Total 1935 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>
Tale of two villages
by sameer pawar on Feb 24, 2008 08:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There were two villages. Village M and UB. Village M was well managed and well behaved. They had good population control measures. They didn't mind welcoming villagers coming. Village UB was opposite. Village sarpanch himself had 9 children. So village UB had population explosion. People didn't have food to eat but still people didn't mind having 9 children. They will elect corrupt politicians and will fight among themselves for petty caste politics. Village M had good economy and workers were well paid. Now village UB workers started outpouring village M. They were ready to work at very low wages. So village M worker's wages started going down. Many got unemployed. UB workers brought with themselves all their bad social habits. They were reluctant to learn language of village M. Soon they had enough population to matter in village elections. So village UB leaders started making base in village M. Village M people could now see their dark future. Now what should M villages should do. Tell me...

RE:Tale of two villages
by vinay thakur on Feb 24, 2008 08:12 PM  Permalink
Dont be so proud of your culture!You guys have shown the whole country enough culture!Worshipping goondas like Shiv-Sena and MNC shows what your culture is?
Also immigrants were not thrust into your villege...they only come when people of ur villege became lazy!That is economics!Even countries have not been able to protect themselves from immigrants...you are just another state in the same country!
Learning your language is not mandatory!If you yourself dont respect your language then nobody will take pain in learning it!Tell all fellow Mumbaikars to stop talking to anyone in any language other then Marathi...immigrants will learn and still survive!
Also shows your level of thinking beleiving Raj and Thackreys!
It is quite laughable when you criticize Bihar & UP for electing bad leaders!You have dont the same till now!
Farmers are doing sucide in interiors and your leaders are busy misguiding you!They are not better than Mayawati & Laloo!

But ... You can do
by paramasivam balasubramanian on Feb 24, 2008 08:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We'll not tolerate dadagiri here: Raj Thackeray

But ...... You can do dada dada dadagiri against Other Indians.

RE:But ... You can do
by CMat on Feb 24, 2008 08:19 PM  Permalink
Paramasivam wht are your thoughts abouit last paragraph of the artical..And do u know what is DADAGIRI..?There might be otehr incidents of Dadagiri but recent incident in Mumbai was REACTION..not dadagiri...

RE:RE:But ... You can do
by paramasivam balasubramanian on Feb 24, 2008 08:48 PM  Permalink
Accept your own words, from your heart.

There might be otehr incidents of Dadagiri ........

RE:RE:RE:But ... You can do
by CMat on Feb 24, 2008 08:52 PM  Permalink
I was usuing ur word so u would understand ...

by on Feb 24, 2008 10:01 PM  Permalink

"dadagiri" is not yet in the dictioary
but "gundaraj (mafia rule)" IS IN THE
NEW OXFORD DICTIOARY on page 403.

by paramasivam balasubramanian on Feb 24, 2008 08:43 PM  Permalink
If you cannot understand the meaning of dadagiri, we have to refer the dictionary.

Dont mis-interpret the meaning of dadagiri as REACTION. Refer English Literature or philosophy.

A Cool Mumbai is burning, because of this REACTION, because of Raj mis-interpretation of Marathis & Indians.

RE:RE:But ... You can do
by CMat on Feb 24, 2008 08:50 PM  Permalink
FYI There is no word in dictionary as Dadagiri,first of all..(I m not fond of English literature or philosophy..and what does it has to do with word Dadagiri anyways..?? ). Wht happened in Mumbai was sure REACTION..Mulayam, Amarsingh, Abu aazmi all trying to make stronger base of SP (after they saw mayawati is more famous in Mumbai). and also if u check the crime reports in mumbai u will find why UP and Biharis are more in criminals listings...and after that also if u think its dadagiri..its your opinion ..its all right But i would still say Just read last paragraph of main artical it will help you more...

by vinay thakur on Feb 24, 2008 08:15 PM  Permalink
Yes that is Marathi culture!They will do Dadagiri like that!His Uncle became topshot of the state in the same way doing agitations against South Indians & Later muslims!Now he is doing the same!
Marati voters are not more than Bihari & UPites in selecting their leaders!

Dear Hindu Warrior
by Fun Lover on Feb 24, 2008 07:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please stop posting abusive messages against Marathis. I disagree with the policies of Raj Thackeray, but that doesn't mean we should start abusing marathi people. I request you to stop your abusive postings.

RE:Dear Hindu Warrior
by vinay thakur on Feb 24, 2008 08:17 PM  Permalink
And what about posting abusive languages about Biharis and Upites!Woh chalta hai...as far as it is against poors?
Nobody is against Maharashtra or Marathis!

by Suraj Singh on Feb 24, 2008 09:42 PM  Permalink
This is the class of these UP and Bihar.

by raj on Feb 24, 2008 08:01 PM  Permalink
Actually Hindu Warrior is not North Indian he is Paki who is doing dadagiri in this Blog.

by Ram Sharma on Feb 24, 2008 08:03 PM  Permalink
Rediff is not doing anything wrong. It is the people writing against each other, which is bad.

Freedom of speech
by Secular India on Feb 24, 2008 07:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Raj is free to say what he wants as long as the police acts strongly against anyone indulging in violence. The problem in Bombay is one of law and order with slum developers and mafia lords from Azamgarh ( UP ) dictating stuff. Good governance and removal of slum dwellers will help reduce tensions in Maharashtra.

I am a person from UP and strongly feel that UP government should do more to provide jobs and security to people so the poor from there do not go to other states. The action of MLAs in Bihar against the governor will make everyone hang his head in shame and is the kind of behaviour which should not be repeated anywhere else.

RE:Freedom of speech
by Ram Sharma on Feb 24, 2008 08:04 PM  Permalink
the action of some MLAs of Bihar is highly deplorable.

We'll not tolerate dadagiri here: Raj Thackeray
by raj on Feb 24, 2008 07:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

First Raj Thackeray should warn(dadagiri) the local Maharastran Builders and Factory Owners who are giving more preference to Bihar cheap labors then Locals.
Bihar labors demand less salary then Locals.
Same as Indian labors go to Gulf and West for work on less Salary.
Raj Thackeray first do dadagiri on Local Builders and Factory Owners who are calling cheap labors from different parts of India.

RE:We'll not tolerate dadagiri here: Raj Thackeray
by vinay thakur on Feb 24, 2008 08:20 PM  Permalink
It is not the question of only the cheap labors but efficient also!Gulf countries lack efficiency,Same with Africa...so people fro outside go and work there!

Real problem is high population growth and corrupt politicians
by Ram Sharma on Feb 24, 2008 07:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Real and biggest problem of the country is population growth. It is eating into our limited resources, ruining jungles, polluting river water, reducing subsoil water and eradicating many wild animals and plant.

We must enforce one child norm forcefully like China. But politicians only want to creat vote banks. Raj is also doing the same. Other politicians r no better.

Population of developed countries has stabilised. It is only the poor African and Asian countries, where population is increasing. China realised this long ago, we r fools not to understand this and fight on regional, reigious and caste lines among others at the behest of corrupt and greedy politicians.

RE:Real problem is high population growth and corrupt politicians
by Rohit Khemka on Feb 24, 2008 08:23 PM  Permalink
Bingo!!..you are bang on the target my friend. You can trust that these politicians will never address the problem. It is a simple logic the more the population of their supporters greater is their chance of being elected.

Pick up any problem and you will find a co-relation between resources and the requirement. We are forever trying to build more resources but has anyone ever thought that the other side of the equation is to reduce demand. In other words if we were to put a control on the population explosion, we would have to stop thinking about building additional resources but concentrate on improving the quality of the resources employed and thereby improve the quality of life.

RE:i hope lalu in rail budget does not increase fare of locals...
by Ram Sharma on Feb 24, 2008 08:00 PM  Permalink
yr demeaning marathi people is in bad taste. It is said that live in Rome like Romans. All outsiders, though have a right to work and live in Mumbai, but they should give due respect to local culture and language.

RE:marathis are dying like flies in vidarbha, but nobody cares about them.
by Ram Sharma on Feb 24, 2008 08:01 PM  Permalink
yr demeaning marathi people is in bad taste. It is said that live in Rome like Romans. All outsiders, though have a right to work and live in Mumbai, but they should give due respect to local culture and language.

Total 1935 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 51 | 52 | 53 | 54 | 55   Older >   >>