all 2nd genration non marathis speaks marathi fluently and they r part of maharashtra.if some workers come and wants to feed their families in other states is it their fault.pl.consult labour contractor.in nashik 10,000 indians,maharashtrians have fled.i want to ask how many marathi workers are employed by mns or ss .they have not done anything in 40 yrs .they will not do unless they get perished
guys the fact is more than 3 crore people r employed by the non marathi speaking people in maharashtra,imagine if they throw out these workers from industries,hospitals and houses then. pl introspect u will find all drs,busnessman,industrialists ,hotelier,farmers etc are non marathis and they are in mumbai,cities and talukas and now in villages.who is going to feed their family if their emplyees r fired
RE:sacchi baat
by D S on Feb 21, 2008 07:24 PM Permalink
Don't worry. WIth Goondas and bewras carrying Marathi and Jai Maharastra banner. These industries will move out of china or neutral place like MP, Jharkhand, etc.
If outsiders come and take jobs from locals doesnt that say something about those people who were rejected? Doesnt that mean that the people who got the job are more keen and enthusiastic compared to those who did not get the job. Employers interested in people who are keen and show some initiative. The local actually have an advantage over the outsider to get the job, yet they are beaten by outsiders. I feel maharashtrians rather than blame outsiders for lack of opportunity must look into themselves and see what makes outsiders more preferrable in the job market and perhaps learn a lesson or two.
RE:Read between the lines...
by Ziz on Feb 21, 2008 07:30 PM Permalink
Similar situation in US, Most of the cases Indians are prefered not because of their keenness or enthusiastic nature, but its because they are ready to work for salaries of 50-65K where as Americans want salaries of 100k . Once Indians get jobs they try bringing all their friends and families into their companies, once they open companies they only employ Desis. So far US economy is doing good and if not they have a good govt which restricts these no of emmigrants who can work in US every year. But the days are not far when Amricans will feel heat of this, first wave is already on...
by Super User on Feb 21, 2008 07:34 PM Permalink
Isnt that good for US, as that keeps keeps inflation under check. If everybody got 100K salary, then the overall cost of living will go up and it is a problem for the country's economy. If people cannot realise it themselves then the government must let outside forces act to lower the salaries, which means allow foreigners to do the same job at lower salaries and outsource jobs.
RE:RE:Read between the lines...
by Ziz on Feb 21, 2008 07:45 PM Permalink
This is a good point you mentioned, and for this very noble reason a good US govt(ofcourse good for Americans) allowed H1 immigrants...But when it starts job losses for local ppl ,as you know they control the inflow of immigrants effectively.. few years back H1 quota was 195000 now its 65,000. We do not have such controls and we do not need one for our own country men...what we need is uniform development across all regions...
by venkata chunduri on Feb 22, 2008 05:45 AM Permalink
My suggestion to you is to travel across US and then comment about "uniform" development across all regions. Poverty and corruption do not discriminate against race, culture, origins, etc. Poverty and corruption treat all human beings same. I am not an authority to comment on economics of salary but, if every one makes less salary, my common sense tells me that inflation would be appropriately adjusted and people will have same problems. Instead of debating what it would take to develop all regions "uniformly", start working on improving living conditions of you neighborhood in India. Things will improve and "illiterates" become literates.
RE:RE:Read between the lines...
by Ziz on Feb 21, 2008 07:38 PM Permalink
So the moral of the story is, though you have the right to move anywhere and work anywhere, try to develop your country and/or state so that you do ot need to migrate to other places. Ask your politicians who are shamelessly fighting with thackerays, sheila dikshits about why they cant provide Nashiks, Surats, Ludhianas, Vizags if not Mumbais or Delhis. The migration be balanced and mutual. Why can not Amar singhs, Laalu prasads give jobs to their ppl in their states? After all Bihas and UP are the states which gobble up highest portion of development funds from center... any body asking this question? Kill the root cause dont treat the symptoms...
by Pravin on Feb 22, 2008 12:14 AM Permalink
Are u kiddin me? UP and Bihar were the states which were never looked at for past 50 years just for the sake of makiing sure that the entire india stays united...Read history dude about the step motherly treatment of the two of the most prolific and advanced state at the time of independence which led to their fall. But Mind you history repeats and I have no doubts they will be back and with a vengeance and its only then that INDIA would truly arrive on the world scene as Super-Power.
The fact is when the Biharis come back, the people who have been placed by Sena must vacate their positions to make way for those Biharis.
The reason the Biharis quit Maharashtra was not due to their own will but due to fear and pressure from Raj 'The Stupid' Thackrey. So they have a very strong case if they go to a labour court to contest to get their jobs back. Also employers would rather have someone back who knows the job than someone who has just learnt it a few weeks back and is still learning.
Basically Sena is taking the marathi workers for a ride by promising them with jobs that are not sustainable.
thakreys are pro marathi in their act but in reality they are traitors.how can a nation will remain united if there is a fear in peoples mind.tommorow u may say we r descrimineted by govt of india and we want sovereign state.then jand k people r right for plebisite.i have no hope and i see disintegration in my lifetime.still i would like appeal my learned brethern pl.save india and defy antinatinals
RE:Messageboard seems to be objecting over who is local...?
by gac on Feb 21, 2008 07:07 PM Permalink
agree to ur views milind, anyone who is ready and has mindset to learn and respect local language n culture can relocate. the problem is in some parts where locals are feeling like aliens in their own native.
RE:Messageboard seems to be objecting over who is local...?
by Milind on Feb 21, 2008 07:10 PM Permalink
which parts locals are feeling like aliens in their own native? come on write it down, it is important information, all of us must know what are you talking about?
hakreys are going to screw their own people.in maharashtra their own people have stabbed them.they have already sown the seeds of hatred our slavery and disintegration is imminnent.