Total 1355 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
hi
by Nisha Singh on Feb 29, 2008 01:10 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

any handsome boys around here ?

RE:hi
by Mayank Agarwal on Feb 29, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink
My friend "On" is there, he is great !!

by Rakesh Nandakumar on Feb 29, 2008 01:13 AM  Permalink
oh yeah! On rocks!!
lol
nd a coupla singhs!

by shaheed sant on Feb 29, 2008 01:17 AM  Permalink
all Singhs are not Sikhs!

by Nisha Singh on Feb 29, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
aisi kya baat hai usme ??

by Mayank Agarwal on Feb 29, 2008 01:17 AM  Permalink
You would have know if you had come half an hour back !!
He is rocking cool dude !

by Mayank Agarwal on Feb 29, 2008 01:23 AM  Permalink
Nisha !! if you are really interested go look at the messages between me and him !!

He loves me a lot, great dude !!
I think I made him angry, and he has left !

by Nisha Singh on Feb 29, 2008 01:21 AM  Permalink
really...kya kiya usne...give some examples ?

by lancer on Feb 29, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink
nisha wat do u wan from boys ?

by Nisha Singh on Feb 29, 2008 01:12 AM  Permalink
some fun yaar...feeling bored in office now

by VancouverPunekar on Feb 29, 2008 01:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have been in this situation very recently,
and being new here instantly mocked at their ignorance...
but then i thought may be its not their fault

Most people here have the impression "Hindu" is anyone who resides in Hindustan or speaking Indian (Hindustani) language.
And though most in the world think India has multiple religions, few of them think "Hindu" is one of those.

Hold your laugh...its not their fault

Why do the words "Hindi", "Hindu" have to be so simialar? Couldn't we come up with a much different name for our religion?

France - French
Turkey - Turkish
Poland - Polish
...there are tons of examples like this. They either denote People residing or language. None of those denote religion.

So its not them, its us...

RE:...
by Rakesh Nandakumar on Feb 29, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink
lol... wat have u been smoking dude??

Its frightening, that even educated do not understand.
by SUMIT KAUL on Feb 29, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hinduism is not a religion its a philosophy and many religion were born out of it, such as Arya Samaj, Jainism, Buddhism etc etc.

And yes electricity is a rare commodity and yes masses in India are poor and are uneducated. Its a sad but a true reality, the earlier we acknowledge it, the better we can do something about it.
(10 million educated in 1.3 billion)is around 1% and hence you may be in that 1%, doesnt mean that everybody is. Think

RE:Its frightening, that even educated do not understand.
by sai on Feb 29, 2008 01:19 AM  Permalink
Great said , the author himself doesnt know what he is talking about ,what would he tell Americans about India..

People like the author give wrong opinions about India and Hinduism..I think the next time some author writes Hinduism is a religion ,he should be whacked by every reader,Rediff should give such rights coz its putting it on its website..
The author was toooooo shy or tooo racist to say 'Indians are poor becoz we are black and dark '

by VancouverPunekar on Feb 29, 2008 01:26 AM  Permalink
For all practical purposes, we consider our religion as Hindu...in our passports..

We dont care whether its a philosophy, set of rules, how it originated or whatever...

miss the point...and keep dwelling on something out of context..this is a typical feature on the message board

by shaheed sant on Feb 29, 2008 01:22 AM  Permalink
mr sai define what is Hinduism sincerely. India is not poor but what do you think about those 350 million people who are below poverty line?

by The Lone Wolf on Feb 29, 2008 01:15 AM  Permalink
Where did you get that 10 million figure ????? Being educated does not mean just knowing English...if that is the case, educated in Hindi or any other regional language is also counted as literate for your information and for that matter, india has many more educated people than 10 million !!!! please "Think" before quoting any such figures..

Ignorance is not an american monopoly
by Minto on Feb 29, 2008 01:07 AM  Permalink 

There are many Indians who think that PAK or BD does not have any paved road. That BD's per capita income is half or one fourth of that of india. Ignorance is not an american monopoly.

With great power comes great impression
by on Feb 29, 2008 01:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India is not the same what it was 10 years back. Another 20 years and their history books will have a chapter on India!!!

RE:With great power comes great impression
by The Lone Wolf on Feb 29, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
Kudos to that thought !!! I second it :)

by Mayank Agarwal on Feb 29, 2008 01:07 AM  Permalink
I support you on that !!

by shaheed sant on Feb 29, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink
don't worry all many low lying places would be wiped off due to global warming...rabb rakha

the great run away patriot
by an on Feb 29, 2008 01:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

yes India is great, that is why your parents could not put up with the thought of schooling you there

guys like you have the nest of both worlds, the ease of amercin life and 'distant patriotism', you are not alone. millions of indians stand in hot sun everyday to face the humiliation of visa stamping so they get away from here. after they reach there, their country strikes them as the best on earth, though they try their best never to return

why are such juvenile ramblings being printed

RE:the great run away patriot
by shaheed sant on Feb 29, 2008 01:06 AM  Permalink
there is one scale called as human development assessment listing. have you seen where India is falling in 2007? 128th

by Rakesh Nandakumar on Feb 29, 2008 01:09 AM  Permalink
d why is your holy self commenting on such 'juvenile ramblings' ???

by an on Feb 29, 2008 01:12 AM  Permalink
so i can fart in ur face

by Rakesh Nandakumar on Feb 29, 2008 01:16 AM  Permalink
lol.. wat a jerk..
u had to reply eh!!! look who is the juvenile idiot..hahhaaaa

It's really frightening
by govind dujari on Feb 29, 2008 01:04 AM  Permalink 

Let us not confuse about the poverty in India. We may remember India is not a poor country but a country of the poor. Top 20 richest men of India earn an equivalent to what 30 crore poorest of the poor Indians a year. Now one can very well judge if India is the land of the poor or rich.

IF ANYONE IS SO BOTHERED ABT THE IMAGE INDIA HAS......
by bombay on Feb 29, 2008 01:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

then he shd come frwd and do something worthwhile, instead of just cribbing, evrybody in this forum...a nd the kid too...leave US and come back to INDIA

RE:IF ANYONE IS SO BOTHERED ABT THE IMAGE INDIA HAS......
by R Singh on Feb 29, 2008 01:03 AM  Permalink

First you fix the problems in India, only then I will come to India.

by Rakesh Nandakumar on Feb 29, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink
dont come.. its alrite

by an on Feb 29, 2008 01:05 AM  Permalink
haan be nri ke charkhe

RE:RE:IF ANYONE IS SO BOTHERED ABT THE IMAGE INDIA HAS......
by on Feb 29, 2008 01:08 AM  Permalink

R,

that means you will never come to India!

If someone really wants to "fix" India's problems, they should get rid of all Baniyas first!

We can start by refusing to call Gandhi, the father of our nation!!

by R Singh on Feb 29, 2008 01:11 AM  Permalink

I agree. The pseudo seculars who rule by vote banks and don't care about the poor in India.

Why should I spend my time fixing it. I'm not an MLA or Ambani. Why the phuck do I have to listen to the lectures here of FOOLS.

If you want to fix India, then do it yourself. Don't lecture others.

I'm certainly not going to do this. phuck that.

by shaheed sant on Feb 29, 2008 01:25 AM  Permalink
oye puttar itna vair na bana. you have long life to enjoy unlike us! few young singhs here in Canada thinking to go back...

by shaheed sant on Feb 29, 2008 01:09 AM  Permalink
who are baniyas puttar

by on Feb 29, 2008 01:13 AM  Permalink

Great Question sant!

Baniyas are people who eat cockroach excrement all their lives and making money by selling their family members!

They are ubiquitous and can be found living in the sewers of the Indian society!

The most famous baniya was the scumbag called father of our nation - M K Gandhi!

BTW him being the father of our nation makes our nation illegitimate!!

by Mayank Agarwal on Feb 29, 2008 01:13 AM  Permalink
Yaar main bhi baniya hun, On ney bataya nahi abhi tak

Big Deal
by anita r on Feb 29, 2008 12:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Indians love to think that Americans are ignorant and stupid but Indians are no better. For example how much does an average Indian know about Ethiopia or Madagascar? Is Andorra in Europe or Africa?Do we know the difference between an Englishman,Irishman and Scotsman?Indians are really no better.All the media does is cover useless Bollywood gossip and cricket controversies.

RE:Big Deal
by The Lone Wolf on Feb 29, 2008 01:32 AM  Permalink
True. We indians are no exception to this global phenomenon. Go to youtube and you will find hundreds of videos about how americans are stupid. I prefer to call them ignorant. They don't know about India because they don't need to know or do not want to know. But the worst thing is that the so called educated population in the US is ignorant and does not know not only about India but any other nation. Many of them don't know about their own country.

by bombay on Feb 29, 2008 01:02 AM  Permalink
true...we all are snobs and egoists.....................

by Rakesh Nandakumar on Feb 29, 2008 01:10 AM  Permalink
bombay.. u maybe..
dont speak for all of us!
:)

by VancouverPunekar on Feb 29, 2008 01:18 AM  Permalink
agree...
many here wont know the difference between
England, Great Britain, United Kingdom & British Isles.

The given the close association of the word 'Hindu' with hindustan, those are more likely to be taken as language/residents ...and least likely as a religion

why should we worry about USA !!
by manoo kaushal on Feb 29, 2008 12:56 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

by manoo kaushal on Feb 29, 2008 12:23 AM | Hide replies

This article show defeated mentality of Indians.
Why the hell we need to correct the view of Americans ? That immature nation of a few arrogant people gets wrong view about world's greatest civilization , should we worry ?
This artcle shows innate tartuffery in NRIs.
We should treat ourselves as greatest culture of the world , not someone trying to imitate Americ

RE:RE:why should we worry about USA !!
by NiteKrawler on Feb 29, 2008 01:13 AM  Permalink
You all are iditos, the article is written by a 15 year old. He does not have a chance to make his own decisions yet, I wonder what you guys were doing when you were 15, probably playing cricket...Atleast he is making an effort to educate other about our country rather than ignoring them. In general it is good to know about other countries and their culture, ignorance is what creates wars and hatred.

RE:why should we worry about USA !!
by Samir Moosa on Feb 29, 2008 01:04 AM  Permalink
Perhaps, you didnt notice that at the end of the article it says "Dhruv, 15, lives in Texas". Or is it typical Indian short-sightedness. While he is glorifying our nation, you are trying to have a snub at him. If he can get educated in USA, he would be good thats why he deserved it (Or alternately he must have rich parents). But neither is his fault. First rule of a richly cultured country like India is to welcome everyone with open arms and a smile. He is one of us dont forget that.

by Rakesh Nandakumar on Feb 29, 2008 01:06 AM  Permalink
samir..
nice post!

'he is one of us..'..

atlast somebody who cud see that!

by R Singh on Feb 29, 2008 01:02 AM  Permalink
Culture my ass.

India is the only country that still has Leprosy. Now tell me what your Greatest Culture going to do about it.

Stop the hypocrisy and come back to earth and see the reality fool.

by shaheed sant on Feb 29, 2008 01:05 AM  Permalink
oye Singha! chill puttar

RE:RE:why should we worry about USA !!
by Rakesh Nandakumar on Feb 29, 2008 01:07 AM  Permalink
and so because india still has leprosy,we are not a great culture??
wat all u mixing up mr singh!!

Total 1355 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>