RE:Advertising has a Bhojpuri touch
by Suraj Singh on Feb 24, 2008 10:46 PM Permalink
Hindi is a crude version of Urdu. Our real culture is Sanskrit. Hindi saw a rise only 250 years ago. Also you are obsessed with Bollywood.
by Terminator on Feb 24, 2008 10:50 PM Permalink
Hindi film industry has killed many regional film industries like Marathi, Bengali, Punjabi, Gujarati.
by Lucky on Feb 24, 2008 11:06 PM Permalink
Really ! Run to your home and see if a Bihari is doing something there !
India will definitely divide. No body can stop. Our own leaders will instigate this division and Marathi will lead. Good going Marathi. Once they driveout Up and Bihar, Raj will need another issue for popularity. I guess this time it will be Punjab and Gujarat.
RE:Divide
by chetan patil on Feb 24, 2008 11:21 PM Permalink
while living in multicultural society ,wvery one needs to learn to respect other peoples values.If you try to push your agenda on others then its is going to back fire(as it is happening in maharashtra).For years mumbai embraced these relentless bihari's and look what it is gettingin return. Biharis have already spoiled sanctity and culture of kolkata,delhi and punjab.we dont want it in maharashtra.
RE:RE:at the end of the day everyone should understand thakre for what he is. a cheap goonda. indian army should shoot him and his supporters dead.
by chetan patil on Feb 24, 2008 11:24 PM Permalink
try it and see what happens next without unde standing ground reality and local problems you are making hasty conclusions about maharashtrians.same state that has given so much to india (socially,economicaly etc.) more you try to portrait him as goonda,more support he will get from maharashtrians. I wish you dont want to creat one more kashmir
RE:at the end of the day everyone should understand thakre for what he is. a cheap goonda. indian army should shoot him and his supporters dead.
by on Feb 24, 2008 10:43 PM Permalink
RE:This is soooo cheap!
by Suraj Singh on Feb 24, 2008 10:35 PM Permalink
Sow what is new about politicians. They are all thugs. Sheila Dixit said the same thing somehow the media has not pounced on her.
RE:RE:This is soooo cheap!
by sehil on Feb 25, 2008 08:13 AM Permalink
suraj g6adhe shiella appologised the very next day and there was no violence involved. raj doesnt ve guts. i am sure u r from north (trying to hide by opposing hindi)
They have destabilised India on economic grounds. All FDI is South of the Vindhyas. North is too violent to invest. Leaving UP and Bihar behind as failed states. What a brilliant plan! Migration occurs due to economic disparity. Maybe the Supreme Court would be wise to look at human rights, kidnappings and rape cases inUP and Bihar. If there is Army rule there for 5 years, these states will prosper.
RE:America succeeds without firing a bullet
by JGN on Feb 24, 2008 10:37 PM Permalink
UP and Bihar were the cradle of civilization in India. Our politicians have spoiled those state beyond redemption. No sane businessman will invest their hard-earned money in any venture in these States in today's condition.
The politicians of these states should raise above their narrow vote-bank politics and think of the larger interest of the State (which seems to be impossible) otherwise the condition will remain the same.
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra government is planning to implement the mass marriage scheme, launched in Vidarbha region to help debt-ridden farmers marry off their daughters, all over the state.
"Going by the good response the scheme has received in Vidarbha, we are planning to take it to rest of the state," Women and Child Development Minister Harshwardhan Patil said.
The scheme, under which over 16,000 marriages have taken place, was introduced as part of government's relief package to six districts in the cotton belt which have witnessed a large number of suicide by farmers.
It was launched in February last year and provides for a subsidy by the state to the tune of Rs 11,000 per marriage, the Minister said.
It stipulates that a minimum of 10 couples should wed during a mass marriage ceremony. Marriage registration certificates are provided to such couple immediately after the wedding by the authorities in every district.
The government has so far made a provision of Rs 24 crore for the scheme, Patil said adding of this, Rs 16 crore had already been spent.
In order to encourage voluntary organisations to come forward in arranging mass marriages, the government gives them Rs 1,000 per couple to meet related expenses, he added.
the only way stop hindi culture is to ban hindi, otherwise india should be split in different countries. why this hindi domination! why hindi? india has been dominated by these politicians from north because of population, but GDP is contributed by south, west?
RE:RE:RE:hindi hatao, desh bhachao
by JGN on Feb 24, 2008 10:30 PM Permalink
Hindi lives within whom? Why are you trying to impose Hindi? The Congress party has not come to power in TN ever since the anti-Hindi agitation in that State in the 1960s.
Every language is dear to those who speak that language. There is nothing good or bad about a language. It is just a means of communication. The people of cow-belt only think that everything begins and ends with Hindi.
RE:hindi hatao, desh bhachao
by Sunil Chandramohan on Feb 24, 2008 11:30 PM Permalink
Let me just ask.I am not opposed to Hindi propogation nor the imposition of Hindi.I am Keralite and speak Malayalam.Don't you think that Hindi can and has created a common platform for communication other English in urbas areas.Imagine a Maharastrian or Gujarati or Bihari had come to South states and had to learn Tamil,Malayalam or Telugu if he had to survive there.Or the same case if a South Indian had to stay in Mumbai,Punjab or West Bengal for that matter.I really don't see the hatred behind all this.Is it the language we hate or is it that we are intolerant of our own country men living in different states?