Total 673 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Pakistan, China can sit back and enjoy the tamasha
by Ayan Roy on Feb 23, 2008 08:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If Raj Thackeray's brand of xenophobic racism becomes the norm of Indian politics, then India is doomed. Pakistan and China can sit back comfortably and enjoy the great Indian 'tamasha', adding some ghee and spice like Raj Thackeray's in between. Indians will fight each other, self destruct and split into tiny little countries.

RE:Pakistan, China can sit back and enjoy the tamasha
by raj on Feb 23, 2008 08:38 PM  Permalink
absolutely, why need neemies when we have raj thackery/ lalu/ congress ?

by Suresh Bhave on Feb 23, 2008 08:50 PM  Permalink
Ayan Roy, your argument is typical political trickery. China and Pak have their own problems. In Marathi we ahve a saying that the fireplaces in every home are made of mud, no one has them made of gold, problems are common though they might not be the same. Why are you so afraid that Indians will destroy each other. Nothing of that sort will happen because we are committed to stay together, but it will be better if we stayed, as much as possible, in our own states. In fact, what we are saying is ensure better balance in economic growth, that will solve the problem without the likes of Bal, Raaj, Uddhav, Mulayam, Lalu, et al making political capital out of it.

by Ayan Roy on Feb 23, 2008 08:55 PM  Permalink
"but it will be better if we stayed, as much as possible, in our own states"
In that case Suresh, please file an affidavit legally and try to amend the constitution.
What you don't realize is that one incident like this can set off a trend of inter-state hatred in all parts of the country. Different politicians will try to play the indigenous culture card to incite violence against different communities.
You are pretty naive about human nature, Suresh.

RE:RE:Pakistan, China can sit back and enjoy the tamasha
by AJITH BHATT on Feb 23, 2008 09:09 PM  Permalink
Watch todays Times Now news, they have shown
how ''beautiful Bihar '' their culture,their
obedience and respect for law,Bihar is the
Cancer of India

biharies need to be educated.....!!!!!
by Desert Rose on Feb 23, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

biharies need to be educated.....!!!!!

RE:biharies need to be educated.....!!!!!
by rexberry on Feb 23, 2008 08:38 PM  Permalink
desert rose gaana achcha hain....

RE:RE:biharies need to be educated.....!!!!!
by raj on Feb 23, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink
sting fan :)

by rexberry on Feb 23, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink
lol
yesss... that song is good

by Desert Rose on Feb 23, 2008 08:41 PM  Permalink
its truth buddy

by Sandy on Feb 23, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink
DID YOU YOURSELF HAVE PROPER EDUCATION???

by Desert Rose on Feb 23, 2008 08:48 PM  Permalink
haan mader**ch**d

by anup sharma on Feb 23, 2008 08:47 PM  Permalink
Start from indepence warrior Mangal singh - a siphai(policeman)to First president-Dr. Rajendra prasad.....Before educating biharis, educate crores of indian people who do not have money and facility to get education eventhough after a long indepence. Anup kumar, Gaya, Bihar.

by AJITH BHATT on Feb 23, 2008 09:02 PM  Permalink
Bihar and UP are behind Southern and Western states by atleast 25 years be it education,industries,IT,BPO, Healthcare etc,wake
up from the so-called past glory and face reality

let them be. np.

first up we dont need raj thackery.

by Desert Rose on Feb 23, 2008 08:41 PM  Permalink
u might be right

Rajtackeray should be ignored
by Palakkadan on Feb 23, 2008 08:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He is playing a political game like the one Thackeray played years before. He should be ignored or should not be spared. As a south indian, I cannot see North Indians, South Indians, East Indians West Indians in different ways. We all belong to India and All places belong to all. If Biharis/UP persons make any problems in Mumbai, let the law take its course. They why the Police for?

RE:Rajtackeray should be ignored
absolutely. just dont play his game.

by rexberry on Feb 23, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink
dunt u think so... its high time we start ignoring this news

by R N on Feb 23, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink
What you have said is right except one thing..."why the police for?"...they are handicaped by our useless politicians...if police are left free to act without any intervention, then people like Raj or any one else will have to think 10 times before they do such crimes...

Mad Raj
by Sanjiv Kumar on Feb 23, 2008 08:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Raj thakray is ISI person i think thats why he talked like this . He is the fist who blow up this issue . He does not know what is Poverty.

RE:Mad Raj
by Rahul on Feb 23, 2008 08:43 PM  Permalink
hi hi ... What a great invention.
I think you are agent of ISI who knows all this.
Suta aata Bihar la...

RE:Mad Raj
by raj on Feb 23, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink
thats a good one. raj thackery is ISI.

Media
by Ajay Deshpande! on Feb 23, 2008 08:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

More than 3000 farmers have died in Maharashtra and the count is increasing daily and our great Shri Sharad Pawar is pouring crores of money on cricketiers. Do they really deserve so much money. Noboday from the media (English, Marathi and Hindi ) dares to criticize Mr Sharad Pawar. Are they on his payroll.

RE:Media
by Sankaran S on Feb 23, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink
all black money is coming out from big shots

by raj on Feb 23, 2008 08:41 PM  Permalink
30,000 crore PDS scam is also pawar's doing.

by Suresh Bhave on Feb 23, 2008 08:59 PM  Permalink
So what's your point? There are so amny things happening at once and that is bound to be in a huge society that lives in every age of history from microlithic to space age at the same time in 21st century. If you mean that the media has been distinctly biased against Maharashtra, then the question is, when has it been pro-Maharashtrian? Don't you rememer how they ridiculed the idea of reverting to the original name of Bombay, Mumbai and fell silent when calcutta was named Kolkata adn Madras, Chennai. When Poona became Pune, TOI carried editorial Pune in June, ridiculing the idea. The same Mumbai based paper was reporting of Tamil Literaray meet in Singapore and ignoring Marathi Sahitya sammelan in Mumbai. We are not popular with the media. They have this inexplicable bias against everything Marathi except Sachin tendulkar.

Raj can be the prime minister of........
by Peace Works on Feb 23, 2008 08:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pakistan!

I don't know why Pakistan govt. wasted so much time & money in conducting elections. We have Raj,the Anti-indian doing a good job for Pakistan and China.

RE:Raj can be the prime minister of........
by raj on Feb 23, 2008 08:42 PM  Permalink
yeah - raj thackery gaddar hai. woh ek ISI agent hai. the task is to break indian unity by making xenophobic statement.

Bhoomi putra is a much abused word
by Suresh Bhave on Feb 23, 2008 08:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

However much lofty seems to be the idea of people being free to travel and work wherever they wish, it has its drawbacks. The decimation of the rare species is one of the outcomes of people cutting forests and making home there. The deluge of people from states that have been ruined by politicians has a similar effect on the cultures of the states that receive that flood. It is a real problem and the central leadership is purblind to that problem because they are mainly north Indians. They are merely ostriches. As usual they are ignoring the hurt sentiments of people of states where these refugees from their godforsaken home states are flocking, seeking food and refuge from goonda raaj. But, what is the effect on the lcoal people, why shoeld they have no right to potect tneir culture and the immigrants be granted a supoerior position? It is high time, to avoid such tensions, steps must be taken to keep poulations in their home states, if not by a travel permit system, then by ensuring that there is balanced growth of economic opportunties all over the country.

RE:Bhoomi putra is a much abused word
by AJITH BHATT on Feb 23, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink
Yes you are right,I have been to Mumbai quite a few times and have seen these Bhaiyas and Biharis behave,I sincerely hope this menance
of UP/Bihar does not spread to our city of Bangalore.

RE:Bhoomi putra is a much abused word
by on Feb 23, 2008 09:06 PM  Permalink
Well said... If Tata can create an entire township in Bihar then surely it is a lack of political will which is preventing further growth in that state. If state government can tackle the infrastructure as well as the law and order, then maybe we can see industries come up. I have lost all hope in political class of bihar and just hope that such issues sets the central government thinking on balanced growth of opportunites.

Total 673 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>