Wondering if islam is such a bad religion, with so many flaws:
Why are so many members on this forum are bent upon defaming islam and muslims?
Why so much of time and energy is spent on trying to subdue islam that is supposed to die its own death, due its inherent weakness?
Why is islam 1400 years plus old and growing, the last major one to come and none since?
Why Muahmmed said he is the last messenger, truly there has been none after him?
Why is islam accepted by the billions?
Why is that Mohammed is rated as most influential person in history of mankind?
Why are the developed nations and superpowers are fighting a poor, hungry, ill equiped, rag tag militias? What keeps these poor wretvched fellows going against the mighty superpowers? 20 years of war is still on.
Why is that even after 7 years of carpet bombings, the western powers are unable to control Iraq and Afghanistan, except for Green Zone and Kabul?
Why is the civilization clash is between western and islam, when islam is at its weakest point. The clash should have been between western and Asian
Why is muslim womens modest dress code ridiculed, why not the nuns dress or for that matter the modest Indian womens dress code of sari.
Why is that the western hegemony and imperialism imposed?
Why is that the 1.25 millions lost Iraqi lives is known as collateral damage to bring cheap petrol to US consumers.
RE:Wondering why???
by Niti on Feb 26, 2008 02:08 PM Permalink
becoz it is the terrorist association...it never allowed any of new things to innovate...
RE:RE:Wondering why???
by Ali boy on Feb 26, 2008 02:24 PM Permalink
Manu smriti A Brahmana who always connects himself with the most excellent (ones), and shuns all inferior ones, (himself) becomes most distinguished; by an opposite conduct he becomes a Sudra.
The food of a physician (is as vile as) pus, that of an unchaste woman (equal to) 6NWRsemen, that of a usurer (as vile as) ordure, and that of a dealer in weapons (as bad as) dirt.For a br4ahmin. Let him not give to a Sudra advice, nor the remnants (of his meal), nor food offered to the gods; nor let him explain the sacred law (to such a man), nor impose (upon him) a penance. Let him not dwell in a country where the rulers are S8udras, nor in one which is surrounded by unrighteous men, nor in one which has become subject to heretics, nor in one swarming with men of the lowest castes
RE:Wondering why???
by meraj on Feb 26, 2008 02:29 PM Permalink
Check the newspaper today...dalit man thrashed by upper caste for riding horse on his marriage at haryan
RE:How Many Days Did It Take To Create Heavens And Earth?
by After Dark on Feb 26, 2008 01:54 PM Permalink
U need to be an intellectual to understand it....its difficult to for any person to understand by just verse..if u wanna know the exact meaning - read the full para and then the commentary by the scholars...only than one can understand the exact meaning of what is written
RE:RE:RE:How Many Days Did It Take To Create Heavens And Earth?
by meraj on Feb 26, 2008 02:05 PM Permalink
First let me clear that Prophet Muhammad(pbuh) is not the author of Quran, he is the only recipient of the revelation from ALLah...above text is quoted out of context
RE:Pan Islamic Identity is the myth these people chase
by CaptJackSparrow on Feb 26, 2008 01:43 PM Permalink
U r true. All the middle east coutnry dont give permanent residency status to indo/pak/bangla muslim. I dont know what they think about them. Are they not muslim ???
RE:RE:Pan Islamic Identity is the myth these people chase
by Jai Babu on Feb 26, 2008 02:52 PM Permalink
Can anyone tell me what was abusive about this post that I made? Why has it been deleted. I request the Rediff moderator to read it again and undelete it. If there was anything remotely abusive I am ready to leave this board for ever. I have never posted any communal or abusive psot
by amit jain on Feb 26, 2008 01:47 PM Permalink
Last year, Saudi Arabia threw out a lot of illegal Bangladeshis and Pakistanis. Sadly, no Muslim protested.
by amit jain on Feb 26, 2008 01:48 PM Permalink
These guys were overstaying after performing Umrah (minor Haj) and Haj.
RE:RE:RE:Pan Islamic Identity is the myth these people chase
by amit jain on Feb 26, 2008 02:51 PM Permalink
Solid man, thats equally sad. But so much fuss is made about deporting Banglas from India, but no one protests when Saudi does it. When black Muslims were killed in Darfur, Sudan by Arab militia, was it not racism. No religion or philosophy can claim equality, becoz human nature cannot be conquered by any religion.
by Ali boy on Feb 26, 2008 02:08 PM Permalink
just make sure how difficult it is for a foreign national to get citizenship of india.How many chopped hands have you seen in saudi arabia and how many stonings.KSA dont give citizenship even to muslims for other countries, so where does it differentiate.And please ask those hindus to forget about a hindu rastra too.
by veera kumar on Feb 26, 2008 02:11 PM Permalink
he he he ....this is the birth place of Santhana dharma and we dont require any permission from minorites to make Bharat a Hindu rastra ....why r u afraid of Hindu rastra???
by After Dark on Feb 26, 2008 02:13 PM Permalink
we r just afraid that u have gone out of ur mind..:-))
RE:Modi for every state
by After Dark on Feb 26, 2008 01:56 PM Permalink
Proceedings in Guj lead many youth to follow wrong path...no body can deny it!
RE:Modi for every state
by After Dark on Feb 26, 2008 02:03 PM Permalink
so we are making sure that this country will always be terrorised by modis like netas n terrorits...
ban caste based,religion based reservations.......admissions should be purely based on merit and then you can weed out dubious, terror background students......
RE:All rioters are hindus
by Niti on Feb 26, 2008 01:47 PM Permalink
you are correct...all the rioters in india/pak/bangla are converted from Hindu to muslim...
by After Dark on Feb 26, 2008 02:01 PM Permalink
Godhra tran was not torched by anyone,it was a result of fire accidently broke out...ervyone know but still to escape the truth..they come out with fake conclusion with the help of media/police...tats another face of our society
by Ali boy on Feb 26, 2008 02:02 PM Permalink
Abhinav when a govt is formed in gujrat inspite of being accused of perpetrating a genocide.you ask this question?You are comparing a bunch of people maybe the relatives of afzal guru but not questioning the majority who voted in modi.
by soldier on Feb 26, 2008 01:42 PM Permalink
arayanraj, accept the truth, why are u spreading hatred lie messages? u don't have sense?
by CaptJackSparrow on Feb 26, 2008 01:45 PM Permalink
Mr. oversmart. why are u spreading hatred lie messages? u don't have sense?
by aryanraj on Feb 26, 2008 02:04 PM Permalink
i don't have sense??? i think it's muslim community that is not having sense.
they dream of making india and whole world muslims majority. will KSA/Pakistan/Iraq/Iran or any mulsim country tolerate minority fundamentalism???
No muslim country has so mcuh freedom as India has. We give u freedom of religion , speech everything and see what u do? U engage in terrorism and try do destroy communal harmony. U have a hidden agenda of making India a islam country. which is not going to happen.