Malabar in Kerala especially kasargod and south canara particlarly managalore could be the hotspots of such nefarious activities,the lifestyle changes of the most unemployed youths' of certain communites are the cause of such doubts'in the general publics mind.
It is quite unfair if not inhuman, to deleniate either hindus or muslims for the terrorist activity in any part of India. This suspicious view eventually bring in more discomfort and disturbance in the minds of Indians who are basically peace lovers irrespective of their religious or regional identity. It is the attraction or temptation for free currency that initiates terroristic tendencies. The crux of the problem in India is wealth continues to concentrate in antisocial elements even after 60 years of country's independence weakening the morale of common citizens of India who continue to suffer from poverty for ever unless they take to antisocial activities out of disgust but not by choice. Law abiding citizens are treated as the biggest fools in our country where as law breakers find extreme support every where either in politics or bureacracy or business or industry. It is essential to identify the root cause(s) of terrorism rather making efforts to dress up external wounds disregarding internal cancer of the society.
i meant /my message is to those people who spread hatred.its just that i am pained by all these deleberate propaganda by a section of people against muslims.when i think abt my muslim friends i feel for them and cant think of people turning against such pious,kind hearted people.you know one family even gave their gold ornaments which they have kept for their daughters weddding to their hindu friend for his wivves treatment.and when people force them to show or prove their love towards india i am deeply hurt.i will show you large number of muslims who fast for team indias victory who fast for the well being of thier bed ridden hindu friend who have sold their land to help their hindu from debt to prevent him from committing suicide.who takes care of their hindu neighbours aged mother and gives her company when their children go out to watch films without caring for their mother.AND YOU PEOPLE TALK ABT THEM AS TRAITORS.SHAME ON YOU
RE:spare a thought.and rediff stop sreading hatred
by PAtelz on Feb 26, 2008 03:39 PM Permalink
ganeshlamba ji.. with all due respect.. I too know a lot of Muslims who are great at heart.. those are our Indian Brothers. They are People who do not want to ever leave India and live in Pakistan. They are equally patriotic like most Hindu's are.. but there are some 'planted' terrorists by the enemies of India that give Islam and the Muslim community a bad name. If this guy has given his statement stating that he's a part of a terror plot.. yes he is a bad Muslim and a black mark on Islam. no religion promotes hatred. even Hinduism has such people that give it a bad name. So no one is pointing a finger at a community (though because of certain rules in the country Muslims do feel the burn and tend to act in favor of terrorism).. but yeah a true Muslim is as gentle and kind as the religious teachings of Islam itself.
RE:spare a thought.and rediff stop sreading hatred
by Na rr on Feb 26, 2008 06:33 PM Permalink
YOu are so naive and fool that you cant differntiate certain hard truths.First acknowledge that there is a problem with the religion called Islam.Just because a person says Hello or talks with niceties involved doesnt mean they are NICE. The milder kind of muslims that can be seen maybe in the Tellicherry-Cannanore belt of Kerala.Go and talk to a Muslim in North Karnataka or in Malappuram District in Kerala they all spew venom at other religions. The problem aroused because Muslims believed in ghettoisation they never mingled or stayed with other religion people localities nor did they have any leader who could stand up and say We need to reach out to other communities and religions.Tell me frankly do they have a leader of credibility amongst them. There is a problem amongst their religion and its ethos its they who should take initiative to fix it and build trust amongst others, for that we cant help it if others look at them suspiciously.By conducting Iftar and a few hugs is not the solution there needs an open dialogue amongst their leaders and members to fix the rotten weeds.
Message to every Indian Kashmir was bombed - i did not bother Mumbai and Delhi were bombed - i did not bother Crores of illegal B'deshsis walked in- i did not bother Trains & temples were Bombed - i did not bother Hyd,B'lore,TN,K'tka,Kerala - will be bombed , and there will be NO ONE to bother
this is the time when public should unite and stop using the patrol as much as possible, also the things produced and supplied by the nations who supports Jihad this is the time when we need to follow Gandhis non coperation movement compelete non coperation then see how they get funded for Jihad
rediff should stop having discussion boards for all the reported news. most of the time the discussion gets diverted from the original topic towards messages that bring out hatred from some people for some other people. This might create more rift between people of different communities or different regions of India...So rediff please stop having discussion boards for all the news...just be satisfied by posting the news. this will prevent puking out of hatred among the readers.