Total 994 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
RE:Allah maaf karen
by Bihari Singh on Feb 25, 2008 09:40 PM  Permalink
hello ghan shyam u did not answer me, i know the meaning of shyam, but what is the meaning of ghan

by Beachy Babes on Feb 25, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink

lols.

by Bihari Singh on Feb 25, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
hey i know the meaning of shyam, but what is the meaning of ghan

by parth on Feb 25, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
Merge Pak in India and make Modiji CM of new Pak state.He'll handle the situation greatly.Pak needs ruler like Modi,Raj or Balasaheb Thackeray.

Hey Bolard,
by The Brain on Feb 25, 2008 09:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi Bolard, please provide me with your email address... i want to have some information from you?

RE:Hey Bolard,
by balaord on Feb 25, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink
Brain with all due respect for you, please dont ask this..

RE:Hey Bolard,
by balaord on Feb 25, 2008 09:36 PM  Permalink
No offence brother please...

RE:hello everybody
by veera kumar on Feb 25, 2008 09:30 PM  Permalink
MODI will do the cleanising activity ..dont worry

RE:hello everybody
by The Brain on Feb 25, 2008 09:30 PM  Permalink
well... please talk something sensible... or stay silent and read others messages.

RE:RE:hello everybody
by Bihari Singh on Feb 25, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink
i also want to sleep with u

@balaord
by veera kumar on Feb 25, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

pls tell us which invention Koran proved first and later SCIENCE verified it ???

RE:@balaord
by The Brain on Feb 25, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink
I told you about SUN's rotation and revolution..

Now you prove me that it was written in VEDAS and give me the verses to verify it.. I will be obliged...

Arybhatta only belives that earth rotates and revolves around the sun and sun was believed to be stationary....

Please provide me with information to get my fact corrected...

RE:RE:@balaord
by veera kumar on Feb 25, 2008 09:36 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha ...so u accept that science proved everything first and later u twisted all the verses and thought koran had earlier revealed all these to man kind ..how patehtic ...

i have already given u the link to prove that HINDU's knew that SUN is the center and al planets revolves around it ...

without understanding that SUN revolves itself ,Hindu's would have failed to predict exact lunar and solar eclipses ...

the point is u can't accpet it ...

by balaord on Feb 25, 2008 09:30 PM  Permalink
Quran is not revealed for making scientific discovery.It is the empahsis of Quran on knowledge and exhortation that only the study of nature would reveal the truth of GOD's design is the backbone of profound scientific discoveries.
For example one of the things Islam did was to rob divinity from objects like SUN,Earh,Moon etc and simply stated they are all just creations -this made people to subject them to critical scrutiniy instead of revering them as GODs

by Beachy Babes on Feb 25, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink

Dear Bala,
Please stop spamming Rediff boards. You are always up with some discrete and out-of-context comments from somebody. Those out-of-context quotes do not explain anything.

Read about scientific contributions from other scientists too, in addition to Muslims. I know your problem, whenever you see a Muslim name, you feel like all scientists are muslim, but you dont realize that the other 98% scientists also belong to some other religions.

RE:RE:@balaord
by Beachy Babes on Feb 25, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink
Dear Bala,
Please stop spamming Rediff boards. You are always up with some discrete and out-of-context comments from somebody. Those out-of-context quotes do not explain anything.

Read about scientific contributions from other scientists too, in addition to Muslims. I know your problem, whenever you see a Muslim name, you feel like all scientists are muslim, but you dont realize that the other 98% also belong to some other religions.

Do you know it is permissible for Hindunism to eat Non Veg....
by The Brain on Feb 25, 2008 09:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

how many hindu knows that it is permissible for them to eat non veg.....?????

RE:Do you know it is permissible for Hindunism to eat Non Veg....
by veera kumar on Feb 25, 2008 09:22 PM  Permalink
who told u hindu's dont take non-veg??

by The Brain on Feb 25, 2008 09:27 PM  Permalink
oh.. now you people are contradicting your own statement of "PANDITS and Bhramins, who eats non vegetarian is not following his religon"
What is Dhram Brast.

by veera kumar on Feb 25, 2008 09:31 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha ...

how funny ,a muslim trying to teach HINDU abt his own ideology????

it doesnt matter we eat or we dont take NON-veg ..we are HINDU's ...

brahmins just b'cose they do service in temples are prohibited from taking meat as it kills another living organisms

by The Brain on Feb 25, 2008 09:34 PM  Permalink
ofcourse, if you would have known your religion, you would not been bluffing around...

If you want, I will provide you with verses from your PURANS

by Beachy Babes on Feb 25, 2008 09:40 PM  Permalink

come on, this is 21st century. we hindus think of bigger issues. thats why people, bala is trying to explain, are extinct now and their empires vanished.

by veera kumar on Feb 25, 2008 09:40 PM  Permalink
@brain

ha ha ha ....how pathetic ....still u are trying desperate .....

the idea is we HINDU's dont buty out head and say this is our ONLY HOLY BOOK ...we have millions in INDIA ...does that mean i have to follow everything ???

just b'cose COW is sacred and it is placed as gowmata in every temple ,we dont take beef ..

any way ,may i know wat is bothering u ????

RE:To Balaord - About Maps
by veera kumar on Feb 25, 2008 09:11 PM  Permalink
the truth is chinese were great explorer and they did discover north america ...

RE:RE:To Balaord - About Maps
by balaord on Feb 25, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink
and do yu know the name of the chinnese who is now in some circles credited for the discovery.
he was Muslim chinnese Zheng He

see the times article on this

time.com/time/asia/features/journey2001/intro.html

by balaord on Feb 25, 2008 09:21 PM  Permalink
...We are on a quest to retrace the route of the man who ranks as perhaps China's greatest adventurer, the 15th century admiral, Zheng He. A Muslim, a eunuch, a warrior, Zheng He vastly outdid his approximate contemporaries, the Western naval heroes who helped define the global Age of Exploration....

says Times Magazine

see another newyork times reference

nytimes.com/library/magazine/millennium/m3/kristof.html

by balaord on Feb 25, 2008 09:17 PM  Permalink
The first world wide globe used Muslims -see the speech by UNESCO director general of science in world premier science magazine Nature

nature.com/embor/journal/v4/n3/full/embor781.html

Also note -This speech was given on vatican potifical academy

by The Brain on Feb 25, 2008 09:24 PM  Permalink
Get your fact corrected Mr. Gagan..

Islam always says that the earth is spherical...

Where in Quran does it says that the earth is Flat???

Read this verses from QURAN:-
"And the earth, moreover,
hath He made egg shaped."
(Al-Qur'an 79:30)

The Arabic word for egg here is "dahaahaa1" which
means an ostrich-egg. The shape of an ostrich-egg
resembles the geo-spherical shape of the earth.
Thus the Qur%u2019an correctly describes the shape of the
earth.

by Babu on Feb 25, 2008 09:39 PM  Permalink
Pythagoras 571 BC, Plato (427 BC - 347 BC) , Aristotle (384 BC - 322 BC). These greek philosephors refered earth to a spherical object.

Longtime before Prophet Mohammed ...

by Beachy Babes on Feb 25, 2008 09:29 PM  Permalink

Dear Bala,

Read about scientific contributions from other scientists too, in addition to Muslims. I know your problem, whenever you see a Muslim name, you feel like all scientists are muslim, but you dont realize that the other 98% also belong to some other religions.

Religions cannot be defended by science
by Beachy Babes on Feb 25, 2008 09:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Specially Bala,
Religions cannot be defended by science. Religions came into being thousands of years ago. We had totally different visions of everything. Take an example:

Concept of Adam and Eve. All Abrahamic faiths- Muslims, Christians and Jews believe this.

But modern science does not support this idea.

So, do not try to defend religions with science.

RE:Religions cannot be defended by science
by balaord on Feb 25, 2008 09:13 PM  Permalink
what do you mean by Modern science doesnt belive this??
Have you ever heard of DR.Francis Collins who is the head of Geneome Project..?
The most cutting edge biological study to date, he calls Darwinims is one of biggest Hoax.
BBC and popualr media stick to it because of its ideolgical implications not because of its scientific worthness

by veera kumar on Feb 25, 2008 09:14 PM  Permalink
@balaord

learn abt the cycle of 9 avatars of VISHU ..it tells in a metamorphical way as how life emerged in theis earth ...

by Beachy Babes on Feb 25, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink
Bala, why are you just telling about one person?

Many people are surprised by the complexity of the creatures and so they believe the theory of evolution will not be so simple as put by Darwin, it will be more complex. But it does not mean that they have advocated "Adam-Eve"!!

Before analying anything, you have to come out of the peripheri of your religion. Then only you can judge independantly.

RE:RE:Religions cannot be defended by science
by Beachy Babes on Feb 25, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink
Bala, why are you just telling about one person?

Many people are surprised by the complexity of the creatures and so they believe the theory of evolution will not be so simple as put by Darwin, it will be more complex. But it does not mean that they have advocated "Adam-Eve"!!

Before analying anything, you have to come out of the peripheri of your religion. Then only you can judge independantly.

RE:Law of conservation of energy and Krishna defination of Soul
by rexberry on Feb 25, 2008 09:07 PM  Permalink
yes ur right... even i know this fact
Actually scientist didnt like the term soul... first they used the term matter which after sometime changed as energy... and out came this defination which was similiar to lord krishna's words about soul

by babar on Feb 25, 2008 09:25 PM  Permalink
energy and soul are two different things ..further i need a clarification on if hindusim with due respect needed to know if hinduism is a religion or myth.can u tell me.

by Sameer Bhagwat on Feb 25, 2008 11:36 PM  Permalink
Dear Babar, Bhai tumhara nam hi babar he to kahase shikhoge Hinduism, Hindustan me rahake bhi.
Bhai what is religion, Is it worshipping only one book ? or revolving around one object.

Total 994 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>