Total 391 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
One Idea
by Mohammad Salam on Feb 28, 2008 08:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

basically i m not supporter of RAJ thackrey but i strongly feel that their should be some law for state migration.

Like local candidate should give to preference in govt/private jobs (reservation upto 50 to 75% ) also outsider should pay tax more (5 to 15% extra) and should go to state govt that will help to contribute to city developement.

What other guys says.

RE:One Idea
by amit agarwal on Feb 28, 2008 08:09 PM  Permalink
Make sure that the guys coming from other state are paid more. Then i do not think it would be a problem. Already we have so much reservation. Why u want to give idea to the politicians.

by Narendra Kumar on Feb 28, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink
Being a musalman, you will always think in terms of Jaziya

by Mohammad Salam on Feb 28, 2008 08:34 PM  Permalink
Narendra

why u go for my name. if i write msg with some other name is the same your comment???.

We all are indians and then hindu,muslim,sikh...etc ....bihari,marwari,gujju,marathi..bla bla bla. We all are indians and shd treat our brother in same way.

by on Feb 28, 2008 08:29 PM  Permalink
Idea looks good, but we are forgetting, that we are Indians - one passport. The same will be true for Maharashtrians going to other states

by You yourself on Feb 28, 2008 08:07 PM  Permalink
Outsiders are necessary. They fill the labour vacuum in many cases. Their behaviour becomes a different problem for which we need better laws and somewhat forward looking judiciary which does not speak in favour of squatting on other people's land and relieving themselves by the rail tracks. The only outsiders I am not in favour of are muslim bungledeshis.

See What MTNL charges
by sunil p on Feb 28, 2008 07:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

CHARGE to DELHI - 1 Re. Per Minute
CHARGE to Maharshtra ( 95 level ) - 2 Re. Per Minute, WHY ?

RE:See What MTNL charges
by sv on Feb 28, 2008 08:00 PM  Permalink
bcos Mr. Paswan fr Bihar was telecom Minster in BJP govt.. Now he is again petrol minster in congress govt.

Jai ho Bihar..Bin pende ka lota kaisa bhi ludakata hai

RE:See What MTNL charges
by on Feb 28, 2008 09:02 PM  Permalink

This is the fault of Maharastrians.

They defined MTNL as

Majha Telephone Lagat Nahi.

Now they have to pay for it.

Maharashtra
by man on Feb 28, 2008 07:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The economy of Maharashtra, as state is not very healthy in comparison to ther Indian States like Punjab,Gujarat,Karnataka etc. If the income of Mumbai is kept apart the state becomes as ordinary as Bihar.This is the reason why the people of Maharashtra are so possessive of Mumbai.
In general the maharashtrian people are honest, straight forward, they have the image of arrogance and not hard working as Biharis or UPites,that's why the industrialist in Mumbai prefers other state people than Maharashtrian

This has become serious problem for Maharashtrians , they do not have the capital for the business like Gujjus/Marwaris/Parsis have, they are not professionaly qualified and not ready to face the competition like south Indians and some North Indians can take.

RE:Maharashtra
by sv on Feb 28, 2008 07:55 PM  Permalink
Ha Ha..Ha.. who told u all this 'man' ..First analyze u'r 'Manhood' rather than analyzing competency of M'trians..

- citigrp chairman -Mr. Pandit
- Tibco founder - Mr. Ranadive
-Sports - Tendulkar,Gavaskar,Khasba Jdahav
-Sceintist - Mashelkar,Govarikar,Narlikar

and so on.. list is endless

RE:Maharashtra
by man on Feb 28, 2008 08:03 PM  Permalink
Dear Sir,

I can give you more names than this but this is the general trend,as we see biharis & Bhaiyas as porters and milkman,it does not mean all the people of Bihar and UP are porters or Milkman, but most of the population fall in that category ( As per National Economic Survey around 70% of the population is under poverty line) u should not be offended,Exceptions can be found every where.

RE:RE:Maharashtra
by man on Feb 28, 2008 08:05 PM  Permalink
ps-

And don't forget to add Rahul Dravid, he is also Marathi,one of the best & dedicated cricketer,country has ever produced

Why Hindi only is forced as National lang.
by sv on Feb 28, 2008 07:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All lang on Rupee note are national lang.. then why Hindi favored by central govt.

Why rest of India shd be submitting to this tactics of Hindi enforcement ?

RE:Why Hindi only is forced as National lang.
by spindoc on Feb 28, 2008 07:52 PM  Permalink
yeah make Kannada the national language.:)

by sv on Feb 28, 2008 07:57 PM  Permalink
I will learn Kanada fr Shipla Shetty ,Deepika.. Will they teach me..

by man on Feb 28, 2008 07:55 PM  Permalink
Marathi should be compulsory in Maharashtra

by Tom on Feb 28, 2008 09:06 PM  Permalink
I want Telugu to be made the national language of India.

Patriotism or Treason
by Narendra Kumar on Feb 28, 2008 07:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Gentlemen. Why are you fighting. Some of the people on this forum are just trying to divide us on regional lines. Not all the marathis are bad and not all the UP/Biharis are bad. UP, Bihar and Maharashtra have produced many sons of this land which is collectively called Hindustan. Maharashtra is a land of Chhatrapati Shivaji, Vir Savarkar, Dr.Hedgevar and Godses who loved their country more than their life and their region. They have seen the dream of Akhand Bharata. Instead of realizing their dreams and regaining our lost territories, you are all trying to break the back-bone of our beloved nation. Raj is exactly doing what Shiv Sena did in 70s, but it didn't yield any results. Today same Shiv Sena is protecting those they hated most. Raj had no other agenda and lost heavily in the last elections. Do you think he will be able to evict all UPiites and Biharis from Maharashtra. Answer is a sure No. This kind of divisive politics will only make short term gains for Raj and not yeild any good for Marathis. On the other hand, if Biharis and UPiites have decided to settle in Maharashtra, then what's the harm in learning and speaking Marathi. On the other hand, I have not seen any person from UP and Bihar who is there for more than 10 years and has not learnt Marathi. Atleast all of my friends living there are fluent.

RE:Patriotism or Treason
by sv on Feb 28, 2008 07:45 PM  Permalink
I do not hate UP/Bihari..
But sir tell me when r u going to make progress of North instead of becoming burden on rest of the country? Aap UP/Bihari ki koi responsibilty hai ki nahi .. it seems u ppl know only u'r rights and privileges and not reposbility

by Narendra Kumar on Feb 28, 2008 08:13 PM  Permalink
SV-I am from Delhi, not from UP or Bihar. I have lived with lots of people from UP, Bihar and Maharashtra (many other states, but I am talking in particular to three states in contention). People from UP and Bihar have proved to be really good and true friends...I would say much better than Maharashtrian friends. People from UP and Bihar don't have attitude problem. What does that mean? I should have abandoned my friends! Do you really think Maharashtra is a propersous and progressive state? What do you have? What is your biggest achievment after independence, other than harbouring gangsters, mafias etc. and dance bars in every corner of Mumbai? Whatever you have will not last the moment outsiders are sent out of the state? Today, your problem is with North Indians, tomorrow it will be Gujaratis and day after the south Indians. Politics of division has no end. Its just like a chain reaction and will involve the whole country if not stemmed at right time. Don't mind, but, do you expect south indians also to learn Marathi.

by Amol on Feb 29, 2008 12:19 PM  Permalink
yes atleast the Mafiyas ,Gangs and Dance Bars will not last once the outsiders sent.that is enough for us.

Feckless appeal
by sat on Feb 28, 2008 07:38 PM  Permalink 

Many ordinary people still do not think that we r moving towards a civil war, so long as it is not neighbor against neighbor... intolerance and mistrust are spreading, especially among the Marathis nd North Indians youth... Street slang is violent and dehumanizing. ..Another worrisome issue is that the people on both sides seem to be growing restless%u2014open regional conflict between regional groups would add an organized, popular and rural dimension to the sectarian violence...The displacement clearly helps further the political agenda of these extremist politicians... The politicians all share in fact common goals: to consolidate their parties, and to pose as both protector and provider of marathas nd biharis pride... The pleas for calm and restraint by people like us to the youth of this country would appear feckless...god save the nation...

Save Bangalore
by spindoc on Feb 28, 2008 07:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Get out of B'lore too.Dont come looking for lands and IT jobs.Its all screwed up now.Dont rape it no more.Raj Follower

RE:Save Bangalore
by sv on Feb 28, 2008 07:37 PM  Permalink
to whom u r saying this? Shetty's r more in Mumbai than in K'taka..

btw.. I like Shipla shetty she is very hot..so is Deepika ..

by thomas on Feb 28, 2008 07:43 PM  Permalink
But how do mumbai get rid of shits like u?I mean dumb heads?

by Nagesh Bhagwat on Feb 28, 2008 07:42 PM  Permalink
you forgot aishwarya

by Milind on Feb 28, 2008 07:41 PM  Permalink
Who wants to come Bengaluruuu...?

Send name of two Maharashtrians who want to come there gleefully? unless they want to have some FUN.. you know what I mean?

RE:RE:Save Bangalore
by thomas on Feb 28, 2008 07:44 PM  Permalink
Shilpa Sirodgar,Urmila matongar.

by sv on Feb 28, 2008 07:49 PM  Permalink
get names right idiot.. u r perfect idiot mallu boy ..not like those sexy chalu mallu girls..who r so sweet..

Raj Thkeray's comments
by onkar singh on Feb 28, 2008 07:30 PM  Permalink 

Its all dirty politics. You see there are lacks of people from Bihar and UP, in Punjab. It hurts me when I see small shops being open by People coming from these states and now even lot of young boys from Punjab could be seen chewing tobacco and others. This is bad.
I must appeal to everybody to adopt a policy of welcome to others but people coming from other culture must respect the culture of the place they are going to mix up with.
Torture can never bring good result, never.

A sub-nationalist agenda is antithetical to India
by Vishal Sharma on Feb 28, 2008 07:28 PM  Permalink 

Anyone / party / association that seeks to raise the 'son of the soil' rhetoric based on a sub-nationalist agenda must be considered as anti-India. For such acts are ultimately detrimental to the federal structure and unity of the Republic. As such, such an individual or people associated with such an association must be tried for treason against the Republic. India is a single unified mass having different linguistic groups. Our constitution's founding fathers preserved regional cultures by the having states on lingual basis. This was not to promote sub-nationalist activities. Therefore, any sub-nationalist activity is anti-India. India that is Bharat Varsha is one. Any Indian has the right of work and residence in any part of India subject to Article 370 of the Constitution. If the police force / local state government does not act against the perpetrators of such sub-nationalist rhetoric then these individuals occupying the posts of Police Commissioners / Ministers must also be tried for conniving towards a treasonable act against the Republic. Regional development, unemployment or social issues cannot and must not be permitted to assume sub-nationalist form to target a particular group of Indians. The very sub-nationalist rhetoric is antithetical to our nation's Union. And therefore, it must be crushed, most ruthlessly, with all of the state's legal might as per the provisions of law and of our cherished constitution.

Total 391 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>