Hindustan Aeronautics Limited employee Ambadas Haribhau Dharrao was killed in Nashik on Thursday when MNS workers pelted a bus he was travelling in. Always common man pays for the politics of hate on India. Ambadas Haribhau Dharrao belongs to Niphad village in Maharashtra.
RE:Always common man pays for the politics of hate on India.
by Sun on Feb 21, 2008 06:51 PM Permalink
Pls say it again LOUDLY!!!! Some kids in this MB are spewing out venom in the name of Marathi Manoos and supporting the goon Thackerey's. Dont they understand that these politicians have much to gain by such things and common man loses everything if he follows such foolish political ideas.
PUNE: If you are driving down the Pune-Mumbai expressway and a man or youth astride a two-wheeler offers help by saying that your car is spewing smoke, beware. The %u2018Samaritan%u2019 may be a cheat disguised as a mechanic.
According to the victims, a gang of such cheats looking for unsuspecting people is on the prowl on the expressway. Car drivers have been duped to the tune of anything between Rs 1,500 and Rs 4,000.
Speaking to TOI, Dattakumar Sawant, a senior citizen, said he was travelling with his wife towards Pune on Friday and a biker took Rs 1,400 from him on the pretext of changing a %u2018faulty%u2019 part that was %u201Cspewing smoke%u201D.
RE:PUNE-Thieves get smarter on expressway
by rexberry on Feb 21, 2008 07:47 PM Permalink
Lol... funny ... u talk so loud against north indians... n u dunno that khopoli highway join with express highway for 1 km.. at that zone bikes are allowed
JAI MAHARASHTRA = ANTI NATIONAL JAI TAMILNADU = ANTI NATIONAL JAI TELUGU DESAM = ANTI NATIONAL JAI KASHMIR = ANTI NATIONAL JAI BHARAT = RIGHT SPIRIT KIK ALL THOES WHO DIFFERENTIATE INDIANS ON REGION BASIS. USE TADA ON THEM AND TAKE AWAY THEIR VOTING RIGHTS IN INDIAN INTEREST. DECLARE THEM TERRORISTS AND THEIR PARTIES AS TERRORIST ORGANISATIONS AND BAR THEM FROM STANDING IN ELECTIONS.................................
RE:JAI MAHARASHTRA = ANTI NATIONAL
by amit jain on Feb 21, 2008 06:29 PM Permalink
He is watching video of Sunil Gavaskar's 36 not out in 60 overs against England. And still wondering why Tendya cannot win world cup after 5 appearances, and called the best batsman in the world even after failing in 2nd innings of all crucial matches.
by Milind on Feb 21, 2008 07:14 PM Permalink
Tendulkar does not win the world cup after 5 appearances, means what?
There were other players also to play, it is not just tendulkar...
And about being best batsman, it is not tendulkar who says that it is rest of the world who say that... if you don't like you do not call him best batsman, call mahila jayawardane as best batsman it does not matter to rest of us...!
by nishant tayal on Feb 21, 2008 06:28 PM Permalink
Dear I am agreed with your views that nobdy in this world has a right to differentiate indians on the basis of cast religion or origin,
SAY SPEAK LOUDLY "I AM INDIAN"
let's make a move and joined to make a group to fight against all this bad politics and to start asking questions with the Ministers.
Think positively people... all these days Maharashtra provided heaven to everyone and how do you say it will turn to hell if Maharashtrians start working for themselves?
We never said we do not want outsiders at all, but the correct argument was we want people who add value to the state not just some additional burden. That we have enough in-house...
Look at the right side of the picture, grow up people...!
RE:Look at the right side of the picture...!
by piyush maurya! on Feb 21, 2008 06:18 PM Permalink
Run your own small scale industry, then you will take your words back. People are grown up, You need to grow.
RE:RE:Look at the right side of the picture...!
by Milind on Feb 21, 2008 06:24 PM Permalink
Wait and watch... only answer to kids like Piyush... the only problem with Maharashtrians is; we will have to learn to be shrewd while growing in business.
by nishant tayal on Feb 21, 2008 07:20 PM Permalink
Peoples having thinking like you are just the viruses for the society and should be killed by law. You are the peoples who never allow the society to combine and grow.
by Super User on Feb 21, 2008 06:29 PM Permalink
If adding value is the only criteria given for a person to live in Maharashtra, then what if a Maharashtrian does not add value to the state... will Mah kick him/her out as well?
What qualifies for a person to be a Maharashtrian? How can one prove if a person is not Maharashtrian? Your proposal is unworkable.
by ramaniv on Feb 21, 2008 06:39 PM Permalink
What a stupid argument. Couple of basic questions
1) Who is a local here? If I am a second generation immigrant (haha) to Maharashtra, am I local 2) If I speak/read/write better Marathi than the native speakers am I local 3) If I am married to a Marathi, am I local?
We probably need new immigration laws just to go to Maharasthra!! The fact is Mumbai is as much mine as it is yours. If you don't want 'outsiders', give them back all that they help build, give them back all their labor and hard-work that they put into developing Mumbai!! Good luck on identifying 'value' and implementing the above!!
Locals must be preferred is probably expected out of villagers who gossip in front of the panchayat TVs, not out of educated folk who need to take this conutry forward, you seem to be pushing us into another partition!!
by nishant tayal on Feb 21, 2008 06:35 PM Permalink
What positive thinking you are talking about dear... who is the outsider? we all are indian and we all have the right to live and survive anywhere in india. As long as the development of the maharastra is concerned, it will not become heaven by its own effrot only, their is the share of all those outsiders who are working their for a long of their lives and now when it comes up with goods of life marathis start thinking that it is the home only. Its nothing dear it is only the vote politics which wants to divide the peoples on some basis so be positive ... "THINK AS INDIAN THAN BE A MARATHI"
by Sun on Feb 21, 2008 06:47 PM Permalink
Milind,its the roadside goons like the Thackerey's who have to grow up.They are behaving like roadside goonda urchins who do something which will result in something very bad. They have thrown stones at a honey comb and now crying bees are stinging.And these MF's are safe. If you think these guys need support,then it you who has to grow up. Remember Mumbai was not brought up by Marathi's alone.It was and will always be a cosmopolitan city.
by amit jain on Feb 21, 2008 06:09 PM Permalink
Vilas Rao has finished Shiv Sena with this master stroke of condoning Raj Thackeray. This was done with Sonia Gandhi' support. This will pave way for more UP/Bihar ministers in Maharashtra cabinet.
by amit jain on Feb 21, 2008 06:10 PM Permalink
If ghaateeee Vasundhra Raje can be Rajasthan CM, and Jyotiraditya dream of being MP CM, whats wrong if a North Indian becomes CM of Maharashtra?
by Milind on Feb 21, 2008 06:19 PM Permalink
Vasundhra Raje and Shinde family never needed amit jain to give them ticket to MP...
That territory was won and ruled by them for ages... now do not go to that part of the history please...
by amit jain on Feb 21, 2008 06:34 PM Permalink
Won and lost was ages ago, now one needs to live in the new reality of Raj Thackeray.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Look at the right side of the picture...!
by Abhijith sawant on Feb 21, 2008 06:14 PM Permalink
No problem re baba if you have guts them kar na
by Abhijith sawant on Feb 21, 2008 06:13 PM Permalink
You are going out of topic opls read Milind comments carefully, then reply
Now it would be perfect Union against the Industrial units that can kick the a__r*se of the Industrialist and they will feel the MNS and Ship Sena hit. This is why the Industrialist from USA are vary of Political stuff and people of certain types when they moved their stuff over to china.
You can see the ghost towns near Buffalo, Detroit. Over time, the local people from such places became beggars because over time there will be less jobs and property value slumped.
Just wait for political rascals and how the monkey goes out of control and goonda wanting to take over the industrialist. If they want Hafta from street vendor, they will do if from bigger one's too, it is the itch for bewra.
Nobody wants to tell the industrialist as to what kind of crabs are coming their way.
RE:MUKESH BUYS IPL MUMBAI TEAM / ANIL DEVELOPS MUMBAI METRO
by Sunit Kumar on Feb 21, 2008 06:03 PM Permalink
haa baba tu tention kaai ko leta hai ...aakha mumbai ka bhai kaun ? Bhikoo Mhatre !!
by nishant tayal on Feb 21, 2008 07:16 PM Permalink
I always like to say only one thing AAMCHI INDIA
by Milind on Feb 21, 2008 06:15 PM Permalink
It is a simple example that Maharashtra always welcome people who want to do something good for the state so this is a perfect example this is why no one shouts against the ambanis as they are doing there business and maharashtra is also getting benifits of it...
And it is inspiring to the marathi youth that if they want they also can build their business like kirloskars, ambanis, gadre's, kadam's pawar's did...
by Abhijith sawant on Feb 21, 2008 06:05 PM Permalink
You must not be knowing, Dhiru bjai ambani was intially financed by Marthi only,no controversy. You can read it in his biography which mere sapne.
by aatyeuka on Feb 22, 2008 10:41 AM Permalink
And..infy was build by Sudha Kulkarni's money and support...at Pune...people are blind.
by Abhijith sawant on Feb 21, 2008 06:18 PM Permalink
So answer is simple, now u/stand why they are not developing anything in UP or bihar, as his mall from UP has been demolished by no other than Mayawati devi,
RE:We do not want anyone to sleep hungry...!
by nishant tayal on Feb 21, 2008 07:14 PM Permalink
Dear, I really thought either you are sick or frusted in the life with the other states people. But what helps if the talent lies in the other states. Mr. Piyush Maurya tells you right that you are still a kid and think only with a very narrow mind of wins. Leaves what the marathis has done in their lives, Just tell what good you have done for the maharastra and prove that you have the right to live in maharastra except because you were born their.
RE:We do not want anyone to sleep hungry...!
by aatyeuka on Feb 22, 2008 10:44 AM Permalink
Nishant Tayal..mind ur language...Maharashtra is not developed because of outsiders came to do business here-it was always a socially,economically and culturally developed state..We had plenty of social,cultural and political leaders in past even before Tatas and Ambanis and all Khans,Kapoors and Bachhans in industry were even born...they came here and settled because we were and are good.