The temple managements everywhere are to blame for this collosal neglect leading to stampede deaths.
Even in so called well managed temples of Thirumala, Bombay's Siddhivinayak and Shirdi,Their objective seems to be --HOW TO HARASS THE DEVOTEES? The temple managements are very callous and careless to put it very mildly and charitably.
In case of all the three temples cited above, there is a well disciplined queue to beging with. As one approaches the deity, the queues get converted into small crowds. As the small crowds come closer to the deity even more, the crowds get converted into unruly mobs and then soon turn into hooligans.
Why do the temple managements let this happen, there should be a single file till the very end. Only one person should be in that file. If it takes longer for the Darshan, so be it.
If devotees can travel hundreds of mlies for the Darshan of the deity, they can certainly spend some more time in the queue.
The problem is arrogant temple managements care two hoots for the devotees and their lives.
Incidentally, these things happen only at Hindu temples, the so called more civilised segment of Indian Society.
The temple managements must be held responsible for such avoidable mishaps and criminal proceedings should be initiated against them. Isn't death by Stampede tentamount to Homicide, if not murder?
RE:Stampede Deaths in Temples
by JGN on Jan 03, 2008 10:40 AM Permalink
Temples and other places of worships have dengenerated to money making ventures! Why the hell people go to such places of worships? Despite staying in Mumbai for more than 30 years, I have still not visited Siddivinayak temple nor did I visit Tirupati temple despite staying in Chennai and also passing thru the nearest Rly Stn (Renigunda) hundreds of times!
We can neither blame the temple authorities nor the police. It is the responsibility of those visiting temples or other places of worship to take care of them. Nobody can keep a policeman behind each devotee.
RE:RE:Stampede Deaths in Temples
by Rajesh Vyas on Jan 03, 2008 11:43 AM Permalink
Dera JGN:
You do not visit temples nd it is your personal choice. There is no need to ridicule the faith of the devotees. The responsibility of providing safety rests squarely on Temple Managements and the Government that get lots and lots of money from the devotees. It is another matter that the politicians and the trustees squander away and loot this money rather than provide facilities and safe Darshan to the devotees.
Also, I must add that the likes of Pratibha Patil and Shankar Dayal Sharma put the devotees to unbearable delays and inconvenience. The result of such delays is stampede and death to commoners.
RE:pakistan is great !!!!!,.
by Telveer on Jan 03, 2008 10:24 AM Permalink
You are right. Pakistan needs atleast 50 dead per incident before it makes it to the news.
There is no reason to blame on one another we can't even blame temple authorities and security officials. Just we have to be decipline by ourselves then this kind of incidents will going to repeat again and again.
RE:verry sad to hear this news. May they soul rest in peace.
by Telveer on Jan 03, 2008 10:25 AM Permalink
Mr Whine, Did you loose a fight with a more intelligent "golti"? Your frustation shows!
RE:RE:verry sad to hear this news. May they soul rest in peace.
by Palak Paneer on Jan 03, 2008 11:28 AM Permalink
Your name "sdfsjh" itself shows you have no brain. Telugus have more brains than you.Even Bill Gates has said that. That's why Hyderabad in AP has World's Largest Microsoft Development Center outside US(also Microsoft India Headquarters) where top MS professionals work. Sania Mirza is from Telugu land AP you fool. See how she is playing. No Indian woman except Sania Mirza in our 60 years of independence has even qualified for a Tennis Grand Slam like US Open, Wimbledon or Australian Open.
Look at how VVS Laxman (great Telugu man) is playing against Australia now (Laxman is smashing Aussies and showing them all classy authentic cricket shots....His Test average against is 61.72 in year 2007 compared to the so called "Wall" whose average is just 41.5.
Telugu language is the sweetest language in India and more than 1500 years old. Its so sweet to speak and in our World Telugu is called ITALIAN of THE EAST (because Italian is the World's sweetest language when spoken).
Telugu people have achieved so much and contributed so much to this world. So you dont talk nonsense sdfsjh. Your name itself sound nonsense. By the way if you are an Indian... please know for a fact that your country's national flag was also designed by a Telugu.Yes. Tthe INDIAN NATIONAL FLAG was designed by Pingalli Venkaiah of Machilipatnam in AP state.So better accept the greatness of Telugu people.I am a Tamilian & I can't speak Telugu properly also.But I still love Telugu as I am an Indian.
RE:verry sad to hear this news. May they soul rest in peace.
by pakeshaan on Jan 03, 2008 10:30 AM Permalink
U love Modi so will love mohhaMAD. same thing. Y U GIVR MONEY TO DIE MUSLIMS IN SAUDI IN STAMPADE U In dian sucks ! LOL.
RE:stampede ..
by Sukhbir Singh on Jan 03, 2008 10:18 AM Permalink
what do you mean by putting darshan in quotes? You can find 100 times bigger crowd at Tirupati for darshan (of just a second or two), heard anytime of such a tragedy?
RE:RE:RE:RE:stampede ..
by Keshetti Mahesh on Jan 03, 2008 10:32 AM Permalink
u certainly seem to be a pichhi (mad) person .. anyway .. there is no chance that wat u said will happen .. i will never go to tirupati (err .. not for stupid 'darshan') .. i am atheist
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:stampede ..
by Sukhbir Singh on Jan 03, 2008 10:36 AM Permalink
My intuition turned right, you are a communist! Go and read the confession by father of communism (hope you know who it is)
by Sukhbir Singh on Jan 03, 2008 10:25 AM Permalink
I didnt ask you to predict anything, and nothing to worry about that. The soul of Bharat rests in its culture, in its Dharma - and i didnt say it, Germans know that, Max Mueller said that. I know indians like you need such people to tell about our own greatness, till then we will never acknowledge that.
by Keshetti Mahesh on Jan 03, 2008 10:29 AM Permalink
wow .. culture n Dharma .. those words doesn't exists anymore in india .. aren't u reading news papers ..
by Sukhbir Singh on Jan 03, 2008 10:34 AM Permalink
Wow! i think you are sure to be an alien, not an ounce of doubt about that. Very unfortunate you have Lord Shiva's name (or is it your psuedo name?) Its not relevant to you whether i read newspapers or not but its absolutely essential for you to know that Dharma, culture, religion, civilization (now dont start barking at that word) root lies in Bharat. If it doesnt exists in Bharat, it will cease to exist throughtout the universe. I wonder why i am talking to a dog!
What Keshetti Mahesh told had an Irony.. You need to identify that.. Mahesh is concerned that we are loosing our culture and dharma at a very fast rate - thanks to Bollywood, our english media and the congress govt. We should immediately refrain from watching evil / promoting evil and stick on to our original identity.. You are right Sukhbir, India is the cradle of civilization .. we just need to realize that :).
by Ganesh Kumar on Jan 03, 2008 10:24 AM Permalink
YOU are big fool of the year because you dont have brain first thing and bledi change your attitude it can happen to any of the religion guys 2day it happened in this community why not tomorrow at ur end dont be follish and stop writing such kind of stupid messages.
temples are made by homosapiens? is it is true 2.mostly human beings are going to get the blessing at temples? no other animals are involved in large number of devotees? is it is also true? 3.why the persons don't behave in decipline? or we can say normally indians are very close to there animal counterpart when gather in huge numbers? 4.they personally want to fall or push others in a gathering and cause these stampede 5.what will happen if they behave in decipline and maintain a decent behavoiur and take blessing of god without a hurry 6.or if some one is really in a hurry then he always get blessing at home as gods have that provision also
RE:what is actually stampede
by ganesh babu on Jan 03, 2008 10:30 AM Permalink
jagan ji why don't you understand i am not writing on any telugu people this can happen anywhere where homosapiens does not want to use there brains and behave in a decipline manner which cause two children death just because some people cause this because they are in hurry i am placing myself in the family of those children so i got angry on these types of homosapiens behaviour nothing more than that if i can't able to express correctly in english then please tell me so that i will improve myself in correct expression of thoughts in english
by sethu madhu on Jan 03, 2008 10:19 AM Permalink
U stupid madarasi, u belong to same category of the people in stampede who can not go well other indians...
by ganesh babu on Jan 03, 2008 10:26 AM Permalink
sorry i had replied to that answer where one of the intelligent member called
stupid goltis. tel-ghus.
they have no brains... then i replied that this can happen anywhere where homosapiens does not want to use there brains and behave in a decipline manner which cause two children death just because some people cause this because they are in hurry i am placing myself in the family of those children so i got angry on these types of homosapiens behaviour nothing more than that if i can't able to express correctly in english then please tell me so that i will improve myself in correct expression of thoughts in english
by ganesh babu on Jan 03, 2008 10:15 AM Permalink
not a matter of tel-ghus it can happen in other countries you are calling telugus now you can give reason called religion also e.g MUSLIMS at HAZ 2007 211 died then it will cause good reason to fight amongs indians as we are used to fight of big things not on small state wise division not telugus tamils lots of spots mallus Sabarimala etc etc