Total 508 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Genetic doubt.
by on Feb 27, 2008 03:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If parents are white, the child is white too. If parents are black the child is black too So If the gay disease is genetic, why anyone in his family before not having this dsease? anyone know? I tried to google bit could not find any answer.

RE:Genetic doubt.
by Bhushan Tiwari on Feb 27, 2008 04:11 PM  Permalink
this raises another question.... if this thing is genetic disorder wherein a man loves a man, so probably love as a whole is a genetic ordering (or disorder some may say) so may be we can have treatment for having and erasing love ! wat say ?

by on Feb 27, 2008 04:29 PM  Permalink
NICELY SAID.

by parvathy M on Feb 27, 2008 03:15 PM  Permalink
Black or white basically is a racial charachteristic... homosexuality is not a diesease or a genetic characteristic, its a choice, its an orientation...Do children choose the same profession as their parents???? i dont think so....

RE:RE:Genetic doubt.
by Suresh on Feb 27, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink

To some, it may be a choice.

To many, it may not be a choice.

by on Feb 27, 2008 03:19 PM  Permalink
If it is a CHOICE then it is a WRONG CHOICE.

by parvathy M on Feb 27, 2008 03:21 PM  Permalink
How do you know its a wrong choice, who has given us the right to tell others what is wrong or what is right... It is just about perception...if you think its wrong dont make that choice.we cannot impose our choices on others...

by on Feb 27, 2008 03:26 PM  Permalink
It is wrong choice because it is against laws of nature.

by on Feb 27, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink
and think what will happen if these wrong choices become mainstream? Dont you think it can destroy society?

by Suresh on Feb 27, 2008 03:09 PM  Permalink

Wrong understanding of genetics!

A child need not inherit all the characteristics of its parents.

A child may have characteristics which are not present in any of its parents.

by Super User on Feb 27, 2008 03:14 PM  Permalink
If it is a genetic disprder as many say, then it must be obtained one of the two parents or both.

If the child has features that is present in neither of the parents then it is not genetic is acquired from external sources.

by on Feb 27, 2008 03:16 PM  Permalink
But someone in his family has to have it no? How can it start suddenly? and he also says he was only 7 years old when he started thinking about these things? How can a 7 yr old, I mean a second standard student think like this? I dont think even a heterosexual 7 yr old can think like this. Did he have a polluted mind from the start?

by Suresh on Feb 27, 2008 03:22 PM  Permalink

For your information, young children too have sexual thoughts. They may not be similar to the thoughts of adults, but they are not too different either.

"Polluted"???? Do you think your parents are polluted and do you think you are a product of pollution?

Grow up!

by N D on Aug 11, 2008 04:17 AM  Permalink
I agree with the person who made the comment that if you're in support of homosexuality, then why do you take a stand against paedophilic acts? You might as well convince the government to legalize such activities since it occurs as a result of an adult's "natural" inclination to be sexually attracted to a child.
I just read this gentleman's interview and he says that "Whenever I saw a masculine person removing his shirt, I used to stare at him." & that "At the age of 13, I got into a relationship with a 21 year old." May I ask as to why exactly was he being a voyeur at the age of 7 & "staring" at an adult removing his shirt? And why was he sexually experimenting with the same sex when he turned 13 when even normally a boy is not supposed to be sleeping with the girl at the tender age of 13?He goes & has sex with a 21 year old man which is abominable as it is. No one in any society(except a few) would encourage a 13 year old kid to be sexually active. This gentleman makes all the mistakes in the world as a kid & then blames society for not accepting him as he now faces the consequences of what he had done as a 7 and 13 year old! This is the last thing we want to see happening in our society. Call me "traditional" but I would rather have people be sexually active ONLY after marriage as opposed to exploring their sexuality in their early years & ending up being all confused when they reach adulthood.
Please give up your gay lifestyle & start living life the way u were meant to

by parvathy M on Feb 27, 2008 03:19 PM  Permalink
Children become aware of their sexuality at a young age, tht dusnt meant the mind is polluted!!! it Is just the process of growing up. SEXUALITY is different from SEX!!!!!

Gays are human Beings
by parvathy M on Feb 27, 2008 02:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People need to open their minds and accept others who are not like us. Confusing homosexuals with paedophiles(who sexually abuse children). The need is to accpet them and not discriminate against them.
GOD accepts everyone and as long as it doesnt hurt anybody HE doesnt discriminate.No one has the right to speak on HIS behalf!!!!
A civil society is where all are treated as equals and given same treatment regardless of the differences...

RE:Gays are human Beings
by Anup on Feb 27, 2008 03:08 PM  Permalink
Very well said Parvathy!

SELFISH PERSON
by Naveen on Feb 27, 2008 02:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What a very selfish guy. He is not feeling sad for his 43 year old sister who is not getting husband because of him. He says he is feeling blessed. He only want to have pleasure for himself. that alone says a lot about what sort of person he is or for that matter all homosex

RE:SELFISH PERSON
by Super User on Feb 27, 2008 03:08 PM  Permalink
Read carefully, he does feel guilty!

there is no proper guidance
by deepa bharathi on Feb 27, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink 

there is nothing with genetic whatever is there is environmental factor in india family is built with emotionless two people compelled to marry each other through parents wish and dream. In india people are not living there own life they are living life of previous generation and bcos of this in child voidness or loneliness is there which makes them to experiment so many things one of them is this since male was easily available for u in ur childhood to open clothes in front of u were attracted the knowledge of sex develops in child after 5 years only he understand difference in kiss between male and female there is no disease or disorder named gay only thing ur mental make up and availability of things and in mind to get fame which is there in this may be good fame or bad fame

RE:Got Wrong in the end SUNIL
by Suresh on Feb 27, 2008 03:05 PM  Permalink
Law of Karma??? Do you anything about it?

As you sow, so shall you reap??? This is a really insensitive statement.

RE:Got Wrong in the end SUNIL
by Suresh on Feb 27, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink

You reap as you sow.

One day, you will surely reap for being so insensitive and cruel.

You will also know the true meaning of Law of Karma.

''Star Vijay '' Channel mast kamaayega!!!
by onelifetogo on Feb 27, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink 

"Star Vijay " Channel mast kamaayega!!!

Mr/Mrs Sunil Please read this...
by onelifetogo on Feb 27, 2008 02:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

HOMOSEXUALITY IS CASE like any DISORDER.
IF SCIENCE IS NOT HAVING ANSWER TO IT, GOD DOES HAVE. BUT the person needs to approach
God with that mindset. But instead you have aproached God to find solutions to the problems
against your attractions. That is ridiculous

I know there have been instances where a HOMOSEXUAL man
WAS FREE OF HIS DISORDER by simply KNOWING THE REAL TRUTH OF THE MATTER and praying to God
for a change accordingly.

Mr/Mrs Sunil Menon, You can also try the same.... but you wont try because NOW you LOVE MEN by CHOICE.

RE:Mr/Mrs Sunil Please read this...
by Joyee Funee on Feb 27, 2008 02:27 PM  Permalink
Dear Onelifetogo

If the answer is with god,
then same reason god created them

so respect the gods verdict and accept them before u may marry ur daughter to one of them and later feel sorry

by onelifetogo on Feb 27, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink
Did you understand what I wrote:

"I know there have been instances where a HOMOSEXUAL man
WAS FREE OF HIS DISORDER by simply KNOWING THE REAL TRUTH OF THE MATTER and praying to God
for a change accordingly."

by onelifetogo on Feb 27, 2008 02:32 PM  Permalink
Can you tell me clearly what is God's verdict about Homosexuality according to ur understanding???

Please be clear with ur statement:
"If the answer is with god,
then same reason god created them"

by Super User on Feb 27, 2008 02:37 PM  Permalink
The problem is you who seems to think that homosexuality is a disorder when in fact it is not. It is his/her sexual orientation as just others are hterosexual. By the way, nobody knows what God has ordained. Many priests in US and UK are gay and the chruch (God) has accepted them. Please do not act like a spokesperson of God in trying to tell what is right and wrong.

by Naveen on Feb 27, 2008 02:48 PM  Permalink
the natural way that god has set is for man to have sex with woman only. when man can have man and woman can have woman, it upsets the natural way and can lead to the extinction of the human race. so homosex has to be stopped at all levels possible. that people like this guy are getting advertisement is because of media like rediff blindly copying american ways where they glorify homosex and similar criminal activities like valentines day.

RE:RE:Mr/Mrs Sunil Please read this...
by Vue on Apr 23, 2008 05:10 PM  Permalink
Dear BitchyBabes,

Thank you very much for your very useful comments. Lord Krishna had many seductive affairs with many girls, polygamous. Please advice me whether I should support polygamy or not?
1. Homosexuality is a common phenomenon in all mammals, but 'not' inter-species sex. So don't equate bestiality with homosexuality or bisexuality. If cannot accept these facts of Science, please do not ever see a doctor and take medicines, because they are all based on the same scientific principles. Drugs are first tested in mammals before prescribed to us.
2. India was a very liberal society. It was the later Islamic and Victorian (British) influence that has criminalised homosexuality, oppressed women, etc. We are naturally accepting with works, such as, Kamasutra, etc., that are considered, rightfully, holy. Conservative Indians like you are, thus, anti-Indian; they are more Islamic- and Christian-fundamentalist (in the middle east and bible-belt America, respectively) like.
3. Following on no. 1 above, as pointed out by others, incest is forbidden at different levels and degrees with varying degree of relatedness in different cultures. Moreover, it evolved (culturally) in civilisation to prevent genetic defects and diseases. Full stop.
4. Sexuality is multigenic. In fact, scientific evidence shows that it is a cumulation of many good characteristics, such as, niceness in a male, etc. Hence, contrary to popular misbeliefs, they are likely to be much nicer and kinder people.

by Secular India on Feb 27, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink
Rediff does not know that Homosexuality is illegal in India and thats the way it always will be and should be. The purpose of having the law is not to send gays to jails but to make sure people do not make statements which indicate it is "normal" and use media to propagate that view.

by Super User on Feb 27, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink
So according to you man and woman cannot have sex for pleasure. They must only have sex to create babies?? I would advise you to wake up and smell the coffee.

Look around and you will find that the generally when people have sex they have it for pleasure. Also man and woman can have oral sex or anal sex which cannot produce babies so God will punish people who do that too? If your argument is true none of us must be using condoms because God will punish us for that too!!

by on Feb 27, 2008 03:11 PM  Permalink
Oral sex and anal sex are wrong too. No good family woman will engage in these types of sex. Only prostitutes will do that. That is why god is punishing human beings with all sorts of sex diseases. Please do not pollute your mind with all these types of sex.

by Super User on Feb 27, 2008 03:18 PM  Permalink
Haha! You seem to be a young person who has never had sex. Open and your eyes and look around, perfectly normal and decent people enjoy oral sex.

By the way perfectly normal people also have sex just for pleasure and also use condoms. So I guess God is going to punish 90% of the population.

Also, arent those people, such as monks, nuns etc guilty who wo not have sex despite being given sexual organs?

by sunny on Feb 27, 2008 03:19 PM  Permalink
SAB BAKWAAS HAI,MALE KE SAATH MAIL KYA SEX KAREGA.......COMON GUYS NEED TO BE PRACTICAL.....KAHAN DAALOGE AUR KYA NIKLEGA.........WHATS THE USE...............

by Super User on Feb 27, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink
So according to you man and woman cannot have sex for pleasure. They must only have sex to create babies?? I would advise you to wake up and smell the coffee.

Look around and you will find that the generally when people have sex they have it for pleasure. Also man and woman can have oral sex or anal sex which cannot produce babies so God will punish people who do that too? If your argument is true none of us must be using condoms because God will punish us for that too!!

by Joyee Funee on Feb 27, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink
now with the clone technology

no one need the sex for reproduction

So what do u propose

Stop hetrosexuality too ?

RE:RE:RE:Mr/Mrs Sunil Please read this...
by Secular India on Feb 27, 2008 02:54 PM  Permalink
Cloning does not obviate the need for a woman's body to convert a cell into a proper human. It is only in science fiction movies ( like 6th Day or X Files ) that we see cells being converted into human beings using tubes and artificial "hives"

by Joyee Funee on Feb 27, 2008 03:00 PM  Permalink
Dear Secular

What u r saying ?
Is cloning science fiction ? waht about dolly sheep ? also many of mythology also suggests prevalance of cloning technology sons of Gandhari and pandvas
also the story of Jain God Mahavir also suggest technology of serrogate mother

We stuck between god and sciences untill we dont see it happening and so we accepts the thing very late then many other parts of the world and so we are always follower and not leader

by Secular India on Feb 27, 2008 02:46 PM  Permalink
I don't know about what God decided but activity gays indulge is basically filthy and leads to diseases. AIDS is one example of a disease that came into existence due to gay behavior. Societies that tolerate gay behavior are doomed to extinction because it is against nature. The rapid decline of European and American societies in last 20 years is a result of such behavior becoming acceptable. And we have the greek and Roman civilizations in the past as examples as well.

by Super User on Feb 27, 2008 02:54 PM  Permalink
Your reasonings are quite flawed.

AIDS is due to unprotected sex. India has a large population of AIDS affected people compared to Eurpoe and America and is only 2nd to Africa. Do you mean to say majority of those affected by AIDS as homosexuals.

As far decline of societies go, we had a great civilisation 3000 years ago, when we were the best in practicaly every field now we are not, so do you mean to say that our decline too is due to the problem of homosexuality?

Please argue with facts not your personal beliefs. Show me facts that homosexuality is the only factor or atleast the major factor for the decline of western civilisation.

What a rubbish!
by Zahid on Feb 27, 2008 02:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What a rubbish discussion is going on here.

RE:What a rubbish!
by Joyee Funee on Feb 27, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink
dont say it rubbish

read the article and message carefully, understand the issues

So tomorrow u can evelute the behaviour of your son/ daugther and you can probably stop the before it is too late

by Super User on Feb 27, 2008 02:39 PM  Permalink
If ones son or daughter is homosexual you cannot change it. So trying to change them will only cause more grief to everybody.

It is best to accept people as they are. Afterall how does their homosexuality cause any problem to others?

by Joyee Funee on Feb 27, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink
well at the pubert age the person is always confused and we may can guide the to the write dircetion

by Super User on Feb 27, 2008 03:03 PM  Permalink
Please it may be the right direction according to you, but not the right direction according to the gay person. So you cannot impose your opinions on everybody.

Total 508 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>