It is sick to see people being distinguished on basis of region/language. We are Indians and only Indians. Hindi film industry is the best example of all where people from every state participate fully, and may be that is the reason that getting a role in Hindi film is a dream come true for actor of any state. The best tribute to Hindi cinema is that people who criticize Hindi also love to watch Hindi films only.
Let all other states throw away the marathas and then will the shiv sena produce work for them in their own state... Impossible and it is not difficult for other state workers as they will find work other non maharashtra places... If this Raj thakre tricks continued then my maharashtra will be cast away from india brothers... Open ur eyes now...
RE:Marathis cast away
by Suraj Singh on Feb 21, 2008 03:48 PM Permalink
There was no India before the British united us. We were hundred of warring kingdoms. Also people like Laloo have done nothing to develop Bihar. Why don't you raise your voice against that?
RE:Marathis cast away
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 21, 2008 04:04 PM Permalink
There was no India before the British or even before the Mughals came so the choice before us is do we want a united country or go back to the pre-mughal period and war against each other ? Also there will no migrant labour if the state labour available is productive and competitive. I suppose even non-maharashtrian industrialists employ migrant labour not only because of costs.Learn from earlier mistakes my friend - do not support what is not correct.
Please talk like an Indian and not like a localised state politician. If this is what would be pursued then this country would disintegrate into pieces and there would be widespread anarchy. Let's talk sense and respect constitution which allows anybody in any part of the country to make a living anywthere he wishes to. Let's be sensible.
RE:SATYANASH
by Naveen Kumar on Feb 21, 2008 03:51 PM Permalink
What do you mean by snatching ? Are they getting jobs by any malpractice ? When they are getting job then only they are going to other states.
by vishal karpatne on Feb 21, 2008 03:54 PM Permalink
Dear Mr Anand ingle The same is applicable to all the indians including marathis, who live in out of the country. its not only the question of gutts to develop the state like UP & bihar but also the mind set of marathis and the insecure fealing due to skill of north indians. Believe me ,its true
by manoj on Feb 21, 2008 04:23 PM Permalink
u r right they cannot work they are only tappories who can make hulladbaji who can indulge in throwing stones damaging others properties creating unions staring at ladies and only blaming others for all their misdeeds. They can be rapists but can not live like husbands taking care of their spouse and teaching values to their children.
There is a difference between donkey work and working smart. My personal experience is that the violent elements of UP/Bihar have a bad effect on the locals. People from other areas of India are not so violent. Hence there is no agitation against them. It is all well to say we are a democracy but one city, Mumbai, cannot take the burden of Mumbai. My solution is develop UP and Bihar.
RE:Sorry to say but UPiitesare not hardworking
by rexberry on Feb 21, 2008 03:42 PM Permalink
the problem is not mumbai... this fight is only about fake ego....ppl who were working in factories are employed... they are not stayin streets... nor are they burden.. nor they were stayin in mumbai.... this is etically wrong... tommorrow if saudi arabia will tell every indian to go out of saudi... forget saudi all the foreign countries toh kya hoga...
RE:RE:Sorry to say but UPiitesare not hardworking
by Suraj Singh on Feb 21, 2008 03:44 PM Permalink
But when in Saudi, Indians observe Islamic laws. Next Indians need a visa to enter Saudi. You just cannot stroll in. We are talking about law and order.
by rexberry on Feb 21, 2008 03:47 PM Permalink
same thing here boss... they are provided employment... they rent home to stay... they work under the company... and i have never seen any non marathi doing anything against marathi culture in nasik
by Suraj Singh on Feb 21, 2008 03:51 PM Permalink
Our constitution needs to be amended. I know politicians personally. I know them well. Just that Mumbai is getting raped. Also why do Muslim have 4 wives? Why can't I buy land in Kashmir? Why is there SC/ST reservation.
by aatyeuka on Feb 21, 2008 03:44 PM Permalink
Absolutely....UP,Bihar has given so many ministers in center..where all tax money from Mumbai goes...why are not places in Bihar and UP developed?Mumbai is what it is because the government here is also currupt but atleast gives something back from little part of tax it gets.Just go to Pune or any other city in Maharashtra and u'll realize...Maharashtra is developed NOT because of centers funds but because of local people and governments...In fact railway stations and tracks in Maharashtra which has lot of industries are worst than North India.
RE:RE:RE:Sorry to say but UPiitesare not hardworking
by Suraj Singh on Feb 21, 2008 03:46 PM Permalink
Well said. All this rubbish about democracy is getting on my nerves. I am against violence but but one can rape Mumbai in the name of freedom of movement. Secretly every Mumbaikar supports this movement.
by Kartikey Soni on Feb 21, 2008 04:11 PM Permalink
Dear suraj if mumbai is not open to all indians and if its the birthright of people living in mumbai to keep control over it let me ask a very blunt Q why indian govt. spent billions to keep mumbai secure? why we pay our tax which go to navy which keep five of the battelship to protect mumbai also why the tax paid by the corporate houses who sell their product all over india is counted in the account of mumbai do u know that most of the coal for indian power sector come from the chhota nagpur platau and dont make any mistake dispite the name nothing of that area is in maharasta but all that coal is used to produse electricity at dirt cheap rate. any answer to that.
by Rebel on Feb 21, 2008 03:47 PM Permalink
very true ....
but look at the irony ....today the youth wing of Samajwadi Party clashed with the police in Lucknow and Varanasi ... their demand ....lift the ban on Student Elections .... never saw this kind of gathering to demand creation of more jobs ..... UP and Bihar are a failed state ....
RE:RE:RE:Sorry to say but UPiitesare not hardworking
by aatyeuka on Feb 21, 2008 03:44 PM Permalink
Absolutely....UP,Bihar has given so many ministers in center..where all tax money from Mumbai goes...why are not places in Bihar and UP developed?Mumbai is what it is because the government here is also currupt but atleast gives something back from little part of tax it gets.Just go to Pune or any other city in Maharashtra and u\'ll realize...Maharashtra is developed NOT because of centers funds but because of local people and governments...In fact railway stations and tracks in Maharashtra which has lot of industries are worst than North India.
by aatyeuka on Feb 21, 2008 04:05 PM Permalink
Mr Rahul...I am NOT talking about only Mumbai...I have no business in Mumbai and Shivsena or MNS..I have never voted for them and I am talking in general about Maharashtra...If u have really seen Maharashtra and its interiors,u'll also agree it's 100 times better developed and safer than UP/Bihar...and that's not done by any outsiders...its local people who have created it by way of SSI and cooperative movement.Maharastra is and was developed even when Britishers were ruling India...and even before that.
by Rahul Singh on Feb 21, 2008 04:10 PM Permalink
Mr.aatyeuka......I am also not against the locals.......I am against the politicians....u will agree that RENAMING BOMBAY V.T. ( WHICH WAS BUILD BY THE BRITISH )TO C.S.T ...RENAMING MUMBAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT ( BUILT BY JRD TATA ) TO CHATRPATI SHIVAJI INTERNATIONAL...ETC...DOSENT MAKE ANY SENSE..Better if shiv sena has so many money, business connections,political connections, let them build organisations with their money like hospitals, industries, schools, etc. and employ locals....its not an issue....Even Raj has north indians as their shaka pramukh....it is basically u do rather than force people to do for you....
by aatyeuka on Feb 21, 2008 04:30 PM Permalink
Rahul, As I said..I dont care for SS/MNS..I care for Marathi people..Maharashtra has accomodated everyone till now-and that's because of peaceful nature of Middleclass Marathi people.Everyone is welcome to Maharastra..as long as they mix in local culture/people and stay peacefully and do not live at the cost of locals.
RE:so you reap
by khalid pervez on Feb 21, 2008 03:46 PM Permalink
Really Sanjeeb....then ask all your Bengali techies to leave Bangalore and come and work in Kolkata for lesser pay!! Go and ask them and your own bengali brothers will give a kick on your ass...
by karunesh misra on Feb 21, 2008 04:00 PM Permalink
All u idiots move out of India & let only Indians remain in India. Get lost. JAI HIND
by khalid pervez on Feb 21, 2008 04:16 PM Permalink
Hey Karunesh, Just because you are a hindu doesn't mean that you are an Indian!! Hindus are there in Pakistan too, so you might be one of them illegally staying in our country "India"!!
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:so you reap
by karunesh misra on Feb 21, 2008 04:37 PM Permalink
Dear Khalid sorry for misinterpretation of my comments! It is for all those who are trying to show themselves as bengali, maharashtrian, Tamil....etc. In no way it is for any religion.If u are Muslim so what leave apart following (way of expression of gratitude to God) what is difference between U & Me. If U have answer please let me know. Jai Hind
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:so you reap
by karunesh misra on Feb 21, 2008 04:36 PM Permalink
Dear Khalid sorry for misinterpretation of my comments! It is for all those who are trying to show themselves as bengali, maharashtrian, Tamil....etc. In no way it is for any religion.If u are Muslim so what leave apart following (way of expression of gratitude to God) what is difference between U & Me. If U have answer please let me know. Jai Hind
RE:RE:RE:RE:so you reap
by karunesh misra on Feb 21, 2008 04:35 PM Permalink
by karunesh misra on Feb 21, 2008 04:32 PM Permalink
by khalid pervez on Feb 21, 2008 04:11 PM Permalink
Really, if i am not an Indian then Sanjeeb is also a Bangladeshi and you are an Afghan....so first you leave India!!
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 21, 2008 03:47 PM Permalink
Bengal was left alone for almos 3 decades and now your Chief Minister is literally begging investors from other states to come. He has even taken away land from Bengali Farmers and given to non-Bengali industrialist for setting up a factory and you people say its development and good for the state - please gentleman make up your mind and not get confused as you have been for far too long now.
Nasik is already a failed industrial estate... maharashtra is the only state in india which still have octroi... ethopia is the only country other than maharashtra which has octroi... if ppl like pappun kalani is looking after octroi in mumbai.... then you can yourself predict the future
RE:Nasik
by pankaj patel on Feb 21, 2008 03:48 PM Permalink
RU Mad.. Nasik hav big plants Like Mahindra & Mahindra, MICO, L&T, ABB.... u don't know anything.. stupid
I thought we are talking about Locals here. Supply means getting people from other parts of Maharashtra. This is not going to help Locals. When we talk about Locals, we should actually consider people living there. You can't fulfill local dream by pushing Sholapur Labour in Nashik unit sparing Nashil local labours.
I trust this is a counter measure of Shiv Sena against drive of MNS. You know all vote politics.
RE:Supply WTF
by HARE RAMA , HARE KRISHNA on Feb 21, 2008 04:04 PM Permalink
I THINK RAJ & HIS COTERIE TOOK OUT INTO THE STREET THE NAME OF MARATHI MANOOS IS NOTHING BUT THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY OTHER WORK AND HAVE JOINED HAND WITH ISI TO WORK AS THEIR AGENTS TO REVOLT AGAINST HINDUS.
Why is the Sena distinguishing between skilled and non-skilled workers ? What will happen if all the Non-Maharashtrian actors and those connected with the film Industry left along with the Industrialists. Sena is fooling the people and since there are more in the vote bank catering to a populist move. This is the start of stupidity and short sightedness.
RE:Marathi vs non-marathi
by on Feb 21, 2008 03:54 PM Permalink
forget about filmstars, if u want to see consequences of N indian heroes leaving maharshtra, I bet there will be revolution which no body has seen, UP wale people have a hbbit to talk without labours, most of the heroes work becoz they are getting the best environment in Maharshtra I bet if they work in Bengal,TN, Kerala, or south , thnks mahrshtra people who show real Sahishnuta, and thts the reason u guys talk a lot... u keep quiet or we very well know to make u quiet.....
forget heroes and ask them to leave and establish an industry in UP then lets ccceee
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 21, 2008 04:11 PM Permalink
That may well happen if attitudes do not change.Industrialists and business left Bengal and now the Chief Minister is begging investors from all over to come. Lands from Bengali Farmers are taken and given to non-Benngali investors - now what ? This division amongst people is all short term - we have our strengths and weakness which politicians exploit. It is the people who will pay the price later.
RE:RE:Marathi vs non-marathi
by RAM NAIK on Feb 21, 2008 03:38 PM Permalink
Please go......we do not need you guys...it is overcrowded.....go and develop your city....
by Sanjeeb roy on Feb 21, 2008 03:43 PM Permalink
Marathis have muslim mentality.Once job is done then don't look back who did the job.
by Rebel on Feb 21, 2008 03:52 PM Permalink
Ram Naik...
Unfortunately even you will have to go back to your native place ...in Malwan or Marathwada ....wherever you have come from .... if Industrialists (almost all Non Marathi's) leave ... Unless ofcourse if you are working in Sachivalay or Mantralalay or a PSU...
Why don't you develop your Ratnagiri , Sindhdurg , Osmanabad , Beed and Amravati ...???
by aatyeuka on Feb 21, 2008 03:55 PM Permalink
Rebel,Ratnagiri , Sindhdurg , Osmanabad , Beed and Amravati are 1000 times better than any place in UP/Bihar..Ratnagiri,Sindhudurg are heavens in Maharashtra.looks like you never went there..thank god..atleast those are saved!
by aatyeuka on Feb 21, 2008 04:22 PM Permalink
Rebel..akalechya...tula ingraji yet nahi vatata...Jar tuza gaav evadha sudharlela asel tar tuzya ghari ja.itha thambu nakos....Marathi asalas tar Sindhudurg cha beach baghayla ja mhanaje kalel..Ratnagiri aani Sindhudurg kiti develop zalet te..aani mag bihar la ja...tula suicide karaychi garaj nahi..fakta tithech rahilas tari chalel.
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 21, 2008 03:42 PM Permalink
Thankfully I am already out - please look after yourself as you will now not be welcome anywhere. Good luck to you and your state and your brain. Sena is implying that only un-skilled labour is replaceable - do you have any skilled labour at all ?