This has reference to the statement of Karunanidhi questioning whether Lord Rama was an engineer to construct Ramar Sethu. This is an absurd and irresponsible statement by a person in high position and we have to pity MK. All Hindus revere Lord Rama, accept him as God, worship him and we believe God neither requires MK%u2019s engineering degree nor the assistance of his chelas to construct the Ramar Sethu. This shows the level to which our politiciansLet Tamil Nadu carry on with its development projects by all means, but not at the cost of religious fervour and beliefs. No problem has only one solution. Who is Karunanidhi to talk about Lord Rama or Hindu sentiments? Does he know the fondness and devotion with which we Hindus worship Rama and strongly believe that he is the incarnation of Lord Vishnu himself, who engineered not just a bridge but the entire universe?
RE:Every devout Hindu male who yearns to be a perfect son, brother or husband, endeavours to emulate Rama, who trod the path of dharma at all times.
by TMRK on Feb 28, 2008 02:37 PM Permalink
Guys, Karunanidhi really has no intention to defame lord Ram. Infact he is an atheist, never believe in god. The statement came because of BJP. BJP started this Ram Sethu project when they were in power and now as they are in opposition they are opposing it. For their party prospects they oppose this developmental work by the name of god. That irritated Karunidhi and forced him to make such absurd. Please see both side of the coin.
RE:Every devout Hindu male who yearns to be a perfect son, brother or husband, endeavours to emulate Rama, who trod the path of dharma at all times.
by don dicosta on Feb 28, 2008 02:34 PM Permalink
karuna nidhi is getting polatical mileage that he is against hindus,and there is nobody to oppose in tamilnadu that is the tragedy. anyway i still remember how k was shouting for help during jayalalitha arresting him. HE DOES NOT LOOK DECENT ALSO HE IS USING WEAKNESS OF HINDUSTO MAXIMUM.HE IS SECREATLY BUILDING AGAINST KAVERI TRIBUNAL ORDER ON SIDE OF HOGENIKAL FALLS.LET HIM PROCLAIM OPENLY THAT HE DOES NOT WANT HINDU VOTE. NEXT HE WILL ASK SONIA TO GIVE LTTE PRABHAKARAN PADMASHRI. I WAS FEELING PITY FOR HIM AT THE TIME OF ARREST NOW,I THINK HE SHOULD HAVE BEATEN LIKE THAT ONLY
In the view of the Ram Sethu affidavit issue, it is shocking to see politicians and sections of the media treating Hindu sentiments casually. Once again our PM was out of the loop %u2013 this time in filing the affidavit by his government that Rama is a myth. The present case is an illustration of the UPA government's inability to show guts and acknowledge a mistake and address it. It is well known that the UPA government functions under the direction of Sonia Gandhi. If it gets bouquets then she receives them while brickbats are hurled at the others who form a firing line to protect her. When she realizes the opposition and fears that an issue would adversely impact a vote bank then she steps in to right the wrong and earns encomiums. Congress spokesman Abhishek Singhvi, who is good at verbal jugglery said, 'To err is human, but to rectify is divine', the ASI bureaucrats are humanized by receiving all the blame for the affidavit %u2013 but who is made divine? Divinity is a manifestation of godliness one wonders which god's divinity he has in mind. Even genuine objections expressed by the Hindus are dismissed as extremist, a stark contrast to the way minority issues are dealt with.
Union Minister for surface transport, T R Baalu has given a precedent of Narmada Bachao Aandolan (NBA), to defend his stance on the contentious issue of Ramar Sethu bridge. Obsessed with his views, the Minister has skipped the fact that NBA was pertaining to a local issue, where the affected people could have been rehabilitated. But the Sethu project is a national issue, where its demolition means irreparable damage to a cultural heritage.
Besides, until recently not much money from the national exchequer has been used for this project. But, now the Minister is hurrying up with the work obtrusively to give a feeling that crores of rupees have been spent on the project, so that it can%u2019t be withdrawn. The court%u2019s ruling that no petition could be filed against a big project of national importance is being blatantly misused by the Minister and those who support the project.
Hey PRABHU RAM, please forgive these UPA Govt for all their thinkings. Please bless them with the power to think, respect and allow to follow majority of Indian- their own religion. Hey RAM......
Can you folks tell me and I feel lord Rama was a prince, a royal, so naturally a "Kshatriya" then how come Brahmins can accept a Kshatriya to be their lord? No doubt the rulers are always Kshatriyas, intriguing!!!!!.....Will you say incarnation of lord Vishnu, and is there a caste of Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva??
RE:Ramu Sethu
by karthik parashar on Feb 28, 2008 02:06 PM Permalink
This is called re-engineered interpretation. The "sanatana dharma" doesn't differentiate on basis of caste when it comes to recognizing merit. You better understand that before you make such blasphemous statements.
After all, all the converted christians and muslims are treated as hindu-christians and hindu-muslims!! :P
by Madhwesh D on Feb 28, 2008 02:11 PM Permalink
You will need your entire life span to understand Hindu Divinity. Tell me who according to you is GOD? Are you questioning the authenticity or rediculing? Interact with your ID in your name before asking the Caste of Divinity. You fear to share your identity and have the courage to know the caste of the divinity. If you believe in someone as GOD, who is it and why? I know that Parents and Guru are respected as GODs. Be specific when you make such statements
by Karthic GK on Feb 28, 2008 03:13 PM Permalink
Honestly RinaMinaTina, What is the objective of such a post, may I ask???
For your Kind Info, The Caste System was a means of Division of Labour. The Indian Subcontinent has multiple races that coexisted during the Vedic Ages. The more tough and strong ones were given charge of policing and military activities. The intellectually inclined, not so strong race were given charge of strategy and education. The business minded were given charge of the economic activities and the ones with higher immunity and body control against infections and stuff, were given the task of sanitation.
Now you say it's intriguing that the "Kshatriyas" always were kings, well that's what they were designated to be...and in the kings' courts, there were always a few brahmans, a few vyshyas around to provide inputs in the governance of the kingdom...not unlike our cabinet system.
It is people like you, who have molested this innocent and noble system into one that discriminates against the so called lower castes.
There were no "castes" during the Vedic Ages. Your whole point is naughty, malicious, irrelevant and at the same time a stupid one. Please be so advised.
by balaji dev on Feb 28, 2008 06:12 PM Permalink
rinaminatina,
He is an avtar of god who is been worshipped by everyone. Being an hindu try to learn about hinduism. I wish every one shud learn all but with this illeterary we have to start with atleast one of their own. Try to know the things better before you speak.
by Lalu Mulayam on Feb 28, 2008 02:59 PM Permalink
Lord Rama was reincarnation of Vishnu and he was born in ruling family.That's why people called him Kshatriya, Brahama , Vishnu and Mahesh do not have caste and unification of these three is called parmatma and that's supreme god same way you have electron, proton and neutron in an atom.Atoms make molecule so different substances in form of solid, gas and liquid. From these various main divisions you have subdivisions of suabstances.Same way our multi million gods or demi gods have their own roles in the society and perform. Our system was so well managed and organized just think about it.. It says no one is perfect and god but if u want to reach to god take help of anyone like Ram, Krishna, Hanuman , Sarswati etc.. that's how u can reach to supreme called Parmatma. When you talk about other religion even they talk about single god and they are prophet based religions and to reach the god you take help of these prophets... I hope you understand and remove your misunderstanding of any religion. Hinduism is evolved it was never started by any pioneer or prohet. If you belong to other than Hinduism so first understand your religion and then read our vedas...
RE:RE:Ramu Sethu
by prasad rao on Feb 28, 2008 02:30 PM Permalink
Hello, all the 4 so called casts were varnas just to distinguish from the work they were doing, Its people from outside trying to destabilize our culture come up with some crap and people like you think out of the box to come up with this illogical reasoning
Look at the advertisement at the right side of this window.. Why cant we destroy all temples, mosques and churches and use that land to do something constructive .. say for example building orphonages ... iam sure gods will be happier to be there than with these stinking fanatics...
RE:See the ad ..
by Asheesh Sinha on Feb 28, 2008 01:54 PM Permalink
Why only temples? Let us demolish Taj Mahal, Lal Quila, Qutub Minar, Raj Ghat, Sabarmati Ashram cause you want residential colonies
by Rajeev on Feb 28, 2008 01:57 PM Permalink
For a beginning , controversial places will do ... Can think about the others later though
by Rajeev on Feb 28, 2008 02:04 PM Permalink
Well , i assume Religion is the single most enemy for the mankind now.. And most of these temples and mosques are related to one or the other controversy .. Babri Masjid aka Ramjanmabhoomi, Guruvayoor, Aiyyappa temple and what not... I dont care a damn if somebody destroys Tajmahal and Lalquila as long as the money is utilised for some nation building activities..
by Asheesh Sinha on Feb 28, 2008 02:12 PM Permalink
Yeah, you dont care. Thats the best attitude to be shown. Anyway, temples and buildings arent and cant be controversial. its people like you who make controversies based on religion. Destroy a Ram Setu and see 100s of Mosques getting demolished, and then you will come back to say that it was the fault of those buldings that so much has happened and us innocent humans were dragged.
Religion is much greater emotion than you think so. How great would you feel about nation bulding activities if govt demolishes your home, evict you of your property to give land to the poors (and give you a part of it, coz u may need less).
And you dont care abt Taj Mahal and Lal quila, that shows how nationalistic you are. So for such a "Desh Bhakt" like you, I dont have much words o say
by prakash mahajan on Feb 28, 2008 02:05 PM Permalink
So Rajeev, how many orphans do you plan to contribute, to fill up such huge and numerous orphanages?
by Pat Thakur on Feb 28, 2008 02:17 PM Permalink
Ok, let's begin with the Vatican first, Mecca second & many Indian Religious Establishments afterwards. Imagine the huge amount of spaces that will be emptied on their demolition. You Rajeev, hit the first blow; we appoint you the Chief Guest & offer you that Honour.....
Can you folks tell me and I feel lord Rama was a prince, a royal, so naturally a "Kshatriya" then how come Brahmins can accept a Kshatriya to be their lord? No doubt the rulers are always Kshatriyas, intriguing!!!!!.....Will you say incarnation of lord Vishnu, and is there a caste of Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva??
RE:Ram Sethu...............
by vinay thakur on Feb 28, 2008 03:28 PM Permalink
Yes because..Hindus didnot discriminate people on cast lines as popularly known and spread by congress!Every cast had its own role to play! Brahmins of those days set example themselves and begged to sustain life.They were devoted to research and developmental work. Economically,Sudras were well off than Brahim,Kayasthas and Kshatriyas much better! Please welcome to Hindi relgion which is most tolerant and democratic in nature! You wont be taught to hate other religions and absolute freedom to choose and pray your god!
RE:Ram Sethu...............
by vinay thakur on Feb 28, 2008 03:35 PM Permalink
Parasuram...incarnation of Shiv..was Brahim.. Vaman Avatar also.. Krishna..Incarnation of Vishnu...in Yadav caste. Study Hindu religion and you will find many incarnations in lower cast also! NO saint from African christians...Mother Teresa(originally european) to be the first saint from Asia... Islam has however ended the opporutnity for other regions & anguages than Arab!Indian muslims also have to study Arabic to understand their religion!
Dear Majority of our Politicians,please dig out such issues more frequently, and turn them into controversies & keep them alive.because u have lot of elections to win !!! if we dont have conflicts , controversies u (majority) will have no work.
RE:Ramsethu
by Asheesh Sinha on Feb 28, 2008 01:49 PM Permalink
..yeah..and if there are places not wanted by MNCs, the area after demolishing temples should be given to buid Mosques and Churches. That will even strengthen the vote banks of this "secular" government.
by Rajeev on Feb 28, 2008 01:47 PM Permalink
Though you have written with sarcasm, i would suggest that idea is a good one with slight changes... Can develop residential colonies for the downtrodden.. Not only temples, i mean all religious establishments ...
RE:RE:Ramsethu
by Asheesh Sinha on Feb 28, 2008 01:52 PM Permalink
Why only temples? Let us demolish Taj Mahal, Lal Quila, Qutub Minar, Raj Ghat, Sabarmati Ashram cause you want residential colonies
by Saurabh Gupta on Feb 28, 2008 01:51 PM Permalink
Looks like you are typical psedo secullarist roaming around these days. People like you are more dangereous then jehadis. anyway many insane like u have tried to destroy hindusm since long but its not only sustaining but getting stronger. U can only dig graves for others.. but will fell soon into it
RE:RE:Ramsethu
by Asheesh Sinha on Feb 28, 2008 01:56 PM Permalink
Though the original msg is set as abuse, it was a sarcasm. Person who posted it as abuse should have read it more carefully
Its very simple, If congress says its not confirmed this is natural or man made they should read whats written about that. Its not man made its God and his people made it.
When you can believe its Adam Bridge (West or Christianity says) and dont want to accept Ramshetu is Ram made. Come out and say Hindu is an imagination and Islam and Chritianity is in final match who was realy and who is just an imagination.
Hindu is out in first round itself in his own country.
RE:Simple solution
by Vinu on Feb 28, 2008 01:40 PM Permalink
I mean to say Government should be clear about Hindus Religion existence (Yes or No. Hindu is majority in India only, We also want to know Hinduism has any base or not, so we can change our religion for the betterment of other religion "Duniya main we are Minority hai"
RE:Simple solution
by Vinod Kandpal on Feb 28, 2008 01:49 PM Permalink
History of evolution is man made, and we all know what these researchers do, they assume and use their brain to understand from fossile that this would be the growth, Homosapiens, Australiopathicus, Ape or whatever. I dont believe on that because its like "Andhere main teer".