbai only
molest each other.

The real tapodis are the maha lukhaas.

RE:First Save Smita hrom Thackeray
by AtalBihari Vajpayee on Jan 05, 2008 05:36 PM  Permalink
These insanes have no discpline with themselves and trying to teachc us

RE:First Save Smita hrom Thackeray
by bhagyashri kulwade on Jan 05, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
Was having a look at all the reviews but just thought of writing something on this........!

I dont agree with Uddhav but on the same side would like to say this firmly that Mumbai had its existence earlier and then people actually started coming here...!

If whatever u are saying is the truth then why dont people populate in other cities,,,,,,,,,,,,,??

So think before u write....!

Take care

Uddhav is indeed very foolish...
by Biswajit Ghoshal on Jan 05, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How could he conclude that the molesters were migrants? What would happen now if the culprits are finally found to be all from marathi mumbaikars? Will he then eat his words and say sorry to the migrants? Besides, Mumbai is an acknowledged metro of India - it can not be only for marathis... Uddhav's sense of logic is very poor.

RE:Uddhav is indeed very foolish...
by Rajesh on Jan 05, 2008 05:33 PM  Permalink
well said dude

RE:Uddhav is indeed very foolish...
by AtalBihari Vajpayee on Jan 05, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
you are right

Unfortunate
by Nishant Dubey on Jan 05, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It saddens me so much to see Shiv Sena trying to target the so called 'migrants' in Mumbai whenever there's an opprtunity for them to do so. They are simply trying to divide people on basis of region to keep their vote-bank intact.

The culprits involved in the incident on the new year day should be given maximum punishment possible, whoever they are - 'migrants' or otherwise.

RE:Unfortunate
by AtalBihari Vajpayee on Jan 05, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink
Yes the culprits should not be categorised with their origin and dealt firmly with them. Let them realise if the same thing is being done with their relatives?????

RE:RE:Unfortunate
by Nishant Dubey on Jan 05, 2008 06:30 PM  Permalink
correct. I wish the leaders and politicians understand this before its too late for everyone.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Unfortunate
by vijay tiwari on Jan 06, 2008 02:01 PM  Permalink
Sunil More a constable raped a minor girl so by that logic all the maha people r rapists including uddhav and some morons in this site.

This kind of defamation is a libel.
by pravin modi on Jan 05, 2008 05:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Besides being a white lie and a blatant attempt to
cover up the general bullying the whole Mumbai by the sena bullies whom Uddhav leads.

He is talking a big nonsense.

RE:This kind of defamation is a libel.
by raghunag raghu nag on Jan 05, 2008 05:36 PM  Permalink
when has shiv sena spoken sense. Bunch of sick nonsense people

RE:what he has done?
by syed haque on Jan 05, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink
nilesh bhagyatkar is a hardcore ghaati.rest r gujjus and ghaats.if that means outsider he should definitely kick them off.

RE:RE:RE:what he has done?
by yash negi on Jan 05, 2008 05:49 PM  Permalink
wow,
If someone is poor and lacking all development doesn't make him cancer for any society.
From your point of view Africa becomes a cancer for whole world.
Every one here thinks himself and his race so great that they generally overlook others. and thats what happening here.
Bihar and UP are all getting ruined by the politicians but remember in the past they were the source of great knowledge.
With time and proper governance they will develop and don't know after 10-15 years you all will be proud of all bhaiyas.

And yup I am not a bhaiya, I am a Pahadi, remember those you recruit for security at your gates.

by AJAZ KHAN on Jan 05, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink
i totally agree with ur views these are the same people who talk of patriotism nationalism now weres all gone are migrants not indian

by austronaut on Jan 05, 2008 06:21 PM  Permalink

but it is also true that...bhaiyas have ruined the bombay...

Total 1808 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47