Total 1935 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Bombay Presidency
by Lalua on Feb 25, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1/3rd of so called marathi were part of Nizam.
Mumbai presidency comprised of Whole Gujju & Sindh and part of Maharashtra, Karnatka & yemen (Gulf). Chief Language were Sindhi & Gujurati & Urdu.

After 1955, when the State of Bombay was being re-organised along linguistic lines into the states of Maharashtra and Gujarat, there was a demand that the city be constituted as an autonomous city-state. However, the Samyukta Maharashtra movement opposed this, and insisted that Mumbai be declared the capital of Maharashtra. Following a successful protests in which 105 people were killed by police firing, Maharashtra state was formed with Mumbai as its capital on May 1, 1960.

RE:Bombay Presidency
by Sane Guru on Feb 25, 2008 04:08 PM  Permalink
Lalua ke G me halua

by on Feb 25, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink

Lalua,

So you are saying is that Mumbai (correction,
then it was still Bombay) became the capital
of Maharashtra after spilling the blood of
105 people !

Over their dead bodies Maharashtra was born !!

Jai Bhavani !

Jai Maharashtra !!

Hoot Atma !!!

by Roger Binny on Feb 26, 2008 03:50 AM  Permalink
Yo Lullluaaaa,,,,jaa abhi bhitar jaaike gutter ki paani se nihalo,,,bahot hi gaandi baas aa rahi hai,,,And stop pasting, wikepedia text. Dumbass.

RE:Raj is not from ISI why?
by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 25, 2008 12:04 PM  Permalink
I agree with you.

We have to understand, why is it happen or why are we thing like that?

One of reason, we believe in our religion or region before our our nation.

Our politician used out this emotion to make thier bread and butter.

If you look at any politician, they are rich people with salary of middle class family. their kids get costly education, but still they come to politics.

We have to open our eyes, ears and speak out as Indian.

Jago Indian Jago

RE:RE:Raj is not from ISI why?
by Sane Guru on Feb 25, 2008 04:12 PM  Permalink
Roz subah sirf utho mat... jaago.... phir do minute baad waapis so jao.

Healthy Discussions
by man on Feb 25, 2008 11:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is been observed that the rediff discussion board has become another fighting zone, where people are throwing muds on each other and the national heros. If we can solve the problem by discussion the its good thing, if we keep on abusing each other and their entire communities, it will cause more hatred, I believe people here in this discussion board are well educated and talented in their field, the best thing they can do for the nation, accept the truth,educate the people and tell the people of their community not to spread the hatred amongst each other. I know many UPites,north indians, Marathis , and Biharis are good friends, this kind of discussion and accusation on eac others communities can cause alot of the unconfortable situation.
It is requested not to generalise any community andalso not drag any national hero ,pl. respect others sentiments, and if you can not, pl. keep mum, don't start barking on the tune of politicians

RE:Healthy Discussions
by Sane Guru on Feb 25, 2008 04:12 PM  Permalink
Oye tu chuuuup reeee!

RE:Healthy Discussions
by Sane Guru on Feb 25, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
man ki shakti, tan ki shakti, bournvita!

Raj Thackray has in fact abused: Ram, Sita, Budhdha, GuruGobind Singh, Mahavir
by Murli on Feb 25, 2008 11:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

By insulting Biharis and Upites Raj Thackray is insulted many great personalities at one go:
1) Insulted Shri Ram who is from UP.
2) Insulted Sita who is from Bihar
3) Insulted Budhdha: Who is from Bihar
4) Insulted Gurugobind SInghji who is from Bihar.
5) Insulted the great intellectals like Sumitrananadan pant who were from Bihar.
6) Insulted Madan Mohan Malviya who gave India Banaras Hindu University.
7) Insulted Sir Saiyyad who gave India Aligarh Muslim university.
8) Insulted Amitabh Bachchan from UP due to whom the dying hindi film industry of 1970's could survive!

9) Insulted the first citizen of independent India , a Bihari, the great honest Dr. Rajendra Prasad.
10) Insukled karmayogi PM Lal bahadur Shastri who defeated Pakistan when Pakistan tried to capture Punjab form India in 1965!

tell me where Raj thackraya nd his marathis manus stand before these people...or has he got any stature before them to humiliate them and abuse a community? raj Thackray and his kind of people can only abuse and hate with blidn eyes as they have no respect for others and infect they insutl India and every Indian everyday!

RE:Raj Thackray has in fact abused: Ram, Sita, Budhdha, GuruGobind Singh, Mahavir
by Sane Guru on Feb 25, 2008 04:13 PM  Permalink
Do you work... or keep reading history books?

In your next posting tell us who are the big people from gujarat, MP, Orissa,

RE:Raj Thackray has in fact abused: Ram, Sita, Budhdha, GuruGobind Singh, Mahavir
by Roger Binny on Feb 26, 2008 03:58 AM  Permalink
Murli,,,kyon apan tun tuna baaja raha hai? They are dead and who cares? Do you want me to cite you the great Marathis? One is enough, Raja Shivaji,,,due to him today you are a hindu otherise you would have been a "katela" praying to a devil named Mohammed. Keep your "Bihari and UP Knowledge" to yourself making it public will be hazardous to other people.

We'll not tolerate dadagiri here
by raj on Feb 25, 2008 11:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

First Raj Thackeray should warn(dadagiri) on the local Maharastran Builders and Factory Owners who are giving more preference to Bihar cheap labors then Locals.
Bihar labors demand less salary then Locals.
Same as Indian labors go to Gulf and West for work on less Salary.
Raj Thackeray first do dadagiri on Local Builders and Factory Owners who are calling cheap labors from different parts of India.

RE:We'll not tolerate dadagiri here
by Abdulla Pathan on Feb 25, 2008 12:14 PM  Permalink
I'm Maharastrian; however i have seen tendency of most marathi munoos as follows:
1. You will never see marathi manoos opening shop before 8:00 am and would close before 9:00 PM. other case, if you look at Gujarti or Rajashtani bhai, he will open shop at 5:30 am and his shop will be open even after 11:30 PM

2. This is case from heart of Mumbai city, Mazgaon or Mill area, new generation marathi manoos wants quick money, good pressed cloths, good comed hairs, compare to north indian's they will do any job to get money.

3. One real example about north indian taxi driver, He has came alone to mumbai city to earn money and send back to his home town. He was driving car for 18 hrs( he was not driving taxi for 24 hr because he didn't get passenger in night time). He was sleeping in Taxi itself. His breakfast was tea and some pav on roadside tapari. He was eating either wada pav or pav bhaji at roadside stall for lunch and dinner. This is to save money and feed his family.

I do not think that marathi manoos will do same.

Jago Indian Jago

by on May 05, 2008 11:21 PM  Permalink
U r right. i do agree with. but they also earn alot and they can upgrade their standard of living which they dont do. they save the mony and make property in their hometown i.e. up bihar. and do nothing for maharashtra. they make unauthorised slums and get flat out of it in SRA sceme.
Raj thackeray also told maharashtrian rationing officers not to give ration card to such people just to earn few money.
As per ur example of taxiwala i can bet and tell u that he must be earning at least 300rs per day that goes 9000 rs per month. which is not a less amount. but he will never upgrade his standard of living. he will still stay in 10/10 room with 10 peaple.
where as a marathi man will see how i can give better life and food to my family. thats the differnce between bhaiya and maharashtrian man.

by Sane Guru on Feb 25, 2008 04:15 PM  Permalink
Next posting about lorry drivers, tempo drivers and tractor drivers.

so if all the north indians are welcome now??
by Ajeet on Feb 25, 2008 11:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If all the north indians start speaking marathui and stop celebrating there festivals will they are welcome into the maharashtra...I bet then they will create a new issue then and marginalise these people.
They talk about dadagiri...how can Chhat festival be termed as doing dadagiri...I have seen marathi community celebrating ganesh puja all over India and not taking local people into account it happenns all over Public sectors outside maharashtra where there is large marathi poplulation( and all the non marathis can prove it)...so do throw them out of our states...
If they will promise us that a marathi in bangalore will not celebrate ganesh puja....or if a bihari start asking marathis to come into chhat puja then they will think that they are not doing dadagiri now....
or is it that a factory worker in nashik after working 16 hrs in factory does dadagirir in night...Come on Mr. Thackery take a break and come out with somethig ssbstantial....Just tell us that you dont want anyone else then marathi poor and rich Gujarathi community in maharashtra or any one who is rich and no poor other then marathi....and if it is the case then stop calling your self Indian....call yourself only marathi.....Its sounding me now as J&K like 356 Code where you can have only kashmiri people and no one else....Hail Marathi manus....hail Maharshtra...Long live Raj Tkackery....NOM

RE:so if all the north indians are welcome now??
by Sane Guru on Feb 25, 2008 04:18 PM  Permalink
Have you ever lived in Mumbai or no. Working hard is dadagiri ok. Doing jobs that others wont is dadagiri. Giving value for your money is dadagiri. Working for 8 hours continuously without going on strike is dadagiri. Not demanding share in company is dadagiri.

Total 1935 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>