they r already doing that and done it long back from where they got 450 crore to buy mill land..they dont have money to start mills and give employment to mahrashtrians.. how many industries they r running? they just want to throw stones.. they cant take responsbility of creating employment..they can get unions in others org..and take bribes..these creattures r going to hell ..who r running on blood of innocents..
To all Maharashtrians.. Q. Are Biharis forcing you to learn Hindi and forget Marathi?? NO! Q Are Bihari and UP migrants interfering with your cultural festivals and celebrations? NO! Q. Are poor Bihari labourers stealing your daughters and getting married to them? NO! They are just poor people, who are doing their job. Wherever those poor guys get a chance to have a daily meal, be it in Kolkata, Delhi, Hyderabad, Mumbai, they will flock there. Indian Constitution gaurantees them their right. Why do you look at them as uncouth, dirty pests? They are also human beings, and they are not trying to destroy your culture or ethos. THEY JUST WANT THEIR "DO WAQT KI ROTI". Why are you guys so filled with hate?????
RE:One question to all Marathis.
by SDP PT on Feb 23, 2008 09:15 PM Permalink
Dear Ayan,
Please make a request to raj...Not to all maharashtian I am a maharashtraian.....and there are 12 cores of maharashtrain resides ....Do you think all maharashtrian thniks like that...
Please be specific
Even today one of the minister for bangal has made comment agiest Marvadies...and rajestan Govt has replies ......
What is this ....why you are blaming to all maharastrian...when is issue started by small group
RE:RE:One question to all Marathis.
by Ayan Roy on Feb 23, 2008 09:21 PM Permalink
Then why don't you raise your voice against Raj Thackeray and others who support this violence? I agree, there are many Marathis like you who are sane and sensible, but don't remain quiet.
by shiv sunny on Feb 23, 2008 09:18 PM Permalink
very very well said....i just want to add dat they r just doing their jobs for half da salary of vat they deserve......
RE:RE:One question to all Marathis.
by preeti on Feb 23, 2008 09:16 PM Permalink
I understand they are poor and jobless, but then the rest of the india should also bear the burden. South indians don't allow north indians to live peacefully, bengalis don't allow migration, assam people kill migrants, modi protects 'gujrat asmita' in gujrat..to kya marathi logon ne UP-Bihar ka theka leke rakha hain?
by Ayan Roy on Feb 23, 2008 09:19 PM Permalink
Just for you information, Kolkata has far more Bihari migrants compared to Mumbai, working peacefully. All coolies in Howrah station, most taxi drivers and private truck drivers are Biharis. And Bengalis are not threatened or disgusted by them. They co-exist quite peacefully.
by preeti on Feb 23, 2008 09:28 PM Permalink
I have heard of a lot of anti-bihari agitations in west bengal. The news was all over media..lalu yadav was involved in the whole debate. Biharis had threatened to kill bengalis living in bihar. and don't forget that bengalis celebrated india's loss in ODI when ganguly was thrown out of the team. They always put their state above the country.
by Ayan Roy on Feb 23, 2008 09:32 PM Permalink
Sorry, I am not so narrow minded. Luckily, I have been brought up in a cosmopolitan environment in many cities, and hence I try to appreciate all cultures. I don't stay in West Bengal, I go there occasionally. I support a strong INDIA. What I am against is mob-violence, racism and xeno-phobic politics which can tear the country apart if unchecked. Hope I got my message through.
Where are his priorities? How about he send back the 10 crore Bangladeshi Muslims out of India first? They are not even Indians. I wish someone would drop a brick on his stupid ugly head already.
Dear all Rediff blog... 1.Americans are putting outsourching as one of the main points in White house elections 2. British...already tighting the immegration laws
And all this happening entire month I am a maharashtrian....& stay outside of maha
I can tell you the Media has spoiled whole thing...they are hyping the issue so high... No body is thinking whats a socity think.....its all Media in Mind
Today we are saying Maha vs UP bhair tomarrow may be we will go to city level
What Raj Should do Rather creating a word of wars....pls see other issues try to bring them into public with your great words.....like Jobs, Homes , poverty etc
What UP and Bihir politicans should do... Pls think about you states ...see the Devlopment in tamil nadu ...another NON Hindi speaking state ...but see the Devlopment
UP Bihir has hight Man power use it ...and bring more compines..... So that Peoples should be stay with there families with great furture
RE:lets get back to the core issue
by true indian on Feb 23, 2008 09:18 PM Permalink
Very Well said, but who in hindus will vote and remove the pro muslim govt., and we hindus are only self consious, they don't support other hindu when they r in problem this is the main drawback we r having. also they r least bothered to vote. they simply want to sit at home and watch tv or movie and be with the family. they r least bothered about the country
RE:lets get back to the core issue
by altaf on Feb 23, 2008 09:10 PM Permalink
brother y have u so much hatred for muslims did anyone had done something wrong with u dear
RE:RE:lets get back to the core issue
by shiv sunny on Feb 23, 2008 09:23 PM Permalink
a good question...brother, plz forgive them fr they dont know vat they r doing and saying...
RE:RE:lets get back to the core issue
by on Feb 23, 2008 09:23 PM Permalink
we have no issues with muslims, we are here to chase out Biharis And Bhaiyas from UP. marathas will not tolerate communalism, so dont try to fool us.
Raj who is politically novice is using the politics of regionalism to enhance its political mandate. Regional Politics is a plague for the development of India. After the BMC election Raj was sensing liquidation of this political party since he was not able to create a massive mandate for this party. He was searching for appropriate reason to galvanized regional sentiment. Uddhav thackery did a successful rallies all around the Maharashtra to expose the deplorable governance of Congree- NCP allies and he was able to secure a monumental response all around the Maharashtra.
This event lets a panic in congress and NCP camp they draw a covetous plan wherein they had a clandestine arrangement with Raj to aggravate the Marathi sentiments by playing the politics of division.
Raj adroitly manages to exasperate the feeling among the marathi against Hindi speaking people. The politics of division resulted into pungent media campaign which in a way aided raj to raise his mandate.
So in one way the pseudo secularist congress and Ncp are felicitous and raj is delighted.
I hope the marathi understand what raj is doing he want to divide hindu's into regional identity . Raj policy is clone of Congress policy.
Raj owe apologize to all hindus. Let all hindus unite against those evil and vicious force who want to divide us on regional identity.
RE:Jai Hind Jai Maharashtra !
by on Feb 23, 2008 09:13 PM Permalink
the fact is the marathi people do get affected with other immigrants moving to their state and eating up their jobs, businesses. This is true for any other state in the south.
There has been no development in the north states.
No matter how much you say against Raj, it doesnt appeal to the local people as they are one which are nusing the wounds from non-local people. Even if Raj is evil, he appeals to the locals as someone who could probably save them.
Northern state should get literate and their politician should upgrade themself and uplift their state, then we might not see so much hate amoung us fellow indians.
recently i heard a news that left party r demanding ban on 20-twenty match and now this raj thakr'y is still not ready to shut his mouth. politician like these should be thrown out from the country and large no. of intiative like LEAD INDIA should be taken to produce young politician who doesn't have sick mind like these people
RE:WTF!!!!
by Shailesh on Feb 23, 2008 09:08 PM Permalink
we have seen what LEAD INDIA is all about. Just a publicity platform. I really dont see a humble, selfless, all-sacrificing leader emerging.
RE:WTF!!!!
by Shailesh on Feb 23, 2008 09:23 PM Permalink
why are u getting Raj in the picture? He is just fighting for the city he loves. His battle is against those who are just out to milk Mumbai dry for their selfish ends. The LEAD INDIA forum is just a tamasha