RE:CHRISTIANS PILGRIMS R THE ONLY CROWD WITH SENSE!!
by God on Jan 03, 2008 01:19 PM Permalink
He..he... Mr. Varghese is continuing the century old technique of conversion... play with ppls mind when they are in time of distress and convert them..
Given a choice he would meet the family member of this 6 people who died, play with their mind and add some members to Christianity..
ha..ha..ha... St.Thomas was stonned for trying something like this... varghese, u wont be treated like that.... u deserve "better" treatment...!!
by krishna on Jan 03, 2008 04:42 PM Permalink
My dear friend varghese where is rules in govt controlled temples.YOU have seen recently what happened in sabharimala.These politicians let them leave this temples to hindus then you will know how it is managed .There are some temples in karnataka well managed by private trusts providing all necessary amenities including lodging free of cost irrespective of caste and creed You must visit and see this places. All funds are looted and devotees are not even provided basic amenities like water and toilets in govt. managed temples. All your christians and MUSLIMS MANAGE YOUR RELIGION YOURSELF. LET THIS GOVT.S learn first to use temple funds only for hindu religion .Mind you hindus are the most philosophical and god fearing even if they are most illiterates.
by jas on Jan 03, 2008 12:23 PM Permalink
Verghese, did you score a goal here on an empty goal post? fine, typical xtian cunningness.
Good job, you should also tell that YOU DEVIL WORSHIPPERS, WORSHIP THE TRUE LORD.
BTW, let me also point out that most over zealous lot are the xtians, you can see it by the number of xtian TV channels are the number of languages that bi*ch joyce major translates her slow to air every morning.
by Aditya on Jan 03, 2008 04:43 PM Permalink
What a bunch of nonsense this is. Read your history books christian, see what europe was during the middle ages. Christianity set europe back 1000 years because it is a barbaric faith. Whatever killing the muslims do today you christians have done. In fact the muslims will never catch up to how much killing christians have done. And all the smart people in the formerly christian countries are moving away from religion. Because common sense and wisdom will tell you that christianity is a communal religion that claims to be superior to others without any sort of basis for that assertation.
by krishna on Jan 03, 2008 04:40 PM Permalink
My dear friend varghese where is rules in govt controlled temples.YOU have seen recently what happened in sabharimala.These politicians let them leave this temples to hindus then you will know how it is managed .There are some temples in karnataka well managed by private trusts providing all necessary amenities including lodging free of cost irrespective of caste and creed You must visit and see this places. All funds are looted and devotees are not even provided basic amenities like water and toilets in govt. managed temples. All your christians and MUSLIMS MANAGE YOUR RELIGION YOURSELF. LET THIS GOVT.S learn first to use temple funds only for hindu religion .Mind you hindus are the most philosophical and god fearing even if they are most illiterates.
by JGN on Jan 03, 2008 12:07 PM Permalink
>>>>>>>>>>>GOD IS ALWAYS THERE EVERYWHERE......then why you people go to Vatican and kiss the pope??? Or throng to various churches on Sundays and for mid-night mass????????? Many people at Velankanni had perished in the recent tsunami in South India. Was you god so weak that he could not protect the devotees?? Why point finger at others???
Why everybody corners policemen when anything happens? How they are answerable to this ? Even we need to understand after all they are also human beings.
The devotees should have patience, they are in diksha for a month or so.... this is all matter of little patience and preservance.
RE:Vijaywada is not coastal city
by Anil Gurwara on Jan 03, 2008 11:41 AM Permalink
You have no other work :) keep abusing ppl, after all we all are indians.. Folks dont give a heed to ppl like "sdfsjh"
The Hindu religion and its supporting infrastructures (temple lands, mutts, foundations and Ashrams) that preserve and promote our treasure religion are being unfairly targeted by state governments in Bharat. The result is Hindu temple lands and properties are being sold and a substantial amount of resources are being used for purposes other than Hindu temple activities, including the funding of non-Hindu (Muslim and Christian) projects and activities.
The Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowment Act allowed the state governments to take over only Hindu Temples. The Act had bestowed several powers on the governments like auditing temple funds, appointing archakas (priests), constituting a committee to monitor temple affairs, creation of a common pool fund, regulation of investment of funds and use of surplus funds. All appointments, property, finances, renovations, Pujas etc. are monitored and controlled. On the other hand, Mosques and churches are free from government control and are not included in the Endowment Act. Holi and Krishna Janmashtami are no longer compulsory Govt. holidays. In AP, in addition even Rama Navami is not a Govt. compulsory holiday. Examples of government abuses by different states are listed below:
Andhra Pradesh: AP State Government maintains 70,000 Employees State Endowment board supported with 15-18% of income from every Hindu temple in the state. Below are ab
RE:The Plight of Hindu Temples in Bharat (India) - courtesy of Global Hindu Heritage Foundation
by spicy on Jan 03, 2008 11:28 AM Permalink
Continued.......
Below are abuses under its Evangelical Christian Chief Minister YSR. 1) In 2006, Government attempted to take over 5 out of 7 Tirumala Hills of 650 year old Tirumala Temple for Church and Tourism Purposes. 2) In March 2006, government demolished the 1000 pillar Mantapam at Tirumala. 3) YSR%u2019s son blew up a temple. Recently 10 temples were demolished for a golf course. 4) The charge that 85% percent of revenues from TTD be transferred to state exchequer was not denied by the state government. 5) JRG Wealth Management Limited, a Christian organization, was given the contract to procure %u201CPrasadam%u201D materials for TTD. 6) TTD has to contribute 22 million Rupees annually to a common good fund. 7) Of the 420,028 acres owned by Temples in Vishakhapatnam, Kakinada, Guntur, Kurnool, Warangal and Hyderabad, 60,843 acres were allowed to be occupied illegally while 2,349 acres are in litigation. With a staff of over 70,000 in the Endowment Department, there seems to be a lack of initiative to take real steps to prevent illegal occupation. 8) On November 23, 2005, the government decided to take complete control of Hindu mutts such as Hathiramji of Tirupati, Raghavendra Swamy mutt in Mantralayam, billions of rupees. 9) In August 2005, government decided to sell 100,000 acres of Sri Narasimha Swamy Temple in Simhachalam and other nearby Temples. 10) On March 14, 2006, government auctioned 3,000 acres of Temple lands in East Godavari District. 11) Govt. added a 50% surcharge o
RE:RE:The Plight of Hindu Temples in Bharat (India) - courtesy of Global Hindu Heritage Foundation
by spicy on Jan 03, 2008 11:29 AM Permalink
11) Govt. added a 50% surcharge on Maha Shivaratri day to make it difficult for poor Hindu devotees to visit temples. 12) Govt. allocates 11 million Rupees to Churches for their repairs and renovations. 13) Govt. allocates 65 million Rupees to Mosques for their repairs and renovations. 14) Per 8/22/2006 GO 21, Govt. allocated Rs. 80,000 for each church for it%u2019s repairs and renovations and 15 million Rupees for constructing a new church. 15) On December 18, 2006, the state government announced that it is considering giving subsidy for Christians to travel to Bethlehem.
Karnataka: 1) Most of the money received from temples is diverted to Muslims and Christians. e.g., in 2003, 790 million Rupees were generated from about 200,000 temples. From that, Temples received only 71 million Rupees while madarsas and hajj subsidy received.591. 5 million Rupees and Churches received 127.5 million Rupees. 2) Diversion of Temple money to other religious organizations could cause as many as 50,000 of the 260,000 temples in Karnataka to close down within five years.
RE:The Plight of Hindu Temples in Bharat (India) - courtesy of Global Hindu Heritage Foundation
by Tarak on Jan 03, 2008 12:51 PM Permalink
Thank you, great information. This is a conspiracy to eradicate hinduism by church(vatican).
by Tejen on Jan 03, 2008 12:48 PM Permalink
Indeed sad on the part of Hindus and Hinduism. But its we majority Hindus to blame for such incidents, since we elect people like YSR to hit the axe on our own feet.
Now at atleast if we wake up and fight for our rights. Start afresh to save our religion from the hands of satuns.
This is no different from stamped in Haj and Sabarimala. Pilgrims have no patience and preserverance. Without these simplicity and humblness why you fools go to places of worship. God Kanakadurga never wanted these whole lot of unruly and indisciplined foolish mass to her hill top shrine. It is the authorities lure the innocent poor people to visit the temple without providing adeqate basic facilities but eye only their offerings. These pilgrims also should understand that afterall you have gone to see the god and to seek blessings. Why to hurry. spend a day or two wait and have dharshan. while doing so care the children elders and handicaped. Unless the VVIP and VIP and emergency q is abolished, dont go to temple. Go to the foothill of the shrine pray to the almighty and offer your offerings to the needy, poor. You wil return home peacefully with eternal bliss.
RE:stamped
by Palak Paneer on Jan 03, 2008 11:32 AM Permalink
Your name "sdfsjh" itself shows you have no brain. Telugus have more brains than you.Even Bill Gates has said that. That's why Hyderabad in AP has World's Largest Microsoft Development Center outside US(also Microsoft India Headquarters) where top MS professionals work. Sania Mirza is from Telugu land AP you fool. See how she is playing. No Indian woman except Sania Mirza in our 60 years of independence has even qualified for a Tennis Grand Slam like US Open, Wimbledon or Australian Open.
Look at how VVS Laxman (great Telugu man) is playing against Australia now (Laxman is smashing Aussies and showing them all classy authentic cricket shots....His Test average against is 61.72 in year 2007 compared to the so called "Wall" whose average is just 41.5.
Telugu language is the sweetest language in India and more than 1500 years old. Its so sweet to speak and in our World Telugu is called ITALIAN of THE EAST (because Italian is the World's sweetest language when spoken).
Telugu people have achieved so much and contributed so much to this world. So you dont talk nonsense sdfsjh. Your name itself sound nonsense. By the way if you are an Indian... please know for a fact that your country's national flag was also designed by a Telugu.Yes. Tthe INDIAN NATIONAL FLAG was designed by Pingalli Venkaiah of Machilipatnam in AP state.So better accept the greatness of Telugu people.I am a Tamilian & I can't speak Telugu properly also.But I still love Telugu as I am an Indian.
RE:RE:stamped
by Palak Paneer on Jan 03, 2008 12:02 PM Permalink
Well said Varghese. I agree with you totally.You are a Mallu and I am a Tamilian. Yet we are supporting Telugus. Because we are true Indians. I never speak wrong about any people in my country India. According to me all the 29 states of our great country have Intelligent people and each state has something special and amazing to offer. Its this cultural diversity and color and culture that makes us Indians and our country so special in this world. I cannot stand it if someone talks wrong about some people of some state. Thats why I am upset when that idiot sdfsh spoke bad about Telugus. Its really sad. We shouldnt pass such comments. Telugus are brainy and so are all other Indians. Thats why the whole world wants to invest in INdia and employ Indian brains from all states of India.
by Meer Ali on Jan 03, 2008 11:52 AM Permalink
SORRY.DONT SAY OSMANIA.FAKE CERTICATES ARE AVAILABLE IN THE MARKET OF ALL THE UNIVERSITIES. INFACT OUR LAWS ARE MADE SO FLEXIBLE THAT NO BODY BOTHERS TO OBEY AND PARTICULARLY PLOITITIANS.I CAN SHOW U MOST OF THE LANDS BEING DISTRIBUTED AMONG THE RELATIVES OF THE POLITICIANS SHOWING FAKE CERTIFICATES. MANY PEOPLE WHO ARE EARNINGS MOR THAN 18000/-PER YEAR HAVE OBTAINED WHITE COlour RATION CARDS TO AVAIL SUBSIDY IN ALL FIELDS.
by Da Vinci on Jan 03, 2008 11:58 AM Permalink
'Desa Bhashalandu Telugu lessa' (Telugu is the Sweetest among all languages of the land') was told by the great emperor Sri Krishnadeva Raya, who himself happened to be a Kannadiga.
'Telugu - Italian of the East' was told by the European traveller Niccolo Da Conti.
'Sundara Telungil paatisaithu' (Let us sing in sweet Telugu) was told by the Tamil poet Sri Subrahmanya Bharati.
Most of the compositions in Carnatic (South Indian classical) music are in Telugu. Telugu is the largest spoken Dravidian language. Telugu Nayakas ruled over southern Indian, in the region of Thanjavur and Madurai. 40% of population of Chennai is basically Telugu, and the name Chennai comes from the Telugu word 'Chennapatnam' (named after the Telugu chieftain Damarla Chennappa Nayak. Most of the Indian software professionals speak Telugu. They have now made foray into entrepreneuship, and the names include Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao (Hyderabad, Delhi, Mumbai airports), Ramalinga Raju (Satyam).
But unfortunately most Telugus themselves do not know the greatness of their language or culture, and are ever desperate to run to US or make money.
by Palak Paneer on Jan 03, 2008 12:09 PM Permalink
Da Vinci... I agree with you. I am a Tamilian who loves Telugu .. I can't read or write Telugu at all. But I have great respect for Telugu langauge and all my Telugu friends are so intelligent. I can speak Telugu koncham koncham :-). Even the great Tamil freedom fighter Subramanya Bharathi spoke of the sweetness of Telugu. My mother told me about this. Telugu is the amongst the 20 most spoken langauges (speakers population wise) in this world. Telugus are ruling the Indian Real Estate scene now and even the Mumbai Int'l Airport is being made by GMR Group. The World's Largest Apartment tower.. the 100 storey Lanco Towers is being built in Hyderabad. Long live Telugu. Long live Tamil, Long live Hindi. Long live all languages of India.
by Palak Paneer on Jan 03, 2008 11:51 AM Permalink
Every year most of IIT students are from AP only. Shakuntala Devi, the great HUMAN COMPUTER who calculates all the math and does high speed math in her brain without any calculator also recently announced her plans to set up a Ganitha Shetra (Mathematics Academy) in Hyderabad in AP. Although she is from Bangalore she said that she has great respect to the hardworking and intelligent Telugus & always loved Telugu people. Most of the top doctors and cardiac suregeons in USA are Telugus only. India's Nuclear missile programme was born in Hyderabad, AP only. Dr.Abdul Kalam, the great President and scientist of our India also recognized the great brains of Telugus and thats why he chose Hyderabad for starting the Integrated Guided Missile Devpt Programme (IGMDP). The Defence Research Devpt Org (DRDO) in Hyd in AP indigenously has been producing so many missiles. Hyd city is also the Pharma capital of India and so many companies. Telugu is soon going to become 4th Indian language after my mother tongue Tamil ,Sanskrit & other Indian language Bengali to be recognized as Classical language. The first Gold medal in Chess in Asian Games history went to an Indian.. that too a Telugu girl called Koneru Humpy. Koneru Humpy and Pentyala Harikrishna are two amazing chess "BRAINY" Chess players who are also Grand Masters in this world.So please respect Telugu and Telugu people. They have a lot of intelligence and they have achieved in every sphere of life. Every state in India has greats.
by Palak Paneer on Jan 03, 2008 11:56 AM Permalink
Mr. Kaladharan. I think you are trying to mean STAMPEDE. The English word is STAMPEDE. You are saying STAMPED.. This word is used for VISA stamping or postal stamps or an elephant stamping a person, whereas STAMPEDE means a commotion where people end up falling on each other and getting stamped upon by others in the mad rush. Please use correct English.
temples are made by homosapiens? is it is true 2.mostly human beings are going to get the blessing at temples? no other animals are involved in large number of devotees? is it is also true? 3.why the persons don't behave in decipline? or we can say normally indians are very close to there animal counterpart when gather in huge numbers? 4.they personally want to fall or push others in a gathering and cause these stampede 5.what will happen if they behave in decipline and maintain a decent behavoiur and take blessing of god without a hurry 6.or if some one is really in a hurry then can he will always get blessing at home as gods have that provision also? is it is true 7.then excaltly what would have happen there 8.why stampedes occurs (reason as people are left uneducated in large numbers but to behave decently do homosapiens require a 10th 12th graduation etc from UGC reconised board please if any one clear my doubts
RE:RE:what is actually stampede
by ganesh babu on Jan 03, 2008 11:45 AM Permalink
sdfsjh tell me your name,which is not belong to persons from india and is very unique go first get this clear Are you really a homosapiens living for death on earth in INDIA
Mr..Ratnaksr Rao (State Endownment minister) please if you are a gentle man own up the responsibility, instead of blaming the temple authorities. Lal Bahaddur Shashtri of your party did not blame anyone but ownedup responsibility and resigned from his post.
RE:Escapist Minister
by samarame on Jan 03, 2008 11:26 AM Permalink
ratnakar rao good for nothing.He should accept it as his responsibility and resign.
RE:Escapist Minister
by ganesh babu on Jan 03, 2008 11:30 AM Permalink
don't even think like this our minister are like ............. you fill any bloody words you wish and please don't try to even compare the present ministers with great person like SIR LAL BAHADUR SHASTHRI JI as these ministers are not able live a even day like that person
well we can give ideas to prevent these types of stampede in future. for eq one idea
puts the colour pictures of dead childrens in a large holdings who are died this new year because of some bloddy persons behaving and causing these types of stampede before every entrance of every temples across India and write in RED colours that this will be the result if some one trys and wants to behave like a animals in crowds
I think stampedes occur when people don't have patience to wait for their turn. When people want to rush ahead of others...that is when chaos begins. We see this in almost every place in India where there is a big queue. The solution is....the mentality should change i.e., learn to be patient. For example, when Indians come to US, they stand nicely in queue without pushing others. Of Course, the lines are very small here compared to India. Again, this takes us to the issue of over population.....Hmmm! What to do???
RE:Stampede Problem
by samarame on Jan 03, 2008 11:27 AM Permalink
some desi fellow from US will jump into the crowd and try to grab it.Ok u piece of buffalo dung