Basically its an issue of not allowing the demographics of the state to change. No matter what happens the state must remain maharashtrian. In order to do this use the law. a. Prevent issuance of ration cards to outsiders. b. All laborers must get a license that requires speaking and writing in marathi. This should be specially applied for taxi drivers, rickshaw drivers, building laborers etc. c. Clear of all the hutments and illegal buildings. d. Eliminate prostitution and hooch liquor. Its high time this needs to be done. e. Teach dissimilar combact tactics to Maharashtrian youth.
RE:Why doesnt he tell the truth...
by peter pan on Feb 24, 2008 09:54 PM Permalink
Who do you think you are?? You want to prevent me from travelling within my own country? India is my country and I will live where I want. Screw you and your demographics. You moron. I think it i about time that morons like you were thown out of India. India is for Indians. JAI HIND.
by Terminator on Feb 24, 2008 10:43 PM Permalink
peter pan... why don't you travel to Kashmir or Bangalore or madras?
by Chandra Prakash on Feb 24, 2008 10:01 PM Permalink
Peter Parkar Puttar, bhaish ke aage bin nehi bajaya karte ......
RE:RE:Why doesnt he tell the truth...
by aditya on Feb 24, 2008 09:53 PM Permalink
mumbai is part of india..... do watever u want ..in the end u will be the looser .!.. hope u got wat it means
by Moderator on Feb 24, 2008 10:00 PM Permalink
There is nothing wrong with Raj. Law is equal to every body. and every one should have their limits.
by Sunil Chandramohan on Feb 24, 2008 11:46 PM Permalink
This happens to be remedy for you,maybe because you stay in Mumbai or within Maharashtra.Does this apply to you when u had to shift to Chennai or Bangalore and the same outlined remedies were imposed on you.Can u survive without basic amenties like water,cooking gas etc. just because you did not know the native language.Perceive outside the peep hole from from which you see the world my friend.There are a lot migrants from Maharashtra also in the South.Why they do not face such problem is a question which you should also consider.
Last paragraph has suitably been changed by so called Maanus Raj T. It is srange now as he is not against poor people from Bihar and UP. It is true colour of a chamelion politician ! But Raj T cannot fool everytime by changing statements. I didn't say this or that. This is just because of sheer opportunistic politics as he has sensed the outcome of judiciary. So his tune has changed. If his stance was so, why this poor beating in the first place ? He is a coward too. He cannot stand on his versions.
RE:RE:Raj T is a coward too !
by peter pan on Feb 24, 2008 09:56 PM Permalink
It is about time for a Bhagat Singh to be born agaibn and rid India of such tyrants.
RE:RE:RE:Raj T is a coward too !
by peter pan on Feb 24, 2008 09:57 PM Permalink
Raj Thackerey and MNS reminds me of General Dyer and Jalianwala. Where poor innocent people were attacked barbarically.
RE:Raj T is a coward too !
by JGN on Feb 24, 2008 10:10 PM Permalink
Why should u go back to that time? Don't u remember the Sikh massacre in Delhi in 1984? Big tree falling.............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RE:Raj T is a coward too !
by Tom on Feb 24, 2008 10:07 PM Permalink
"We are not against the common man or the migrant workers from UP and Bihar."
Every one knows that MNS's activists targeted those migrants from UP and Bihar. More then 15000 poor people were forced to leave. No police, no government came to rescue.
Why should one stop celebrating chatt? Why should one stop speaking Bhojpuri or Hindi, if he doesn't wants to?
Bhojpuri film Industry is growing because there are Bhojpuri speakers not just in Bihar but in Mauritius, Fiji, Guyana, Trinidad, Singapore and many more countries in mass, who love this language Bhojpuri and the land of their ancestors,Bihar and UP like any thing. It's the business of demand and supply. One can't forcefully close it down.
If anyone stands against basic human rights of the people, he is sure to fall.
RE:RE:Raj T is a coward too !
by JGN on Feb 24, 2008 10:14 PM Permalink
Why you people conveniently forget the provocative speeches of Mr. Amar Singh, Mr. Abu Azmi, etc?
I am not justifying Mr. Raj but there should be some restraint from the other side also. Otherwise the situation will only worsen. I strongely suspect that the Congress party in behind Mr. Raj to twart the prospect of Shiv Sena-BJP combine in the next election.
RE:RE:RE:Raj T is a coward too !
by Tom on Feb 24, 2008 10:25 PM Permalink
"Why you people conveniently forget the provocative speeches of Mr. Amar Singh, Mr. Abu Azmi, etc? " When someone says "Chatpuja is a natak.". what do u expect? Forget about politicians, even common men would protest. Every festival in Mumbai is getting politicized and Chatt Puja is no different. The very statement that Bihari celebrate chatt puja in Mumbai to show their strength is wrong. Apart form a religious festival, it's also a social gathering, where people meet and socialize. Now calling it a show of strength is wrong.
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra government is planning to implement the mass marriage scheme, launched in Vidarbha region to help debt-ridden farmers marry off their daughters, all over the state.
"Going by the good response the scheme has received in Vidarbha, we are planning to take it to rest of the state," Women and Child Development Minister Harshwardhan Patil said.
The scheme, under which over 16,000 marriages have taken place, was introduced as part of government's relief package to six districts in the cotton belt which have witnessed a large number of suicide by farmers.
It was launched in February last year and provides for a subsidy by the state to the tune of Rs 11,000 per marriage, the Minister said.
It stipulates that a minimum of 10 couples should wed during a mass marriage ceremony. Marriage registration certificates are provided to such couple immediately after the wedding by the authorities in every district.
The government has so far made a provision of Rs 24 crore for the scheme, Patil said adding of this, Rs 16 crore had already been spent.
In order to encourage voluntary organisations to come forward in arranging mass marriages, the government gives them Rs 1,000 per couple to meet related expenses, he added.
RE:Mass marriage scheme for Maharashtra
by Lucky on Feb 24, 2008 09:51 PM Permalink
16 crores spent . Can you tell for how many marriages ? It is a hog wash ! Money pandit ko aur you know who else ? Fire desire, lage raho.
We people are not fool to Raj Thakre's antics.. But since Rediff has decided to keep brewing such news, even when other news site is ignoring the selfish politically motivated frolics of traitor Raj Thakre, what we can do in general is just ignore such news.. Being a maharashtrian myself I say that even we dont pay any heed to his sayings.. Jai Hind..
People like Raj Thackeray should be more balanced.After all so many soldiers from UP and bihar are ding the country at the borders bearing the cold and mosquitoes,protecting us from the pakis and the chinese.
RE:Soldiers
by Terminator on Feb 24, 2008 10:45 PM Permalink
Its is not bhayyaz in the army but Marathas, Sikhs and Rajputs who get killed in large numbers during wars.
RE:Soldiers
by Suraj Singh on Feb 24, 2008 10:00 PM Permalink
So are Maharashtrians. The officer cadre lacks UP and Bihar folks. Lokk it up. Maximum are Sikh Regiment, Maharashtra Regiment, Rajputana Rifles, Kumaon Regiment, Gorkha Rifles.
RE:this street level goonda is trying to destroy and divide india. indian army should just shoot him and his goonda supporters dead on the spot.
by aditya on Feb 24, 2008 09:48 PM Permalink
bro its the impotent govt...be it state or central...watever are his issues theres a way to protest and all... but ths lad killing and throwing up everyone from mumbai... killing aint no solution...he is pointing fingers at almost everyone except himself...let him take look at himself then he can complain for watever others did. no one in politics thinks of common man...all for votes and their vested interests in politics. better not to give any attention to in-humans like him...
RE:common guys.. if u have any brain
by Sahadevan KK on Feb 24, 2008 09:22 PM Permalink
if you again report for abuse, that will show u lack it.. I mean it
RE:it is time for action. indian army should blow out brains of thakrey and his goonda mavali supporters. they are traitors of the nation. just finish them off.
by Suraj Singh on Feb 24, 2008 09:55 PM Permalink
What about Laloo, Amar Singh, Mayawati and Mulayam?
RE:it is time for action. indian army should blow out brains of thakrey and his goonda mavali supporters. they are traitors of the nation. just finish them off.
by Moderator on Feb 24, 2008 10:01 PM Permalink
There is nothing wrong with Raj. Law is equal to every body. and every one should have their limits.
RE:RE:it is time for action. indian army should blow out brains of thakrey and his goonda mavali supporters. they are traitors of the nation. just finish them off.
by sehil on Feb 25, 2008 08:25 AM Permalink
u must be a mara thiii mr moderator.
by on Feb 25, 2008 01:20 AM Permalink
RE:RE:it is time for action. indian army should blow out brains of thakrey and his goonda mavali supporters. they are traitors of the nation. just finish them off.
by sehil on Feb 25, 2008 08:22 AM Permalink
moderator, raj is wrong. his hands r soiled with bloo4d of innocent poor people. why raj(mor99on) is suddenly feeling so much of responsibility on his weak shoulders.
by on Feb 24, 2008 10:01 PM Permalink
Just try it and you will see repercusion. You will see the maratha fury. It will make my dream to be independant maharashtra country.
by sehil on Feb 25, 2008 08:18 AM Permalink
maratha fury haha they will be crushed by biharis . mind u i am not a upite or bihari.
by Sunil Chandramohan on Feb 24, 2008 11:58 PM Permalink
you are really sick.Independant Maharashtra country!!!.Does not being Indian ever appeal to you.
by on Feb 24, 2008 09:58 PM Permalink
If I have to learn hindi and my indianness, is to accept north india domination, to hell with india!enough is enough. they have guts to say, if all these people leave, mumbai will collapse. my dear friends, people come to mumbai, and no one is greater than mumbai. it's existence does not need anyones help.