Total 508 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
HANG THESE BAS**TARDS
by Machine on Apr 24, 2008 02:26 PM  Permalink 

HANG THEM...

WE ARE HUMAN!
by on Mar 13, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink 

We are schocked to see the sheer volume of narrow minded people that are there on this forum. There is no point if you are not ready to look at the issue of being gay with open eyes. Your points are limited and repetative. Open your eyes and see the world. Come to london, we will show you around - Anup and ''Beechy Babes''! We are an intellegent student body at a world calss university studing development - i think the problem with problem with India is the passive attitude of the people. All the best. Great article By Mr Menon, our full support and love to him and all the Gay people in India - We admire your passion and drive to fight for this great cause.

comment
by suryakant nath on Mar 01, 2008 12:42 PM  Permalink 

Whatever may be the sexual preferences everyone needs to be treated as a human being first and not ridiculed for such minor and unimportant things in life.

it is abnormal, regardless of political correctness
by Madhav Ak on Feb 29, 2008 02:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Homosexuality is abnormal sexual behavior if not unnatural, just like bestiality and it is a deviant behavior if not openly harmful. Now, as many people said rightly, are we supposed to say bestiality is fine also? to a post saying, in bestiality we need to make sure animals give us permission by communicating, well, will you say the same thing about pets also? animals communicate their like or dislike by clearly showing it in their actions. Dogs love being kept as pets and they show it by wagging their tails and remaining at homes.. similarly animals would surely like sex with humans if they react positively. the point is, bestiality is deviant and so is homoexuality. BTW, even adults getting attracted to 3 yr old girls is natural since it exists in nature, so are we going to say that an adult who is sexually attracted to 3 yr old girls is also natural and nothing wrong with his mind? agreed that the act of paedophilia is a crime, but what about the thought? all you gay supporters should answer logically the above questions...

RE:it is abnormal, regardless of political correctness
by Baishakh Mishra on Mar 06, 2008 05:07 AM  Permalink
Being gay is to love a person of your same sex. So nothing bestiality is there. Molesting a 3 year old child is entirely different issue. And the cases of molesting minor involves more of girl child molested by elderly men. So please stay away from the molestation with minor and sex with animal while discussing about homosexuality.

Homosexuality is as much natural as heterosexuality. Its love between two adults. It only seems logical because we have nurtured in a society where all these things happen under the carpet. Better India should wake up to a more considerate, tolerant and honest society.

Re: it is abnormal, regardless of political correctness
by Guest on Apr 30, 2009 12:38 AM  Permalink
you can understand this only if u be the gay way.So,the quality 'humanity' should be learnt more by you.Only then u can know to respect humans who are in a different ,unusual path but absolutely not the wrong path...

by on Mar 13, 2008 02:56 PM  Permalink
Homosexuality is something that you are born with and there is nothing wrong with being gay, India is one of the minorities in the world who does not accept Gay People, which is a dated view for a country that is developing at such a rate. What people do in their private lives is their private affiar, I feel Mr Sunil Menon is a brave man who is fighting for a great cause, in a country like India with an estimated 1 million gay people he will get his message across. Times are changing and so will the Indian society. Lots of love to Sunil - a dear friend.

by Anup on Feb 29, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
Sex,whether gay or straight should be between two mutually consensual adults.I dont understand why you are thinking of animals and 3 year old girl here? Funny,the way you think

Issue
by Anup on Feb 28, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think it just shows how ignorant people are about this issue. While homosexuality is accepted in most parts of the world,in the land of kamasutra,we still refuse to talk about this in public leaving a lot many people confused and angry. Well,there is nothing being done by the Govt to protect the interest of this minority and I am not hoping people to be 'okay' with homosexuality any time soon. I am sure its going to be a good 20 years from now before we even get there..Its a matter of deprogramming from what we've heard from our elders and people around you,a sin, a crime,beastialty. Atleast I am glad the media has started to put in a positive light,may be some day the general public would learn to accept people as they are ,irrespective of their caste,gender,religion,ethnic origin or sexuality,here's hoping for the best

RE:Issue
by onelifetogo on Feb 28, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink
If this is the land of Kamasutra, this was the land of Gandhi also. Agreed, throughout history there were gays at even high places & posts of varioius kingdoms. But the society didnt have a perfect KING/RULER and their has the society accepted GOD'S own provision to tackle various issues. The society kept evolving with its own foolish ideas. Every new theory whether it be in History/Science/Maths was not fully correct. There were always loopholes found before those theories were applied to found a Law into the society. Yet the society & science went ahead and somewhere the loophole had to pop up. And today we are here, with our laws themselves unknowingly, ignorantly accepting fruits of its own loopholes long way back into history.

Thats y we need to depend on God. Maintain a personal relationship with Him. Talk to Him. Unfortunately, God himself is being mispresented & confused by God men. People dont WANT to believe & neither recognise the kind of response from God for every prayer of ours.

They want God, only to FEEL a certain kind of peace. They dont want to challenge God with Human Problems & demand a response from Him accordingly.

This foolish degrading society, has made God to be a 'theory'.

Soon, there will aliens here around in this world & people will demand rights to have sex with them also.

BUT YOU WILL CONTINUE TO BE WHAT YOU WANT TO BE. and not what YOU SHOULD ACTUALLY BE by God's purpose for your life.

by on Mar 13, 2008 03:03 PM  Permalink
Message for Onelifetogo!
Your screen name suggests how dated and orthadox your views are, i am surprised that you think that you are religious and spiritual, when you do not regard human rights and the rights of the minority. Religion is like a finger, they are all diffrent and whichever finger you take it would always point to the same thing, just like religion which leads us to god. I am gay and religious and perfectly at peace with it. Best wishes and Postive energy to you x

by onelifetogo on Feb 28, 2008 05:24 PM  Permalink
If your son begins to show tendencies to "like" ur pet dog, will u encourage him saying, it is done throughout the world so dont worry.

You take pride in doing what is going on somewhere else, rather than being a revolution at your own place.

People like you exist throughout the world, and
want freedome of existence for every new ugly u want to do.

Will you speak up for those who are indulging in bestility & seek society recognition?? You need to answer this one.

Re: RE:Issue
by jas on Apr 30, 2009 12:44 AM  Permalink
How can you say that... it is something that is so tough to explain.. even scientists cannot ascertain its natural inexistence.. certain things cant only be unless felt..Try to understand human traits..
they are very out focussed and broad.

Sab Ek din ka naatak tha.....
by onelifetogo on Feb 28, 2008 02:49 PM  Permalink 

.....aaj koi kuch nahi bol raha hai

Anything against the nature is not fine
by abdul nazeer on Feb 28, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink 

Hi, anything against the nature is not fine, it is a disease and needs to be treated. With proper counselling, these people can come to track. Without counselling if they want to show that they are good and can do whatever they want cannot be. If that is case, with all these dowries and suffers in the hands where parents are too much depresed and go for suicides, whey not having a group where brothers and sisters marry, this is ridiculous, isn't. There are dos and donts in everything, so we just follow it. If you are affected, go to the doctors, counsellers, parents, friends who can support you and make you one in the world, not aloofed out of the masses.

Surprised at the hatred and the lack of understanding
by Prakash Arunachalam on Feb 28, 2008 06:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Considering that India was pretty open at one time on all matters, I am surprised about the content of the discussions on the boards in here. There is no correlations between homosexuality and
1. HIV/other medical problems
2. genetic history
3. crime
People can do some basic reading before exposing their own sexual dissents. Some of the great people of all walks of life have been homosexuals. I would urge people to read more before writing such baseless remarks.

RE:Surprised at the hatred and the lack of understanding
by Ashok Chand on Feb 29, 2008 07:11 AM  Permalink

Dear Prakash...you have mentioned "Some of the great people of all walks of life have been homosexuals"....so what?

MOST of the great people have been straight!

RE:Surprised at the hatred and the lack of understanding
by on Mar 13, 2008 03:06 PM  Permalink
Dear Ashok Chand - when you say most people are straight- you acknoldge the fact that gay people exist right? dont you think it is human to treat a minority of people as human beings? We are gay not sick.

Total 508 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>